GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Rain

How far will you go to save someone you love?Experience a gripping psychological crime thriller filled withinnumerable twists and turns, where even the smallest actionsand choices can cause dramatic consequences. The hunt is onfor the Origami Killer, named after his calling card of leavingfolded paper shapes on victims. Four characters, each with theirown motives, take part in a desperate attempt to stop the killerfrom claiming a new victim.
Average Customer Rating:
9.109
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (319 reviews)
10 stars
143
9 stars
32
8 stars
10
7 stars
9
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
190 out of 21090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Rain
Review 1 for Heavy Rain
Great Game though would have been better as Movie
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
GatesofHell666
Location: Pennslyvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved Heavy Rain don't get me wrong, it had a great story line with twists and turns at every corner and lovable characters that you really grew attached too but it had it's flaws. The Choice system was faulty with not enough time to choose on major choices which i guess is realistic but idk and the options kept moving swiftly and were very dim making it some times hard to see what they said before time ran out and a desicison was made for u. The characters were great and u truly did get too make alot of descisions that affected the rest of the game in a big way but i felt like most of the game was u just watching the characters play and not having control so i think it would've done better as a movie. But still with the great storyline, characters, design, graphics, and choice system i'd reccomend Heavy Rain to a friend any day of the week.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy Rain
Heavy Rain is a game unlike any other
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
cgROYALE
Heavy Rain is exactly the experience I was looking for when I bought it. From beginning to end the game evoked emotions from the player. I played Quantic Dreams' previous game (Indigo Prophecy) and was similarly taken aback by how amazing the story was as well as the excellent presentation that went along with it. Heavy Rain puts you in the driver's seat (literally at one point) and you are the director, choosing how you want the scenes to play out from perspective of one of the four main characters (you play as all four throughout the course of the game). Heavy Rain has such an engrossing storyline that makes you want to keep playing until it until it is over. Each of the characters is 'flawed' in one way or another, which changes the dynamics of the game. Between many different dialogue choices and being able to hear the characters thoughts, this is such a different game and for that I applaud it. The graphics are simply one of the best I have seen in the ps3 to date. It is a shame that the developer was forced by sony to add move support or there could have been more dlc. There was certainly more to each individual character than the standalone game could provide. Bottom Line: GET THIS GAME especially because of the recent price drop.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy Rain
I bought a PS3 just to play Heavy Rain
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Dar0925
Location: Reno, Nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hello, I am a female, and a casual gamer. I am a big fan of Quantic Dream video games. I loved Indigo and now I love Heavy Rain. This game is an excellent story about a serial killer on the loose, the main character's son is kidnapped by the killer. You get to play 4 different characters to try to find the killer before the time runs out. You'll play the father who is being tested on his love for his missing boy. An FBI agent who is trying to solve the puzzle with his ARI glasses. A journalist who gets herself into big trouble when trying to help solve the case. And lastly a private eye who is also trying to unravel the case. There is action, a little bit of romance. Whats so lovable about this game you can play it multiple ways and get different outcomes. So playing it repeatedly in different ways will show you the difference and you'll also get extra trophy's. The beginning starts out slow, but it does pick up, please give this game a chance if you haven't already :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy Rain
Genre Defining Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
ColumbiaLion
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Heavy Rain is definitely the most original game in my PS3 library and perhaps video game library overall. You take the role of Ethan Mars, originally a father of two who is now doing anything it takes to save his son. The story revolves around an "origami killer", a serial killer who targets little boys and drowns them using natural rain water. Whenever there is heavy rain, the victims have a shorter time to live. You use origami clues that direct your course of events.
It uses the sixaxis controller in an interesting way and with Move functionality you are allowed even more options. You are able to interact with a wide variety of objects in-game and some of the time action sequences literally had my heart racing. The combination of the intriguing music and dramatic action on screen had me on the edge of my seat for many scenes. I really liked taking on different characters throughout the game and their stories were woven into the main storyline perfectly. This is a game you should get without a doubt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy Rain
If you're in it for the story, look no further.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Heavy Rain's greatest feature is it's story. You will be grasped by it and there is never a dull moment. The voice-acting is superb and the script is brilliant. Heavy Rain is basically a crime-solving game that has you playing as 4 different characters trying to solve who is the Origami Killer. This game takes quick-time events to the next level with multiple options. The music sets the mood and the visuals are realistic. The game takes about 8 hours to beat and you can replay any part of the game to see a different outcome. The Origami Killer though will always remain the same so after you beat it, don't expect it to be someone else. I highly reccommend Heavy Rain for gamers who enjoy story-driven games or crime-solvers. I've never played anything like this and I've been gaming since 1989.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy Rain
Amazing story!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/10
cbrooke2
If you want to feel like being totally immersed, this is the game for you. I just finished this fantastic game, and it was so great! Totally immersive, I literally felt like I was controlling the actors in a blockbuster movie. Amazing storyline, great soundtrack, and so many possibilities. Every little move you make or miss, every choice, every decision, has an impact on the outcome. I believe this is a revolution in games, it's nothing like I've ever played before. I just played it straight through for about 10-11 hours, and I'm ready to go again to find more parts to the story and different endings! The storyline is so suspenseful, it literally had me on the edge of my seat, cursing if I pressed the wrong button and getting my character caught with a mean right hook. And some of the decisions you have to make, it's definitely a psychological thriller. If you want a game that's more than just hack and slash and tells a great story, Heavy Rain is definitely worth taking a look at.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Heavy Rain
So Far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/10
FoozGrind
Well, I purchased the game last night and have only played it for a few hours but so far this has to be one of the most unique games I have played. Let me start off by saying the game does tend to be slow in the first few hours because you are learning the controls which I think it is good. Only thing I dont like is you only get to change your view between 2 angles depending on how your standing so you cant just free look all around. Playing this game for the few hours I have been so far it has been great! You feel like your watching a movie and making the decisions to do things. You basically play out 4 different people all trying to figure out who the killer is and its very suspensful! My girlfriend who never really pays any attention to what I am playing was watching the game the entire time and getting on the edge of her seat! She even said I cant play until she comes home tonight so she can watch! I only hope this game is not short so I can continue playing it for a while!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Heavy Rain
Terrific...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
facepunkrunaway
Location: Springfield, Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game... it will make you want to see what happens at the end (they are 22-24 endings exact so im pretty sure you'll want to see what happens in all) but anyways i recommend this to you so go buy it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Heavy Rain
The Next Evolution in Interactive Entertainment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/10
CgSquall
Heavy Rain is a very amazing game. It sets out to be an interactive movie, and it perfectly achieves what it set out to be. This is NOT a game for you if you play video games to hack and slash, or shoot people or anything like that. It's mostly a game intended for role-playing types who like to immerse themselves in a role and feel like part of the story while it's all going on. It succeeds in every way in this, I have never been so immersed in a story in any video game to the point where I question the decisions i made in my playthrough. On a special-mention note, the music in Heavy Rain is by far the best music I have ever heard in any video game. I know saying this may draw a lot of criticism towards me from other people, but until you've listened to the Heavy Rain soundtrack IN THE ACTUAL GAME, do not criticize. I mostly state this because the music was all extremely appropriate, and did what background music is supposed to do in movies/tv/games, enhance the experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Heavy Rain
GREAT GREAT GREAT GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/10
COD6LOVER
This is one great game. It took awhile before I talked myself into buying it but I just bought it yesterday and I have no regrets. The story is amazing it keeps you wondering until the end. Sometimes you find out the answer a little earlier depending on what choices that you choose to get you through the story. On my first playthrough I accidentally had a character die. The story changed to fit my mistake and different events happened then if the person survived. I'm on my second playthrough right now and I am going to try to fix the mistakes that I made to see what changes that come with it. There are at least 5 or more different ways the last part in the game can turn up to have happen and each one is quite engaging. I have to say that there is a great reason why the game is rated "M". There are many F bombs thrown out and there are 3 different scenes of nudity, depending on how you play. The game is great and I recommend it to anybody who looks for story in their games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Heavy Rain
Heavy Rain = Heay Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/10
RedLabScar
I preordered this game after playing the demo, the biggest problem is that once a character dies or you fail to complete something there is no going back without playing the entire game over. Plus the Playstation 3 in attempt to be like the Wii uses the Sixaxis and this game relies sooooo much on this controller technique, but PS3 and this game fails to read when this Sixaxis is performed which is a disaster for this game. All of the other buttons and actions required is fair but the PS3's poorly designed Sixaxis is unfortunate. There is no pregame tuning or trial period to link the actions you personally do. Pressing the X or O buttons are undeniable if you miss them but when the Sixaxis is needed and the game states you failed it means the death of the character and the game is over for that character. This happened to me with all of the characters which fast forwarded the ending in the game for me was over in less than 4 hours. Great game to rent or maybe buy used. This was a huge disappointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heavy Rain
Possibly the best game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/10
roydog75
I have to admit after playing through Heavy Rain twice within two days I have become somewhat obsessed with this game. I want to see all possible endings, even if they only cause me to imagine the DLC and sequel possibilities. The control scheme still hasn't become old to me because I'm so immersed in the characters and watching the events unfold as a result of my decisions. It's a movie under my control. Heavy Rain has the most memorable story of any game I've ever played. I forget how or why Dante became a demon hunter, or why Kratos is still hacking away at an endless parade of mythological creatures, because those stories didn't form such a lasting, visceral connection with me as Heavy Rain did. I know everyone who plays Heavy Rain won't have the same reaction, and I was surprised at how quickly I became so vested in these characters. Heavy Rain has become my favorite game of the year and quite possibly my most favorite game that I've ever played, worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Heavy Rain
It's ok.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/10
ZOEY VS THE ZOMBIE
This game is basically four parts of a whole story pieced together by there separate situations played by quick time events. What your pretty much doing for the whole game is pressing buttons and moving the analog sticks when it is displayed on the screen at the right time and pressing them properly in the time allowed which is "quick". Sure you can move the characters and choose certain dialogues but ultimately all you are doing is working hard at pressing one button that could have done everything for you if they made this into a movie instead, and that would be the "Play" button. The story is pretty interesting, the characters are unique, it is visually entertaining and the sounds fit well with the environment but OVERALL this should have been made into a movie rather than a video game because as good/bad as anyone is at quick time events which does not change the outcome very much, you are basically just watching what happens with a bunch of precise button pressing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Heavy Rain
Overall very pleased...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/10
Killachap
After playing the demo I went out and literally purchased this game the next day. I like how it starts out because it let's you get used to the controls which are annoying to say the least. A lot of the reviews on here say you get used to the controls, I never did. I found it hard to tell the difference between the icons you have to push and stuff like that. My biggest gripe would be the camera angles as they don't seem to be in a correlation with the movement of the character. All of the negatives out of the way I have to address the positives because they outweigh all of the negatives. First, the story is awesome. You can't put the game down because you just want to find out how it ends. After finding out how it ended I will say that I didn't expect it which was awesome as well. I will likely play it out again and do somethings differently just to explore a little. Overall, if you are looking for a game that you can actually control the outcome, then this is it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Heavy Rain
Heavy Rain won't quench every thirst
Posted on:2/20/10
The Teach
Heavy Rain is...in a nutshell, a movie. It truely blurs the line between video game and movie studio prodcution by giving the players the opportunity to control the plot lines or story of several characters. A visual "choose your own adventure" which is successfully accomplished due to the amount of emotion which is portrayed (and displayed in a believable manner), sweeping the player up into an instant who done it classic. That being said, this game is not for everyone. You will find yourself yearning for more of any of many game specific traits if you answer no to the following question; "Can I play a game that has periods of 5 minutes that do not require me to press a button?" Granted, this game does not have spans of that length, but, if you can answer yes to that question, then you will probably not find yourself wanting more from the game, that it cannot give to you. If not, then the stunning visuals, facial expressions, moviesque cinematography, and multiple avenues of story to explore are not for you.
Review 16 for Heavy Rain
Heavy Rain should be in every PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/10
PouxOnU
If your are thingking of buying any game this is the one to get . The graphics are unreal as to how life-like everything is, from rain streaming down someone's face or from clouds rolling by. I gave the challenge and length only a five because i have only played about an hour so but this game is allready in my top three games ever just on how it engages you to feel what the characters feel and how you become consumed once you start. THIS IS THE CRACK OF VIDEO GAMES!!!!! I can't wait to pick up the sticks and start again. and personally my favorite feature is that fact of the little everyday things that blew me a way like having to shake the OJ carton before you drink it or how if you do go to the bathroom hitting the lever to flush to flipping a lightswitch, the realism in this game is uncanny. If you don't get this game then you don't know what you are missing and you should show up in the watselands with and orchid and a origami figure in your hand with Norman Jayden using ARI to find clues. so far 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Heavy Rain
Just bought it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/10
SK8LEG3ND
All i got to say about this game is WOW.Sure the first couple of hours of gameplay is slow but trust me once you get into you get sucked in and wont want to stop.I know this was worth the wait and money. The breakdown -The storyline pulls you right in,once you start theres no turning back -The graphics are good but nothing new(sad to say) -Voice acting is a bit corny and non-linear but it hangs in there -The controls are really addictive,and thats what i love about this game you feel like your the actual character and thats why this game sucks you in and keeps you in -This game is NOT for trigger happy,and impatient people as well as people who hate thinking,all i got to say is with these new defined controls in Heavy Rain you gotta be patient and think about your next actions -If your looking for a new step into video gaming this is for you.Trust me Overall this game to me is a 10/10,because i look for a great story in a game and this one truly delivers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Heavy Rain
game of the year easily
Posted on:2/17/10
WiperBladez
Besides god of war 3 this game will definitely be the best game of 2010 The story is the best. Simply the best, nothing else and i MEAN NOTHING ELSE can beat heavy rains story. The graphics are photo realistic. I mean at times its hard to eve see its a video game. The characters and voice acting are amazing. Quantic Dream actually scanned actors faces and EVEN THERE EYES and put it in there game and also using there exact voice. The guy below me really doesn't understand the use of the unique controls. there not bad at all. They are there just so you dont get confused with the camera. the first time i played this game i was a master of controlling the person right away. Slightly press the R2 button to walk very slowly and hold it down to walk in a normal pace. And point the stick you want the person to turn there head and you walk that way. Everyone needs to pre order this game to help the developers and also get the bonus heavy rain chronicles episode.
Review 19 for Heavy Rain
An Impacting and Suspenseful Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
Gurlukovich
Location: Wherever Heavy Rain takes place
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Heavy Rain is an outstanding game. It most certainly stands out from others out there. It is reminiscent of a movie in how in-depth the story. In fact, it would make for a very good movie. For a game, though, it's outstanding. I'm glad to see games are getting more cinematic. You play as four characters: Ethan Mars, Madison Paige, Scott Shelby, and Norman Jayden. Ethan is a father looking to find his son who has been kidnapped. Madison is a journalist trying to find Ethan's son. Scott is a private detective collecting information information from other families who've lost their children in the same fashion. Lastly, Norman is an FBI agent looking to find Ethan's son as well. Playing all four parts is quite amazing. They each manage to link up and are connected very well. Quantic Dream is very good in doing that. Their stories are each good too. The graphics are good. The characters are arguably the best-looking in gaming currently, but objects in the game's world look terrible, such as TV remotes, telephones, and drinking glasses. There's not to much to the gameplay. It's basically quicktime. What that is, is to interact with the things in the environment or to do certain actions is done with the click of a button. Ultimately, there's not that much meat to the gameplay, but it's fine. The soundtrack is fantabulous too. It often sets the mood and keeps you in suspense. All the pieces in the game come together to make a masterpiece (no pun intended). The only real problem I had with the game is that sometimes I'd make an action I hadn't intended to do, which affects the game dramatically. Yes, it's a great game, with that one opinionated flaw.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HeavyRainPlayer
 
Please wait while more information about HeavyRainPlayer is loaded.
Additional information about HeavyRainPlayer could not be loaded.
WOW!!
Posted 5/3/13
8 hours of non-stop action and great graphics love it.....COULDN'T PUT THE CONTROLLER DOWN!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Heavy Rain
The reason I play video games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
Crescentlife
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The title says it all: this is the reason I play video games. This game has it all, an epic storyline, mystery, passion, love, action, you name it this game has it. It is a refreshing break from the dime a dozen first person shooters and monotonous RPG's. It is unique and most importantly, every action actually means something. It is realistic yet entertaining, depressing and heartwarming. The characters and storyline draw you in and keep you ensnared in a fog of mystery and excitement. In conclusion, if you are looking for a change of pace in the gaming world, go out and get a copy of Heavy Rain and lose yourself in a world where every choice you make affects everyone involved.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>