GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2

The Marvel Universe is being torn apart. The Superhuman Registration Act becomes law and Super Heroes must register as weapons of mass destruction, becoming licensed government agents. As Civil War is stirred, Iron Man leads the Pro-Registration side while Captain America spearheads the stand on Anti-Registration. The enemies you battle and the missions you accomplish depend on which side you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
8.154
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
7
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 out of 3979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Review 1 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Overall Activision could do better.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
PhantomCard
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So ive picked this game up solely for Online Co-Opertive play with my friends but was highly disappointed with my purchase. this game not only felt as if it was rushed. but i can see that the developers of Activision didnt put much detail and care into this game.
Ive played X-men Legends, X-men Legends 2, and Marvel Ultimate Alliance, Which have all been well recieved I've enjoyed all three and the fun experience I've gained from playing them.
But thats ended with Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Pros+
+Great Story and CGI Activision really Improved on the story along the way which is good.
+Free DLC - Is always a plus in my book for any game.
+Special Fusion - was definitely an Amazing add to the game.
+Ingame Menu - was very easy to go through and the Select Button Skill and Medal Distribution was a great add to the game.
+Gambits Ability to make Explosive Objects is quite fun and i hope that there are more characters like him that make the game fun to play.
+Enemy A.I. was great and Challenging.
Cons-
-Poor Game play
-Screen Freezes at Random while Playing or In menu
-Disappointing Costume Variety and Selections Options
-The Roster of characters is ok but cant help but feel like they took away a good variety of hero's that i liked playing as from the old game.
-Missing Heroic Deeds and Puzzle Solving -
Teleportation - Reaching Closed Area's with Deadpool like in Previous Versions.
Might - Lifting Heavy Objects with Super Strong Characters like Hulk and The Thing the more might they have the easy it is to access specific sections.
Psychic - Making Bridges to get across the Maps and more.
Flight - Reaching a High Up Section of the map that isn't reachable with grounded Allies.
Elemental attributes- Using Iceman to put out fires, Or Human torch to burn holes through Near Indestruble Objects.
And Saving Civilians in any one of these Scenario's through out the game for rewards or Experience.
-Would really be satisfying if the Area and Object were all destructible like in Previous games mainly Where walls could be torn down which was really fun even though pointless.
-Gameplay Graphics need to be tweaked abit so characters dont come out too dark when in the shade.
-Online Co-Op Play
Players Progress was very disappointing to play there's so many things that could have been done right like saving progress done between you and your friends would have been a great step but it only saves progress for you alone or your friends alone which turns into a tug-o-war of who plays who's.
Badges or Medals was very disappointed not only could i not see what medals was being used but i couldnt even use my own medals for the character i was using this could have been improved so that the guest player could use his/her own medals to play the game.
-Characters Dialogue it really wouldnt hurt for special conversations with characters to actually be worded out by those same characters that trigger them.
-Would have really Improved the game a ton if I could have uploaded previous characters from the Original Marvel Ultimate alliances or Unlocked a character just for having or Completing the Previous Marvel Ultimate Alliance game.
-Allies A.I. needs to be Improved something that would be nice to add is A.I. Traits or Motives that allow a player to choose whether these A.I. should be Defensive, Aggressive, Resourceful, Cowardly, and Random.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 Great Game !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
trelle
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good to me i love it so much. me and my little brother use to play this everyday or my friends would come over and play it with me. good graphics, good voice acting, better than the first one, 4 players. this game just have so much to it. they made this game so awesome.alot of cool heros. but theres only one thing that bothers me me about this game ! its $39.99 and this game is very old but still fun. they should drop the price down a little bit it use to be $37.99 PSN:DaRkDLuSiOn
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Much Better!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Ultimate Alliance 2 for ps2 and it was HORRIBLE! Graphics r like ps1 and the gameplay is very corney, but, the ps3 version is SO MUCH BETTER! Still u cant do less than 4 people in ur team but its still a good game, amazing graphics, very fun gameplay, and same but more elaborate storyline than the ps2 version. This is a relief because many people like me enjoy marvel games like ultimate alliance. It may not be worth $40 but this game is really fun and so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
For people with friends and lovers of Marvel.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
Guamboy671
Location: Guam,GU
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For marvel fans, there really isn't anything new, the attacks are plain old button mashing and camera can be a little frustrating. But what makes up for that is the awesome and devastating combination attacks. THis game is for people with friends over and have nothing else to do. The story isn't really interesting but it will keep you playing nevertheless
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Leechinator76
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Marvel UA2 is an excellent game. The campaign is very long and has many surprising turns. Their so many things to unlock and make your characters stronger that I have restarted several times. I can play it with my friend because 2 player co-op mode is very good and easy to use. The game has 2 different options for the campaign so you can play both sides several times and still get enjoyment plus their are so many characters to choose from. Overall an excellent game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
ture game for super hero fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
littlebeaves
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MUA 2 is a game that different from any other game i have for my ps3. i love marvel and D.C. but marvel beats D.C no doubt. Hero clicks, video games, comics, movies. marvel wins every time.... however this game could be a lot better. more characters would have been awesome, and i wish the choices you made in conversations had more of an impact on the story.
spider man, iron man, gambit, Luke cage = PERFECT TEAM
highly recommenced it for the price it stands for right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Really?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Biosicko1
Location: Jacksonville,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game dropped the ball. It stepped up graphics, sound, and gameplay but fell short WITH EVERYTHING ELSE the characters in the first one were great with really cool ones to unlock but in 2 you have to unlock thor who wants to play as thor?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aeiric
New Pal
 
Please wait while more information about Aeiric is loaded.
Additional information about Aeiric could not be loaded.
Posted 5/22/12
Thor is my favorite hero...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
its good for story not online or dlc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
warrior094
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the story is good but what i have when i sign into psn and play marvel ultimate alliance 2 the screen goes green and i downloaded the dlc and the game didn't detect the dlc so i would say beat the game and return it the download and online glichtes is a waste of time and space on ps3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Marvel's #1, #2 Superhero Game. No small Feat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I'm not a radical fan. I realize this is a confrontational belief, but it is well founded. First off #1 superhero video game( this is non confrontational choice and my belief) is Batman Arkham City( it beat out Asylum in everyone's opinion and that was the Best at its time). I furthermore say that being DC's #1 ain't no feat.
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2, I have to say, had it hard... Their are some awesome MARVEL GAMES, Spider-Man 2, Marvel Ultimate Alliance( I know right?), Spider-Man Shattered Dimensions( isn't as great as said), Ultimate Spider-Man, X-Men Legends 1& 2, X-Men Origins: Wolverine... The list goes on... and I love them all.
This game perfects a already much loved formula, with great story and 26 equally great characters. Marvel Ultimate Alliance had 8 great characters but their were 28( 20 not so great characters). Their is importance in everything you do even conversations. This bests them all for 3 reasons, #1 it does Iron Man, Captain America and every person justice making it the perfect introduction to every character #2 you don't have to be a VIDEO GAME MASTER. But can also work with, THE HARDCORE. Works for both. #3 STORY the story is indepth and fun for all. Marvel's King... behold in wonder.
#2 Superhero Video Game should be obvious. If this is king of Marvel it beats most of the competition, Batman Arkham City is #1 so... and I refuse Arkham Asylum 2nd( call it bias but I can't give #1 to batman then #2 because they're similar). This is the obvious choice.
GET THIS: other superhero Games to consider other than this below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
EXCEL SIOR!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
maxmaximus
Location: miami
So i just bought a ps3, and one of the first games i had to have was MU2 im a huge Marvel fan and im quit satisfied with this game. i beat the bejesus out of the first one and im destroying this one. There's deffinitley a few characters compared to the first one but in exchange this game has a more substantial story plot based off the marvel civil war saga. Loadings a bother but the graphics are greatly enhanced with ten times more attention to detail, lots of collectibles for you collectors but the upgrading of you're character miss's a personal touch everyone preety much levels up at the same time so you cant make one character super crazy, the sounds average the gameplay is fluid and simple and the graphics like i said great. my BIGGEST complaint about this game is the fact that when you download the bonus characters off the psn they only appear when you play online, and no one is ever playing online so i can never use amazing characters such as black panther and carnage to name a few. biggest fail -_-. b ut all in all i deff recomend this game for everybody and i demand marvel fans to purchase it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
No cyclops for ps3 or xbox
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
Truelocve
Location: Bronx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it bored me after awhile i feel like they should have more characters in my opinion Marvel is huge lol
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
good game but bad for new players
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
Jabin
Location: Annapolis, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Basically the game is very solid with great ideas and a large variety of characters. My problem with the game is that i am a very casual gamer. I almost never play any game, even if im good at, on hard. The game limits you as to what you can unlock when playing on casual. But the thing about that, that really made me mad was the fact that you can do specific upgrades on casual. It was just a general level up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
krazed
Location: rhode island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Had a lot a fun with this one really fum to play with co-op action bunches up some times and hard to see but still fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
This Game Is Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
betterthanbest32
Location: Bayside, New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since the prequel I have been waiting for this game to come out. Well, for my PS3 this game is great, no problems at all! I would recommend this to anyone that has enjoyed the original one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Only games activision should be making
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
TheReviewer123456788
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Marvel games ... MW3 is going to flop so is CoD just stick to this and I'll start to rebuy your games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Island Limited Edition
9.9 out of 10(114)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SK1F7
minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about SK1F7 is loaded.
Additional information about SK1F7 could not be loaded.
Sweet game, hoping for the sequel!!!
Posted 8/25/11
I enjoyed both Ultimate alliance games and have beaten both of them too. I sure hope it wont be long before we see Ultimate alliance 3!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Fun game with handfuls of DLC frusteration
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Borvale
Location: Minnesota, Mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While this game has been out for sometime now, its funny to go online & try to get the complete roster through dlc. I couldnt believe the number of people that like me unknowingly missed out on the short lived dlc offer that are still in search of the Juggernaut code. While opinions were heated & fingers were pointed at Gamestop along with Activision, theres not really anything we can do when the moments gone. If ever a MUA3 comes to pass, we can only hope that somebody will keep a better eye on the ball. That said the game is still fun to this day though not quite gooder than the first :)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Batman1984
Location: Ellensburg, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Better then i expected for the type of game it is. Liked it woulda liked to see more x-men in it tho.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Good but not better than the first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is ok. I have the first one for ps2 and it was awesome. The story made somewhat sense and the game play was awesome. This game was good but in comparison to the first, it really wasn't good at all. I loved the fact that you could play with villans as well as heroes. But there was only 2 (venom and green goblin). I also hated the fact that there was only 4 powers per character. In the first there was at least 6 to choose from. Also the fusion combo thing was cool at first but got very repetitive between the characters. the whole pro and anti registration thing was pretty cool, but didn't make a huge difference throughout the game and at the end.Overall I thought this game was ok but really not as good as the first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
itsJericho
Miami
 
Please wait while more information about itsJericho is loaded.
Additional information about itsJericho could not be loaded.
Next to Perfection
Posted 3/14/13
This game is everything... possibly the best RPG that I have ever played.You took an already good formula and turned it up to the max. I have owned and traded and reowned this game at least 3 times and Im actually bout to buy it again. The story really doesn't get old.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
get it if your a marvel fan like me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
AJ25
Location: Palmer Park, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i agree the game should be longer but if you are not a marvel fan don't worry about it because you will still have fun with this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Not the greatest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
thewarrior
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 isn't for everyone. To me, it sucked after a while. At first, I was hooked. But it got so repetitive and full of glitches and so unplayable. Story: the story was the best part of the game. Not a lot of twists, but you wanted to know what happened next a little. Game play: the game play completely sucked! It was good in the beginning, but it became boring and repetitive. One time, I couldn't even beat a boss because of glitches. There were lots of glitches. Graphics: they were okay, but not the best. Lasting appeal: the multiplayer sucked because no one was working together, and there was so much lag. Overall, rent before you buy so you know if you really like games like... this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>