GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2

The Marvel Universe is being torn apart. The Superhuman Registration Act becomes law and Super Heroes must register as weapons of mass destruction, becoming licensed government agents. As Civil War is stirred, Iron Man leads the Pro-Registration side while Captain America spearheads the stand on Anti-Registration. The enemies you battle and the missions you accomplish depend on which side you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
8.154
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
7
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 out of 3979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Review 1 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
A downgrade from past installments
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/09
bball42242442
X-Men Legends was really good, X-Men Legends 2 was amazing (even though it ends like there will be a X-Men Legends 3... and there still isn't one), Marvel Ultimate Alliance was really really good, but Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 is... ok. There is a lot less customization this time around. Less costumes, moves, ect. There may be more characters this time around but a lot of the characters are very similar there are only about 5 different fusions in the game, the only thing that changes are the characters involved (Iceman puts ice on rock, Gambit puts cards on rock, ect). The first couple of missions are incredibly boring. You can only use the characters from Intro for quite awhile, finally you can choose who you want to use. Playing online is annoying because people always take forever choosing their character and costume, and wasting fusions. If you haven't played any of the XML series or MUA, then rent them 1st and decide if you want to try this installment or not. Do judge the past installment by this game alone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Marvel ultimate alliance 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/10
CBCKI
In Marvel ultimate alliance 2 there is more than 24 playable characters with there own powers: Webs, weather control, fire, superstrength, flight, healing factor and much more! Ultimate alliance 2 is an ultimate game based on the marvel civil war. You can use the all new fusion attack where you can target, clear or guide your fusion. For example storm and The Human torch together make a tornado on fire, or wolverine reflects Iron mans laser off his claws. Once you start the game you have 4 characters, Spiderman, Iron man, Wolverine and Captain America, then when you go threw the game you get Storm, Iceman, Daredevil, The fantastic four, hulk, Thor, Songbird, Ms. Marvel and more! You also meet lots of fun Marvel enemies like The Green Goblin, Lady Deathstrike, Electro, Shocker, Titanium man, The Wizard, Multiple man, Deadpool, Venom and the evil Nick Fury. Ultimate alliance 2 is one of the best Super hero games Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Marvel Ultimate Aliiance A+(Has Plot In It)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/10
Zack Roberts
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 is an amazing game, It is a huge upgrade from the predecessor, I am not talking like Assassin's Creed to Assassin's Creed II upgrade, But it is a very well put together squeal. The story line is an extremely addicting plot. You start off as Spider-Man, Wolverine, Captain America, and Iron Man and you are going to Latveria, Where you fight Electro Wizard, and Scorcher. The beginning will even suck you in. Then you go through and then you are told about a registration act that shield wants to do, where superheros will have to register will the government giving away there secret identities and you have to choose to go against it or with it and it is like teo games in one whatever side you choose is a different story line with different foes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Marvel's #1, #2 Superhero Game. No small Feat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I'm not a radical fan. I realize this is a confrontational belief, but it is well founded. First off #1 superhero video game( this is non confrontational choice and my belief) is Batman Arkham City( it beat out Asylum in everyone's opinion and that was the Best at its time). I furthermore say that being DC's #1 ain't no feat.
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2, I have to say, had it hard... Their are some awesome MARVEL GAMES, Spider-Man 2, Marvel Ultimate Alliance( I know right?), Spider-Man Shattered Dimensions( isn't as great as said), Ultimate Spider-Man, X-Men Legends 1& 2, X-Men Origins: Wolverine... The list goes on... and I love them all.
This game perfects a already much loved formula, with great story and 26 equally great characters. Marvel Ultimate Alliance had 8 great characters but their were 28( 20 not so great characters). Their is importance in everything you do even conversations. This bests them all for 3 reasons, #1 it does Iron Man, Captain America and every person justice making it the perfect introduction to every character #2 you don't have to be a VIDEO GAME MASTER. But can also work with, THE HARDCORE. Works for both. #3 STORY the story is indepth and fun for all. Marvel's King... behold in wonder.
#2 Superhero Video Game should be obvious. If this is king of Marvel it beats most of the competition, Batman Arkham City is #1 so... and I refuse Arkham Asylum 2nd( call it bias but I can't give #1 to batman then #2 because they're similar). This is the obvious choice.
GET THIS: other superhero Games to consider other than this below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
EXCEL SIOR!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
maxmaximus
Location: miami
So i just bought a ps3, and one of the first games i had to have was MU2 im a huge Marvel fan and im quit satisfied with this game. i beat the bejesus out of the first one and im destroying this one. There's deffinitley a few characters compared to the first one but in exchange this game has a more substantial story plot based off the marvel civil war saga. Loadings a bother but the graphics are greatly enhanced with ten times more attention to detail, lots of collectibles for you collectors but the upgrading of you're character miss's a personal touch everyone preety much levels up at the same time so you cant make one character super crazy, the sounds average the gameplay is fluid and simple and the graphics like i said great. my BIGGEST complaint about this game is the fact that when you download the bonus characters off the psn they only appear when you play online, and no one is ever playing online so i can never use amazing characters such as black panther and carnage to name a few. biggest fail -_-. b ut all in all i deff recomend this game for everybody and i demand marvel fans to purchase it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Good but not better than the first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is ok. I have the first one for ps2 and it was awesome. The story made somewhat sense and the game play was awesome. This game was good but in comparison to the first, it really wasn't good at all. I loved the fact that you could play with villans as well as heroes. But there was only 2 (venom and green goblin). I also hated the fact that there was only 4 powers per character. In the first there was at least 6 to choose from. Also the fusion combo thing was cool at first but got very repetitive between the characters. the whole pro and anti registration thing was pretty cool, but didn't make a huge difference throughout the game and at the end.Overall I thought this game was ok but really not as good as the first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
itsJericho
Miami
 
Please wait while more information about itsJericho is loaded.
Additional information about itsJericho could not be loaded.
Next to Perfection
Posted 3/14/13
This game is everything... possibly the best RPG that I have ever played.You took an already good formula and turned it up to the max. I have owned and traded and reowned this game at least 3 times and Im actually bout to buy it again. The story really doesn't get old.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
better than the first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
Boston98
It was way better than the first, dispite what other people say, this game is much more interactive. The game's length is really long, ignore if somebody says this game only lasts like three days, because there are from 18 - 25 missions, and each mission is about an hour and a half long. The new characters were picked very well, I completely suggest to download the DLC pack that includes five characters such as Carnage, Black Panther, and I would also Download the extra character, Juggernaut, but to dowdload these you must have ps3 or xbox360. The difficulty of the game compared to the last game, is slightly less, but the length is still longer, and the game is much more entertaining. Their are a lot of well made changes to the game, like you can upgrade your character anytime(so that you don't have to go to the recharge station and do it there) and the game will still go on and the upgrading is made to be very easy. The are healing tokens that are in every level that you hold a button and choose a player to use it on, that way you don't have to go to a recharge station and recharge, which this game does not have recharge stations by the way. The first level isn't that exciting, but when you unlock new characters and you combine different fusions, the game just gets better, and better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Curious. DLC list "should be."
Posted on:9/7/09
J_Man757
In the civil war game you don't get to play as some of the key players i.e: Cyclopse(outside of ps2), Bishop, Cable, and drop songbird and put emma frost since she was running the institue at the time and kept the mutants calm during the big break out. I noticed they put Thor on Registration side along with HULK (why?) , and how come no Punisher for Anti-Reg he would of been awsome. I feel the game will do great but if I could add some DLC characters they would be the following: Bishop Cable Punisher Emma Frost Cyclopse(Ps3,Xbox360) Havok Nitro(He started the Civil War, so come on.) Speedball(Their actions started it.) (Iron Fist alt outfit should of been Daredevil since he played both during it.) Falcon (Caps' right hand man Not luke cage.) MicroMax ( one of the few to die due to the Robot Thor, I wonder if they are going to say if this Thor is fake in game.) Hulking Wiccan K.Dean So thats my list for characters.
Review 9 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
FANTASTIC GRAPHICS BUT...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/09
ZX6Rallday
The game was developed beautifully...The characters and the environments are stunning....Compared to the first Marvel Ultimate Alliance this is in its own league...The controls are very easy and the Powers of the heroes are just great...The negatives in my opinion are 1.The game is very short...Its only 3 acts long...Compared to the length of the first one this is a real disapointment...They definetly could of made this game alot longer 2.Barely any playable villians...They only have Green Goblin and Venom and if you pre ordered from gamestop Juggernaunt...More villians would of been great in the game.. 3.More costumes...they only give you 2 costumes for each hero...The first one had around 5 or 6...I dont know how they didnt have time to put more costume choices in the game... Generally speaking the game is definetly worth buying but they could of made the story longer and put different heroes to play as..Most of the heroes you play as were in the first game..I hope they come out with a sequel to this game but make it longer and put different heroes to play as
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/09
NYJetFan
I purchased this game yesterday and have only played it breifly. MAA2 has come such a long way since the first AA games. The graphics are crisp and detailed and the gameplay is addictive and fun. The co-op feature is where i think the game really earns its price tag. its so much fun to play with your buddies. me and 2 of my friends were playing it last night and had a blast. the story line is derives from the comic series and will not dissapoint. I only wish that they would let the fans consider who they would like to put into the game. there is still some major charcters who are absent and or non- playable. me personally i would like to see a Frank Castle or Beast. There are some characters in the game that im still trying to figure out why they are there. At any rate the game is stunning and will not disapoint. Go out and purchase this game if you want a game that will be fun to play over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
MARVEL ULTIMATE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
619
I got this game today and still playing it but so far so goooood. I'm using Dardevil,Gambit,Spiderman,Wolverine damn kickin butt never felt so good. Special teammates moves are kick ass. There are many different ones for each teammate you use. Graphics look good. Cut scenes could be sharper but still look good. Sound is nice. You can hear witty comebacks after you defeat a enemy. I beat up Electro and couple other bosses so far I can tell this game is gonna get better each level I pass. I hope they put out even more characters on DLC later on which they proally will, but using this roster is tiiight and look foward to unlocking more as the game progresses. This game is a Marvel fans dream come true, but adding even more characters on this or the next one they make should be the main factor to keep all fans happy. Besides the 'A' and 'B' list characters add some 'C' list as well. I read on IGN that there's alot of NPC why not put them in the game instead of just for show. Anyways get this game as good as the rest but even better with team super-moves. Have fun true believers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Okay game but not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/09
caamaster
considering the first game in the series was excellent, this game was a bit of a letdown. First of all, the game was very short. I killed the last guy not knowing it was the boss of the game and all of a sudden the credits rolled. Also, there were no cosmic beings like in the first game and no bosses either for that matter. The story only focused on just the main plot and didn't dive into the entire marvel universe as the first one did. It was still a pretty fun game with a lot of characters, and the graphics were great as was the soundtrack, but considering it was a sequel, it should have kept what made the first game great. The other thing that left a poor taste in my mouth was that many people who preordered this game did not get the in game bonus item (Juggernaut) that they were promised. That's not the fault of the game, but mentally, I went into the beginning of the game felling cheated.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Leechinator76
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Marvel UA2 is an excellent game. The campaign is very long and has many surprising turns. Their so many things to unlock and make your characters stronger that I have restarted several times. I can play it with my friend because 2 player co-op mode is very good and easy to use. The game has 2 different options for the campaign so you can play both sides several times and still get enjoyment plus their are so many characters to choose from. Overall an excellent game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Not the greatest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
thewarrior
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 isn't for everyone. To me, it sucked after a while. At first, I was hooked. But it got so repetitive and full of glitches and so unplayable. Story: the story was the best part of the game. Not a lot of twists, but you wanted to know what happened next a little. Game play: the game play completely sucked! It was good in the beginning, but it became boring and repetitive. One time, I couldn't even beat a boss because of glitches. There were lots of glitches. Graphics: they were okay, but not the best. Lasting appeal: the multiplayer sucked because no one was working together, and there was so much lag. Overall, rent before you buy so you know if you really like games like... this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Fun game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/09
jokericon00
Introduction: I like multi-player games that you can play with your friends. This game is one of the better multi-player team games out there. Pros: The graphics were a lot better than the previous installments. It's seems like Marvel new how to tweak every thing up just a little bit. The tag teams were a lot better and I liked how the characters super powers were a lot more flexible than before. The story line was very intricate because it gave so many details for you to follow throughout the game. The game speed was a lot faster than normal and the bosses actually gave you a challenge. Marvel did a great job at making this game better. Cons: The story was kind of all over the place at times and the character cut scenes were lacking in excitement. Also, the codes that they made for Ultimate Alliance was useless and Marvel could have kept them codes to themselves, lol. Some of the characters powers were useless and ineffective. Single mode can be boring! Overall: The game is great fun to play with your friends and it will keep your glued to the television. I recommend you do not play this game by yourself because it can get very boring!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Fun game with handfuls of DLC frusteration
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Borvale
Location: Minnesota, Mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While this game has been out for sometime now, its funny to go online & try to get the complete roster through dlc. I couldnt believe the number of people that like me unknowingly missed out on the short lived dlc offer that are still in search of the Juggernaut code. While opinions were heated & fingers were pointed at Gamestop along with Activision, theres not really anything we can do when the moments gone. If ever a MUA3 comes to pass, we can only hope that somebody will keep a better eye on the ball. That said the game is still fun to this day though not quite gooder than the first :)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Great and Fun, but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/09
SS-Paipai
Graphics: Average, first impression was... hmmm.. ok... not so bad... instead of wow. The rough edges of the characters are very visible which is not expected from a new game on PS3. My guess is that it because this game was made for multiple platforms with different graphics capabilities so they compromised the graphics. Character drawings are great though, they put a lot of detail on each character, even the common enemies which is nice, I wish it was just rendered in much more higher resolution. Explosions and other animations like powers are great as well, there is alot more detail in these compared to the first MUA. Action: Great, my impression is it feels better than the first MUA. Punching an enemy has a better feel to it, probably because enemies react more to whatever actions you do compared to the first MUA where punching an enemy seems to have no effect but the enemy eventually dies. The interactive environment gives it a more realistic feel as well, you can basically throw anything you can carry at your enemies, destroy pretty much anything in your surrounding which is quite nice and fun to do. Character/Abilities: Average. The amount of characters available is massive which is great but the variety of abilities/things they can do is very limited. There is really very little difference in playing each character, each has 4 abilities but only a select few abilities are really unique, most of them will be just a variation of some sort of a generic ability, for example, 2 hit projectiles are very common, it has variation like webbing, bullets, energy beams etc, and they are tagged with different properties like wounding, impact etc but summing it all up it feels the same when executed. One unique ability I really like is Gambit's ability to charge objects he can carry with energy. I wish they put more creativity and thought into this because this is where we can derive more replayability. Fusions: Cool concept, game advertisement says there are many different combinations, yes, mathematically speaking. Reality is the fusions are also just variations of a few generic moves. It's still fun to watch though. Story: I have not completed the game but I feel the story is better than the first MUA, I did not care much about the story from the first MUA half the time I was playing it because I find it too bland... MUA2 has the elements of good story telling that we can expect from Comic books and there is pretty good character development. Unlockables: Great, there are many items to collect and many characters to unlock. Customization: Average. I think the level of customization is very much toned down. Not sure why. Powers/Passive abilities are overly simplified. Costumes for each character does not have bonuses and there is only 1 alternate costume for each character, the first MUA had 3!!! What gives? No equipable item for each character, you equip the entire team instead, and with only 3 items. There is so many items that can be found! Sad. You can't even customize the controller layout, geez. Very bad. This is a common gripe with many games and you would think game producers would learn, guess not. AI: Enemy AI is good, i've seen regular enemy troops try to dodge whenever I throw objects at them. AI for teammates is average, problem is there is no way you can command them to do what you need which was possible from the first MUA, again why? Others: During a dialog, most character's responses to questions are customized to fit the character's personality which I think is a great detail that they have added. There are also unique conversations available based on characters as well. Problems: There are bugs all over the place. I've seen power animations fail to come out although the power was executed. All equip items are always marked as new every time you start the game, which can get frustrating if you really want to view just the new item you've just collected. Collectable Movies are the same, always marked as new. Somet
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trelle
Las Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about trelle is loaded.
Additional information about trelle could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
This is better than the first one
Posted 11/25/12
i love MA2. i play it with my brother all the time. this game is for anyone. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
good game but bad for new players
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
Jabin
Location: Annapolis, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Basically the game is very solid with great ideas and a large variety of characters. My problem with the game is that i am a very casual gamer. I almost never play any game, even if im good at, on hard. The game limits you as to what you can unlock when playing on casual. But the thing about that, that really made me mad was the fact that you can do specific upgrades on casual. It was just a general level up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/09
bpkingcobra
I never played the first UA and was skeptical about this one. What intrigued me about this game was the storyline. When i saw the trailer and the things you could do with your super heroes, i was interested. I took a chance and i don't regret it. It is a very fun game. Some of the super hero powers and fusions are very similar to one another with very little differences but still looks cool and produces the same effect. The replay value is okay. The graphics are good. The movie cut scenes are excellent. If you were lucky enough to get Juggernaut, he was really cool to use in the game and somewhat unique of all the characters you can be. I can see how this game will quickly get boring after beating it a couple of times though. But if your a super heroes kinda of fan, then this game is definitely for you!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Stop what you are doing and buy this now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/09
Larry Laffer
Wow! What an amazing game! I just picked this up the other day and have had a very difficult time putting it down. The character selection is out of this world and there are amazing animations / voice overs at every turn. The storyline and the fact you have to "unlock" a lot of characters keeps you coming back for more! I have played fun games like this in the past but the bad part is the game usually ends very quickly.. well this is not the case with this game, it goes on and on and on forever. I am guessing I have put around 15 hours in playing over the past several days and I plan on playing some more, hopefully unlock more characters and eventually beat the game. For those who don't believe this review, rent the game and you will want to buy it immediately afterward! Great re-playability!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>