GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Singularity

Singularity is a first-person shooter developed by the legendary Raven Software and utilizing the power and flexibility of the Unreal 3 game engine. Set in an alternate present of 2010, players take on the role of a US Air Force pilot who while investigating an extreme radiation signature, stumbles upon a top secret Cold War era Soviet program, run amok which not only causes monstrous mutations, but also threatens to alter nature of time itself.
Average Customer Rating:
8.771
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
17
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 3594%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Singularity
Review 1 for Singularity
What Will You Do With the Singularity?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Singularity was a surprisingly good FPS and i enjoyed playing just about every minute of my play through of the game. You are Sergeant Renko and you have crash landed on the Russian island Katorga 12. This is where the story of Singularity unfolds and its worth the time to sit down and play through. Though you start out as an ordinary soldier looking for any possible way to get off an island strewn with corpses and buildings that are falling apart, you become a super soldier that can use the power of the TMD to take down numbers of foes with hardly any difficulty at all. What really makes Singularity though is its gameplay. It's story was okay but the more juicy parts of the story start unfolding towards the end and it had three ending that i thought were all fun to see and very interesting. And the game has an older look to it with outdated graphics but i thought the environments looked nice for what they were. Now back to the gameplay. The combat makes this game a shooter that is a whole lot of fun to play. You can choose to mow through foes with your vast variety of weapons that you find throughout the game, use you TMD to blow enemies to shreds with a wave of force, or use the two in unison to make more carnage. There are also set pieces in the game such as barrels to throw or shoot at to blow enemies to smithereens. So we have is a good game but it didn't quite have all the pieces to make it great. If you enjoyed the review hit the like button and if you haven't bought this game yet please do so i can try out the multiplayer. One Last note. if you want to add me on PSN its miguelyorkes222. Now go out and buy this game. you will enjoy yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Singularity
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
swichbone36
Location: Brentwood, CA
Singularity is a great game all around, the graphics are above average, the sound is great, and the gameplay is amazing. The story may be a little shorter than I hoped but still a cohesive and great story that I felt ended wonderfully, and had closure at the end. Singularity also has a good Multiplayer mode as well. This is a great game through and through
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Singularity
"Great ideas poorly executed, affect experience"
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Drivera
Location: Bayamon, P.R.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Singularity is a fun game, the gameplay and graphics are up to par with any top FPS shooter out there sadly the TMD device that was to be the highlight of the game ends up being a tool for solving puzzles & opening lockers mostly, there was so much potential left on the table for the TMD that you will wish time travel was real so they can go back in time and correct the poor decisions they made regarding this awesome weapon, still the game was fun and the climax is really cool.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Singularity
Bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
bungholion
When i first read all the reviews it sounded good. but i played it and it sucked. online was really bad
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Singularity
Sleeper!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
akacowboyfan
Location: Northern CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a skeptic at first.. I was basically just looking for games to play multiplayer with my brother as well as a decent campaign. I read about the story and didn't think it would really work but it did! The gameplay is awesome and the story is very good! The more i played the more I loved this game. Because of this game,.. I give every game a chance unlike before when I played a few minutes and didn't like it.. it got shelved. This game is fun, challenging and will give you hours of enjoyment.. Get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Singularity
totally awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
okmankoolthatsfunsohowabo
Location: fallon, nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is absolutely amazing....some people say it's like bioshock, but i say straight up it's DEADSPACE on the ground....if you liked Deadspace at all then you'll like this game...just give it 5 min after you start playing to get good....after 1/2 hour you'll be addicted....and it's scary.... the graphics i put at an 8 but remember it's 2 years old also....but the gameplay and storyline are amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Singularity
Solid, addicting, amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
BigBang
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I stoped reading reviewes on websites about games, what people like and don't like. Who can tell me what I'm going to like, and the answer is no one, but myself. So I desided to buy this game based on videos and screenshots. And you know what, I always choose what I like. I realy like this game, and I don't care what rating is on IGN. If you don't like it, it's your own opinion which I do not consider as review to this game. Get this game, I recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Singularity
Good but didn't keep me in for long
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
rbbe7079
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's great. Fairly good story (As far as I got at least), and a pretty good feel. However, I got Mag as a cheap little game to play and that easily over ran Singularity and it sat on my shelf for about a week until I sold it. But overall it was a good cheap game to have fun, but it didn't make me want to wake up everyday and wonder what's gonna happen next.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Singularity
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
MIR12
Location: Brookline, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Singularity is a pretty good game. At first I didn't catch on that you could change your weapons so I was going through the game with only the handgun, which ended in failure. The story line is good, and the powers you get from the TMD are nice. They were a little lacking in the graphics department though, whenever you blow someones head off the blood looks like a Gusher just exploded inside the person. I have played this game multiple times myself and I keep finding things I missed the first time. If you don't scare easily this game will just be a little creepy to you which is stlll fun. My personal favorite thing to do is freeze enemies in the deadlock and then blow them to bits with the TMDs impulse function, there is plenty you can do with the TMD and other special weapons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Singularity
very very very very very very very very good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
fred12
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun and good. sometimes it scares you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Singularity
under rated, AGAIN
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
busydizzy53
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
once again in this crazy world a good story with a decent multiplayer slips under the radar! I am currently playing this game to hold me off for a big title but....... I couldn't come up with the doe for resistance 3 so i will continue playing. down to the real stuff. graphics could have been better. presentation is great. sound is pretty cool but story mode is great and almost scary! i would not recomend this game to a friend because of the slim multiplayer players. but well its youre decision not mine. a good 8/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Singularity
Better than i expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
mattcrusador88
Location: alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
was just looking for a game to hold me over till bf3. think this is the one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Singularity
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Aber119
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great shooter with a great amount of horror and action. Raven softworks has done a great job with this game the only thing that got me was the graphics were a bit dated plus no plays multiplayer anymore so that was a bummer. Overall great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SUPERTHUMBS
FLORIDA
 
Please wait while more information about SUPERTHUMBS is loaded.
Additional information about SUPERTHUMBS could not be loaded.
WOW
Posted 3/26/13
I have played all great FPS to date.Bioshock 1&2, Far Cry 2&3, COD, and every war and spy action there is. THIS ONE TOPS THEM ALL.. The only thing that must have kept this game in the background is the stupid title..Incredible story,weapons and upgrades and suspense. I bought it because it looked like a cheap shooter to ditch if I didn't like it. After years of playing FPS, this is the only game I've been motivated to write a review.YOU GOT TO GET IT... YOU WILL LOVE ME FOR IT...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Singularity
An Original title made with familliar tools
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Epsum
Location: N.C.
I'm going to get this out of the way very quickly, Singularity is a very similar game to Bioshock, In fact, Singularity probably deserves to be a part of the Bioshock universe simply because it's such an original game created with "Borrowed" conventions of Bioshock.
Singularity starts out with a Paranoid U.S. Military sending out a reconnaissance team to investigate an abandoned Soviet island showing a large amount of Radioactivity, the name of this island is Katorga-12 it doesn't take long for you to reach the island via helicopter crash.This island is not quite as memorable as Bioshock's own Rapture, however Katorga-12 is a very interesting place strewn with Soviet propaganda and various other aesthetic and interact-able items such as pre-recorded messages and propaganda films: These atmospheric touches help explain the game's main focus a very powerful and very unstable element : E-99, an element that has the capability to sustain an empire's agricultural needs as well as tip the arms race in it's own favor, this of course: goes horribly wrong as the robot of a character you pilot finds out, as you explore this island you find dead bodies littering the ground, this is eventually explained through the effects of an event that transcends time and the rest is up for you to play. The Narrative is engrossing and will be the main reason you will want to continue playing though at times shoot monsters and dudes in the face is going to have to suffice But don't worry the ending is worth the section of dry narrative that and helps that liberating enemy soldiers and humanoid beasts of their extremities is good fun, and at times truly outrageous fun, imagine trying to take down a 8-foot mutant while also fighting his teleporting buddies.sounds like an impossible task but not if you have a certain piece of technology that may slow them to a halt in a bubble of time while you unload a clip into them and them watch all their bullet ridden forms drop to the ground, or perhaps you want to age an enemy soldier to the point where he is literally bones and dust. the story may revolve around the events at Katorga-12 but the gameplay revolves around what these events birthed, the TMD. this little piece of gaming gold also Plays a Part in the Story and is also applied similarly to the gravity gun, meaning that it is used to solve puzzles and in the closing stages of the game it makes you into an unstoppable god.The weapons cover standard pistol, shotgun, assault rifle mainstays however their is also some creative additions, one gun in particular that allows you to steer bullets in Slow-motion however, for balance reasons it's not a permanent weapon in your arsenal but don't worry, when you do encounter it (multiple times) the empowerment it supplies far surpasses that of any launcher in mainstream shooters. The Enemies are fairly numerous in types and all are unique from creepy stalker types to giant laser shooting insects the game will definitely be entertaining. The game does have a few issues namely low-res textures and a sometimes confusing level layout. the textures aren't really that big of an issue however they do take a way from an otherwise great, atmospheric world however, the level layout in one area in particular can be really frustrating but other than that the level design is good. In a nutshell Singularity is a unique game made from familiar tools, it tells the story of a desperate man, a dying empire, and lost hope and truth be told I wouldn't have it any other way.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Singularity
one of the best games ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
mudvayne
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing feels like call of duty and bioshock
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Singularity
this game rocks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
jaykiller
Location: indianapolis, in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would play all day. I would till my frineds that this the the game to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Singularity
Surprising
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
Howler456
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow this game took me by surprise. I had been looking for a good game to get into and hook me, I went through a bunch and finally came across this one. It is a strong story based game, and most of the game will be spent finding and piecing it all together, until it crescedos into three possible endings, all that are a quite dark and surprising. The graphics were incredible and the controls felt good, and were easily learned. The sound was great, and the special skills on the TPD were easily learned and applied making killing your enemies a creative puzzle. Definitely a game to get and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Singularity
Won't stay on my shelf...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
AshinKusher87
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoy this genre. But, this game just lacks so much and forces me to rate it as average. Let me say that I beat this game before posting this. Singularity is somehow underdeveloped. First off, regular things like subtitles are totally gone for both dialog and cut scenes. Well, that just sucks alot since you have to listen to broken English of Russian NPCs who are voiced by English speaking actors trying to make it sound authentitious. Secondly, the audio logs are impossible to pick up, forcing you stay in one spot listen to them (with no subtitles), and are not logged for you anywhere in the game. So the player cannot access them later in the game. In other words, if you haven't played it for two weeks and already forgot the story — sucks for you, cause there is no review. Third of all, storyline is just not gripping what so ever. That's that. Once you get ahold of the upgrades and max out the Deadlock, you pretty much beat the game on automatic. The only thing that I loved in the game are locations and their puzzles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Singularity
Good Game By Activision!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
DarkRiot
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was amazed by this game it was very fun and very thrilling and its one of the best games published by activision...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Singularity
didn't expect much, but its blown me away.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
Rwalpole
Location: Tampa,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No idea how good this game was going to be. Definitely glad i purchased it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>