GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Singularity

FIGHT THE PAST TO SAVE THE FUTURE. STOP THE SINGULARITY. Learn the truth behind a massive cover-up of the catastrophic SINGULARITY, an event that fractured time and threatens the world as we know it. Armed with powerful, advanced weaponry and the experimental Time Manipulation Device, fight enemies from the past, the present, and abominations caught somewhere in between.
Average Customer Rating:
8.814
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
14
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 out of 4393%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Singularity
Review 1 for Singularity
RAD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
Anonymous
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Why... why don't they make games like this anymore? Other devs need to follow Raven Software's game development formula in which they come up with cool ideas and designs that reeks of awesome sci fi action from the 80s and let them marinate in a basin of awesome sauce. I'm going out now to punch some random person in the face because this game is great. Excuse me.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Singularity
Shocking
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/10
Wise Crusader
This game deserves to sell a lot of copies and from what the game stop guy told me they didn't get many reserves for it. After playing this game for a few hours I have to admit it totally shocked and blew me away. It's almost hard to believe this game isn't getting more attention then it is. This shooter takes a lot of our favorite first person shooter games and rolls them together. Like a mix between Call of duty, Bioshock, and Left 4 dead all rolled into one. For starting the graphics are excellent despite a few texture loads here and there this game runs great. The weapons are simply awesome especially the shotgun, and the sniper rifle which can temporarily slow down time. All weapons can be upgraded in the game. Nothing to fancy basic stuff like bigger clip sizes and weapon damage or reload speeds. The TMD gadget itself it very useful and being able to age people to defeat them is a pretty new and cool feature to me. This game all around is a must buy for any first person shooter fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Singularity
Won't stay on my shelf...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
AshinKusher87
Location: Boston
I enjoy this genre. But, this game just lacks so much and forces me to rate it as average. Let me say that I beat this game before posting this. Singularity is somehow underdeveloped. First off, regular things like subtitles are totally gone for both dialog and cut scenes. Well, that just sucks alot since you have to listen to broken English of Russian NPCs who are voiced by English speaking actors trying to make it sound authentitious. Secondly, the audio logs are impossible to pick up, forcing you stay in one spot listen to them (with no subtitles), and are not logged for you anywhere in the game. So the player cannot access them later in the game. In other words, if you haven't played it for two weeks and already forgot the story — sucks for you, cause there is no review. Third of all, storyline is just not gripping what so ever. That's that. Once you get ahold of the upgrades and max out the Deadlock, you pretty much beat the game on automatic. The only thing that I loved in the game are locations and their puzzles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Singularity
butterfly effect??????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
ImaFshyFish
Location: nowhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome. the basic plot is that you are a US soldier sent to a secret russion test island. the first thigh that happens is you get coght in a time ripple that sends you back in time where a scietist is about to be killed, but then you save him (im prity sureyou have to). when you go to the present there are these mutant creatures. then after fighting your way throgh the island you get captured by the same guy you saved and right as hes about to kill you, you get saved by a person working for some organization who hates the scientist and sends you on a bunch of missions into the past to fix the future. i personaly prefer the single player because multiplayer is a little unfair (mutants with supid weapons and melee vs well armed people). this game is very unrealistic (very little changes to the preset) but it does do a good job explaining whats going on. this game isbasicly like darkest of days combined mith metro 2033. overall this is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Singularity
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/10
Love Doctor4949
This game was absolutley amazing. Many people I talked to about the game have said it wouldn't be good. But the game has definetly proved them wrong. I'm telling all of my freinds about it to bulid up some BUZZ. Now lets get to the game. The graphics were great, much better than expected. The storyline was better than any other game that I have ever played. The length is long, but it is not a game that feels like it drags on. the challenge is about averege, and belevie me, unless you have it on easy there wil be difficult situations. The controls are basic and easy to learn. also, the sound and interface is great, everythings as real as it can get. I reccomened this game to anyone, the money anlone is worth the campaign, abd the replay is pretty high. The multiplayer is also good. You can play as the mutants in the game, or members in the task force, along with all of the special features that the characters have in the game. Don't listen to those critics who give games like this a hard time. BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Singularity
Sleeper hit of the year hands down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/10
Positivus Prime
First off I would like to say the first 30 minutes of this game I was very unimpressed. The game starts out very slow and, well, boring. Just when I was about to turn off my console, I was slapped by a dose of badassness! The game drew me in and I became addicted to the incredible gameplay and storyline. This game will truly be one of the best this year but since it hasn't been hyped up like most games I think alot of people are gonna miss out on a game they really shouldn't pass up. I can't praise this game enough! I guess the best way to sum up this game would be like this: Fallout 3 + Bioshock + Doom + Modern Warfare 2 = Singularity! The Unreal Engine is used very nicely to give the best gaming experience possible to date. I haven't tried out the multi player yet as I'm still very attached to the single player. But for those of you who looked at this game and walked away should be ashamed. Go buy this game right now! I promise you will not be dissapointed as long as you don't judge the game based on the first few minutes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Singularity
A above average shooter with sweet extra powers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
ChadilacAttack
Location: Broomfield, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Singularity is a shooter that you’re not sure what to expect but once you get into the game play its surprisingly entertaining. So to start I know people have said game play is a lot like Call of Duty Modern Warfare. Well, Activision did develop COD and this one as well so it stands to reason the game play is similar, which isn’t a bad thing. The gun selection is decent but it would have been nice to feel like you could use more than two to three guns in order to defeat the enemies. The sound is good and the general sound effects help add to the fun of the game play. The store line is interesting and it makes you really feel sucked in to the experience of the game. One of the only real big problems with it I would say is that the powers you start to acquire are cool but it will probably take a second go around in order to find how much fun they are to use. So to conclude, Singularity is a fun shooter that will keep your attention for hours and will also make you want to play it again once you beat the first time. Chadilac /-\ttack
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Singularity
What a Surprise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
marquette 3
I didn't expect much from Singularity but I was completely blown away with how good it actually was. The gameplay is unique and the environment, as well as the interaction, is also impressive. Graphics: The game looks like it should for the 360. Everything looks great, especially the environments. The way it flows between the modern day, broken and destroyed surroundings to the flashbacks of the much more colorful and inviting setting is done perfectly. Concept: Personally, I think Singularity is very similar to Wolfenstein because of everything you do. Fighting a mix of mutants and humans. A good part of the combat is based in the 1940's and 50's, also Wolfenstein. You wiled powers with your hand. In Singularity and Wolfenstein you control time and the surroundings around you. Controls: The makers of Singularity got the controls perfect. There is never a time when you have to switch between your weapon and TMD (Time Controlling Device). It runs smoothly and each button is used constantly. Movement: As you progress through the levels there is always a break after action scenes. The only way to keep going is to solve these breaks. It almost feels like a puzzle because you use your TMD to move objects and reconstruct them. You then put objects in places where they go to get you across. Enemies: This game got it right with ending enemies and the challenge to beat them. It is hard to do takes multiple tries. They guys have tons of health and you have kill them strategically, finally. Pros: - great graphics - fluid controls - atmosphere of the environments - puzzle solving - upgrading weapons and TMD - interesting story - challenging enemies and boss battles - environment interaction - unique weapons - surprisingly good Cons: - similar concept - boring at times - repetitive - glitchy at times - poor online Singularity is a game that caught me by surprise at how good it actually is. There is a lot to do and has decent replay ability. It is challenging and interesting. Overall I give this game an 8.5/10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamefreakxd
miami
 
Please wait while more information about gamefreakxd is loaded.
Additional information about gamefreakxd could not be loaded.
i havent played this game
Posted 3/29/11
i haven't played this game but i cant tell that it is a action pack of fun it looks good the graphics look asome the title singularity gives you a chill i persaonly play war game a lot but the reviews of this game the controls the gore the puzzels the weapons and every thing about it is action i cant wait to get this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Singularity
singularity best sci fi action game for this year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
nobleteamspartan073
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok this game is amazing I've enjoyed every bit of it like it has a mix of twist and turns and the horror moments this game will make you jump everytime. graphics is wonderful and gameplay is really impressive, one thing in this game is the puzzles they were extremly hard at times but I figure it out pretty quick. the action is the best and storyline is really good. I beat this game this Tuesday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Singularity
One Helluva Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
V0rkut4
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! I love how original this game is, by being able to control time while fighting mutated zombies. There are REALLY cool guns (especially the Seeker) and the suspense @ the beginning is intense. The GORE!!! OMG!!! You can tear almost anything off from the people you shoot. You can make them fall apart by constantly firing at their chest with the mini-gun. This game is definitely NOT for little kids. All I have to say is that be ready for average graphics. The graphics aren't the best but that's what makes this game fun. All of the unrealistic amounts of blood is the best part. This game is the best, and the sub-par graphics (by today's standards) is no reason to throw it away, or not buy it. This is an WIN.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Singularity
Why did it erase my game?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/14
lovelybombshell
Location: bay area,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love the story thus far and the graphics are really good. the monsters so far are ehh not that scary. a few days ago I was trying to figure out what happened when I quit the game because when I tried to load it, It was gone and I had to start over, maybe this is because I am not current having internet at my house or.. i messed up somehow. cant wait to finish playing though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Singularity
Awesome game, highly overlooked, sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
ninjamaster104
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply outstanding. The storyline is captivating and worthy. The game play has a Bioshockish feel to it but does have its own elements to make it stand out and be one heck of a thrill ride. The voice acting for the principal characters is very good quality. The music is fine. The graphics are fine. I do not know how this game flew under my radar, or anyone else's radar for that matter. This game is so much fun to play. I have played it twice and probably will again in the future. This is a must buy. I wish for a sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Singularity
Bio-space (Bioshock + deadspace)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
Legends4Free
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Singularity is an awesome game, and at an awesome price. Graphics shine, gameplay's slick, sound is crystal clear, and the lasting appeal sticks for some time. The Gameplay is more Bioshockish. From the way the weapons are held, to even a similarity in the graphics. It plays like Dead Space as well because monsters jump out at you, and at times, can scare you! i picked this up used, but would have bought it new if they had a copy! Don't buy this game for multiplayer because no one has really heard of it, (since it was not advertised enough) so multiplayer takes awhile to get into a game, but its worth the wait. Around 7-8 hours of gameplay, but that goes by very quickly, fighting the past to save the future. If you like Timeshift, Bioshock, Deadspace, or even Ghostbusters, pick this game up, because you won't waste your money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Singularity
We've Got A Sleeper Here
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
KewlLink
Wow. What a great game. Raven Studios has done it again. The people that took a crappy movie (X-Men Origins) and made it into a stellar game try their hands at a new IP. It's like they took every other game we love, threw them in a blender and made AWESOME. It really is a shame that this game will be overlooked....people really should at least try it. The controls are like combination of Call of Duty and Battlefield and they work out real well. The atmosphere of the game game feels a lot like Bioshock, and the enemies are akin to something out of L4D. You also utilize a mechanic called the TMD or Time Manipulation Device this lets you do things like grab objects in a similar fashion to Half-Life's Gravity Gun, or use the the melee attack to literally blow a Russian soldier to pieces....it's very entertaining actually....also you can use the TMD's namesake and just age your enemies to dust. The presentation was very solid and the puzzles in the game were very intuitive forcing you to think outside the box. I absolutely recommend this game to anyone thats a fan of games like Half-Life and even your standard First Person Shooters like Call of Duty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Singularity
It's a fresh take on a first person shooter!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/10
acecom7
Well let's see here, Singularity is definitely a game worth going to pick up. The story line is a bit different than most fps as it is based in Russia during the era of Joseph Stalin. The main idea of the story is that you are an operative from the US there to investigate an island called Ktorga-12 in which an element was found and processed to bring about a new power source to the world. This substance called E-99 not only has the power to generate an uncanny amount of energy but it also alters humans into genetically gross mutations with special abilities and super-human strength. Throughout the game you will be using an arsenal of weapons and your TMD(Time Manipulation Device) to combat these creatures in ways you never thought possible... turning a soldier into one of the beasts to attack other soldiers; awesome!!! The controls are comfortable and easy to adjust to and I'm playing the game on hard which is pretty challenging but not frustratingly mind numbing. Graphically the game looks very similar to Bioshock, which is a great thing for most of us because who didn't love Bioshock. Even online matchmaking is different because you can either be a soldier and play in first person mode or you can be a creature and play in a third person mode which is very fun and definitely worth trying out. In fact, the only issue I have with the game is that sometime it is difficult to distinguish what some of the characters are saying via voice recorders but it is a minimal issue for a pretty decent game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Singularity
Actually Really Good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
Who could this be?
I never really heard anything about this game prior to its release. I got it on its release day after going out on a whim. I am actually pretty glad I bought this game. It's definitely lots of fun! The single player is good (but short) & the multiplayer is amazing. Shame this game got no hype at all. It definitely deserves it. A quick review for each section. Challenge (8/10): Overall, this game isn't too difficult. I breezed through on hard. Not too bad at all for all those call of duty fans out there. Much easier than a CoD game. Controls (9/10): Comfortable and fool-proof. Much like CoD controls. Graphics (10/10): Great graphics. Very sci-fi looking. Definitely adds to the mood. Interface (10/10): Looks good. Very informative & doesn't get in the way. Length (8/10): Story mode is only 6-7 hours. So kinda short. The multiplayer achievements increase the life though. Still a little on the short side though. Sound (10/10): Sound doesn't dissapoint. Adds to the mood and environment. Storyline (10/10): Storyline is pretty interesting. Never played anything like it before. Very creative. Love being able to control time as well. Singularity is definitely a great game even thought it's not very well-known. I definitely suggest picking it it up or renting it. The multiplayer will keep you playing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Singularity
gunz a blazen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
jesse21cole
i dont usually play these type of game but it looked interesting. im glad i bought it its very addicting the graphics are sick the sound is realy good and the story line is the best ive seen for the past while i strongly recomend buying singularity gamers.im a war gamer and this is new to me but this is one of the best ive played in a long while i play it more the i play warfare 2.its a realy fast past game every where u turn u better watch your back cause their comen for u and wont stop comen.if ur a big time gamer u need this game i got it when it just came out and its bin almost a week now and i still havent beaten it yet so the length of the game is great.its not a game that every body has heard about but once ya start geten it ya wont regret it. its a 10 out of 10 hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Singularity
Get It For The Price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
GoBeYoungKenobi
Location: ohio
This Game Is A Hidden Gem! Period! I Bought It Pretty Cheap! It Is One Of Those Games That Is Just Plain Fun! Good Storyline Good Twist!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Singularity
Surprised! Impressed! Couldn't put it down!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
ChemLord
Location: Montana
I have had this game sitting on my shelf for a long time without playing it. I bought it when I had lots of time then it went to the backburner as I ran out of time. I decided while on Spring break to pick it up and play it through. I could not have been more impressed with the game. I regret not picking it up until now and plan on telling friends to try the game out.
The basic premise is similar to BioShock in that it is a psycological thriller with plot twists and a story that deals with weird science gone wrong. They may have imitated some previous concepts, but they did it well and in fact I enjoyed the game as a whole more then Bioshock.
I loved almost everything about the game. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because the story was a little short and when you get to the end of the game you realize you can summarize the entire plot in about 5 sentences. However, if you take the time to listen to and read all the little collectables in each level you will get a lot more out of it. The ending has a nice twist that ties everything together (FYI: there are two different endings, always a nice touch.)
The combat was fun in this game as was the customization of attributes, weapons and TMD equipement (TMD: Time manipuation device... yes there is time travel... and yes you can age enemies to death.) Every encounter with enemies is generally different and you can handle them in a number of ways. At first you will have to be a little cautious because you lack upgrades and firepower, but by the end you become a walking death machine, bringing pain to Russian and Mutant alike. (no offense to Russians... or mutants for that matter)
The music plays well into the spooky atmosphere as do the visuals. There are plenty of scary moments so be prepared to jump a few times while playing. All in all I would say that if you enjoyed the FEAR series or Bioshock, this game is a MUST PLAY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Singularity
Better than what everyone says
Posted on:5/30/10
Dr.Love
Singularity is not a game, as perviously said, with a guy, with a gun, killing zombies. In Singularity, you are sent on a reconesence mission to an island where a russian nuclear factory once stood, including the source of element 99. Since American intellegence has picked up strange activity here, you are then sent to the island. Here you discover a secret weapon, that allows you to turn back time. With this you are in search of the truth behind the mutants on the island, and the ghostly figures that realive thier final monents over and over again. This game has much more to offer than what people have said, go to the official website for more backstory details. Also, this game will have multiplayer. However I don't know if it will be good. But, I bet it will turn out to be freat. But the main reason I will buy this game is the storyline. Also, if you pre-order the game you will get a free copy of prototype, another good reason to buyh. So please, don't listen to people tearing this game down when they've never played it. This will be a great game, and may end up being great competiton for games coming out this year, along with being a great game to play this summer. This game is a must buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>