GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2

The Marvel Universe is being torn apart. The Superhuman Registration Act becomes law and Super Heroes must register as weapons of mass destruction, becoming licensed government agents. As Civil War is stirred, Iron Man leads the Pro-Registration side while Captain America spearheads the stand on Anti-Registration. The enemies you battle and the missions you accomplish depend on which side you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
7.38
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
36 out of 5072%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Review 1 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
It's Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 is a good game. I still think the first one is a tad better and maybe its predecessors the X-Men Legends series may even be a tad better.... Anyways the graphics are quite a leap ahead of the original Ultimate Alliance that graced the console early in the 360's life cycle. The core combat remains the same but with the addition of fusion powers. The upgrade system is easy to understand. The story is where it lacks for me as it is somewhat poorly told as compared to the previous game. It is just the way they presented it. It is a great story in theory and I am sure the registration act was in the comics ( never read ) but in the game it just never reaches a high point. Pretty much if you enjoyed the first one your gonna like this one. It is a worth while investment and the game is shorter than the previous but you have two different sides to side with so that will extent it for most.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
well done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/09
COD and HALO freak
Well, i didnt quite want this game, cuz i wanted batman arkham asylum, which got higher rank than this. My little brother got this. i played the first ultimate alliance that my brother got, and 1 word- BORING. so i thought this would be too. but, you know, i said im playing first and testin it, considering its my xbox 360. but wen i started.... i didnt let my brother play till the time wen i was done with the long, awesome, and well-designed story mode. it was SO fun and SO addicting, i couldnt stop. and wen i beat it, i was happy and clapping for ultimate alliance 2. good controls, storyline, challenge becuz i played on heroic difficulty, and everything else. i was so hooked that i went online and got cheats, that i put in 1 at a time and saved. that way i got characters like Hulk more faster, and other things. so there u have it. the game is killer. i bet that if i got arkham asylum also, this would have beaten its behind, badly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
A step back for the series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
Gameland
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is a lot of the things this game has going for it but there are a lot of things keeping it back which makes it a step back for the series. The game play is definitely the high point of the game but it does feel like button mashing fun button mashing though and does get repetitive. The sound effects in this game is just really ok nothing that truly gets me amazed the same can be said about the game's music. The game looks up to par with other games graphics just don't expect anything groundbreaking or great either. The lasting appeal of the game is quite low even though it involves choice making both alternate endings end the same way and this game is not that fun to play by yourself but with friends its a blast local or over xbox live. If you liked the last one then pick this one up but don't expect to much new to the game series with this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Not just for comic book fans!
Posted on:9/9/09
TheVoice
You do NOT have to be a comic book fan to appreciate the gameplay of the Marvel Ultimate Alliance game(s). The first Marvel Ultimate Alliance completely caught me by surprise. My friends and I aren't very big comic book fans at all, and hardly knew more than half the roster of characters, to be perfectly honest...but that didn't stop us from spending hours upon hours enjoying the GREAT cooperative play that the game offers. Like the first game, MUA2 will allow players to customize how their characters' abilities grow over time, which is a great feature that gives this otherwise standard beat-em-up game a very nice cerebral element to enjoy. We already know that both the story and setting are great, the character line-up looks good, the awesome co-op play is back, fusions look like a LOT of fun, and you KNOW that this is the kind of game that you want to play through again as soon as you beat it your first time. Well worth the price, in my humble opinion.
Review 5 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Good, but it can get soo much better!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As the follow up to Marvel Ultimate Alliance, this game is a hit and miss. It hit on the fact that it tightened up on the controls and the graphics look amazing! The story is pretty good as it follows the Civil War, but in all honesty I was looking forward to laying a beatdown on Galactus as hinted at the end of the first game. Thor explains the first game away in the blink of an eye as Odin did something and some stuff happend. then he gets bored and walks away. COME ON THOR! Also the hero's range from AWESOME(Hulk, Deadpool) to why are you in this game? (Songbird, Green Goblin). All in all it's a good game, but compared to the first game there are a lot less options for the "Diehards" out there. Each hero (and villian...) has only 1 extra outfit. A farcry from the 4 each hero had in the first game. These minor gripes aside, I strongly recommend this game for any Marvel or superhero fan. Good stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Blood Pumping AWESOMENESS!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/09
Baseball Lover!
When I first got MUA 2(Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2) i thought it was going to be like every other group battle game but when I started playing it was like extremness in my Xbox360. This game no doubt is the best strategy/action game I have ever played! When you get to choose sides it tells you what each side COMPLETELY represents. You start out with Capt America and his gang but later on you can join others. This game is a must buy if you love action and adventure games. i thought this was going to be like the first fun and exciting but this brought it to a whole new level. The graphics were not like mind blowing but looked really real. Even though i don't own a full HD TV it looks REAL.The sound is so loud but clear its like standing next to a speaker. When you can preform a special move it looks and sounds amazing. Game play is fun ,exciting and extremely unpredictable. Everything looks real and during challenges(hard parts) it gets you excited for action. Well at least me. And with an Edge Card pricing isn't a problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Good game, not as good as previous title
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
SpartanLazza
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ultimate Alliance 2 is a pretty ok game, the concept is good, but the story roles out very unnaturally. Halfway through the game, I wondered what the point of my current mission even was. It is still a game worth renting, but maybe not buying. If you want a good game play the original with the gold edition, as it contains Hulk, Venom, and several other exclusive heros and villians.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Not a failure, but not a masterpiece...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is supposed to be the sequel to the first Ultimate Alliance, but that isnt the case at all. Instead we take part in what is the Marvel Civil War. You get to choose either Iron Man or Captain Americas side. Both fighting for opposite reasons and beliefs. This choice will allow you to play as certain people as well as take away certain characters. The graphics are better this time around and alot more up close and personal than the last game. The downside is you have less choices to choose for your team, plus I thought the characters from the first game were way cooler. The game allows you to use fusion moves where two characters combine powers to either making a massive explosion, lasers reflecting or just pummeling. The storyline was very well done and actually makes sense to the comics. Overall the game wasnt bad and I had fun playing it, but the first Ultimate Alliance was much better. If you buy this game I recommend buying it used and dont trade in the first one for this one because youll wana go back and play it later. The nice thing about this game is that you can switch characters anywhere and save anywhere just by going to the pause menu. The game does have replay value, but not nearly as much as the first game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Amazing!! #1 Super Hero Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/09
IcE CoLD
Ok, to start things off. i bought this game on september 19th thinking, oh well, i'll just get it because i liked the first game. my buddy called me telling me he bought it and that it was amazing. so i went and bought it. Storyline- This games storyline is spectacular. it has great length, it took my friend and i 5-6 hours to beat it on the second easiest difficulty. Controls- the controls are easy to adapt to. Customization- The power ups and outfits/costumes are easy to change whenever you feel like. just press pause and click on the team menu and upgrade your people. Online co-op- this game has great online play, you shouldn't have to worry about losing connection or lagging out, my friend and i stayed in one session for 5-6 hours. Buy this game it is a 10 * game. Thank You.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Great Sequal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/09
Batman1080
If you like the Marvel universe or you are just a casual gamer then you will like this game! The Story: With over 15 playable Marvel chararcters, you get to choose 4 of them and play as a team and defeat villians. this may seem boring but it is not! the story revolves around super heroes fighting each other and are blind to see the real threat intil it is to late. The story does get boring at parts but it is deffenetly well developed. Graphics: The graphics are generally the same as it's predecesar. Unlockables: A lot of unlockables! Custumes, Pictures, Voice recordings, Videos, Charectar Biographys. Pros: - Cool Charectars. - Great Story. - 8 Hour long story! - Tons of unlockables - Multyplayer Mode Is Cool Cons: - Graphics are a bit bad. - Could of had some more charecters. (Carnage, Cyclops, Winter Soldier, Crimson Dynamo, Ghost Rider) - Story seemed a bit boring at parts. Overall: 8/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Amazing Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/10
AtomicRebirth
After playing Marvel Ultimate Alliance, I had very high hopes for this game, and it definitely delivered. Ultimate Alliance 2 takes everything that was good about the first game and makes it even better. Storyline: Without giving away too much of the story, all I can say is that it's not the traditional "Super-villain trying to take over the world" story and that's what I like about it. It does feel a bit short though. Controls: This game retains the same control scheme as the Xmen Legends games and Marvel Ultimate Alliance. The controls are simple and give you access to all of your abilities easily, but you also have a variety of different moves to pull off. The new Fusion moves are also simple yet tons of fun to use. Characters: There are only a couple of characters that I wish would have been playable in the game, and it's a shame that the downloadable characters have been removed from the marketplace(for legal reasons). However, this game has more than it's fair share of good characters to play as. Among my favorites are Deadpool, Thor, and Venom. Overall, it's a great game and a wonderful sequel to Marvel Ultimate Alliance. I would recommend this game to any Marvel fan or any fan of gaming in general.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
Drave Lock
First of all this is a mediocre game, it is not a must have but is still fun. They advertised that the civil war of the marvel universe is the main game, but three out of twelve are actually payed on the side you chose. The characters now are more diverse than in the first one though similar setup. The actual characters are not nearly as cool as in the first one. Have any of you (Not comic readers and die hard fans) ever heard of Penance, Songbird, or Iron Fist. As always someone has to get replaced, that would be Blade, Ghost Rider, and one of the main characters from the first Elektra. Many other less famous have also been cut. The game has been made much harder from the first and continued play requires you to raise the difficulty. I do like the challenge but as you get further it gets ridiculously hard. All in all it is a moderate game. Mild fans of marvel will find it enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Disenchanted
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
JOJOtheTireMan
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was totally stoked to get the game. However, the only draw back is the downloadable content has been removed. Apparently due to licensing issues. That being said I am glad to see all of the Marvel characters and hope either the DLC returns or they issue a Gold edition. Both options are beyond long shots. I will take what I can get and hope for another installment. Other than that it's a total blast. Happy Gaming.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
MARVEL 2!!
Posted on:9/6/09
DJON
Mua 2 is gonna be great! The first was amazing in every way and i hope this one will be just as good and more. Thats what we're expecting. All the characters have been annouced! Also actual gameplay is now available! The graphics look much better then the first one, the character selection is much greater, and the story line(marvel civil war) is awesome. Now they have tooken away some characters(dr. strange, ghost rider, spiderwomen, and silver surfer). But as in return they have added some new characters(gambit,penance,songbird,green goblin,venom,hulk,jean grey, and iron fist)!! Great news is if you pre order it at gamestop you get the juggernaut cheat as a playable character! Its gonna be great and i cannot wait. its gonna have everything in one and more!! If you are a marvel fan or if you like those type of games where you upgrade heroes then this is the ultimate game for you!
Review 15 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Best game you wont forget
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Avenger5764
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 is a game you will never forget. I mean fighting super-villians with your team, how is that to forget. New arrivals such as Songbird, Green Goblin, Penace, and more. Just feel you being a super-hero, it is like a dream come true. But first lets talk about Marvel Ultimate Alliance, i mean thats a intresting game but has also costumes and good grapics also the 2nd one to. So please dont just be sitting at home being bored. Save up money and buy Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2. Just reminding you, it is FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Can a Sequel be better than the orignal?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
TheMarvelKnight
Hell yeah it can. The cast of playable characters offers some new variety to the game, not to mention the additions of fusion attacks. Such as Spider-man grouping all the enemies on screen in a giant sack like nest made from web, and than have Gambit unload an entire deck of cards onto the unsuspecting foes. Every member has a fairly unique combo with each member. Party customization, skill and stat building, and of course costumes lets the user pretty much create his/her own fantasy marvel team up. The use of dialogue choices makes the game feel more responsive to the story line. Ontop of the XBOX 360 Acheivements, the game offers MARVEL style acheivements too. The game looks alot more polished, and alot more enemies can show up on screen at once now, so sumtimes ur in a straight combat for a few minutes straight while u try to clear the hordes of baddies. If your a fan of MARVEL of comics in general this would be a MUST-HAVE. If u like Hack n Slash style RPGs, you can also find some fun in this. Fans of the series will be happy to know that alot of the perks have returned from the first game-
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Even Mediocrity has its finest hour
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a good game if you have a few friends over for an evening of boozing it up.Solid graphics,and cool cutscenes. Gameplay itself suffers the last generation gameconsole dungeon crawler effect. Worth a playthrough, solo. But if your a friendless shut in, you might trade this up for another game afterwards.If not, shelf it for an evening with your friends.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Gamers, Assembly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
megomont
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a very good game as where you can play as more than 4 Marvel teams and more than 18 Marvel superheroes and now THE BAD GUYS TOO?Also play as 3 bad guys.Other playable charters are downloadable.I would recommend this for people that love Marvel and want some real action in there games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
Almost great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
Lewminous
Location: Texarkana, AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high expectations for this game. The first one was epic, but graphics & character design really stood in the way. This one corrected the issues with the first: characters that you expect to, have capes & are highly detailed. But they seriously dropped the ball on the story. Its pretty much half of what you got with the first one, because they expect you to play at least twice to experience both sides of the civil war story. Unfortunately, there's not enough reason to continue after the second time unless you enjoy the hack & slash gameplay & marvel characters that are featured. Luckily, I do. Hopefully, if another one is made, they can combine the epic storytelling from the first w/the attention to detail & level design of the second. Fans of the 1st & games like Gauntlet should give it a try though. There aren't many other choices out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DramaBull
Dramabull
 
Please wait while more information about DramaBull is loaded.
Additional information about DramaBull could not be loaded.
Bad at mulitplayer
Posted 1/14/11
if your playign you have to be by each other you can't splet up your together the whole time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2
REFUND PLEASE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/09
Edro
Let me start by telling you how much i Loved MUA1 it was a great game and when gold edition came out with more characters i loved it. Now i havent counted both character list but it seems we lost alot from Silver S. to Cyclops and blade. The main problem i have with this game is the over all gameplay. Does it seem worse to any one else. I mean for one iron suxs were in the last one he was great. The attacks dont seem as fluid as they were in MUA1 and the characters dont seem as balanced. Just seems like more of a smashem game then the adventure RPG game that MUA1 was. I do not recommend for anyone to buy this game, you should rent it or buy it used from Gamestop and return after the 6 hours it takes to beat it. Nothing great about the game some of the fusion combos seem repetative and just over all stupid. Wolverine, hulk, and Human torch seem to be the only characters that are upgraded in this verison, every one else seems alot worse. Never again will i buy into the MUA games unless the feedback online is possitive just like in MUA1. One more question Did the makers of MUA2 ever play MUA1. They should just recall this game and let us know when they make a better one..... REFUND PLEASE!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>