GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2

The Marvel Universe is being torn apart. The Superhuman Registration Act becomes law and Super Heroes must register as weapons of mass destruction, becoming licensed government agents. As Civil War is stirred, Iron Man leads the Pro-Registration side while Captain America spearheads the stand on Anti-Registration. The enemies you battle and the missions you accomplish depend on which side you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
7.38
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
36 out of 5072%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Review 1 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
MrGamer45
Location: Inglewood,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game i love the story line and the awesome characters and cool fusions.Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 is a amazing game!The problem is its so expensive!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
No respect for this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
JOtotheJO
Location: Surf avenue
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't spend your money on this game. The game make the characters look stupid. There is a very limited amount of powers. Only four power you can use. That is what makes the game tiring to play. Disregard everything that these reviews say, do not buy it. No respects for this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Good game, not as good as previous title
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
SpartanLazza
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ultimate Alliance 2 is a pretty ok game, the concept is good, but the story roles out very unnaturally. Halfway through the game, I wondered what the point of my current mission even was. It is still a game worth renting, but maybe not buying. If you want a good game play the original with the gold edition, as it contains Hulk, Venom, and several other exclusive heros and villians.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Replay Value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
TheProdigyChild
Location: Cambridge, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I beat this game so many time just to see all my characters get to max level, and all the DLC is great. Perfect game for comic book fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
It's Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 is a good game. I still think the first one is a tad better and maybe its predecessors the X-Men Legends series may even be a tad better.... Anyways the graphics are quite a leap ahead of the original Ultimate Alliance that graced the console early in the 360's life cycle. The core combat remains the same but with the addition of fusion powers. The upgrade system is easy to understand. The story is where it lacks for me as it is somewhat poorly told as compared to the previous game. It is just the way they presented it. It is a great story in theory and I am sure the registration act was in the comics ( never read ) but in the game it just never reaches a high point. Pretty much if you enjoyed the first one your gonna like this one. It is a worth while investment and the game is shorter than the previous but you have two different sides to side with so that will extent it for most.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Group Gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
PumpkinSlayer
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great combat and action, but its story drags on. A great game to play with friends and family. Its not very hard either, so i recommend to younger kids also. Great game to get. Especially if you like marvel.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
its pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
fellow
Location: canada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
just dont use the thing, hes not that good, hes ok, well, hes good enough to use, but wolverine is like beast in the game, spiderman is to, but wolverine, MAN! hes really good, i think.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Decent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
Madak350
Location: yuma, az
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i got this game because i wanted a good co-op game for me and my brother (whos only 6) could play, (which is why i chose this game to be for "kid gamers"), i had hoped that maybe i would enjoy it myself, but rather just dragged on through each level, hoping we had finally completed it, as far as gameplay, every level is basically the same, point a to b, as far as boss fights, it seemed as the game progressed they had only accumulated more hitpoints and made it so your hits would barely even count, which got annoying after a while.. the variety of characters were good, but being limited to four moves gets old after a while, and the team fusions are only whorthwhile if done with the "right" team member, which by the time you figure out who and who, youre most likely already dead or your forces are depleted... the game seemed like it lasted a good while, but as i said it just dragged on and on.. as far as lating appeal i left it at the bottom of the pile.. but for kid gamers who are into marvel super heroes/villains and are looking for a game with some length, variety of different marvel characters, simple objectives and goals, this would make a good pick..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Good for a button masher, but DLC was pulled!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
Wafflycarp
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you like button mashers or just want a easy to pick up game to play with some of your friends, this is a good used pick. Character powers are unreasonably tweaked so heroes are equally powered. Storyline follows the "Superhuman Civil War" arc of marvel comics modified to produce a definitive ending. Decently fun to replay if you want to try both sides of act 2, or want to try more heroes. My only serious nag with this game is that unlike games much older than this one, the DLC for extra characters is no longer available for XBOX OR PS3. The compatability patches are still online, but not the actual DLC itself.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
What did you expect?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Ravious
Location: Marietta, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Just bought this game today (black friday, buy 2 get 1 free) and it was the first one I played when I got home (ofcourse I had to get the cheat code for all characters) and I played as hulk, deadpool, venom and Iron fist. The fusions are alittle bit... over done. I mean using the fusion is almost like using a "kill everyone" button because you're a hot knife going through butter. The audio is alittle annoying, every 5 seconds you hear a lame joke from spider man or terrible and broken english from the hulk. But do not get me wrong, the hulk picks little guys up and beats the mess outta their friends with his human body flail. Character selection is great and most fussion powers, although over done, are animated perfectly. If you love marvel than this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
this is somewhat terrible!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
gamergeek0110
Location: Brandon, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game got extremely glitchy on me but I played and I was not impressed in anyway, except for the graphics, the combat, and the characters. The story was terrible.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Even Mediocrity has its finest hour
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a good game if you have a few friends over for an evening of boozing it up.Solid graphics,and cool cutscenes. Gameplay itself suffers the last generation gameconsole dungeon crawler effect. Worth a playthrough, solo. But if your a friendless shut in, you might trade this up for another game afterwards.If not, shelf it for an evening with your friends.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
better than i expected
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
Spyroiscool
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was better than i expected.At first i thought it was gonna suck but i tried it anyways and i dont regret it.This is really fun with friends.There are a lot of superheroes u can be and it can be really fun.Try this game and if u are a fan of superhero games than GET THIS GAME otherwise just try it cuz u might like it..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Gamers, Assembly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
megomont
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a very good game as where you can play as more than 4 Marvel teams and more than 18 Marvel superheroes and now THE BAD GUYS TOO?Also play as 3 bad guys.Other playable charters are downloadable.I would recommend this for people that love Marvel and want some real action in there games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
This is a good solid game for a family of 4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
ambient
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have to say this but well.........the game is very glitchy but when your playing the game with 4 people on one console you can barely tell where they are so thats good i didnt give it a 10 because once you beat the game theres really no point to playing it anymore and since there are heavy hitters coming out this year i think a 8 out of 10 is fair
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
A step back for the series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
Gameland
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is a lot of the things this game has going for it but there are a lot of things keeping it back which makes it a step back for the series. The game play is definitely the high point of the game but it does feel like button mashing fun button mashing though and does get repetitive. The sound effects in this game is just really ok nothing that truly gets me amazed the same can be said about the game's music. The game looks up to par with other games graphics just don't expect anything groundbreaking or great either. The lasting appeal of the game is quite low even though it involves choice making both alternate endings end the same way and this game is not that fun to play by yourself but with friends its a blast local or over xbox live. If you liked the last one then pick this one up but don't expect to much new to the game series with this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Best game you wont forget
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Avenger5764
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 is a game you will never forget. I mean fighting super-villians with your team, how is that to forget. New arrivals such as Songbird, Green Goblin, Penace, and more. Just feel you being a super-hero, it is like a dream come true. But first lets talk about Marvel Ultimate Alliance, i mean thats a intresting game but has also costumes and good grapics also the 2nd one to. So please dont just be sitting at home being bored. Save up money and buy Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2. Just reminding you, it is FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Good, but it can get soo much better!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As the follow up to Marvel Ultimate Alliance, this game is a hit and miss. It hit on the fact that it tightened up on the controls and the graphics look amazing! The story is pretty good as it follows the Civil War, but in all honesty I was looking forward to laying a beatdown on Galactus as hinted at the end of the first game. Thor explains the first game away in the blink of an eye as Odin did something and some stuff happend. then he gets bored and walks away. COME ON THOR! Also the hero's range from AWESOME(Hulk, Deadpool) to why are you in this game? (Songbird, Green Goblin). All in all it's a good game, but compared to the first game there are a lot less options for the "Diehards" out there. Each hero (and villian...) has only 1 extra outfit. A farcry from the 4 each hero had in the first game. These minor gripes aside, I strongly recommend this game for any Marvel or superhero fan. Good stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
AWFUL!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
batmanaa
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awful. Never get this game. It is very boring and confusing. The only good thing is the graphics.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Not a failure, but not a masterpiece...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is supposed to be the sequel to the first Ultimate Alliance, but that isnt the case at all. Instead we take part in what is the Marvel Civil War. You get to choose either Iron Man or Captain Americas side. Both fighting for opposite reasons and beliefs. This choice will allow you to play as certain people as well as take away certain characters. The graphics are better this time around and alot more up close and personal than the last game. The downside is you have less choices to choose for your team, plus I thought the characters from the first game were way cooler. The game allows you to use fusion moves where two characters combine powers to either making a massive explosion, lasers reflecting or just pummeling. The storyline was very well done and actually makes sense to the comics. Overall the game wasnt bad and I had fun playing it, but the first Ultimate Alliance was much better. If you buy this game I recommend buying it used and dont trade in the first one for this one because youll wana go back and play it later. The nice thing about this game is that you can switch characters anywhere and save anywhere just by going to the pause menu. The game does have replay value, but not nearly as much as the first game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>