GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii MotionPlus

Nintendo's upcoming Wii MotionPlus accessory for the revolutionary Wii Remote controller again redefines game control, by more quickly and accurately reflecting motions in a 3-D space. The Wii MotionPlus accessory attaches to the end of the Wii Remote and, combined with the accelerometer and the sensor bar, allows for more comprehensive tracking of a player's arm position and orientation, providing players with an unmatched level of precision and immersion. Every slight movement players make with their wrist or arm is rendered identically in real time on the screen, providing a true 1:1 response in their game play. The Wii MotionPlus accessory reconfirms Nintendo's commitment to making games intuitive and accessible for everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
8.294
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii MotionPlus
Review 1 for Wii MotionPlus
Very few compatible games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/10
Kakouri
This divice allows the wiimote to be detected in 3 deminsional space and supposed to make the wiimote more accurate and responsive, as well as being able to detect more orientations so that you have more control options when using the wiimote. The device is designed well, although it should have been included on the wiimote from day one. If developers do make use of the technology this will be a great addition to the wii adding a wealth of control options using the wiimote. On the other hand it will also provide a whole new technological challenge for developers which may ultimately delay developers when it comes to releasing new games that utilize this technology. In the end at the moment the jury is still out. This divice has been available sence July of 2009 and only 7 games have been released that utilize the technology. Maybe Red Steel 2 will show developers what this thing can really do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii MotionPlus
OK so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/09
gamefreeko123
I got the Wii Motion Plus device yesterday and I'm glad I didn't get it used, because I ain't returning it anytime soon. I don't own any Motion Plus compatable games yet, so I tested it out on Wii Sports. I first tried it on Golf last night and found it to be pretty good. Then I tried Baseball and didn't notice much of a difference. Today after I defeated LEGO Batman, I tried Bowling and found it to be just the same as always. Then came Boxing. I find that this game is the worst one on the game Wii Sports. But I actually found this one the best with the Wii Motion Plus. It would read my movements very well. There was a delay of a few milleseconds, but it was still good. I did lose the match though, so that sucked. Now all I need is Tennis. This is an OK device, but I can't tell if it's working just right. But once I get Wii Sports Resort, I'll be able to tell better. I'll also post another review for the Wii Motion Plus to tell you how it is. So all in all, this is pretty cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jedi87
 
Please wait while more information about Jedi87 is loaded.
Additional information about Jedi87 could not be loaded.
wish it wasnt so tall
Posted 6/26/11
if it didnt make the wii mote taller it would be better cause it cant fit in the charging station for chargebal batteries if its tall
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wii MotionPlus
Is it worth it?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/09
Tarkona
I got my Wii Motion plus when I got Wii Sports Resort then got another so I could play with my kid. It is a decent accessory, but I really think Nintendo should have offered this as a free "upgrade" like they did the Wii-Mote jackets, for not making the remotes work like this in the first place. It does add a little more control. My biggest complaint is the lack of good games (or lack of games for it period for that matter) that utilize this. I'm not a huge sports game fan so I feel a little ripped off at this point. Pros: Gives player more control. Adds a little more weight which makes the remote feel more balanced. Relatively easy to attach to remote. Cons: Should've been a free upgrade. Lack of games that utilize it. Doesn't work with any older Wii games. Bottom line: Get it if you have games that can use it. If there aren't any games out for it that you have/want, then pass it over til there is something you want for it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii MotionPlus
Adds to game play, buy elsewhere though
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/09
Sports Gamer
I have been using the Wii Motion Plus in EA Sports Grand Slam Tennis and Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10. I have played more of Tennis than Tiger with the Wii Motion Plus. Reviewers have noted the somewhat steep learning curve for using the Motion Plus in Grand Slam, and while this is true, once you have become comfortable it really does work fairly well. There are times, however, when the controls do not work well, but I think this problem lies within the software rather than the device itself. EA could have done a better job describing how to use the Wii Motion Plus in Grand Slam. In Tiger Woods, the draw and fade work exceptionally well with the Motion Plus, and I look forward to lots of good game play in the future, in Tiger Woods as well as other games to be announced. My only complaint is with GameStop, who are charging more than everyone else for the Wii Motion Plus. If you enjoy Tiger Woods or if you're interested in either of the Tennis games that support Wii Motion Plus, you would do well to pick one up at another retailer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii MotionPlus
Good but well....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
Ezio3946
Let me start off by saying that the hardware itself is durable and unlike other hardware add-ons is barely noticeable and does not make the controller feel any different. Going deeper into this small square is software capable of detecting the slightest movement (I don't mean oversensitive, just precise) and it works very well.However I can't shake the feeling that the wii should have been this way all along. Just a minor complaint though.One thing that I cant forgive is that even though a lot of games have come out since WMP has released there are only 6 games are compatible with it.I believe that when more games are released with WMP compatability that it is worth your money but until then i don't think it is worth buying.Plus the WMP games they have now will come down in price. Win-win!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii MotionPlus
Horrible!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/09
cp rulezzzzz!!!!!
At first, the accessory was working just fine. I had really good graphics, and the responses and reactions were amazing! But, I now realize that it eats up the batteries in a week (less than that most of the time!) and doesn't even work 80% of the time. About a week and a half ago, I had replaced the batteries in the Wii remote a week before. I hadn't used it that much, but once I got the MotionPlus Accessory I used it a little more. I used it for about an hour and a half every day. But then, the batteries suddenly died. They hadn't died in a week before, usually every month or so. As to how it does not work, well, when I used it with Wii Sports Resort Swordplay Showdown, the sword has recently started to not center that well anymore. So when I swung the sword, it just went to the side as if I didn't swing at all!!! The absolute WORST part of it is the fact that every time you pause in Wii Sports Resort, you have to calibrate the MotionPlus Accessory. When I realized this, I just thought to myself, is this thing really worth it? I answered myself: No. No, no no no no and no!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii MotionPlus
Good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good accessory to get even though there is only a few compatible game. It does have draw backs but that doesn't mean you have to throw a fit, it just shows it is a work in progress. Overall good thing to have or the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii MotionPlus
this thing's awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/09
pokemon4me
Wow ! WII Motion Plus , gotta love it ! It really does make a difference in your gameplay. I think Nintendo's competitors are going to have fun trying to replicate the WII motion plus. I just picked up Tiger wood it's a very fun game to play it's going to take some getting used to using the WII Motion Plus especially when you're used to just playing games without the added enhancement, thus far itis awsome guys i think you'll love it as well. just make sure the WIIMOTE doesn't slip out of your hands and into your flat screen TV ,as that could be an ugly situation to find yourself into. Seriously what a wonderful gadget for Nintendo to come out with. Thanks Nintendo :0) Myself I'm into shooter games and very anxiously awaiting for Conduit to come out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii MotionPlus
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Jdaxter
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good for any game you want to play. Its especally good for legend of zelda games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii MotionPlus
Awesome
Posted on:5/29/09
Let's Play Shall Wii
I can't wait for the Wii MotionPlus. I liked Red Steel and the sequel looks even better with Wii MotionPlus added. That leaked trailer just killed. Already have it pre-ordered. Already getting Wii Sports Resort with it. Thinking of Tiger Woods '10 with it also. I liked the little golf game in Wii Sports. Why not try the real thing with EA's game? That would leave me with two of them. That's all I need and two good games go with them. To whomever was crying foul. The other person is right. This will enhance your experience. Would you play Guitar Hero on a regular controller? You paid the extra for the guitar bundle to get what makes for a better experience. Let alone the other systems are trying to come up with their own version of motion control. Nintendo was the first out the gate. Being first always means your going to have to update your product so it doesn't fall behind the competition.
Review 11 for Wii MotionPlus
cool! but has some problems.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/10
Cheat codes87
Well first of all the Wii motion plus is very hard to get on your wiimote if you have a noramal wiimote jacket on your wiimote because of its design. And I can not seem to find my special wiimote jackets and it makes it very hard to play certain games and I only use it for the games that use it only like wii sports resort. But I do think it does have some advatages like giving you more accuracy when playing with it. But it does make me mad sometimes like calabrating it in wii sports resort. And just trying to find it when I loose it. But The wii motion plus does look kind of cool though. A diffuiculty that I have with it is getting the noramal wiimote jacket off. And They have different colors for example I have a white and black one. And Finally I kind of recomend It as well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii MotionPlus
Use is Limited
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Since this product hit shelves in 2009, its use is limited. Nevertheless, the Wii MotionPlus gives an extra edge to using motions when playing games such as Golf, Hockey, Baseball, or Bowling. I really enjoy using this attachment for Wii Sports Resort (although it is required). I recommend this product to those who play the sports games for the Wii console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jo36
Bay Shore, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Jo36 is loaded.
Additional information about Jo36 could not be loaded.
Explain what you mean
Posted 4/1/11
I feel like there isn't enough information to explain what you mean.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Wii MotionPlus
Works well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
pokeman4512
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nice extension for the Wii remote. You can use it for games that require Wii Motion Plus, or use it to play games before the Wii Motion Plus was made. Great extension.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Nintendo Wii For 2 Black Bundle
4 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii MotionPlus
It helps so much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii MotionPlus helps so much.This was a great breakthrough for Nintendo.The only thing I wish Nintendo would do is put this technolegy in more games than they do now.My favorite game that requires Wii MotionPlus is Wii Sports Resort.That game was a perfect example of how much the Wii MotionPlus adds to a game than just the average WiiMote.So when all is said and done,the Wii MotionPlus is a deserved 10 out of 10.Please put the technolegy in more games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii MotionPlus
No Fair
Posted on:4/28/09
Tisha, Brooklyn
I think this new Wii motion is no fair. When the Wii initially first came out i think we were all under the impression that this was WIRELESS PLAY THROUGH A MOTION SENSOR. So now Nintendo capitalizes by saying this piece will make wireless play better. But I thought that was what next-Gen platforming was all about! That is why I bought the Wii in the first place. So now at $** (plus tax) for each Wii remote you have (times 4) comes out to another $*** (plus tax) to make "WIRELESS PLAY" better. I think if nintendo knew that the wii remotes weren't doing too well with the sensor bar they should have distributed this Motion Plus item to everyone who owned it before they marketed it for sale or add it to the Wii package when you buy the system. OUTRAGEOUS!
Review 16 for Wii MotionPlus
Great news everybody!
Posted on:4/25/09
Simon Perez
This Wii motion plus has the capability of giving you the exact accuracy you need for the games that are capable with it.For example if you are trying to get a great swing with the Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 you get optimal performance with precision.It is very durable and fits right in with the Wii remote control cozy.Just because you think it takes the space of the Nunchuck you won't be able to connect it but you're wrong it has a small port were it can fit!That is all I have tell you guys for today!Thanks for your time!
Review 17 for Wii MotionPlus
Probably not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wii Motion plus, the attatchment for the wii remote that is saod to 'enhance' the wii remote's preformance, does not really work well. I can't find any difference from using a normal wii remote and a wii remote with Wii Motion Plus, except for the fact that Wii Motion Plus makes the Wii remote much, much bigger. You should not buy wii motion plus, instead, buy a Wii Remote Plus which actually works well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii MotionPlus
the future is here.
Posted on:5/10/09
ken D
the new wii motion-plus is going to make a huge impact on the wii this summer and because the new wii motion-plus works only for nintendo and more upcoming games coming later this year I want to try it on my three games which are...1.punch-out!! 2.super smash bros brawl and 3.smackdown vs raw 2009 and later this year the upcoming smackdown vs. raw 2010 and when the wii motion-plus is release this summer it`s going to make a huge impact for wii owners(like myself).
Review 19 for Wii MotionPlus
It is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
kidraul101
Location: Fayetteville,NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this remote better than the regular one because you don't have to charge it, just change the batteries. But if you don't have batteries the dollar store is really cheap.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii MotionPlus
it works hevenly!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
it worcks perfixly and you mush have it to play zelda sky world sord! its not a gemic it works well and helps every wii oner needs it! u can git it belit in the new remots. you can git this one that u plug in with wii sports resort wich is a good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CesaraaR
Danbury, CT
 
Please wait while more information about CesaraaR is loaded.
Additional information about CesaraaR could not be loaded.
-_-
Posted 12/19/11
It's Skyward Sword not Sky World Sord....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>