GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time

Concluding the events set into motion by Tools of Destruction, Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack in Time will at long last answer some of the franchise fans' largest questions. After discovering that Clank's disappearance was engineered by Dr. Nefarious, Ratchet races to rescue his best friend. Unfortunately, he discovers that Clank's capture is just the beginning of Nefarious's latest diabolical plot. In this follow-up to the best-selling series, Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack in Time puts players into the role of both Ratchet and Clank as they attempt to reunite and save the universe. Along the way, both will finally uncover the hidden truth behind their origins, and discover their ultimate destinies. As the duo come closer to reuniting, they'll have to ask themselves the biggest question of all: Do Ratchet and Clank's destinies lie with each other? Or is it finally time for the universe's greatest duo to separate for good? Powered by Insomniac Games' fourth-generation PLAYSTATION3 system technology, A Crack in Time will continue to bring the experience of playing your own CG-animated movie to the PS3 system. Players will use new gadgets such as Ratchet's Hoverboots to explore levels and can take off in Ratchet's ship to discover nearby moons and planets. Clank will use new abilities to manipulate time to try and stop Dr. Nefarious.
Average Customer Rating:
9.314
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
49
9 stars
12
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
66 out of 7094%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
One of the Best PS3 exclusives
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was very fun. Better than tools of destruction and has incredible graphics! Very fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
shinx
Location: ft.thomas ky
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ratchet and clank future a crack in time is an excellent game for a good price. I highly recommend to get it as it is a masterpiece and in my opinion one of the best ratchet games of all time. The graphics are really good also but I thought the best part was the gameplay and the missions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Best R&C To Date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
MarioC
This is by far the best Ratchet & Clank game, and arguably one of the best platformers ever. The story is fantastic, and some of the weapons are downright ridiculous (in a good way). There's so much to do in this game, even after you complete the campaign. There's an extra thing afterward the campaign where you have to collect all of the Zoni and unlock this extension to the campaign. Plus, there's an open world space exploration where you can land on these small planets to get gold bolts or Zoni, which sometimes have fun little platforming sections. There is also an arena that you can go to where you can unlock gold bolts or money, which is quite a lot of fun. I would recommend this game to anybody who likes a good third person shooter, platformer, or anybody who's just looking for a good time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
The best Rachet & Clank game so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
lalalinda
Location: Nashville, TN
I've been a fan of Ratchet and Clank since it was somewhat new on PS2, yet I can say with confidence that this (and the entire Future series, really) is the best Insomniac has ever made. The story is gripping, the levels are fun, and the weapons are hysterical to use! Me and my brother enjoyed it so much; it's hours of solid entertaiment. I'd recomend it to literally anyone. Fantastic ending to a fantastic story series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
ratchet and clank is the game to get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
uosonic556
ratchet deadlock is the best game out of the series you get to level up your weapons to level 99 whereas you can only level your weapons up to 10 in any other ratchet and clank game plus its multi player that includes story mode what could be better than that
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first ratchet game and my best.The gaming is fun, with various of weapons, skins, and costumes. I like how u have various of weapons and various of ways to defeat your enemies. The storyline is pretty good. Also u could be in the middle of battles, u could roam in free space, and u could unlock a lot of cool things.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
EPIC GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
nikolai122
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the first rachet and clank game I have played and I have to say it was awesome! The gameplay is great and lasted me for some time. I got this game as a gift and never really thought about playing it. So one day i was bored and started to play it. I figured out it was an amazing game and could not stop playing. I played it so much everyday I beat the game in three days. It goes under the top ten most favorite games I have ever played. I highly reccomend buying this game it is totally worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Hard to believe
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
It's hard to believe that after all of these releases the games just stay on a high note. They don't get worse and they remain fun. Insomniac has an extremely strong franchise here and it never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Platformer Meets Rpg and Third Person Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
LegendxPro365
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ratchet And Clank A Crack in Time Is a Fantastic Game a must get this platformer has an amazing story ,Stunning Graphics ,High Replay Value,Rpg Elements and etc like third person shooting mechanics and a engaging plot having both sides of ratchet and clank gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Best ratchet game after going commando
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
Jdawg231
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game brought back the ratchet and clank series.It shows you the two different sides of ratchet and clank in one game,unlike secret agent clank.It's awesome,get it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
BEST RATCHET GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
ripyanewone
Location: Louisiana, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so awsome. I think this game is the best Ratchet game ever. I just love Ratchet and Clank: Future A Crack In Time. You should really buy this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Good addition to the Ratchet and Clank Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
Tagoro
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is quite fun and provides a very creative spin on everything, from weapons to the environment. The characters all have distinct personalities which make memorable, even the minor ones. The space battles and exploring are good ways to break up the story allowing you to control the length of the game. This game features many attributes like encounters that take on a shooter level, hover boot planets making for a sporty type feel, and puzzle solving during the Clank levels. Minute for minute there will always be something that keeps you engaged in the game making it a must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Best Ratchet and Clank game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
BlueBlur101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is literally the pride jewel of the Ratchet and Clank: Future series. The graphics are outstanding and really show the full potential of the PS3's hardware. This games gameplay with give you hours of constant enjoyment along with outstanding humor. No Ratchet and Clank game for the PS3 has topped this game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
djsluater
Location: LA
this game is very good. i recommened this to all ages. it is much better than all 4 1. insomniac should have ended with this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Just like old times !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i used to have the first 4 of these games for ps2. and i love them. the are alot of fun awesome weapons and great story. feels like the characters in game become some one you know. i just picked up this one and i am loving it. great game brings back alot of memory. from the past. no complaints for me what is there to complain about ?. all be honest. i been watching games get more and more over the years. and i think it changes people view of stuff. back then ratchet and clank. jak and daxter. donkey kong. mario kart. all the classic where just amazing. and every one was happy now it seems if its not perfect its not good enough. all i am trying to say is i am happy with way that this game was made. some games these days i don't like. but its like all the good ones get bad ratings that don't need to be !. no its no cod or halo or battle field. but remember the old days this game and all the others are still as good as the where when we were younger. get this game enjoy don't look for what is bad about it. look for what you love and brings memory to you. thanks i hope this helps !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
mavalu
ttis is overall a very good ps3 exclusive games right next to InFAMOUS 1 and 2 Uncharted 1,2and3 and jak thier all good games...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
It's Just Ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
killqueen09
Location: Huntsville, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong; I LOVED the story line, the new weapons (Mr Zurkon was my Best Friend), and the longer play time alone with Clank. What disappointed me was how long the game was. It was too short. So Upset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
ps1234
Location: Perry,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best ratchet and clank game in the whole series.graphics are 2nd best on the ps3. story is the bomb, and the weapons are awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Good Ratchet and Clank
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
RMS14
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best R&C games that Insomnic ever made... My favorite parts are Valkyrie Citadel, Krell Canyon and the space station.
I also loved the footage it was truly AMAZING. I liked the gameplay also it was very good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
One Of The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
Svenigen
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics in this game are phenomenal, the game-play is amazing, and the story is great. This is more of an explore and destroy game. You need to travel to other planets and moons in order to collect things to progress with the main story-line. The guns are just outrageous. I think this is one of the best games I've ever played. Loads of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>