GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

The sequel to the best-selling first-person action game of all time, Modern Warfare 2 continues the gripping and heart-racing action as players face off against a new threat dedicated to bringing the world to the brink of collapse. The newest installment in the groundbreaking Call of Duty® series, Modern Warfare 2 features for the first time in video games, the musical soundtrack of legendary Academy Award®, Golden Globe® Award, Grammy® Award and Tony winning composer Hans Zimmer. The title picks up immediately following the historic events of Call of Duty® 4: Modern Warfare®, the blockbuster title that earned worldwide critical acclaim, including 14 million copies sold worldwide; "Most Played Online Video Game" in history, 2009 Guinness World Records; more than 50 Game of the Year awards, including the Console Game of the Year and Overall Game of the Year, 2007, from the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences®
Average Customer Rating:
8.747
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (826 reviews)
10 stars
391
9 stars
145
8 stars
73
7 stars
28
6 stars
16
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
18
626 out of 71887%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
modern warfare 2 was great!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
killermachene
Location: cypress,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
modern warfare 2 showed more better graphics then modern warfare 1 which was also good and with the story line was amazing between 1 and 2 and now i cant wait for modern warfare 3!.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
call of duty does it again with stile
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
111cmmanderepic111
Location: crownsville maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
first of all its awesome second the campan is amazing the weapons are fears the graphics are beast. WOW I JUST CAN'T FIND ANYTHING BAD ABOUT IT, YOU SHOULD BUY THIS GAME, ITS BEAST!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
campers needs to grow up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
hung97
Location: long beach,ca
cod4 modern warfare is way better in graphics and sound plus gameplay and last but not least their are no campers and black ops is also way better
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
this game is the bomb better than any other game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
raac27
Location: Los angeles,LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the bomb better than any other game.but it is the bomb and it has ten perstiges
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
CoD you've done it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
guyfromwork
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best CoD game ever. amazing campaign plot, outstanding online, and unforgetable characters. filled with suspense, action, and suprizes along the way makes this an unbelievable adventure.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
AWESOMENESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
Kylenator
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome i love it the story is good so is the online but if your looking for a war game with story no online i don't recommend it but if there are people who want it for online i recommend it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
9.1 out of 10(44)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Used to be fun. Then it got hacked.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
HackersSuck
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MW2 is a really fun game. I'd give it a 10 in everything if it wasn't for one thing. It's hacked. Every single game. You can't even play without getting into a 10th lobby or some kind of hack. It really sucks too because this is a fun game. Trust me do not buy this game. You are just wasting your time and money if you do. I put a link of someone hacking for you to see for yourself. It's not fun. IT RUINS THE WHOLE GAME!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Hacking. Is this how you want to play a game? Imagine not being in the AC130.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
OUTSTANDING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
Legendary128
Location: tennessee,burns
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MW2 is the best game for all gamers and all types of people and is the best game i have ever played in my five years of gaming. MW2 has everthing from graphics to gameplay. Singleplayer is good , multiplayer is where the 60$ comes in. MW2's multiplayer is amazing. I PREFER THIS GAME TO EVRYBODY.....!BUY!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
WAY BETTER THAN BLACK OPS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
crazybananna
Location: Illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i got this i was thinging jeez this game is not gonna have many missions. But then i started and i was like oh my god.Graphics amazing. Sound Epic. Online play was the best!!!! I schooled this guy! Way better than black ops. You wanna never get bored. Buy this game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
9.1 out of 10(44)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
HUGE step up from Call of Duty 4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game as a FPS, is great. And that's how I'm going to review it. As a FPS it has great graphics, campagin ,and online. the game is set a couple years after Call of Duty 4. You play as two characters at a time. Private James Raimerz and Roach Sanderson. The game is about a guy named Vladimir Makarov who wants to get revenge on the one who killed Imaran Zakahev in Call of Duty 4. He hires a whole bunch of people to kill a bunch of civilians in a Russian airport and frames it on the CIA. Russia calls war on America and World War 3 begins. That's all I'll say for campagin and now I'll move on to Spec Ops. Spec Ops is a new mode in the game where you do random tasks on maps they put from campagin into Spec Op. You can also play with one other plaayer online if you have Xbox Live or Playstation Network. Online has less modders than Call of Duty 4 so yeah, that's a big improvment. I also forgot to metion this is my favorite Call of Duty game. Why? I have reasons above to explain.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Excelent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
mw2vsblopsman
Location: Greenfield In
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lets get over this first, Modern Warfare 2 is brilliant. I really want to give this a 9.5 but it only goes to 9. The graphics on here are outstanding and is the standard for video games. 10 for graphics. Gameplay is better than ever but sometimes its out of balance. 9 for gameplay. Hanz Zimmer makes a great sountrack which fits in with it perfectly. Still, few voice actors weren't the best choices. 9 for sound. The storyline is engaging but kinda short. It took me i think 5 hours and 50 minutes to complete it all. Spec Ops is just simply awesome with a friend. But multiplayer is simply the most entertaining part of the show, but this is the part where at sometimes is unbalanced, but that simply cant flaw it. By the way, when your playing campaign there is a mission where you go undercover to go to an airport and you have to kill civilians. You don't necessarily have to shoot them. You can skip it like I did. Its one of the best FPS's out there and you should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Call of Duty at its finest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, probably the best game in the Call of Duty series, and rightfully so. This game takes Call of Duty to new heights. The best part of this game is the claymores. Even though players have tended to abuse the claymores by consistently using them, they'r very effective in getting kills. There are a lot of great guns to choose from. Some of the best would be the ACR with Heartbeat Sensor, which you use early on in the campaign mode. I think this gun is good because the ACR has great accuracy, and the Heartbeat Sensor gives you an easy to study read of where your opponents are. You can see them, but they cannot see you. The M16 with holographic is great. It kills in just 2-4 shots, there's basically no recoil on it, and its accuracy is also pretty good. The M14 EBR with thermal. Sniper. What else can you say? It's a sniper that does good damage. The AA 12, and the Ranger are good shotguns. The AA 12 is automatic, clip reload, and the Ranger is really powerful. The auto pistols are pretty good. Now, as for the gameplay, I really like the graphics. The sound, and all of those things. MW2 is amazing, the best COD game we got, and that's pretty much it. Peace.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
MW2 a disgrace
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/10
sk8boarder
First off i can say this game had my attention for the first two weeks after release but after that i was so bored of it. this game is all about finding a hiding spot and waiting for someone to run by. no one runs out and actually tries to capture objectives or really fight one on one. also for everyone who says this game is realistic thats retarted. if it was realistic you wouldnt eat a hit from a barrett and your body wouldnt still be in tact. also the only thing that makes this game fun is litching a finding secret spots and thats pretty bad when it comes down to this. this game is nothing compared to cod5 and battlefield bad company 2 will destroy this game when it is released. infinity ward put all their effort into one big failure good job :]
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
The Game of The Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/09
Howler45
Modern Warfare 2 has taken fps to a whole new level. It is the most well rounded game in its single and multiplayer capabilities. The story is short, but don't let the short story line fool you. It is one of the most exciting, fast-paced, and exhilerating story lines in fps history. And it leads well for a third installment of Modern Warfare. It is never boring. But even with a shorter single player campaign there is so much to in the multiplayer realm that it doesn't really matter. Spec ops is challenging and addictive with or without a second player. Then their is the most expansive, addictive, and best built multiplayer system ever to enter the fps world. It seems Infinity ward took the best game types from MW and WAW and created this with a huge selection of weapons and upgrades. Their really is no comparison out in the world of gaming to date, and I have played all the fps titles to date on PS3. A definite buy and keep game, and will be a tough game to top for any developer.Bravo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/09
GK
COD Modern Warfare 2 is almost perfect. The only complaint I could possibly come up with is that the campaign is a little short but trust me that is extremely nit picky considering everything else that this game has to offer! Campaign mode is extremely fun and i did not want it to end but once completing the campaign is when the real fun began. Online multiplayer absolutely blew my mind. Huge improvement even over the original modern warfare! Graphics are unreal, the levels are perfectly set up, gameplay couldn't be any better, and the increase in achievements, perks, kill streaks, and weapons makes the game seem like it will never get boring considering everything there is to do! Then I tried out the special ops co-op missions with a buddy of mine. I didn't expect to much out of these but they turned out to be an absolute blast and a great addition to the game. I especially like the co-op evasion sniper missions! I would have to say that this game is an absolute must own for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
This game rocks, but is overwhelmed by hackers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
nihkusftw
I used to play this game when this game was new, and I first played with a friend who had the game. But then when i bought it, I played it all the time, and of course it eventually broke. Since then I've just played mw3, but now I am getting really annoyed with that, and now I am starting to realize how great of a game mw2 was. Although this game is really fun, the game of course got overwhelmed by hackers, and now PSN and XBOX Live won't ban or suspend people for that on this game anymore, but there aren't really a lot of hacked lobbies, but there are some, and if so, you just leave the match, simple.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
MW2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
FPSfan95
This game is a must buy if you are a FPS fan. The Game is awsome. The story mode i think could be better. It was too quick but This game mostly is the best in multiplayer. Its kinda too late to play it. I have the game and the players are too good yet others are not. You copuld stay playing for days in multiplayer. Its really fun to rank up and fool around with your friends in private match. Theres lots of things that you could play online that was invented by fans out there. Their is always ways you could challenge yourself when you play online. Special ops is really fun to play because not only is it 2 players you could play with another person online. What I think is really fun is like theres glitches online like getting out of the map Because you see a whole new world basically but you need friends to help you out. This game is really good for you if you like FPS and your the social type that likes being with their friends. This game is a Must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/10
amarboy4499
if you want a good game well here you go. best game everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
A Dissapointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
a serious gamer
After completing this game I was not so happy with it. The Call of Duty series used to be all about being as realistic and accurate as possible. The Graphics and sound were however outstanding, and as always the addictive multi-player is great too. But this game was way too fictional. For example, you can get a sentry gun for a kill streak but you just place it some where and it will shoot the enemies on its own. This obviously is not something the current military would have, or if it is even possible to develop such a device which would not go friendly fire. That is just one of the very many fictitious items/features in the game. also if you get very close to some objects you realize all the makers did was take a picture and place it on the object, which is disappointing to realize that the computers are just flat boxes with stickers put on them. If you looking for a realistic game I would advise looking for another one, but if you don't mind a fantasy game then go for it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Could be better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
FPSBrendan
Location: Detroit, Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was good, but not good enough. I'm going to be the one to blow the whistle here. Yes this game had it's good parts, but more or less it had it's bad parts. I'll start with single player, The storyline was fantastic but was WAY to short. It was about 10 misions or so. I really wish they would improve on that in the next Call of Duty (from when this review was written) "Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3." I have played many FPS's and this one was not lacking in graphics at all in single player, but I have to say that I've seen better in some other games such as Red Dead Redemption. I will now move on to multiplayer. It was also not lacking in graphics, but in lag and weapons. After I played it for about 5 weeks I was a 70 which is the max rank if you don't prestige. After that I started to notice the flaws, such as ovrepowered guns like the Grenade Launchers (AKA "Noob Tubes"). I really started to put down the game. So to end this if you are looking for a noral end Call of Duty than this is your game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>