GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier

The dynamic duo Jak and Daxter are back in an all-new adventure on PSP that picks up the action where the previous trilogy left off. Whether battling Sky Pirates in a customizable aircraft or blasting Aeropeans with the punishing Gunstaff weapon, Jack and Daxter's journey will take them beyond the edge of the Brink - and into a war bigger than they ever could have imagined.
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Review 1 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Big disappointment...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
FlyingLama
Location: U.S.A
The graphics suck, Why am I mostly flying in the game for 99% of it, Daxter should have never turned dark Daxter, and hopefully if they ever mak a jak and daxter 4 that the story and graphics never follow this pile of poo. Dont waste your money on it... not even used....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Nice J&D Game!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Tobisper
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the story, it's fun has a lot of upgrades, not a short story, it's pretty long to me. Awesome that you get to play in different plane's and play as Jak, Daxter all over again, I got for just $17.99 it's not bad for the price. I like. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Good game ive liked it for a long time hope u will
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
DJFr33form
Location: Downey,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game has been good for many years love it and will for a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is just as good as the ps2 jak games, the controls are different, but work great, the platforming is great, the gunplay is about the same, and they've added flight challenges, these feel tight, but also work. this is a very fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Exellent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Mahrud99
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very fun. the flying missions which is most of the game are awsome! nice final game in thr beloved series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Nice PSP Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good and the storyline is good. But I have to say the graphics give this a 9. The storyline and last appeal is a 8. But this is a totally great Sony game on the PSP.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Jak and Daxter....back and better than ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
Monkeyboy35
Location: Cincinatti, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game a few days ago and its by far my favorite game for my psp ever!! This game is perfect for hardcore and casual games. It has a great story and awesome gameplay. In the game you get different eco powers (which are amazing) that you use to progress through different areas in the game. You also get different gun attachements which each do different things. There is also the plane levels which are very fun. You get a total of 5 ships over the entire game and you can customize them by adding and taking away different weapon and armour attachements. In a couple of the levels you even get to play as dark daxter which is enjoyable because you get to not play as jak for a little while. But over-all the controls are very comfortable and easy, the gameplay can get a little hard at parts but it still stays fun, the graphics are top-notch for a psp game and are very beautiful and crisp, and the sound is great also because all the characters have full-speaking voices (unlike most Nintendo DS games) and the music is enjoyable and catchy. TEN out of TEN game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Dont waste your money...trust me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
I am hardcore Jak and Daxter fan...Jak and Daxter The Precursor Legacy was my first game. Amazing game. I love all Jak and Daxter games, this one sucks! Waste of my money, i played it for about 10 mins and quit. AHH it was so disappointing, NOT MADE BY NAUGHTYDOG. = VERYYY BAD. Terrible graphics, Super bad game play, BORING, Cheesy, Weird, And bad story line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Great for some people
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
Koya
I personally enjoyed jak and daxter from the beginning till about Jak X combat racing ( did not enjoy that). If you enjoyed the original jak and daxter i highly recommended it for either consoles. The only flaw i have with it is its not made by naughty dog other than that its a great jak and daxter game for the psp.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier [PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/10
jg
This is a great game . I find it a lot of fun and it about time since other games nothing but blood and violence.. I am glad that they made another Jak and Daxter game but it has some flawsThe graphics are on top notch exactly like the ps2 series showing what the psp can handle. Solid gameplay, challenging platform puzzles, and a touch of wacky humour make Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier a good addition to Sony's much-loved series. The Jak and Daxter series is a household name among platforming fans, getting much love for its madcap adventures imbued with a good dose of action and puzzle-solving. The latest addition to the series is no different:Solid gameplay, challenging platform puzzles, and a touch of wacky humour make Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier a good addition to Sony's much-loved series. The Jak and Daxter series is a household name among platforming fans, getting much love for its madcap adventures imbued with a good dose of action and puzzle-solving. The latest addition to the series is no different:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
a lost story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/10
kylenator_99
this game is pretty fun. I am glad that they made another Jak and Daxter game but it has some flaws. Like number 1 the game's story is stupid. number 2 the game is not very hard. Number 3 the game is short Now the good things the game has pretty good graphics the controls are great and sound is good. The story stinks because it is about some air pirate and if your gonna talk about something stupid like that you might as well just call the game ' Jak And Daxter And The Pirate'. The other problem is that the game is not very hard like when you fly each mission is about 3 to 5 min no joke. I wish the game was long like the first four. The last problem was that in Jak 2-4 you got gun now you got some stupid stick that you hit people with not the fun shot gun. But on the upside Daxter gets eco on him and now he is a beast.I recommend this game to die hard Jak and Daxter fans and kids under 8.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
With a mix of Eco & Some Ratchet & Clank gameplay, Viola!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/10
gamerexpress
When I first got this game for the PSP and started playing it, the first thing I was impressed in was the detailed and very clear graphics! I was so impressed that characters, objects and weapons look more realistic than before. When a character holds something, the character actally holds it (their fingers are not going through the object, etc.), but that's only in cutscences, but the animation is still an improvement. And in some levels the gameplay may look familar from . For example, as seen in Ratchet and Clank: Tools of Destruction & A Crack in Time, Jak has this new ability to slow down time, fast moving obstatles and emenies, which is lovely and also from Tools of Destruction, when Daxter is alone (not in Dark Daxter mode), an invisible sheild is around him and he can roll around in it and jump. The gameplay and graphics is an improvement for the series, kudos for that. The bad part about the game (sometimes) is the camera angle. It can really mess up your gameplay and make you die, which gets annoying. It's not long, it's not short (like Size Matters), it's like 20 missions long. All in all, next to Jak 2, this game is off the charts!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Jak is BACK!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
Steel Snake
Alright most people didn't think the Jak series was going to go on after the conclusion of Jak 3. Do not worry this game has everything that made the Jak series awesome. But this time you drive cars you drive airships! Which itself is pretty good. The graphics are on top notch exactly like the ps2 series showing what the psp can handle. The story it's really iffy it's not really moving when a good guy makes the ultimate sacriface to save the world. Ya when that happended is was no big deal. Like the story was about the world was running out of eco so the story (and the main villian) is kind of bland. And there was no light Jak and Dark Jak come on they were awesome! But this review isn't about Jak and his game failing the game was awesome. There were guns,eco powers, very cool puzzles. So even though there are downsides this game is the continution of the series. You got to be idotic not to get this psp game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Jak and Daxter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/09
Connor Schneps
Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier is honestly one of the best games for the PSP that I have played in quite some time. Of course, like any other game, it has its ups and it downs. On the upside, the controls are very easy to get used to, the graphics are nice, the storyline is good, and sometimes I just cannot put it down. On the downside, some of the gameplay is slightly repetitive, the voice acting could be touched upon slightly, and the camera sometimes like to wonder off on its own. I have always been a fan of the Jak and Daxter series, and from what I have heard, they are coming out with another two games after the Lost Frontier, so I myself am quite excited to see what they will be like. If you have always been a fan of the Jak and Daxter series or just like a platformer with puzzles, powerups, and the occasional twist added in, you should definitely get this game. I rate this an 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Buy for PS2, not PSP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/09
Blake DeWeese
OKay, So i havent played this game for psp yet. But i have beaten it five time on ps2. And it is and awesome game. The controls are smooth, the ship levels are AMAZINGLY FUN, and there is a somewhat good storyline. So what i'm getting at here is the game is awesom.......for ps2. Like i said, i havent played the game on psp, but from what ive heard from the reviews, i don't plan to. The graphics are great, no suprise. But it sounds like the controls are afull. And more than that, the camera sounds like it sucks. Im just saying, if you have a ps2 and a psp... don't even think twice to buy this on ps2. the game is fun on the ps2, doesn't sound like the case on psp. The gunstaff is good, but feels like a step back. But im not gonna go through all that. If you want to know what my opinion is, look at the PS2 page for this game. And to conclude. I don't recomend for PSP.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
return of jak
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
richard spore
I really liked the jak and daxter games in the past. When they annouced the lost frontier I have to say I was hoping it was going to be on the playstation 3. But playing this I think they have brought back the jak and daxter games with a new look and story that could make jak fans excited. The controls are easy to get used to but the camra would sometimes decide to turn on its own making it hard to see anything. What I found a major problem. Some of the jumping puzzles feel almost impossible at times. You get all the gun mod from jak 2 and some new gun mods. Then you get new abilies complete you quest. But they all seem defenive and very few of them attack. When I say few I mean one or two. The rest or slow down time, shields, and rocket hands to name a few. You can upgrade your stats somewhat with dark echo, and find armor. Then upgrade and modify your ship what I found cool. You can do ship side quests what all seemed all the same. There short pieces were you played as dark daxter what didn't add to the story but was kind of fun. This was not better than jak 2 or 3 but if like the series then you will like this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Lookin' Good!
Posted on:11/4/09
Anonymous
Just like always. I've played the demo, and I dunno what people are saying about the camera; not to mention the gameplay, it's totally reminiscent of Jak 1+2. Graphics, especially for the PSP, are spot-on. I'd recommend this game to anyone!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Looks sweet!
Posted on:11/2/09
buzzjjb
Ive played all the jak games and they are awesome! This one looks like its gonna be even cooler! ive already played the demo and its awesome! the only problem i found is the camera.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
Excited
Posted on:10/30/09
smallbutmighty
Right off the bat I think this game is going to be good. I played Jak 1, 2, 3, and Combat Racing. All were good games for the PS2. For Brian the Reviewer, I just downloaded and played the demo from the the Playstation Store and it is made by Naughty Dog. The first couple of levels I played were a lot of fun, with lots of surprises (wink, wink). This game looks like its going to be another solid Jak & Daxter game.
Review 20 for Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier
dimtrius 31
Posted on:10/18/09
Anonymous
This game looks fun to me but sadly disapointing. I was hoping for a game that took place in haven city. All of the voices including jak are diffrent probaly witch bothers me. I did not like Jak 1 to begin with and I must say that the game looks like it lacks the action that everybody wants. It seems to me that they have a totaly new directer. The game looks fun but corner. I would hate to see jak to a rapid change. It does'nt look like torn, the sage and the rest of gang is going to be in witch will make the score board drop intensly. Basicly I hate the fact that the game is leaving Haven because thats were jak really started. All we can do is hope for the best and that the game is not a complete failure like Jak 1.
1 2 next>>