GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

MAG

In the near future, governments are supposedly at peace. A shadow war, fought by private military corporations, emerges. You are dropped into this unprecedented war - the first to have battles of 256 real players on a global battlefield. Prove yourself alongside your 8-man squad and become an elite fighter or earn the right to lead a squad, platoon or ultimately an entire army of players. Your calling awaits.
Average Customer Rating:
8.297
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (563 reviews)
10 stars
148
9 stars
60
8 stars
36
7 stars
18
6 stars
15
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
13
258 out of 31682%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MAG
Review 1 for MAG
Kinda like SOCOM and BATTLEFIELD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
MGWYXV
Location: Hanover, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MAG or Massive Action Game is an exclusive title for the PS3 that features the capabilities of being able to have 64-256 player battles, which I own myself and personally I love this game and always come back to play it. First off it is a first person shooter that only features online multiplayer, which is something very important to consider because if you don't have wi-fi capabilities, then you will not be able to play the game what so ever. In MAG there are 3 different factions, SVER, Raven, and Valor, which 1 of them you must choose to be on and I'm currently on SVER, which is the faction that usually wins the most matches. So in the game there are 6 different game type modes 4 of which come with the game and the other 2 you must purchase from the playstation store. The four main types are Suppression, Sabotage, Acquisition, and Domination. Suppression is a standard team death match (32 vs. 32). Sabotage is a game mode in which the attackers must secure buildings A and B and hold both until building C is unlocked and then destroy it (32 vs. 32). Acquisition is a game mode in which the attackers must fight through enemy forces in order to get 2 enemy transport vehicles (64 vs. 64). Lastly Domination is the most strategic based mode in which the attackers must secure burn off towers, then secure cooling towers, and finally secure pump controls (128 vs. 128) all while each team being lead by a company leader, which leads me into my next topic, leaders. In MAG you can be a regular soldier, a squad leader, a platoon leader, or a company leader. I personally have been all of these positions before and they add extra elements to the game. First of which would be to FRAGO and object. If you set a frago on something then if your squad mates protect or attack, based on what your supposed to do, will get extra experience points for it. Another thing they can do is call in things like airstrikes, UAVs, and Counter- UAVs. Squad leaders are the lowest from of leadership roles, but still play an important part in the later Acquisition and Domination and are also needed in the Suppression and Sabotage modes. Platoon leaders are the next in importance of leadership roles because they control 4 different squad leaders and their individual soldiers. The last and most important role is a Company leader because the person who becomes it must command 128 players in a Domination match against the opposing team and there is a lot of strategy in being this position. The other 2 game modes I was talking about earlier are Interdiction and Escalation game modes, which when you purchase them you will gain extra armor, weapons, and the game modes themselves. I personally don't have these 2 game modes so I can't tell you much about them but one of my great friends who has the map packs told me that they are great additions to the game. Okay now onto Weapons. Weapons in MAG are different for each Faction, but overall are pretty much the same and you unlock them based on your level status and the amount of money you have. You can sell weapons you bought, but will get half of the price you bought them for back so be careful what you buy. You have 5 custom load out classes that you can tweak to fit your style, but all the items must fit the 34cc limit and each item has their own cc number. Also you have a skill tree in which each level you get you also get a skill point, which you can use to unlock skill for specializing in certain areas. I myself am specialized in Field Support or basically I'm a medic. You can also create clans, which allow you and your friends to play together during battle if you and your friends are on the same faction. MAG is ultimately the BEST game I have played in a long time. It has a bunch of great ideas to it and performs them well and is very close to being a perfect game, but just falls short in a few areas. Love to give it a 10, but I feel a 9 is sufficient. For all fans of SOCOM and Battlefield Bad Company 2, this is pretty much a must own for the fact of addictiveness of the game and the amount of strategy that is involved. Great game and I highly Recommend buying it. If you do decide to buy it my username on playstation is MGWYXV so feel free to send a friend invite and I will happily except you and you could be part of our clan Valkyrie. So what are you waiting for, GO BUY MAG! Peace out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Mag Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
muzzyrocks2
nj
 
Please wait while more information about muzzyrocks2 is loaded.
Additional information about muzzyrocks2 could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted 4/28/11
mag is a great first person shooter if u just start then u will die alot because of the good people n the graphicks are not like mw2 they are more relistic than arcadeit will take some getting use to but once u get a higher level and better guns its all worth it my psn in muzzyrocks im level 55 valor 35 vet raven and level 68 sver
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for MAG
well thought out but poorly executed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
djm25
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
im not a pr spokes person nor am i harping on the game im gonna tell you guy's how i experienced the game ... to start the button lay takes some getting use to there's no other lay you can switch to that resembles the basic lay out that most of you are use to but once you know them they wont bother you the next thing to be concerned about is the wait time the actual load times are actually quick but you can spend up to 5 min waiting to find a game and the last thing to worry about is hit detection can some times be painful if you are on the receiving end but the over all game play is as people tell you over all fun you just need a mic and some good friends or nothing will be accomplished
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
fun but frustrating as well
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MAG
Great game if you like teamwork
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
xphantom309x
Location: Elkins, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game is great in my opinion since there is many ways to level up, you don't just have to kill people. Everything is good except if you don't have 720p quality the words on the main menu are kinda fuzzy. Plus you can't noobtoob on this game unless you've been playing a long time and buy the attachment (Which is really expensive). And no for the people that might think that you need PSN credits to buy attachments, its in game money that you get for playing the game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MAG
dont give up dig deeper u will love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
thatguyuhate
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i did not like it at first but i got deeper in to it i love this game a must buy the all online is sick i am level 50 and i have some great guns i love the graphics and if u have head sets that let u get the sound in the head set it is awesome the players r some times jerks and some time they r awesome if u get this game it is hard at first but get in to it u will love it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MAG
Best exclusive and tactical FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
pungiboy
Location: PuertoRico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had this game since day one and I have to say this game has to be one of the best exclusives on ps3. You can choose one of 3 really cool factions. There is so much character customizations. The currency system is really good because the xp you earn is the amount of CP you get to buy guns. The weapons are well balanced and the 250 player gametype (domination) is lots of fun and hardly no lag. Just wish more people would play it. The DLC is now really cheap. Id recommend this game to anyone who likes tactical FPS games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG Escalation Mission Pack
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for MAG
Teamwork=MAG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
Primo7998
Location: Atlantic Beach, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mag is a firstperson shooter that evolves around online gameplay and online gameplay only. You are an operative of either the S.V.E.R, Valor, or Raven. You are fighting for your faction in the Shadow War. Teamwork is priceless in this game, and without it YOU WILL LOSE. So there are 3 factions to choose from at the begining of the game, and you only have one character slot. A character slot is pretty much your profile for the faction. If you decide to change factions, you must delete it and none of your info will transfer, so choose wisley. The first faction, S.V.E.R, is the best faction. It holds the most accurate weapons, smartest players, and the best communicaters. S.V.E.R starts a match hard, and they end it harder. This is also the current faction Im in, since I switched from Valor. The second faction, Valor, is also the a great faction, but has been matched by Raven the past year by there great come back from there fall. So Valor and Raven are pretty even. Valor has pretty accurate guns, but tend to cause less damage, along with there lack of determination and communication. They excel in fast, quick rush tactics that mostly work , but cant survive in a long tense battle. They do look col in battelwith there sleeveless shirts and cool manly voices. But its not so cool when they have to use there shirt to wipe up the brains the S.V.E.R splattered across the wall. Upon having to get some serious band-aids, just make sure you use some heavy armor when rushing please. The last faction, Raven, has really surprised me. Raven used to suck really bad, I mean they just sucked. But over some period of time they've recruited some pretty seroius players, and have managed to climb out of there hole and make a stand. Raven has the most advanced weapons, evolving around technology. They seem to pull it out just a tad better than Valor. Im not sure about there teamwork and communication, but it seems to be working. Thats the factions, now about the gameplay. Alot of people have been complaining about not being able to play, and there is a reason. When you choose your faction and character, youo go to the main page, where you have the icon Deploy, Weapons, Stock Pile, Barracks, and so on. When you want to play click Deploy. You then select suppresion or sabotage, you fisrt two choices to start out with. Domination and another I cant remeber are unlocked later. As you levelup you recieve points, which can be spent in the Brracks, pressing the R1 button until you reach the page with the skills on it. In the stock pile, you purchase weapons and equipment, but you have to be a certain level to buy each one. Well, thats about it, if you want to add me its Primo7998. Just Have Fun!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
S.V.E.R Recruit Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MAG
It's a great game, people just aren't used to it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Anonymous
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ignore any review lower than 6. This game is way different than Cod. It requires teamwork and the ability to follow objectives. For Cod fans, think of it as a massive game of demolition. There is only a few tight corridors like Cod levels are so famous for, and plenty of vast open space and foilage to hide in. This game deserves credit for allowing players to choose their own path, whether sniper, assualt, medic, engineer, CQC, or vehicles specialist. I gave it a ten for gameplay because the levels are like war stories your grandfather told you, and there is always a different approach to each level, whether it's your objective or squad leader. I gave it a ten for sound because, I have a home theater, and on MAG, all of my surround sound is utilized. On Cod Only about half. Seven for graphics, well I'm not going to lie, its graphics aren't perfect, but they are good enough. Nine for lasting appeal because, well, there are so many epic fights you will encounter when playing, plus talking on the mic for teamwork is a lot more fun than listening to a bunch of kids and people who just get p1ssed at you for no reason on Cod.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cameronator365
virginia
 
Please wait while more information about cameronator365 is loaded.
Additional information about cameronator365 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
good comment
Posted 12/27/10
thx for the comment that you wrote. i have a card at gamestop to buy 2 preowned and get 1 free. so this game will be one of them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for MAG
One of my favorites for PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
Leonaxus
Location: Oswego,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off i would like to say that yes the game has average graphics but if you think about it if try to make the graphics better on that game with 256 people playing in one game the game would be a lagfest. So I think Zipper did great with handling the graphics. As for the gameplay it is fantastic. I tried playing other games like socom and i played call of duty but this games online play to me is just better. This game gives it a more RPG type feel with character facial and armor customization and different guns for each faction. The new patch that requires players to buy guns, attachments, and special grenades is nice it makes players work even harder to get the weapons they want. I love this game because along with being a shooter it has a strategy feel to the game with requiring real teamwork to get objectives done not just one guy with marathon and lightweight on rushing for the flag or bomb like call of duty. Overall great game and i think all PS3 and PSN users should give this game a try.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MAG
100% PERFECTION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
BullShark
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow, where do I start? Mag is totally the best game on PS3 right now, and forever to come. I would tell every person in the universe to get it. To all the haters out there, leave Mag alone. Mag for sure is the best FPS of 2010 on any system. You start out as a level 1 private. As you earn xp. you can earn skill points. Skill points are used to upgrade your equipment. At the same time you get currency points to buy equipment. In Mag you have total customization. You can change the appearance of your character and even put hats, gloves, and even masks on you guy. The weapons in Mag range from the Scar-H to a M9. There are 3 PMC'S and each is unique. My favorite is S.V.E.R. they have the AK-47 and a PSK-MG. You can change the color of your gun, reticle sight, and suppressor. You're even able to carve your clan tag symbol into your gun. If you're used to the COD series don't get mag. (Believe me I've beaten COD 2, and COD 3 on 360 on VETERAN.) To enhance Mag even more you should get the px21 turtle beach.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MAG
Best Strategy Shooter EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
Mgmagr
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive had this game ever since it came out and Ive loved it ever since. This game is perfect for any gamer that thinks that COD games are to arcade-ish and want to play a real war game. Dont let the people with bad reviews get to you, they're just didnt play the game enough to realize what a great game this is. This game takes teamwork and strategy to play the game right. It is a little confusing at first, with all the big maps, all the objectives, ect, but just find a good clan, or a good friend and let them show you the ropes. Once you get use to the game you will not want to put IT DOWN!!. I have logged over 500 hrs into this game, and its still very fun each time I play it. There`s so much depth in this game, with all the skils, ribbons, medals, and weapons that you can earn. And dont you forget the biggest accomplishment of this game, 256 players in each map with little to NO lag at all. I would 100% recommend this game to one who wants to play a REAL shooting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MAG
Not for MW2 noobs, tactical and team based players only...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
omegaz
This isn't your regular shooter game, this is a kind of a category all by itself. This game is the one of the most amazing FPS multiplayer game so far. This game is very challenging and very tactical, unlike MW2 with it's 10+ killstreaks and deathstreaks. Here in Mag there isn't any killstreaks or deathstreaks, but you can call in mortars, airstrikes and other special assets if and only if you are either a squad leader, platoon leader or officer in charge. This game lives up what it says 256 players in one game is a undenying truth. There are 3 factions which are Valor, S.V.E.R and Raven. Each faction is balanced between weaponry, maps, vehicles and etc...If you're looking for modern looking equipment, you're maybe a Raven, If you are a marine or G. I. loving guy you're maybe a valor, If you like strong weapons but not very hi-tech you're a S.V.E.R. The game has a little storyline to it but not really enough to make a Story campaign. I definitely recommend this game for people who look for teamwork and alot of action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MAG
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/10
Snowcrusher919
I am a kid that cannot get many M games. It is a great game, no online glitches, incredible 256 player battles. And if you don't want to wait the 30 seconds for a 256 player battle then you can join a 64 or 128 player battle. It is challenging and exciting but I would like to see more types of battles to unlock or a campaign mode in the sequel. The graphics and sound is incredible. Unlike Modern Warfare 1 and 2 there is no fuzziness in the sounds when other players are speaking. The only reason I rated the controls 8 out of 10 is because if your familiar with Call of Duty then your used to R2 being shooting and R1 grenade. In this game R2 is shuffle weapon. R1 is to shoot. L1 is to do whatever weapon/item you have chosen when pressing L2. The storyline is rated 7 because there really isn't much too it. Another great part of the challenge is that you only gain 5 XP for a kill outside of your objective area. You get an extra 5 XP if you get a kill in your objective area (AKA Frago bonus).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for MAG
A bit worried at first...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
mrJack07
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
During the beta test phase I absolutely hated this game. The controls I thought were horrid and the game play was terrible; however, I did end up buying the game when it came out due to a bunch of friends. Months have passed and then a year and I am absolutely in love! I am so much in love with this game, in fact, that it has ruined every FPS for me that I try to play. Instead of comparing games like this to COD, I compare COD to this. The graphical aspect may not be amazing neither the lag issues it has sometimes, but you will get used to it. For this game to support a maximum of 256 in one battle, the minor lag issues is an extremely low set back. The only set back that I would say this game has is the INABILITY of players to coordinate as a unit and work together. If you want to excel in this game, find a group of guys or a clan to play with because that is the only way to fully enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxaolsbuddiexx
Stafford, VA
 
Please wait while more information about xxaolsbuddiexx is loaded.
Additional information about xxaolsbuddiexx could not be loaded.
I have a question
Posted 6/19/11
Are you going to need to any of the shooting attachments for it ? But I've decided to buy the playstation move but with the extra 25 bucks that comes with it am looking to buy a game that just need the controller.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for MAG
wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
valdorFTR
Location: vaughn wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a great game. i dont know what other peoples problem is. this game will kick your butt. it will thats just it. unless your a sniper you will die multiple times. i got 100+ hours on this and i die atleast 3 times a game. i will warn you though, if you dont have a cooperating team you will suffer and you wont like it. i suggest getting an ear piece, nobody like a squad leader that cant lead his team into battle. .........Cons: like 15 weapons. sver is too powerful, PDW are overpowered and some people are just rogues and dont cooperate...... Pros: awesome game. epicly huge maps. (not exagerating) requires teamwork. no lag or glitches. (router on first floor im on second and opposite side of house), alot of customization on skill tree. stategey is required......... this is just a great game. its only 20 bucks. if you got a great router (i got a netgear and using my ps3 adapter. have 1.3 mega bits per second. lost signal once, froze twice. but with 100 hours thats nothing) and time to kill, join valdor in mag.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MAG
LOTS of Teamwork Involved
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
WESO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun, but there's LOTS of strategies you need to do. You cant just run around with an M4A1 and shoot everyone you see. Trust me, THAT DOESN'T WORK! You basically have to camp for like the whole match. Cause if you dont, you're basically dead. And if you do stumble across someone, you gotta make sure he's standing perfectly still or else he'll get away. Mainly because your health is like Godly and you have to empty half your clip into the guy to kill him. Even if you do camp, your chances are slight to kill a guy. So make sure you're always around a group of at least 3. This will boost your chances of killing someone by 70%. But you not only have to plan your attacks, you also have to plan your money too. Thanks to the V2 update, there are LOTS more guns and equipment to buy, and that also means more spending. So make sure you know how to spend your money! Or else you will be in trouble! I almost forgot, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A MIC!!! YOU WILL NEED IT LATER ON!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DrPwnage
White Lake, Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about DrPwnage is loaded.
Additional information about DrPwnage could not be loaded.
Posted 11/24/10
If the game had any better graphics it would lag. Zipper made the best graphics possible for this game to work at this time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for MAG
I'm eating my own words.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
from the last review i did on mag a lot of you disagreed. now i know y u did. this game is amazing. maybe it was the fact tht i was dumb and always respeced my player or i wasn't any good at first but ever since i've started playing again its all i've played on the ps3.the missions that you have to do in it are fun and challenging at the same time. when u use the right amount of points in the right slots u can beast on the battlefield and rack up tons of experience. the graphics are amazing and the fact tht u can always make friends on it is always fun. a good thing to use is a mic cause its easier to command if your in charge of a platoon or such or if your telling teammates about the surrounding areas and where the enemy is on the battlefield. on some days u can get extra xp which is really cool. ever since i've started playing again i've been one of the best on the charts. its cool cause now i'm a level 35 and at the beginning of last week i was a level 15 and i really havn't played tht much. a good thing to have is an upgraded med kit cause it will give u lots of xp and upgrade ur assault rifle stuff to the best it can be cause it will help u in the long run. so i recommend this game to anybody who likes highly action packed shooters and teamwork.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MAG
Give it a day or two or...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
SackOfWine08
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got this game for free from a friend with no internet. Honestly probably the best 1st person shooter I've played as of yet, because of how much it relates to how a real war would be like. You cannot win a game by yourself however you can still get lots of kills like any other first person shooter, my avg. is 60 kills 20 deaths and I just got it 3 months ago so its quite easy to pick up. If you get this your going to need to join a clan so that you actually get to win. If interested join Valor faction and PSN msg SackOfWine08 for clan inv. However if you like games where one person can win it for a team then this isn't for you. If you like real war tactics and real war type of gaming and you think you can handle what its like to be in a warzone then welcome to the game that will change how 1st person shooting games will be in the future.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tomjorr
 
Please wait while more information about Tomjorr is loaded.
Additional information about Tomjorr could not be loaded.
Posted 11/30/10
Nice psn, Achilles.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for MAG
This game has way to high ambitions.
Posted on:5/11/09
Anonymous
Ive been curios about this game since i got the latest game informer issue. but there might be many problems with this game. one will be lag. because first of all there going to need many servers for more that 2 battles to go one. right now a server can hold up to 1000 ppl, and that is ruff on a game and the server it self. it will cause lag unless they can some how feed the information seemlessly. wich is hard becasue this game isnt a death match or team death match game. it has many many different tasks for people to do. the 128 people on one team are broken down into squads and there are roughly 16 squads on each side. just the squad aspect alone will take up space and info on the server. then there are the commands, bullets, reload, explosions,vehicles, running, walking, aiming, speach, and all so frame rate, deaths and many other things for the server to proccess. so there will be lag for the first few months either until they fix it or it goes down in size.
Review 19 for MAG
Mag Better then MW2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/10
WKC is a must buy
let me start of saying no lagggg in this game and if you buy it looking for a campaign its only online. i rated challenge a 10 because its really hard if your in a squad that doesnt have a mic and dont play as a team since this game is all about team work and not cod mw2 running around with double shotguns. graphics could be better and i rated it a 10 because come one 256 players for a game with 256 players not that bad. storyline it does have a storyline and the storyline is ur pmc u choose. controls are easy to get use to. if your like me and love a tactical game with lots of team work then difinately get this game but if your a cod mw person dont get this game because you wont be able to run around and rak up 40 kills with ur shotguns or 203s oh and you cant be sitting in one place trying to get 25 kills for a stupid nuke lol. like i was saying if you like a tactical game with team work and people who use their mics get this game and you wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for MAG
Listen Up Maggots!
Posted on:10/15/09
Anonymous
Seriously guys, those of you who are trashing this game need to relax a bit. First of all, I've been in the beta testing for this game for a few days now. Sure some of the graphics aren't smoothed out yet, or some of the sounds and explosions are a little delayed, but you people need to realize that this is a BETA TEST! It's not the finished product, lot's will change between now and launch date. I happen to love this game already, I'm addicted. I like that you can customize your gear and change up your weapon loadouts. I will tell you guys this though, success and your overall enjoyment in this game really depend on your Squad Mates. I've been lucky enough to get placed on squads with guys who take the game objectives seriously and back each other up. Once people in your squad start going "Rambo" and running off on their own, you'll get overrun and lose your objectives, ultimately costing your entire platoon a victory. Teamwork is everything in this game, and if you're not up for it, go rogue by yourself on CoD4.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>