GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WET

WET is a highly-stylized third person shooter that seamlessly blends gun play, sword kills and over-the-top acrobatics to create the ultimate interactive action experience. The game allows you to shoot anywhere, anytime. You will have the freedom to shoot while running, sliding down ladders, sliding across the floor, or performing any number of acrobatic moves. Featuring an ironic mix of humor and violence, unique retro film visual treatment, and original 70's inspired music, WET is a third- person shooter experience unlike any other.
Average Customer Rating:
6.947
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WET
Review 1 for WET
An Overlooked Gem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/14
CosmonautCowboy
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WET has a bit of an initial learning curve that can turn people off. The controls and concept can be confusing at first, but stick with it; once you understand them, it's one of the funnest and most accessible single-player games of its generation.
As if the outstanding voice cast headed up by Eliza Dushku wasn't enough, WET also features a rockabilly soundtrack that fits like a glove. Other action games wish they had a soundtrack this good.
The key feature of WET is its acrobatic, slow-motion ("bullet time") combat. Much of this combat is done in arenas, but outside of these you do progress through levels moving freely, often using platforming.
Outside of one frustrating QTE early on, which seemed to be buggy (I played on XBOX 360), the game works perfectly. I've played it through at least 6 times, and never had any technical issues with it. From a gamplay standpoint, it's an accessible game that can be completed by casual gamers. If you find you enjoy the game, there are higher difficulty levels and other challenges and achievements to keep you playing.
While WET lacks the pristine finish of a big-name AAA title, it's an ambitious game that aimed high, and those willing to give it a chance will be rewarded with a great experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for WET
Grindhouse + Kill Bill + Tomb Raider
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
TheInsidiousGamer
Location: THE INTERNET
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went to quakecon when this had just been released, never got to play the demo but i was interested when i saw a preview of it. It definitely has a certain visual interest that i like in video games, that it doesn't quite try to be realistic, but just a game.
Its fun beyond belief for me, i love the style of it, and its definitely like watching an old 80's action movie. If you are a hardcore gamer though it does have certain flaws when it comes to controls and gameplay. It doesn't always register exactly what you want it to do, which ive found is a problem with a lot of newer games(they use the same button to do multiple things in a lot of games).
Overall i think a lot of people need to play this game at least once, its definitely worth a look. Its got a different kind of charm which i feel a lot of games nowadays lack. Its an action game. It never tries to be anything but an exhilarating experience. I wonder if ill play this in a few years and still like it this much...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WET
Wet rocks it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/10
Aerosmith_fan1969
Ok, I LOVE this game!! Rubi is awesome, Her weapons and acrobatic moves simply cannot be missed, You have to buy this game. I like the control scheme, they are instinctual and easy to remember. 'X' to jump, 'R1' to shoot, Ect. They are very easy to remember. I also love the highly styalized look of the game, the look of the game has a 70's look, film grain and all. Another thing i like is the storyline. The story is fairly simple, Woman is a gun for hire, she gets ripped off, and she seeks revenge. She has the rage and fury to seek the death of anyone who gets in her way. Also, i love the raunchy sence of humor. Some of the dialouge Rubi and other people say are simply outragous. The soundtrack of the game is amazing, even if your into more poppish music, you will like this. Over all, I really like this game and i most deffinately reccomend it to anyone! Rubi is awesome, and if you get into it, it will leave you longing for a sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WET
Save your bullets
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/09
Angelus_II
What's worst then a chick that's angry? An angry chick with two pistols and a wicked sword. If you've been waiting for such a game, then this it. WET has you playing with a female assassin for hire named Rubi Malone; she has one bad temper and will take anyone out who stands in her way. The story is definitely something out of an action movie, complete with flying bullets and hordes of enemies ready to stop you. No story is complete though without having a main villian whose just aching to put you out of your misery. Despite the action appeal and olden day movie filter, this game does have its ups and downs. First lets look at the good things. Positive -Provides a quick thrill for those looking to blow off some steam. -The soundtrack is intense is goes well with the overall theme. -If you're a casual gamer, the length of the game would be a breeze. Negative -Graphics are not the best. -Controls can be a little glitchy when dealing with the camera. -Too much of the same scenarios over and over. -If a hardcore gamer, you'll be disappointed at the length. With that being said, WET is not a horrible game, but does lack certain qualities of a good action game. The best word to desribe this title is simply okay. In conclusion, if your looking for a game to get some quick trophies, then this would be it, otherwise just rent it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WET
Not Bad?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
twilight14cullen
Location: San Jose,California
This game is really fun to play at times, but its kind of gets old really quick. Basically you do the same thing over and over again. Hopefully in Wet 2 there will be some changes made.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WET
Not so much Wet as it is dry
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/09
Review dude
At first look, Wet has so much promise that it sells you on it's appearance and content. the new level of gameplay and its brutal style, Wet is a blast to slide across the ground - much like a rockstar - then gun someone down, or jump through the air in slow-mo and shoot someone down. A Tarintino style of cinema, it brings a much needed theme to the title and genre. Wet has a cast of familiar faces, such as Eliza Dushku as Ruby, it's starlette of the show. Who expresses funny cinemas and brutal action, and dialogue that puts any action star to shame. All packaged in a gritty "Stranglehold" (Jon Woo and Chow-yun Fat's game) of a way. But is that enough? That's really all Wet delivers. It's fun galore of style and bloodshed loses it's audience with a much repetitive gameplay. You get bored of the title before the game picks up. Wet had promise, but fails in it's concept to bring new life to the genre it tried to represent.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for WET
This is from Bethesda?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/09
SturG
Yes, the whole 35 mm camera scratching, graphics and audio give it what has been called that “Quentin Tarantino” or grindhouse movie feel. Don’t expect MGS 4 or Gears of War graphics. That’s not bad, as it is a refreshing feel. Run, jump, wall walk, shoot, and hack with your sword… you pretty have the whole game right there. Oh yeah, add in a little Max Payne bullet time too. It’s a game with squirrelly controls and a camera that works against you. I’m also not sure why publishers keep making games with save/checkpoints instead of saving where/when you want to. I’m not too fond of the killing multiplier dictating how fast you regen health, especially when enemies are hard to find, track, or get to in bigger areas (like the “arenas”). I also didn’t like that fact that you have to wait until after the arena – basically towards the end of a level – to get to your upgrades. It seems like something that should be readily available to use as you gain x.p. To top it all off, the story isn’t that great at all. This was an impulse buy while I was in the store. I’ll never do that again, as this game is definitely a renter… at best.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WET
Fun, Fast Paced, But WAY to short......And a little buggy...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/09
Matsuru Tanashi
I had only had this game for about three days and I have beaten it on regular and the quick mode that unlocks after the regular mode. Like the other reviews stated this is a fun, fast paced, highly enjoyable game. I liked the cut scenes some were funny and others were just plain entertaining and the music was excellent. I felt it did have a different feel to it. I agree that the controls could have been better ; however, the upgrades to Rubi's moves and weapons was really great. All in all I am glad that I bought the game just because it is a fun, gritty, adrenaline filled game to play through. My major dissapointment was that it was over WAY to quick. Don't expect to be playing this for hours on end. The game definately felt like it should be longer and the fact that you cant't go back because of the autosave option really .Especially when I went almost to the end and then fell through the floor and the game autosaved there so I had to restart from the very beginning. So I guess I beat it 2 and 1/2 times. It definately had some obvious bugs that should have been worked out prior to it's release. But I still played it twice through, have only 47% of the trophies, and am going to play it on Femme Fatale next. :-) So despite it's flaws it won a special place in my heart, and on my shelf......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WET
Kill Bill?
Posted on:8/31/09
Anonymous
Anyone else see this as a kill bill the video game, can only hope it's a better stranglehold. You get to use slowmotion to attack enemies. Music is a plus as well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WET
I think this game is hot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/09
TuT
I like this game it has it's own soul... It is not like the other games out there that you play and then wonder why you brought it. The only thing that I do not like about the game is the target system. if the allowed you to control the auto lock then I would not have any other problems about this game. It has a Kill Bill feel to it I think you would like it if you gave it a try and played it on normal or hard mode not the gay easy mode like most people do. Trust me buy the game you won't be mad it has this old school movie feel to it which makes the game stand out more as well. Now I just got the game yesterday and played for a couple of hours but the time I spent jumping from car to car and slidding on my knees killing thugs was awesome. So try it out and then write what you think
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WET
Why dose Bethesda hate us?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
UnrealDeath17
Location: Valhalla,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so frusterating and so repetitive, that it's hard to have fun playing it. This is a third person shooter with a small amout hack'n slash in it. You play as a girl named Rubi, who is sort of like a hitman. The game starts where you you are hired to get a case with a heart in it from a man. This turns into a wild goose chase. Later the person who hired goose to China and his father hires you to find him. Rubi brings him to his father and he sends people to kill you. So, you go out to find him. The gameplay lets you shoot in slow motion, stab people with swords and do over-the-top acrobatic moves. The game makes you do very frusterating challenges, stupid levels and makes you do the same types of things over and over again. Sometimes if you want her to jump far, she jumps short. If you want her to jump short she jumps far. Sometimes you can be repeating the same thing for hours beacause it is so hard to beat. Even on the lowest difficulty this game is frustrating and hard. Don't buy this game. It's a waste of your money. Bethesda shold stick to Fallout and The Elder Scrolls. If you want a game that is sort of like this, check out Max Payne 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WET
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/09
Brandon Gutka
Wet is an awesome and fun game they let you into the action the moment you start playing although i didn't understand the weird cut scenes with all the theater crap but the pickle one was funny. I would recommend this game to anyone you likes slow motion shooting awesome sword play and constant sword to ball chop off-age.This game will keep you on your toes and i loved every minute of it and the story line was ok i hope there would be a part 2 but i doubt it and Eliza Dushku is in this game which makes it even better since she is the star in the hit TV show on FOX.I don't understand the whole monkey thing but hell i have already fell in love with it the moment i heard about it. She swears a lot too its unneeded sometimes but definitely funny and it gets your adrenaline going.So peopple buy this game it is awesome !!!! =D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for WET
Wet is Washed up
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/09
Currahee506th
The story line, soundtrack, and graphics are great but the challenge is to enjoy the game without going for a bottle of Tumms to cure the heartburn brought on by frustrations of level restarts. Rubi rocks the bad guys with her complex assortments of acrobatics and style.If I had a chance to play the game over (and I do) I would choose not to endure the agony of the restarts. I believe before you play the game, it would behoove you to enroll in some anger management classes and invest in a Nerf controller to throw when you meet your boiling point mid way through the game.Overall the game was a good game and I feel a little robbed of my money because is was not worth the full ***** that I paid for it. Lesson to be learned about buying a game without sampling it in the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WET
its good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/09
IN-Vasion23
i was pretty shocked with this game. my friend told me to download the demo on playstation store. ive been nonstop playing it for 2 days so i finally bought the game. the slow motion action is pretty amazing. i like being able to upgrade moves and finding new weapons to use. such as the dual shot guns. im not a big fan of the challenges you have to complete to go to the next level. id rather spend my time playing actual levels than running through rings. its a fun little thing to do but its not my thing. the game is pretty hysterical i have to say. i laugh almost everytime rubi says something. such as "you should have stopped at 'i cant feel my legs' " it sorta reminds me of mirrors edge. the jumping and wall running is very similar. this is a fun game, must buy or rent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for WET
Wet isnt bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
flipz
I just bought it today and started playing for a couple hours and WET isn't bad. Im kinda disapointed about the graphics but graphics arnt everything. Playing this game will get your adrenlaline going quick which is a good thing. The challenges I find impossible and so boring but it's a tiny part of the game. So far the story is entertaining for me. The gameplay is kinda getting repetative but the upgrades will hold me in. The music is great but the sound of the weapons is getting a lil irritating to me cause you have unlimted pistol bullets. This game is NOT realistic but its good. Ive played for 4 hours and I'm stilling wanting to play. It's a good game so far and the story agian is pretty entertaining but Bethesda and Artifical couldve done a much better job.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for WET
Great game but room for improvement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/09
chanCeMorrill
Overall the gameplay is pretty good, with a pretty good story line to follow(although it was kind of short). The fights with tarantula and Ze Kollektor they downplayed, i mean all you had to do was press the buttons that appeared on the screen. They should've made those two a little more challenging. You never finish your fight with Ze and in the end they make it seem as if Tarantula is still alive. Smells like a sequel is in progress?? In my opinion some of the arenas where way harder. Speaking of those arenas, first thing you should do is get those multipliers until you have X5, then just kill the men but dont shut those doors. Just keep the men coming to build up your points so that you can upgrade Rubi's stats for later parts in the game. And the last guy in the arena carrying the 'heavy artillery', why does she have to stab him in the balls? that made me hurt just by lookin at that. too bad she couldnt just slash them with her sword. When i fought them i used the shotgun and when your close enough jump towards him ( go into slo mo shooting) and then jump off of him by pressing X then keep firing at him. it might take one or two tries until you'll see the square button right above him. And for a side note: those commercials were pretty funny!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for WET
FRUSTRATING
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
Notedeath
I realize there's a few dumb jumping glitch in this game. your reflexes has to be lightning quick to really enjoy the game. it gets old real quick too, not much of gameplay variety. And i swear to god, those pistols makes the most irritating sounds. all you hear is BANG BANG BANG BANG BANG etc. when you're running BANG BANG BANG, when your wall running BANG BANG BANG, when you're jumping BANG BANG BANG, when you're sliding BANG BANG BANG, When you're swinging on a pole BANG BANG BANG. and i could just go on and on. why dont they put crossbows as our main weapon??? This game is only worth a rent unfortunately.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WET
Visually Pretty but lacks Content
Posted on:8/31/09
CreativePhobia
Overall, getting through the demo wasn't bad, but I found myself needlessly jumping or "sliding" more often than not, just to engage Wet's version of bullet time. Combat is perhaps a bit too simplified, but I'm only speaking from what was offered in the demo. The end of the demo initiates an extremely stylized mode of play where Rubi goes into a fury mode, and the visual nature of the game changes to flat limited palate vector representations of the 3D models, rendered in lots of red, black and white. Quite frankly, this was the best looking part of the game, and I began to wonder why the Developers at Artificial Mind and Movement didn't ditch the grainy PS2 feel and just go for the extremely stylized look. For me, the demo wasn't enough to prompt a purchase. If you can get past the almost forced amounts of adult content (blood, vulgarity, violence - all of which are fine with me when they actually integrate into the storyline naturally), and the slightly awkward gameplay, Wet does contain a certain amount of visual charm to it. Yet, at the end of the day, Wet just feels like the producers took a game meant for the PS2, which hadn't been budgeted enough money to make a proper next gen leap, and slapped on a bunch of filters to help it transition. If you're a fan of action games along the lines of Devil May Cry and Godhand, you might find yourself liking this. But you also might find yourself looking elsewhere.
Review 19 for WET
Good but didnt met expectations.
Posted on:9/12/09
Owner of PS3,360,Wii
This is great game who is playing this type of game for first time. I meant Running on Walls, Sliding, Jumping & shooting. Just played Demo yesterday. After completing it reminded me of a nice Sandbox box game i have for PS2 named TotalOverdose. That game is just like Wet except its like GTA series. Same jumping Sliding Running on wall & shooting. Same thing like when you Jump, run on wall, slide & shoot take you in slow motion so you can aim. Difference is Wet has Good Graphics, Music thats all.
Review 20 for WET
The good and the bad
Posted on:9/6/09
Zuris
Good stylized action, with interesting visuals (I didn't care for them at first, but after going through the demo a couple if times-you get used to them-almost to the point of unnoticeable)-obviously taking on the "B" rated 70's film noir look. My biggest issue is that, while fun, the controls need some fine tuning. Loose and sloppy, (for the kinds of action and combos that you need to pull off), and too tight (running, turning and trying to stop and grab a swig of booze to heal yourself)
1 2 next>>