GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time

Concluding the events set into motion by Tools of Destruction, Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack in Time will at long last answer some of the franchise fans' largest questions. After discovering that Clank's disappearance was engineered by Dr. Nefarious, Ratchet races to rescue his best friend. Unfortunately, he discovers that Clank's capture is just the beginning of Nefarious's latest diabolical plot. In this follow-up to the best-selling series, Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack in Time puts players into the role of both Ratchet and Clank as they attempt to reunite and save the universe. Along the way, both will finally uncover the hidden truth behind their origins, and discover their ultimate destinies. As the duo come closer to reuniting, they'll have to ask themselves the biggest question of all: Do Ratchet and Clank's destinies lie with each other? Or is it finally time for the universe's greatest duo to separate for good? Powered by Insomniac Games' fourth-generation PLAYSTATION3 system technology, A Crack in Time will continue to bring the experience of playing your own CG-animated movie to the PS3 system. Players will use new gadgets such as Ratchet's Hoverboots to explore levels and can take off in Ratchet's ship to discover nearby moons and planets. Clank will use new abilities to manipulate time to try and stop Dr. Nefarious.
Average Customer Rating:
9.236
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
10 stars
49
9 stars
12
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 out of 7293%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
In My Top 5 Favz
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
PRStudios
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
1st Thing To Know. DONT BELIEVE THE PERSON BELOW! Now....THIS GAME IS AWESOME! I Had Never Played a R&C Game and I Wanted a Game For My New PS3 and Man This Was WAAAAAAY More then Just a Good Game! Everything about this game is PERFECT! Gameplay, Storyline, Graphics, Do I Even Have to Go On? The Storyline is Easy To Follow, Even for n00bs to the Game series (Like Me) A Very Fun PS3 Game Great For ALL Ages! And This is A Game that YOU Should Buy!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
The awesomest ratchet game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
RatchetFan7
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so far the best game in the series. I have played every single ratchet game so far and they all have been awesome. I loved the action and when you could play both ratchet and clank. Over all, I loved this game, and I hope everyone out there who is a fan of Ratchet and Clank, buy this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Best In The Series So Far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
youre awesome
Let me start of by saying that ive been a total freak over the ratchet and clank franchise since I was 4 years old. Now lets talk buisness.The challenge is great,there are alot of things to do.The bosses are some what hard.The graphics are the same as Ratchet And Clank:Future Tools Of Destruction.The length is just right for a Ratchet And Clank game.The storyline is the better than any other Rachet And Clank game.I'll tell a little secret about the game.You know that new lombax ,thats rachets father.He left Ratchet when he was born because he had to go to war.The controls are super easy to learn.The interface is awesome its like youre really there.The sound is the sharpest from the whole franchise.I guess theres isnt really anything bad to say about this game.I'll let you guys on another secret,theres going to be another Ratchet And Clank game coming out in January 15 2011.Its called Ratchet And Clank:The Last Stand.I would reccomend this game to anybody whos a fan of Ratchet And Clank or that is new to the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Buy it. Play it. Love it. Play it some more!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
I pretty much only play RPGs other then a select few games. Ratchet & Clank games being one of those exceptions. A Crack in Time is the sequel to Tools of Destruction. It picks up the story where the other left off. You get a lot of new weapons in this one, as well as a discount on some weapons if you have a ToD save file. You get to level and customize your weapons, then level even further in challenge mode. This one has a leaderboard with all kinds of stats. It also has trophies, which are always nice. You can earn Skill Points for doing various different things. Collect 10 pieces to a weapon schematics to get the "deadliest weapon in the known universe" which is extremely fun to use. I can't stop laughing when I use it. All-in-all, there is a lot of fun things to do. All types of gamers will get enjoyment out of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Disapointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
1423
Location: columbia, MD
I bought this game, because I had seen great reviews. Well let me start off by saying this the reviews are wrong! The jokes aren't that funny, and the gameplay is slow and confusing. The stages reminded me of a zelda dungeon how they took a while, and had puzzles, but they didn't feel rewarding, they just kind've felt like a chore. And the most dissapointing part of this game was the bosses, when I was playing as clank, all you had to do was chase after a robot in circles and punch it... worst boss ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Just like old times !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i used to have the first 4 of these games for ps2. and i love them. the are alot of fun awesome weapons and great story. feels like the characters in game become some one you know. i just picked up this one and i am loving it. great game brings back alot of memory. from the past. no complaints for me what is there to complain about ?. all be honest. i been watching games get more and more over the years. and i think it changes people view of stuff. back then ratchet and clank. jak and daxter. donkey kong. mario kart. all the classic where just amazing. and every one was happy now it seems if its not perfect its not good enough. all i am trying to say is i am happy with way that this game was made. some games these days i don't like. but its like all the good ones get bad ratings that don't need to be !. no its no cod or halo or battle field. but remember the old days this game and all the others are still as good as the where when we were younger. get this game enjoy don't look for what is bad about it. look for what you love and brings memory to you. thanks i hope this helps !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
A good sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
raysphere
Location: Eatonton, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A step up from tools of destruction more graphic landscapes and larger variety of weapons and gadgets and the extra of getting to pilot your ship and explore other galaxies not perfect but a great game a better storyline than tools of destruction it amped up overall very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Exactly what you would expect w/ this type of game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
jmargraves
Location: monroe, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, let me say this: I HATE replaying games after I beat them...even if it unlocks stuff and let's me play it on a harder difficulty.....but, with this one, it was the first game that I got my platinum trophy on which required me to play through twice. It seems like it is designed as a children game...but, I beg to differ. On my first play through I put the game on Hard or Difficult...can't remember....but I spent HOURS on the tournament portion....along with some of the puzzles that Clank is required to go through, it is definitely not EASY......but it is a blast. With the mixture of some platforming along with a little (and i mean a LITTLE) bit of Starfox Esque space shooting, it keeps you hooked from beginning to end. If you love trophies, and are a huge trophy guy like I am......get this. It's fun...and the trophy system is great. No online playability, which I didn't mind at all, but overall it's a really great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
a must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/09
ultimate gamer23256
To start of i had to despretly wait 2 days after release because my mom said we didnt have any "time" to go out. well it was defenitly worth the wait. One of my favorite parts is you can select your own difficulty level (casual, medium, hard) Which suits my needs perfectly. The graphics have greatly improved in details.there are more shadow effects, you can also set the brightness level of your game screen.There are some new control schemes you can have as well.I love how you can actually drive the ship through space.In previous games all you usually saw was the ship going through a wormhole. then flying then arriving at the planet.In this game you get to explore more, you can land on various moons and collect zoni (which can upgrade your ship.) and you can complete other side missions that help you earn bolts. Overall this game is just flat out fun and better. I'd reccomend this to any ratchet and clakn fan orif you have a PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Best game from the best series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/09
Pengu97
Ratchet and Clank is my favorite game series of all time, and this game is hands down the best one. There is a very good challenge, from getting trophies and skill points to just beating the story and challenge mode. The controls are amazingly easy. The interface is just great. The graphics are some of the best I've ever seen. There is a good length to the game, especially if you want to collect all the zoni, gold bolts, ryno 5 holo plans and finish all the space missions. There is even a mini-game at the Aggorian Battleplex, that if you get 10,000 points on, you will get a trophy. The sound is nice and clear like the graphics. And the storyline ties up all the cliffhangers. The only one is: what happens next? Hints: 1. Play the game on hard first. There is a trophy for completing each difficulty (except extreme). But if you beat hard, you will also get the trophies for easy and medium. 2. Collect all 40 zoni. Then you can battle Lord Versalon. Once you beet him, you get a trophy and a new planet. All in all, this is a great game I would recommend to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/09
George Burke
I am a huge Ratchet and Clank fan, but have been let down by some of the best games (Secret Agent Clank, Quest For Booty, Tools of Destruction) but this was just amazing. I played for six straight hours the night I got it and loved it. They included different levels of difficulty, which improved Tools of Destruction's major flaw of being way to easy. Quest for booty was just sorta poorly done with limited arsenal, and I always hated clank missions (Sorry secret agent clank). But for the first time, I enjoy, let alone love, the clank missions in this game! I am not sure if this game is an adequate length yet (didn't finish, went to dad's house next day) which I assume is average. As far of the games flaws, they're are a few non major but noticeable flaws. These being that the space level was made too open but you can't move the ship up and down. There is no real challenge or enjoyment from being in the ship, but it doesn't make you angry. Its just an added way to collect bonuses. Also, they should of never gotten rid of multiplayer. Other than that, this game is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
finally the quest for clank is over
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/14
thundermonkey
Location: bench~town
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played most of the ratchet and clank series and I do admit after passing it, I was relieved. it felt like a trip I was expecting a little more bang or pow, but instead I got fireworks.... not bad. the gameplay was somewhat the same but clanks levels had some new ideas. Like, doing puzzles dealing with time, it kept me wanting to play more of them. the humor is the same but I like the deeper storyline. it added some questions what would our heroes decide. the ending was good, and gives you a chance to ponder what would the next adventure head out. overall this game leaves you feeling like you did what you needed to do to finish the ratchet and clank series, but its not over yet.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
definate must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/10
vampyre01
this game is one of the best games of 2009 that was/is a playstation 3 exclusive. it continues the tradition of ratchet and clank w/ extremely fun levels, blazing gun combat w/ wrench melee built in, characters that provide comic relief in a generation of serious games, and hours of entertainment since the game itself needs to be played over at least once to get a good completion percent on it's tropheys. the first run through is pretty much played to get the story line told and experience the new worlds. the second time around the campiagn is all about getting gun upgrades that make the already outragous guns even more devestaing and getting completeion percentage while getting more tropheys to show your mastery of the game. plus if you are really obsessed with getting the platinum trophey and want challege this is for you seeing as most ppl start on medum level play and beating the game on hard mode is required to get the platinum. i would recomend this game to anybody as it is very fun to play and has story line which, in this generation of shooters, we are desperatly needing more of.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
This game is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good, I admit it. I love the story of ratchet and clank, although I haven't played any of the games for ps2, except for secret agent clank for psp. I bought this game and tools of destruction as my first two games for the ps3, and boy was I not disappointed! I love the game play and story of this game, but I felt that compared to tools of destruction, it lacked some weapons. I feel that there wasn't enough weapons in the game compared to the other game and I also felt there wasn't enough of balance between the weapons. For example, the negotiator gun was ALOT more powerful than say the constructo pistol. But aside from that it is a great game and would definitely recommend it but please buy tools of destruction first.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Awsome!
Posted on:10/25/09
Brenden
This looks like its going to be the best R&C game so far. I have played the series ever since the first one came out and they are all incredible. Unfortunantly I have heard rumors this is going to be the last one. The graphics, being PS3, look amazing and even better than R&C: Tools of Destruction. Whats seems most impressive to me about this game is the amount ot customization and detail being put into it. Insomniac is taking their gameplay to the next level. The stroyline will certainly be better than all the past games as it relates to Up Your Arsenal and Tools of Destruction. However, the one thing I am worried about for this game is a sense of repetition. I own and have beaten every R&C game that has come out and they are generally similar, with a few new twists thrown in. Overall I think its going to be a great game and I'm definently going to buy it when it comes out.
Review 16 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
Lostplanet2fan17
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game. Gamers of any age will enjoy this. My only complaint would be that there's no local co-op, but other than that, its a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crazygamer61
new york
 
Please wait while more information about crazygamer61 is loaded.
Additional information about crazygamer61 could not be loaded.
this is the best ive played so far its awsome
Posted 11/24/11
this game is a great game for hardcore ratchet and clank gamers and fans!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
NotXboxfananymore34
Location: New York, NY
this game is a great addition to the ratchet and clank series it is so epic and fun. clank is so much fun to use in this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
One of the best ratchet and clank games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Clank96
Location: Boron, CA
Thisis one of my favorite ratchet and clank games and i dont think they could have ended the future games better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
almost perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
kylenator_99
this game is super fun and never gets old. And you get sweet guns like a snail that can burp super loud and you see all the enemies fly around hitting the floor. The only problem with the game is that it is not very hard. For instance I'm playing the game on hard i have not fully beat it but I'm almost rapping the game up but on the first three levels i had only died once but i was focussed on the Tv. The graphics are great on this game like when your clank when they zoom in on his face you can see scrapes and stuff. The game is very long only if you go after all the gold bolts like i do and go after all the trophies and if you want to get all the Zoni and gun add/on. The story is great it is about how ratchet and clank notice there is a problem with time and they are trying to figure out what is wrong and fix it and i know who it is but I'm not going to tell you your going to have to buy the game to figure out. The problem with the story is that you have to buy Ratchet And Clank Tools of Destruction to know the story. The controls are great are great it is square to hit stuff and circle or what i like the Call of Duty controls L1 to aim R1 to fire. And they also added if you press triangle you can go through all your weapons or if you n a huge hurry and right in the middle of a battle you can hold down triangle and pick between your weapons. The sound is great like when you use the big weapon i talked about that can burp if you use it can hear a huge realistic burp that sounds funny. They added a new thing to the game that i love you can find add on to your weapons in the game and you can also get nozzle's to your weapons you can also make them automatics or trigger so you can make a pistol a automatic. And that is not all you can also make it whatever color you want and for the girls Insomniac can let girls make pink and purple guns. And hey also added a thing where later on clank finds out the person who made him and he gets a stick that can control time and he can hit people with it and he can throw bombs to slow down you enemies or things that move fast. And clank can make duplicates of himself in the game. I recommend this game a lot of times and i recommend it to Ratchet and Clank fanatics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time
Basic Overview...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/09
CoFusIouS
Ok, So i was looking forward to getting RAC:CIT and.. The wait Paid off... Im not that far into the game but you can see major differences within this game from TOD. In This game... A familiar character returns but stronger than he/she used to be. You all see, A major change within the graphics from the last game. There used to be good graphics for TOD but CIT has far Superior graphics than the previous game. Not only that, There are many more interesting weapons... Such as the Sonic Blaster...(Weird Creature on a gun...). These weapons are also customizable. Not fully but enough to add a interesting spin on the game. The Interface is very standard compared to the other games. You got a radar for enemies, Target when using a gun, everything is basically the same (Which Isn't a bad thing.). Also, the storyline is great. I dont want to ruin it for you, But it will keep you interested for a long time to come. I think this game has alot of replay value because... you can play on a completely different difficulty and make everything either easier or more challenging for you. I would automatically give this game a 10 out of 10 if anyone asked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>