GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet

LittleBigPlanet's critically acclaimed "PLAY, CREATE, SHARE" experience, makes its way to the PSP system with a completely new Sackboy adventure. PLAY through 35+ levels and collect prize bubbles, costumes, and "CREATE" materials. CREATE your own levels and challenges with the easy to use POP-IT tool. Once complete, SHARE your creations in ad-hoc mode or post them to the community pool in infrastructure mode. And... if you own both PSP and PS3 versions, unlock bonus content with LBP CROSS-TALK.
Average Customer Rating:
8.355
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
19
8 stars
16
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
66 out of 7687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
JIG2000
After playing the first LBP and buying my PSP I heard about LBP PSP. I was both impressed and a bit disappointed. The Story is still like LBP's story which was no story just wandering in lands. The Gameplay was pretty impressive even for a PSP. The Graphics were good except for Sackboy who seemed a bit pixelated. The Sound was a bit low, but it can be still heard. The Lasting Appeal is great from collecting, playing levels and creating. The things that keep LBP PSP from greatness is there's no multiplayer, you can't play UGC levels but download them than play them, and there's no connectivity between LBP 1 or 2 so its like your collectables are just there in that game. Overall, LBP PSP does have good potential, but some of it might not meet expectations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet
What happened Mm?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
batmanmario777
Location: N/A
The game is very different than the PS3. The storyline make no sense making levels is 5X harder than the PS3 and I didn't play this games for years!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet
Over all its a good game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
jcoolman
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I saw this game on ps3 and I thought it was preety cool,so I wanted to get this game.When I first stared this game it was A little hard at first but then it got easy.Over all ist a good game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet
Good, Great, Fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Derpidy
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so fun! Story Mode, Create Mode, play other peoples created levels! I recommend this to EVERYBODY. If your looking for a fun game. THIS IS IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet
LittleBigPlanet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
AppingnGaming
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LittleBigPlanet is an outrageous adventure with something new around every corner, you will not see what's coming next in this over-the-top strategy game! You can customize your Sackboy however you like and even add some stuff to the enviroment around you! One of the really cool parts of this game is the opening credits, especially on the PS3 version of the game. The creators, designers and all of them really spent their time making sure you have a great experience while playing the game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet
Sackboy Is Back In Possibly PSP's Best Title
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Lilrocker55
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
LittleBigPlanet is a great game. That is basically what sums this all up. If you loved the PS3 title, than you will love this. I truly have nothing bad to say about this game. Here are some other PSP AAA titles you may like if you like LittleBigPlanet...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet
My other review....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
lol12345
Location: Ponyville
I wrote another review for this game, i didnt like it...but i regret returning it, if only my psp still worked......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet
what the heck
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Lilsymo
Location: Des plaines IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game brand new and it has scratches on it and it doesn't read the disc or makes super loud noises when you play. Also it has no logos on it like no UMD and no psp or game controller to show its a game. so maybe its fake or something. I love this game on ps3 but this disc I got was a disgrace to the world of Little Big Planet.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet
LittleBig fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
Littlebigplanet is a unique, creative game. The designers showed true spirit and enthusiasm in the beginning credits, they really made you get into the game. They took their time on it, made it a good experience, and were successful. The artwork is interesting and really stands out from other games, making it a game for all gamers to enjoy whenever they need cheering up, or just want to enjoy what this cool game brings.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet
Truly amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
juddbud7
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Littlebigplanet for psp is a really fun game. It is probably tied with the ps3 version of littlebigplanet 1 but they are not the same game at all. They are new levels. New costumes. New worlds. this is a truly amazing game and probably my favorite ever (tied with the ps3 version).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet
The first great PSP title
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Gamer756
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So LBP is part of a game series with mod nation racers where you are supoose to play create and share. Both are on psp.I have only played a mod-nation racers demo and i got how this is a race genre little big planet. I have never played LBP because i dont have a ps3 but LBP psp delivers. Its not a port. Its suppose to have a new story.ok now after the games series intro i present the review!
Story levels:9/10: Very good upbeat music and energetic enviorments with nicely designed realistic backgrounds. in the story levels you go can go from austraila to china to all kinds of worldwide places. you need to convince the eight curators to come with you to the curators
fair.
My moon:10/10 a great place to show all your creativity! After around 15 tutorials depending on what you click on or ever use you get the hang of it. about an hour after learning the system i was building my own platforming adventures with block enemies and cutscenes!
Community moon:10/10 Here you can share your creativity with the world as you upload levels just like the millions who already did. You can literaly find anything from LBP version Black ops to costume guides to races to shooters! A huge community is out there waiting!
Closing: While it may not be on the ps3 this time around the next LBP is great on this handheld.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet
SO much fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
cooliopiedude101
Location: i like pie
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have it, it's lot of fun, I hope they make a second one for psp even though I doubt they will with the PS3 and there soon to be coming PS Vita..I really wish they could though, it's like a mind game you got to think around the tricks, It's good!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
omega124
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LittleBigPlanet for PSP is a good game to play. You can create your own 'Sackboy' and make them look like yourself, like video game characters, or just random characters. You can purchase Add-Ons from the PlayStation Store and buy costumes, for example, an Uncharted Pack that comes with Nathan Drake and Chloe. The graphics are meant to look cartoony, so they're pretty good compared with the PS3. The sound is good too, with music in the background to get your heart pumping. The gameplay is easy, yet addicting, going through level after level. So far, I don't have any problems with the game, but there is one major problem with the game that only happened once when I got really far in the game, and I quit playing to play a different game, and when I went back to play LBP, my data somehow wasn't saved. Anyway, overall, LittleBigPlanet is a good game for the PSP and I recommend buying it whether you want to have a fun game or just a good game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
DeeAwesomeOne
Location: Clinton,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. Perfect for girls who want something fun and easy to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet
a true disappoment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
Squirt2016
Location: in
i love lbp but in thr psp is a bad game,the game is not a fun and it just is boring and the level creatier is not all that. i would start a level ant a min. later and i got bourd.it is one of the worst psp game ever
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet
Leaves you empty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Jdrew
Location: Clifton park,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game for the psp game and just in general. The level creation takes a lot to get into. But once you beat it it leaves you wanting more and the community planet just doesn't cut it. If you want the full experience just get it on the ps3. But it's a good pick up and play game for the psp
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet
1 Word: EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
FirstGamer10
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! I love how you can customize Sack Boy! The Level creating is a sweet feature. Online is a cool feature too. This game is one of the best!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
well ..
Posted 10/3/11
jeez if u like it that much u should get the ps3 ones 2 because they not only have all the awesome stuff u listed out but tons more as well !!! : )
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet
Nice, but
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Aggromike99
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game as a christmas gift and found it very fun. but after a while it started freezing on create mode when i press undo. Then every time i pick a level it freezes and shuts off. after that, sony gave out two free psp and ps3 games. but the choice is limited. so i got lbp for psp and ps3. the ps3 one was awesome and never froze, but the psp one still froze every time i clicked undo. and it was a download. Now, it will freeze every time i click a level
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet
LBP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
bosszz15
Location: P.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good with internet, because u get to not only download cool levels but make cool levels too. Good songs. Although not better than little big planet for ps3, its good on the go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet
community levels
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
see when i first wrote a review i hadnt made any levels or known what the community moon was. see the story levels i give 8 out of 10 but on the community moon i love seeing other peoples levels! its a way for people to show their interests and creativity. On some levels there are good ideas for updates but they need support so if you get this games and see good ideas for updates on levels heart them and give them 5 stars and they can be made ! this game is great and only 20 bucks FYI its totally worth it ... PS the ps3 one is alot better than this one and is also 20 bucks you should buy both games if ya have the systems!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>