GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

MAG

In the near future, governments are supposedly at peace. A shadow war, fought by private military corporations, emerges. You are dropped into this unprecedented war - the first to have battles of 256 real players on a global battlefield. Prove yourself alongside your 8-man squad and become an elite fighter or earn the right to lead a squad, platoon or ultimately an entire army of players. Your calling awaits.
Average Customer Rating:
8.297
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (563 reviews)
10 stars
148
9 stars
60
8 stars
36
7 stars
18
6 stars
15
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
13
258 out of 31682%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MAG
Review 1 for MAG
Awesome game! Rivals COD any day!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
laxgamer88
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mag is a awesome game for any people who cant play COD or Battlefeild. It takes tactics and teamwork to win... not just running around with a gun. This is one of my favorite games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for MAG
I din't like mag
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
Gamer5677
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How mag drives you into it stupid gameplay and low price i found it unsatisfying. i attempted to get better and better but I felt like I was just playing the game just so i could be good at it, not for fun. I would have condoned these hick-ups if there would have been a campaign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for MAG
Awesome game, different controls
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
HLouis
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome game! A game mode with over 256 people playing...Mind blown! The controls take a little getting used to. Not the same as C.O.D or Battlefield controls. But a great game overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for MAG
ORIGINAL & WORTH IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS GREAT. I STILL HAVE IT. IT FORCES PEOPLE TO PLAY AS A TEAM. CALL OF DUTY IS NOT A FACTOR HERE. THIS GAME WILL OPEN EYES. THIS GAME DID GREAT FOR WHAT IT WAS TRYING TO ACCOMPLISH!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for MAG
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/13
HailCaeser
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is just great but maybe add a campain and more wepons and you should make it for other good devices.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for MAG
Really fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
shadowdrake35
Location: Marion,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played mag for for about a year and it is one of my favorite games to graphics are decent but it is really fun the max players are 256!! Overall amazing game but only online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for MAG
Great Game Especially For The Price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
JakkTheGamer
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing MAG since it came out and to this day I still love playing it. There are 3 Factions which all have there own specific gear,weapons and attachments to experiment with. The crazy thing is how many players can fit in one match its amazing. Great game I would recommend it to anyone who likes the shooter genre.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for MAG
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
Dandan2
Location: burlington, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awsome i don't know why everyone hates on the graphics there great! I would recomend this 2 anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for MAG
This game is one of the best i played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
jmoney5000
Location: 728 W 50th street
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this game once and i didnt stop playing for 1week straight. After i played i could have never stopped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for MAG
An OK Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game I Traded Back In To GameStop For Four Bucks, I Bought It For $20.00, This Game Didn't Appeal To Me, It Takes Forever To Load, The Graphics Are A Bit Cheesy And The Story Isn't Very Well Put Together. I Would Recommend This To A Friend Because It Is An OK, Cheap Little Game But If It Were Any Higher In Price I Probably Would Not Recommend It. Recommended? Meh.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MAG
Its Fun If You Like On-line
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
M.A..G. is a game then its only for online , so , if you dont have a PSN Account or Internet , The game is not so amazing as other shoters cause it doesnt have a campaing , only online with fun modes for up to 256 players , the gme is not so good on graphics and gameplay changes a liitle compared with other shooters like Call Of Duty ,But If you like to play online shooters MAG can be a great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for MAG
Hit or Miss
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
ZombieApocalypseSurvivor
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly, this game is a great game. It is a refreshing break from the COD-mania that you see nowadays. MAG is bigger and it plays better(tactically) compared to COD. My only gripes with this game, though it probably isn't any fault of the game, is the amount of people playing and the time it takes to get into a game. Though MAG isn't as well-established as COD, it is an enjoyable game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MAG
A specific game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
Nate3210
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MAG is not one of the mainstream FPS on the market. Gamers with a library consisting mainly of Call of Duty will not be able to appreciate this game fully. The developer, Zipper, did make some compromises: the graphics aren't amazing but far from terrible, the gameplay and character controls are bothersome at times, and large clans can obliterate new players. That being said, the games 256 player battles are frantic and exhilarating, the sound effects are convincing, and the satisfaction of a squad in sync is worth the occasional lag. All in all, MAG is a different kind of shooter that is decidedly NOT Call of Duty and requires a different perspective and position to play and have fun with. If you want a unique, non-COD, FPS experience, I highly recommend Massive Action Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for MAG
awesome but not best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
nerdygamer822
Location: okalahoma city ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
mag is awesome the massive number of players makes it better because you usually arent killed by the same annoying sniper all the time that purposely follows you throught the match if you just wanna try it the demo is basically the full game only your level is caped at 8 (the level to unlock all of the modes) i gave it a nine because at the start you only have 2 modes to chose from but once you get the free DLC ant hit level 4 you'll get the best part of the game in about 5 matches of the DLC mode in the end dominatoin is the best mode no questions asked note: this game is more strategic than going around killing everything in your sights
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MAG
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
Beefcake
Location: America
I hate this game all i can say is don't get it it SUCKS!! Some of the worst sniping i have ever seen.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MAG
It was okay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
I tried this game out hoping for an awesome online experience, and it certainly was different than all the other multiplayer games I have played. I suggest you rent it, since it really is out of the ordinary. Often times I would have to travel a minute or two to finally get to the enemy and die, restarting the cycle again. It's more of a Battlefield 2 or 3 game than Modern Warfare. Controls took some time to get used to, but overall I suggest you rent it or watch some gameplay footage to see what's what.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MAG
Awesome Tactical Shooter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
out4647
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best games that I have for PSN. When I bought it, it was right out of the blue! I saw it on GameStop and said that I wanted to get it, so i bought it. I got home and started to play it and I loved it. Though it takes about 2hrs to download onto your system, it is very much worth it. The gameplay is good, the sound is great, and the lasting appeal is astounding. This game is perfect for anyone who like fast paced, First-Person shooters.
P.S.- This game is only for online-multiplayer
WARNING: DON'T BY IF YOU DON'T HAVE PSN OR AN ONLINE CONNECTION!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MAG
Low on funds? no problem!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
sniperscope64
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great FPS! first off if u have no cash than just download the trial because its basically the whole game! endless hrs of entertainment! great game!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
MAG
9.4 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
MAG Escalation Mission Pack
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MAG
Best exclusive and tactical FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
pungiboy
Location: PuertoRico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had this game since day one and I have to say this game has to be one of the best exclusives on ps3. You can choose one of 3 really cool factions. There is so much character customizations. The currency system is really good because the xp you earn is the amount of CP you get to buy guns. The weapons are well balanced and the 250 player gametype (domination) is lots of fun and hardly no lag. Just wish more people would play it. The DLC is now really cheap. Id recommend this game to anyone who likes tactical FPS games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG Escalation Mission Pack
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for MAG
Best game ive ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
cameronator365
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MAG (Massive action game) IS massive. It's one of the first games ive ever played for my ps3. Ive met my best friends on this game and it is just awesome. Ive played uncharted, battlefield, call of duty. But none of them are as good as MAG. Mag has big battles like domination which is 128 vs. 128. There are 3 factions ( Raven, Sver, and Valor). This game is fun because there are things you plant charges on and they blow up. There are enemy lines you have to get through when you are attacking. The gun are awesome and it is very easy to get a kill on this game. The knife on this game is the best for me because i go around with a sensor jammer knifing enemies in the back which is so fun. You need a friend to play this game with you or else it's just boring sometimes. Im a good player at it but in may be hard for new players. The graphics are ok. The sound is good. The gameplay is awesome. And the DLC is great. There are medals that you get after you complete something over your career ( for example: Kill 2000 enemies over your career). There are ribbons to which are like killing 35 enemies in one battle. The best pmc in my view is sver because that has best players and they pretty much always win. So this is the best game i think and i hope you like it if you get it. MY ps3 id is cameronator7575 Add me if you want to hook up on mag! Im on valor right now but im going to vet back to sver.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beefcake
America
 
Please wait while more information about Beefcake is loaded.
Additional information about Beefcake could not be loaded.
REALLY!?
Posted 6/24/12
I can understand if you like it its your opinion but the best ever you have not played many shooters or games period.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>