GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver

The Satin Silver DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller for the PlayStation®3 provides the most stylish and most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensors that rumble with each action and the inclusion of the highly sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. Bluetooth technology allows for up to seven players to play wirelessly together.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
Review 1 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
same as the black one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
legandarywarrior
Location: phx az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes it has no clear coat , so the paint comes off on your hands if you use it alot , but you could wetsand it and then clear it via spray cans . problem solved . i currently use the black one i have from 2006 still works so the durability is there , just dont drop or throw your controller .as you can clearly see it says it has a "satin finish " so no protective urathane clear coat so yes you will get paint on your hands if you use it enoughff.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
Snigglechop
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best controller for your long gaming marathons. I can play something for 7 hours straight and not feel any discomfort in my hands! Great rumble, and awesome wireless performance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
Shinny :) lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to get a new controller because I had troulbe with my old black one that came with my new PS3 slim after a year. And some one had problems online with thiers to. It keeps pulling out my side arm on Call Of Duty. Sony makes good controllers hey !!! But I love the look of my new silver one and its been working great. It goes with the system verry nice. I all so got a blue one for playing games with friends. The silver one goes with the system better theo. But I all so love the blue one to theo. I think its better to have two diffrent collor controllers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
Love It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
WolfverineProstateExam
Location: Harvey,LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i absolutely love it great color,sparkly (to me),good texture,dropped it 2 times did not break,and everything else like the black controller.I Recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
great controller aside from 1 minor flaw
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
weece22
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my grandpa got me this Sony dualshock 3 wireless silver controller for Christmas this year. lately, my two friends have been coming over a lot to play black ops, so even though i had two controllers (red and white) already, i got a third one because there would always be someone not playing, and so we wouldn't keep having to rotate whoever has them every fifteen minutes. anyway, this fine controller sets the bar very high to what a standard controller for any gaming system should be. PROS- all of the buttons including the shoulders and triggers work perfectly, the analog sticks don't stick to one side and are easy to maneuver. CONS- the only reason i gave this controller a nine (and am sorry that i did, i know this has gotten a perfect 10 on reviews and apologize to some people who think that a point should not have been deducted for this reason, i am sorry for ruining that) is the weird feel/grip it has on it. it feels very rough compared to my red and white ones which are very smooth. also, the controller has this weird residue. for example, i sometimes rub my hands a little bit on the controller to get a better grip and every time I've done that this peculiar residue/stuff/dirt, whatever you wanna call it comes off. overall, aside from one minor, minor flaw, this dualshock 3 controller stands above the rest.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aggromike99
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Aggromike99 is loaded.
Additional information about Aggromike99 could not be loaded.
Playstation 3 controller grip
Posted 6/25/11
I can see where your going with the grip thing, I have a black smooth one. But the rough kind is actually the better style. I agree with you, and I dont know why it is that way.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
LILROCK98
Location: RICHTON PARK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do you like to play games alot? well if u do this is the controller.... this controller is so good that i just got a black one and it is already broke and i had the silver for 2 years try it out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
Absolutely Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/09
Ry4567
I have had my PS3 for around three years now and I never have enough controllers when my friends come because I only have two default SIXAXIS black controllers, so I am going to get silver Dualshock3 controller and it is soooo amazing. I love the rumble features on almost anything so I will like it on here and the silver color gives it a nice, sleak design, the comfort on default PS3 controllers is great so I absolutely KNOW I will love it on here. I have dropped default controllers around 100-200 times and never a scatch on it so this one should also be good. Responsiveness on my default controllers is OK so I am not to sure about this one. the sleak, silver design is awsome, the functionality is great and I also recomend the L2 and R2 trigger atachments so you do not have to worry about a sweaty finger. I would definetly recomend this to any PS3 owner.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
100% Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/09
HDPS3Addict
I have the Wii and I am getting a PS3 in Summer 2010, so I have gone to GameStop before to see the graphics and they are amazing. In addition, I have played the PS3 myself (both Guitar Hero: World Tour {and Metallica} and the games that use the DualShock 3 controllers) and its graphics are nothing compared to the Wii. The Wii's graphics are practically like the PS2's - unrealistic, not in Full 1080p HD, and the worst (when it comes to the Guitar Hero and Rock Band series). On the other hand, anything for the PS3 I will practically say it's 100% perfect. Wii is only good for excercise. PS3 is good for HD, realistic graphics, and Bluetooth controllers, headsets, and remotes. I will give the Wii system a 0 out of 10 and the PS3 a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
Great contoller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/09
mike0425
This is the best contoller I have ever had. The comfort, and the functionality of this contoller is outstanding! Also the rumble feature of this dualshock 3 contoller is very good, it makes the game feel so real. Sony did a very good job on this controller, and the silver finish on this controller is very nice! You can't go wrong with this purchase, the installation is quick and easy. But make sure you have a spare usb cable at your house because this controller does not come with one. And the extra weight from the rumble parts in the controller makes it have a very realistic feel, the rumble does not miss a beat in gameplay. This controller has blown me away with its quality, and its worth every penny. I would recommend this controller to any ps3 owner thats in need of a new one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
Awesome!
Posted on:6/8/09
Senojelyk
My favorite controller by far. I have a black Dualshock and an original six axis, and have had the silver for a month and a half now. It is almost exactly like the black one, but the analog sticks are better, I couldn't notice a difference in the triggers though. The silver is nice and smooth and shiny, plus it makes you play better!!! (not rly) If you need a new controller and want something other then black, go with this!
Review 11 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Silver
Nice!!!
Posted on:5/2/09
TyBRKR
The Dualshock 3 was a very nice improvement over the Sixaxis. From nice little details such as the petruding player number icons, better triggers, and much more responsive analog sticks. It is heavier so you feel like you are actually holding a conroller. And now out of Japan, Gamestop has got the rights to sell the Silver Dualshock 3. It looks very nice. Still I would rather spend my money on the ceramic white Dualshock 3 when it releases and if it releases. If you dont have a dualshock DEFINATLEY buy it
7 of 8 found this review helpful.