GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

The sequel to the best-selling first-person action game of all time, Modern Warfare 2 continues the gripping and heart-racing action as players face off against a new threat dedicated to bringing the world to the brink of collapse. The newest installment in the groundbreaking Call of Duty® series, Modern Warfare 2 features for the first time in video games, the musical soundtrack of legendary Academy Award®, Golden Globe® Award, Grammy® Award and Tony winning composer Hans Zimmer. The title picks up immediately following the historic events of Call of Duty® 4: Modern Warfare®, the blockbuster title that earned worldwide critical acclaim, including 14 million copies sold worldwide; "Most Played Online Video Game" in history, 2009 Guinness World Records; more than 50 Game of the Year awards, including the Console Game of the Year and Overall Game of the Year, 2007, from the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences®
Average Customer Rating:
8.453
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,588 reviews)
10 stars
681
9 stars
264
8 stars
123
7 stars
68
6 stars
45
5 stars
33
4 stars
36
3 stars
18
2 stars
21
1 star
57
1,117 out of 1,34683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Black ops suck compared to this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
EXpertGAmer101
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good game people better than black ops imagne mw3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Awesome Fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
DanyBoy
Location: Chicago,Il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has it all. The thrilling Campaign, challenging Spec Ops, and of course, the fun multiplayer. Although the Campaign is pretty short, which clocked at about 6 hours, its really fun and the story is pretty good. Spec Ops is another awesome mode that they put. It's challenges that are either measured by kills, distance, or time. It's really fun to play alone, but I'd recommend playing with a friend. And then of course, the Multiplayer, which is the biggest part of this game. You are constantly unlocking new weapons, perks, attachments, killstreak rewards, deathstreaks, and challenges as you level up. This game has yet again set the bar for online and offline shooters.
So besides the Campaign that doesn't add up all that great, this game is a must buy.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
the best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
ddog2909042
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is real the best stuff i hade play and there commig out with a third one see trailer i posted
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
The players on this game dont have skill but perks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
MADmw2GAMER
Location: Brooklyn, Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is no where close to a game game as cod4 was, the perks are the worst i've ever seen. who do u kno in the army that can jump off a 10 story building, live and then knife u from 15feet away??? My guess is nobody unless the government has super soldiers that they are not telling us about. Plus when im quick scoping i get hit markers. i want to se with my own two eyes some body get shot with a sniper rifle and keep on with their business. To top it all off PAIN KILLER. 1st of all a pain killer doesnt allow u to take more damage then normal (such as 3 50cal bullets to the head to kill someone) a real pain killer numbs the pain not give u triple health. Theres many more other problems with MW2 aka Modern CAMPfare such as the glitches and MODS 4 the players tht need their skill enhanced by rapid fire controllers. IW should make sure when they come out with their next COD all the prblems people are reporting get fixed or their Franchise will be ruined. thank you
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Action Packed Thrill Ride!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 has the best campaign of the series so far! The graphics are out of this world providing gamers with a realistic feel! The campaign is in constant motion! An increasing amount of new environments, enemies, weapons, and vehicles give Call of Duty fans all of their wildest desires! After a mind-blowing campaign gamers are able to play through a new mode known as Spec Ops. This mode requires gamers to fulfill certain tasks after being provided endless amounts of weapons with a wide variety of tasks. This mode allows for both casual and hardcore play! Both the campaign and Spec Ops provide loads of enjoyment! The campaign alone is worth whatever the price! Yet there's more! The multiplayer continues the Prestige mode which allows the game to retain a lasting appeal. With several new maps and weapons Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 is the best of the series yet! Rent or Buy this game today!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer21674
 
Please wait while more information about gamer21674 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer21674 could not be loaded.
best game
Posted 5/1/11
Amazing multiplayer, good campaign, love the special operations. This game as the maps of all the cods. I would never sell this game, and if you don't have this game you should go and get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
dbzdude
Location: ft laderdale
Oh no where do i start? this is the best call of duty ever. (well besides black ops) But thats not the point. This is the most tech advanced call of duty yet to date. And of course it is a new multiplayer system. Awsome just awsome
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ya awsome right?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
EbWezzy23
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Number 1 game of all time. The guns are amazing and the speacial ops and campaign mode
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
This is the BEST game EV3R
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Map323
Location: Va Beach
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS THE BEST CALL OF DUTY EV3R!!! I LOVE THE MULTIPLAYER!!!! A MUST BUY!!!! CAN NOT WHAT FOR MW3!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Good game but could be better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
MikenIkes
Location: Worcester, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a great game although it was my first CoD game for the Xbox360, the graphics are good like all Call of Duty's and the campaign is very fun, and I love playing Spec. Ops with my friends so that part's really good, but the problem is kind of Multiplayer. There are 3 things wrong with multiplayer: 1. Grenade launcher and One Man Army together(One Man Army makes it so you can re-choose your class so you practically get unlimited "Noob Tubes"), 2. There are alot of hackers and they can make the game not as fun as it would be if there were zero or just a few hackers. I still like Multiplayer(legit 10 prestige) but my MW2 broke and it's a game good enough that I may want to buy it again but for now I'm playing Black Ops because I have nothing else to play. Hope this helps :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is a good review but this is from before it came out so they don't talk about the Multiplayer issues but it's still a good review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
OVERALL REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
PlayingModernwarfare
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
good game easy to play this game is okay for 10 year old mature kids or 12 year old regular maturity kids it a good starter game dont let them play world at war as the starter game or blackops its alot more graphics that are disturbing to some people and have your child skip the no russia mission you can pause the game and go to skip mission on that pacific mission
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
how to silent shot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
OKAY game, great graphics, but NO lasting appeal!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
DuncDunc
Location: Burbank, CA
When I opened the rapping for Modern Warfare 2, I was so excited. I heard it was the best game ever from my friends. This game is pretty good, great campaign, special ops was okay, but HORRIBLE multiplayer! Too many campers, too many glitches, horrible maps!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Multiplayer Lag. Great Campaign
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
SaggDoggy
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare2, is a great game for anybody who doesn't care about lag, but demands a good campaign. The campaign tells a great storyline being able to play as the U.S Army Rangers and British Task Force 141. Most characters are back from Call of Duty 4 including, Captain Price, and Soap MacTavish. You play as either in the army, James Ramirez. As for the Task Force, Gary "Roach" Sanderson. A fantastic campaign and a okay multiplayer. I highly reccomend this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Great game, multiplayer better than Black Ops!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
1degree
Location: Co.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great.It was my first game for the Xbox360 and I still enjoy it today.In my oppinion it has a better multiplayer than Black ops.Black ops multiplayer is boaring to me.Mw2 is better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
A Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
EROCK1
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best Call of Duty game yet. It has a good multiplayer and the campaign is amazing. The graphics will blow you away and the sound is very realistic. Although the gameplay left off a little early overall it was a great game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Fun with each gun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
XboxPlayer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know where to start. This game is so fun with friends, enemies, and by yourself! I like playing with my cousins and my bro. I cant believe this level of games could be reached! Just gotta keep playing tell i'm blue in the face.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
jimmyster
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is terrible just like black ops i played my first time and i got 10/6 seriously i kept seeing idiots that try there 360 flips and always fail to kill me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SnowfangWolf
 
Please wait while more information about SnowfangWolf is loaded.
Additional information about SnowfangWolf could not be loaded.
Are you on crack
Posted 5/11/11
This game pwns black ops activision and treyarch had a defomed baby......A.K.A Black ops
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Truly Overrated could have been much better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
Aman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay this was probably one of the most anticipated games of the year but falls way below my personal expectations. Lets start with single player. The gameplay is fun no one can say its not , the story is good, the graphics are great, there are many shocking moments in the campaign not going to give any spoilers. I will say the campaign is really short compared to Cod 4 this is the only negative about the campaign. Now the Online multiplayer is what really disappointed me. Full of modders, glitches, and cheaters. Sure they added the killstreaks which for a time was cool but then got boring with the same stuff it would have been a good idea if the Map Packs included new Killstreaks which is what Infinity Ward should have done. It will bore you after you prestige. Is this a game worth owning I will say that despite my disappointments Lets not forget it is Call of Duty a great series. The Campaign is great and definately worth playing, but don't have the highest expectations for online.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Pretty sweet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Isaacle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the definition of only one word; Awesome. Let's start off with the sound. The sound effects were just awesome. The bullet sounds the yells and screams of pain. The sound was just perfect. The gameplay was almost perfect. The controlls were great but it seemed pointless to make the just button because it is never used except to climb over so infinity ward could of just made the "A" button to climb over stuff. The controlls were great anyhow. The graphics were also great but seemed just barely better than most shooters to me. It is a very fun game, but personally, I wouldn't want to replay it now because of BLACK OPS. I liked black ops much better than Modern warefare 2. But only the campaign because it is more realistic. The online multiplayer. I thought it was the same but I like the way that you earn money in Black ops and buy new weapons. I also like the black ops zombie mode better that anything that MW2 had. So buy black ops over MW2 if you don't have it. But hey, everyone has different opinions.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
danielnater123
 
Please wait while more information about danielnater123 is loaded.
Additional information about danielnater123 could not be loaded.
best buy
Posted 1/29/11
modern warfare 2 is way better than black ops i never get tierd of online love ambo model 1887's
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Still my favorite FPS of all time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
sportsguy
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After all these years, no game has been able to dethrone MW2 in my mind. While it is the first game I played when I got into gaming, my love for it is not strictly nostalgia. I still play it all the time. While the noobtubers and hackers are extremely annoying, if you can manage to find a clean lobby (which will probably take a while), it is the best game FPS has to offer in my opinion. It is easy to pick up, while there is still a large amount of reward for being skilled. The killstreaks are arguably overpowered, but that is what makes them so fun. The guns are very balanced, and the maps are excellent. Also, the graphics are excellent for such an old game. CoD Ghosts only has similar graphics on the Xbox One, when MW2 came out in 2009... I think that says a lot. The campaign is interesting, and a decent length for an FPS campaign. The co op mode isn't for everybody, but I enjoyed it enough to get almost all the stars. If you haven't played this game yet, you probably missed your chance, as it is over run by cheaters now, but I would pick it up anyways, keeping that fact in mind.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
One of the best games imaginable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Anonymous
Location: Springfield, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games is perfect in almost everyway imaginable. First off the gameplay, Right from the start you're thrown into a combat enviroment, you have to learn how to use your guns, and use them well, you must adapt to the environments that your missions take place in. Second the sound, It's seemed that with every twist and turn, every thrilling moment of gameplay, that the sound enhanced the suspense to the Nth power. Third, The graphics, With every Frag thrown and enemy shot you see with stunning detail the effect of the weapons, Which is quite breath taking. Not only this, But the areas where the missions take place are crisply defined, The snow covered terrain of russia for example is so well that I kept imagining stealth kills long after I turned my console off. Fourth, and overall, The lasting appeal, Because of the great multiplayer, endless ranks, and lot's of extra's this game is guaranteed to have you playing long after you've beaten the story mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 80 next>>