GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Singularity

FIGHT THE PAST TO SAVE THE FUTURE. STOP THE SINGULARITY. Learn the truth behind a massive cover-up of the catastrophic SINGULARITY, an event that fractured time and threatens the world as we know it. Armed with powerful, advanced weaponry and the experimental Time Manipulation Device, fight enemies from the past, the present, and abominations caught somewhere in between.
Average Customer Rating:
8.809
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
13
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 out of 4293%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Singularity
Review 1 for Singularity
Great shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
ajk471
Location: Omaha,NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game picked up at me local gamestop reactley for there buy one get one free sale and for being in that sale i didnt expect a lot from it but one of the best shooters around. i may like cod and battlefield but this was a game with a better story and havent played multiplayer yet but i will soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Singularity
A above average shooter with sweet extra powers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
ChadilacAttack
Location: Broomfield, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Singularity is a shooter that you’re not sure what to expect but once you get into the game play its surprisingly entertaining. So to start I know people have said game play is a lot like Call of Duty Modern Warfare. Well, Activision did develop COD and this one as well so it stands to reason the game play is similar, which isn’t a bad thing. The gun selection is decent but it would have been nice to feel like you could use more than two to three guns in order to defeat the enemies. The sound is good and the general sound effects help add to the fun of the game play. The store line is interesting and it makes you really feel sucked in to the experience of the game. One of the only real big problems with it I would say is that the powers you start to acquire are cool but it will probably take a second go around in order to find how much fun they are to use. So to conclude, Singularity is a fun shooter that will keep your attention for hours and will also make you want to play it again once you beat the first time. Chadilac /-\ttack
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Singularity
A good shooter with a dash of Bioshock & Metro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was a big surprise. I'd read nothing but good things about it.... but it was still a surprise to play a game that got practically NO pub and that I knew of no-one personally that had played it and have it be so enjoyable. For some reason, until I did some recent research on the game right before I decided to buy it, I had it in my mind that this game's big "gimmick" was that you could control bullets after you fire them. Since this didn't seem like an original or fun idea: i shelved the idea of playing Singularity. Upon playing the game: there is a SINGLE GUN that allows you to aim explosive rounds by "being the bullet", but it was far from the "main gimmick" of the game.
Singularity is an above-average First Person Shooter with some cool little quirks that make it better than the sum of it's collective parts. The graphics are decent-to-good, nothing amazing. The sound is also good without being remarkable. Game-play is smooth, aiming and movement is fluid, not quite to the point of a Crysis but good enough to not detract from the action. The things that bring Singularity over-the-top are: some of the enemy design, the ability to upgrade the multitude of different weapons, the cool sci-fi story, and the Bioshock-like upgrade system that allows you to modify your character in cool and vastly different ways. Without these things (and the weapons are REALLY neat) this game would probably be quite mediocre. With them, Singularity becomes a very memorable FPS, and one that is VERY worth the low price-tag that it current has.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Singularity
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
Behemoth2484
Location: West Warwick, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good game and I would recommend it to anyone! Reminds me a lot of the Bioshock series. Glad I picked it up today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Singularity
The Real Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
SK8FOREVERDC
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up last week not expecting much based on how old it was. It was a nice change i thought this game would be a cheap knockoff of TIME SHIFT but no its better lots of cool powers catch grenades throw them back change a human to a monster its worth buying i didnt get to play multiplayer but im sure it would have been good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Singularity
Get It For The Price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
GoBeYoungKenobi
Location: ohio
This Game Is A Hidden Gem! Period! I Bought It Pretty Cheap! It Is One Of Those Games That Is Just Plain Fun! Good Storyline Good Twist!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Singularity
Not the greatest...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Emuffn3
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was disappointed by this one, the hype built up around the game befre release seemed to promise a good game. Overall I found the game lacking. Story was shoddy and boring, though this was made up for with the weapons, being both original and fun to use. Though I ran into many issues with movement, health packs and glitches in the games graphics, it was enough to ruin my gameplay. If this game looks interesting to you, try it at pre-owned pricing, though I can't say you should expect much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Singularity
butterfly effect??????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
ImaFshyFish
Location: nowhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome. the basic plot is that you are a US soldier sent to a secret russion test island. the first thigh that happens is you get coght in a time ripple that sends you back in time where a scietist is about to be killed, but then you save him (im prity sureyou have to). when you go to the present there are these mutant creatures. then after fighting your way throgh the island you get captured by the same guy you saved and right as hes about to kill you, you get saved by a person working for some organization who hates the scientist and sends you on a bunch of missions into the past to fix the future. i personaly prefer the single player because multiplayer is a little unfair (mutants with supid weapons and melee vs well armed people). this game is very unrealistic (very little changes to the preset) but it does do a good job explaining whats going on. this game isbasicly like darkest of days combined mith metro 2033. overall this is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Singularity
Best monster game ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
goalie
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a very good game the game the online is very good no prombles at all the guns are not over powerd
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Singularity
Great for people who liked bioshock!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Blysse
Location: Louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is oustanding! I picked it up expecting the same old fps functions but its nothing like the other fps games! One minute your fighting crazy mutants in the dark and the next your fighting the Russian army! And with so many cool weapons and upgrades this game will never leave you bored. I've been playing it for the last two days straight and I cant wait to play more! The gameplay is great and the graphics are really good. The storyline is simply amazing! And there is nothing more addicting than this games multiplayer mode. I recommend this game for anyone who love fps games like dead space and bioshock. Over all a 10/10 in my opinion. Pick it up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Singularity
Surprised! Impressed! Couldn't put it down!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
ChemLord
Location: Montana
I have had this game sitting on my shelf for a long time without playing it. I bought it when I had lots of time then it went to the backburner as I ran out of time. I decided while on Spring break to pick it up and play it through. I could not have been more impressed with the game. I regret not picking it up until now and plan on telling friends to try the game out.
The basic premise is similar to BioShock in that it is a psycological thriller with plot twists and a story that deals with weird science gone wrong. They may have imitated some previous concepts, but they did it well and in fact I enjoyed the game as a whole more then Bioshock.
I loved almost everything about the game. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because the story was a little short and when you get to the end of the game you realize you can summarize the entire plot in about 5 sentences. However, if you take the time to listen to and read all the little collectables in each level you will get a lot more out of it. The ending has a nice twist that ties everything together (FYI: there are two different endings, always a nice touch.)
The combat was fun in this game as was the customization of attributes, weapons and TMD equipement (TMD: Time manipuation device... yes there is time travel... and yes you can age enemies to death.) Every encounter with enemies is generally different and you can handle them in a number of ways. At first you will have to be a little cautious because you lack upgrades and firepower, but by the end you become a walking death machine, bringing pain to Russian and Mutant alike. (no offense to Russians... or mutants for that matter)
The music plays well into the spooky atmosphere as do the visuals. There are plenty of scary moments so be prepared to jump a few times while playing. All in all I would say that if you enjoyed the FEAR series or Bioshock, this game is a MUST PLAY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Singularity
Less than Captivating
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
MistaWink
Location: maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has a great appeal and intriguing story with a twist. The weapon selection was decent, singularity powers seemed limited that could be used only involved at certain times. Gameplay was good, not serious, somethings didnt make sense but its what you can expect if you dont really care about the game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Singularity
A lot like Bioshock
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Gunkelmer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game having no idea what I was buying. I went home and played it nonstop for the first night. There's a great story to it, very creative. When playing it you are about ready to jump at every turn. Enemies pop out at you, making you rush to shoot them before they get to you. There are lots of cool things you can do in this game too. Some of the enemies phase through time and you can blast them with your singularity device. The game reminds me a lot of Bioshock. In Bioschock, you had your select weapons and plasmids. In Singularity, you also have select weapons and your time blasting abilities! This game is definitely not publicized enough! Definitely worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Singularity
GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
theperson99
this game is too cool! i love it! so much fun and addicting! if you're not sure about getting it rent or something because its a blast!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Singularity
great game i loved the multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
rex123
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first got this i played right away then i got to this part i was in a room i heard bones cracking so i took a break. Then my dad said it might be hello kitty. So i would recommend this game to people who like scary games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Singularity
Great for online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
Deaththysoul
Singularity is a great game the story isnt the best but has a good ending with three different choices for you to make. The reason this game is different from the other fps is the multiplayer very addicting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Singularity
I'M IMPRESSED!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
Mattorious
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is first FPS. I am so happy with this game. I've been playing it for two hours now, and then checked the reviews. It seems like a lot of people feel the same way. Lastin Appeal Score:10. I will finish it today, no dooubt. And not because it's short, IDK that yet. but it's fun, and too hard!
Great way to enter the FPS world!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Singularity
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i never would have thought singularity would be good, but it is amazing! it has an amazing storyline, graphics, and gameplay! and it doesnt cost that much, so its a great deal! you should at least rent it or try it out, then if you are a fan, buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Singularity
Average FPS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
LMAN
Location: none of your, Business
The first couple of levels are fun but then it begins to get boring.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Singularity
Nothing like Bio Shock!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
OldSkoolGGamer
Another disappointing bargain bin game! The reviews on here gave me false hope...I was expecting bio shock meets call of duty, but this game is nothing like either. It was total garbage. This game is frustrating and boring. The bargain bin games i recommend are fallout new Vegas, 007 bloodstone, and borderlands game of the year. Save your money and not buy this and enslaved that is the real bargain.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>