GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Singularity

Singularity is a first-person shooter developed by the legendary Raven Software and utilizing the power and flexibility of the Unreal 3 game engine. Set in an alternate present of 2010, players take on the role of a US Air Force pilot who while investigating an extreme radiation signature, stumbles upon a top secret Cold War era Soviet program, run amok which not only causes monstrous mutations, but also threatens to alter nature of time itself.
Average Customer Rating:
8.806
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
17
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 3694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Singularity
Review 1 for Singularity
A Sleeper Hit.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
Superbrar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Look, if you go to any critic website, you'll probably see an 8ish score. And that's honestly not true. I bought this game pretty much on a hunch, or leap of faith based on what everyone was saying about it on this forum, and I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. And I've been disappointed before--because I bought Medal of Honor just for fun and I was not pleased at all with its gameplay. I also thought "This game looks boring" because you know it's not that popular and not too many people know about it BUT DON'T THINK LIKE THAT. As you can see from my recommendations, I'm a pretty diverse gamer, and I mainly play on Xbox 360, owning maybe 2 or 3 games total for the PS3. THIS GAME MADE ME ADDICTED TO PS3 GAMING AGAIN. It's literally that good. The storyline is just plain unique and well thought out and actually a bit educational (on elemental physics, which is the basis for the events of the game). Definitely a recommended buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo Reach Legendary Edition
9.3 out of 10(246)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Singularity
Won't stay on my shelf...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
AshinKusher87
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoy this genre. But, this game just lacks so much and forces me to rate it as average. Let me say that I beat this game before posting this. Singularity is somehow underdeveloped. First off, regular things like subtitles are totally gone for both dialog and cut scenes. Well, that just sucks alot since you have to listen to broken English of Russian NPCs who are voiced by English speaking actors trying to make it sound authentitious. Secondly, the audio logs are impossible to pick up, forcing you stay in one spot listen to them (with no subtitles), and are not logged for you anywhere in the game. So the player cannot access them later in the game. In other words, if you haven't played it for two weeks and already forgot the story — sucks for you, cause there is no review. Third of all, storyline is just not gripping what so ever. That's that. Once you get ahold of the upgrades and max out the Deadlock, you pretty much beat the game on automatic. The only thing that I loved in the game are locations and their puzzles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Singularity
maybe good?
Posted on:6/23/10
Erm...ok
This game seems like it could be an ok game, i highly doubt it will be a great one though. The whole power thing with your hand seems to be way overpowered and will probably make the game incredibly simple to beat. I mean i saw in the preview video the guy took a riot shield from the enemy and threw it at him, you can just make enemies die by using the hand weapon on them. Is this a FPS or a failed attempt and making a mixture of two games and just throwing some guns into it? The graphics look cool but honestly that hand weapon is going to make it very boring unless you have an incredibly small "usage bar" for it making it so you cant use it much at all. Seriously this game wont be very hard to beat judging by the powers the preview shows you will have, and you know that isnt ALL of the powers, there will be more powers and more than likely they will just make the game that much easier. Save your money for the new Fallout, rent this game at the very most.
Review 4 for Singularity
awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
paws23
This game was epic. I can not express how great it was, so please try it. At the start of the game you crash on a zombie filled island. At first your not sure if it really is or not, but it definatly becomes clear. The game starts out fast pace and definatly scary (yes i may be a wimp but i didn't expect random zombies to teleport infront of my face). After you get the singularity module nothing is scary and you practically disintegrate all your enemies. There is only two things wrong with this game: the singularity upgrades were hard for me to find, and i have not played against anyone else playing this, it's like the game doesn't exist. The graphics are sort of like bioshock and the game has the feel of open world when it's always pushing you forward. the great choice making has also appeared in this game as many other games are starting to do. overall it was great but only for the storyline and trophies that come with it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Singularity
Completely blew me away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
FUSIONR34
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had seen a few glimpses of this game in magazines but never really paid attention to them. Once it came out I found out it was an FPS so I figured I'd try it, haveing no idea what it was about. Well I can tell you this I was very impressed the overall graphics aren't up to lets say Killzone 2 but they are really well done, The guns are really creative to and being able to upgrade them is always a plus. The sound effects are really crisp and believable. But I think the story line is what set this game so high for me, it's very in depth and well thought out. I would recommend this game for any one who enjoys a good story and a great shooter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Singularity
What Will You Do With the Singularity?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Singularity was a surprisingly good FPS and i enjoyed playing just about every minute of my play through of the game. You are Sergeant Renko and you have crash landed on the Russian island Katorga 12. This is where the story of Singularity unfolds and its worth the time to sit down and play through. Though you start out as an ordinary soldier looking for any possible way to get off an island strewn with corpses and buildings that are falling apart, you become a super soldier that can use the power of the TMD to take down numbers of foes with hardly any difficulty at all. What really makes Singularity though is its gameplay. It's story was okay but the more juicy parts of the story start unfolding towards the end and it had three ending that i thought were all fun to see and very interesting. And the game has an older look to it with outdated graphics but i thought the environments looked nice for what they were. Now back to the gameplay. The combat makes this game a shooter that is a whole lot of fun to play. You can choose to mow through foes with your vast variety of weapons that you find throughout the game, use you TMD to blow enemies to shreds with a wave of force, or use the two in unison to make more carnage. There are also set pieces in the game such as barrels to throw or shoot at to blow enemies to smithereens. So we have is a good game but it didn't quite have all the pieces to make it great. If you enjoyed the review hit the like button and if you haven't bought this game yet please do so i can try out the multiplayer. One Last note. if you want to add me on PSN its miguelyorkes222. Now go out and buy this game. you will enjoy yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Singularity
a good game to have, but only for a short time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
THRILLHO_VI
Singularity is one of those games that is enjoyable for a while, but probably wont earn a permanent place in your collection. The storyline is eerie and mysterious at the beginning but becomes more predictable and nonsensical as the game goes on. The campaign offers a fairly short 6-7 experience with many weapons and unique abilities using the Time Manipulation Device. This game boasts some of the best visuals from the unreal engine on the platform but they still have room for improvement. The game is fairly easy even on the higher difficulties. The puzzles are simple yet very creative and the TMD powers make it fun to freeze an enemy in time, blow his limbs off, and watch his mutilated torso fall to to the floor. The game is very fun as long as there are enemies around. The cutscenes are boring and don't always offer insight to the game. The controls are typical of an Fps, and the sound is well captured. The game could be longer, it could have smoother looking, and smarter AI, and it definitely lacks a real challenge. To haters of Timeshift, like myself, rest assured this game is hardly similar at all and is a much game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Singularity
Good time killer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/10
Godfather8692
ok first off the game is amazing. i am hands down a fan of this game, it has a good storyline good graphics (nothing really extraordinary, but good none the less.) however i do have my pros and cons Pros: solid gameplay good sound and story has dramatic moments to keep me hooked and overall addicting never a dull moment,always up to par with action controls had a easy layout to use but i did get some mixed up here and there Cons: ok some of the cons for this game are ones people usually hate, but here it goes anyway. - weak multiplayer. its nothing special, i honestly have more fun playing campaign on difficult - length was maybe 7.5 hours for me on normal - puzzles seemed waterdown.they were not really puzzles but more like roadblocks to add some gametime. - gfx occasionally skipped out or glitched,however u wanna say it Overall overall all this is a good game to buy and add for the collection, its no blockbuster but it can easily kill time until a blockbuster is released.my honeset opinion is this, if you got the extra 60 bucks go buy it,if your a lil skeptical either rent it or wait for a price drop..but deff play this one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Singularity
Singularity is Beast.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
hellzyessnikka
Singularity is seriously a must own on ps3. this game is about tmd (time manipulation device) which can help travel time, make old things into new, new things into old, etc. for the most part, your with dr. barisov; the creator of the tmd of 1955. this game can be scary for some, one mission "to kill the blind" <--- ull know what i mean by this when u buy that game. you fight against soldiers from the present, "monsters" from the present, and soldiers from 1955. the bosses in this game are fun to play. this game keeps you on the edge of your seat! there are also three endings to this. you have the choice to kill barisov. you have the choice to kill demechiv or whatever his name is. you have the choice to kill both of them. i would reccomend redoing a small easy part of the last level to figure out each ending. i love this game .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spyker54
 
Please wait while more information about Spyker54 is loaded.
Additional information about Spyker54 could not be loaded.
too hyped, not what i thought it would be.
Posted 2/28/11
Like most games by big name developers with lots of money, this game was too hyped. i heard of it about 2-3 years ago and it sounded like an awesome game, when i bought it i had a good idea of what the campaign was gonna be like, i was wrong. **SPOILER-ALERT** in short you crash-land on this island off the cost of Russia, get your squad slaughtered by the islands mutants and the Russian army, acquire this "God-modded Gauntlet" to help out this 80 yr. old hermit scientist save the world and the fabric of time by killing these mutants, the Russian army and solving these "puzzles" that even a 2 yr. old could solve. all of this while you use a handful of (yet again) god-modded weapons and while the island is shifting back and forth through time. Question: near the end of the game when you choose to go back in time through the singularity to kill yourself, why not just kill Demichev when the other you is carrying him through the fire on the other you's back???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Singularity
Sleeper!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
akacowboyfan
Location: Northern CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a skeptic at first.. I was basically just looking for games to play multiplayer with my brother as well as a decent campaign. I read about the story and didn't think it would really work but it did! The gameplay is awesome and the story is very good! The more i played the more I loved this game. Because of this game,.. I give every game a chance unlike before when I played a few minutes and didn't like it.. it got shelved. This game is fun, challenging and will give you hours of enjoyment.. Get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Singularity
Solid, addicting, amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
BigBang
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I stoped reading reviewes on websites about games, what people like and don't like. Who can tell me what I'm going to like, and the answer is no one, but myself. So I desided to buy this game based on videos and screenshots. And you know what, I always choose what I like. I realy like this game, and I don't care what rating is on IGN. If you don't like it, it's your own opinion which I do not consider as review to this game. Get this game, I recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Singularity
not too sure...
Posted on:6/7/10
terrinigma
There have been multiple games in the past that have tried to introduce a new game element and utterly failed, and ultimately forgotten because barely anyone played them. I can give some examples, like Fracture, if you've ever heard of it, or Haze. Both of them, I had anticipated, and both were also talked about quite a good amount among gaming websites and television. And yet, they both were choked out with bad reviews usually all around. Another example of this can be seen in the game TImeshift. I almost bought a PS3 for that game, and found later that it got cruddy reviews by almost everyone, although it had been quite popular in gaming news. This is the same vibe I'm getting from Singularity, I have a strong feeling that it won't sell very well and the price will drop down to around 30 or 40 extremely fast. This is of course, an assumption, I may be very wrong, or I might end up being very right. Singularity however does have a fantastic and powerful publisher behind it's back, Activision, which you may know published each and every single Call of Duty game you've ever seen. We're just going to have to wait and see how well this game does among the public.
Review 13 for Singularity
It's like many of the Action/Horror games rolled into one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/10
jmiller10
I walked into my local Gamestop to pick up a new game and I saw this one. I asked the cashier what was it, and he told me that you can control time and destroy or rebuild a decent amount in the game. I said to him "Hasn't that already been done though?" He told me" well yes and no, there were a lot of games that had the whole time interface question and Timeshift was the only one that really did it." But, as for this it's a whole new playing field. The controls are seamless, the graphics really good, the gameplay absolutely crazy. This game is like Bio-Shock meets Dead Space. You will not be disappointed with the game at all! I haven't seen anything on it and went out on a limb to buy a game I have never heard. Came home and put in my system and was absolutely blown away on how good it is! Definitely a buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chefbearden
Viera FL
 
Please wait while more information about chefbearden is loaded.
Additional information about chefbearden could not be loaded.
Sucks
Posted 1/12/11
Do not buy horrible graphics looks like something you used to play 10 years ago.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Singularity
totally awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
okmankoolthatsfunsohowabo
Location: fallon, nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is absolutely amazing....some people say it's like bioshock, but i say straight up it's DEADSPACE on the ground....if you liked Deadspace at all then you'll like this game...just give it 5 min after you start playing to get good....after 1/2 hour you'll be addicted....and it's scary.... the graphics i put at an 8 but remember it's 2 years old also....but the gameplay and storyline are amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Singularity
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
swichbone36
Location: Brentwood, CA
Singularity is a great game all around, the graphics are above average, the sound is great, and the gameplay is amazing. The story may be a little shorter than I hoped but still a cohesive and great story that I felt ended wonderfully, and had closure at the end. Singularity also has a good Multiplayer mode as well. This is a great game through and through
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Singularity
The Best Game You Can Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
star34
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Singularity was a great game. Unlike most of the fps games Singularity actually has the classic health bar and is fun gun blazing action. The best part of the game is using the TMD (Time Manipulation Device). It gets upgraded every time to become more and more powerful. The multiplayer is a bit shame due to not much players online and hard finding games. But it really helps a lot on the story. RECCOMMEND!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Singularity
Another shooter? Its worth it!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/10
bumblefoot33
I have just purchased Singularity and was so tired of all the negative reviews and press about it.Activision as a publisher hasnt done any promotion of this game at all.Yes its a little like Bioshock,Wolfenstein and a host of other FPS games on the market,but is that a bad thing? Wasnt Bioshock an amazing game anyway? I would rather have a game similiar to a potential game of the year than have a $60 game that isnt worth the plastic case it comes in.This game is about the cold war,what could have been and a nice multiplayer as well.You have the ability the manipulate time and fix stairs,electrical boxes and ammo crates to help you along the way,you can also use this device to punish you enemies in several gruesome ways which is cool.Graphics are on par with most current FPS games out there,I liked the storyline of Russia looking for a way to one up the U.S. during the cold war.The multiplayer lacks a little with only two game modes,deathmatch and a CTF type mode,it is cool to have soldiers vs monsters though and I wish the game would get a little more credit than it is getting,I am very pleased so far with Singularity and would recommend it if you like games like Bioshock or Wolfenstein.,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Singularity
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Aber119
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great shooter with a great amount of horror and action. Raven softworks has done a great job with this game the only thing that got me was the graphics were a bit dated plus no plays multiplayer anymore so that was a bummer. Overall great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SUPERTHUMBS
FLORIDA
 
Please wait while more information about SUPERTHUMBS is loaded.
Additional information about SUPERTHUMBS could not be loaded.
WOW
Posted 3/26/13
I have played all great FPS to date.Bioshock 1&2, Far Cry 2&3, COD, and every war and spy action there is. THIS ONE TOPS THEM ALL.. The only thing that must have kept this game in the background is the stupid title..Incredible story,weapons and upgrades and suspense. I bought it because it looked like a cheap shooter to ditch if I didn't like it. After years of playing FPS, this is the only game I've been motivated to write a review.YOU GOT TO GET IT... YOU WILL LOVE ME FOR IT...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Singularity
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
MIR12
Location: Brookline, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Singularity is a pretty good game. At first I didn't catch on that you could change your weapons so I was going through the game with only the handgun, which ended in failure. The story line is good, and the powers you get from the TMD are nice. They were a little lacking in the graphics department though, whenever you blow someones head off the blood looks like a Gusher just exploded inside the person. I have played this game multiple times myself and I keep finding things I missed the first time. If you don't scare easily this game will just be a little creepy to you which is stlll fun. My personal favorite thing to do is freeze enemies in the deadlock and then blow them to bits with the TMDs impulse function, there is plenty you can do with the TMD and other special weapons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Singularity
Rip-off or not, a solid game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
hdanpro
Honestly, it's a combination of Bioshock and the last Wolfenstein game. But, it works! The story is very cold-war esque so it's easy to jump on the bandwagon and fight the Reds lol The controls are straightforward shooter and the weapons aren't great but, the ability to upgrade them helps. I've only gotten halfway through the game (don't really need a strategy guide) and I'd have to say bravo. The campy 50's short films you watch telling you about your abilities to manipulate time do remind me of Bioshock and the TMD (time manipulation device) placed on your left wrist makes me reminiscent of Wolfenstein. Other than that it's a fairly unique experience. And the rifle that lets you control the bullet projectile after you've fired it is rewarding. A must play for shooter fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>