GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus

Wii Sports Resort is a new collection of fun sports games that anyone can pick up and play.  This sequel to the popular Wii Sports makes use of the Wii MotionPlus accessory, which gives players the most responsive and realistic experience possible. The Wii MotionPlus accessory, which is included with Wii Sports Resort, plugs into the base of the Wii Remote controller and, combined with the accelerometer and sensor bar, provides an experience that gives players an even greater sense of immersion.
Average Customer Rating:
9.051
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
10 stars
45
9 stars
17
8 stars
7
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
73 out of 7992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Review 1 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
The Best Sports Game For Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
Muddog712
I think Wii Sports Resort is a great game. I play it with my friends all the time. I happen to have a Pro Class in every sport. I recommend it for anyone that likes sports and action all in one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a good Wii game.The sword fighting is the best game.The other games are good.In the end,good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
This is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Luckystar1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love how they have all the summer sports! Cycling is my favorite one! And not to mention the Wii Motion Plus! I don't think theres not much to say, I'm speechless....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
This is a nice family game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
cod1997
Location: Plymouth, MA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is pretty nice for all the familys out there with nothing to do on family game night.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Fun and cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There are two types of games for me: the games that have great graphics, history but it can only be played by someone who knows how to play, like Metroid games have a great graphics and history but can your mom or dad or grandma play it and understand it??? If you say yes, I am surprised, but if you say no, they wouldnt understand it, then you see what I mean. The other types have simple graphics, simple or no history but anyone can play it, example; this game, WiiParty, and more. So, thats mainly how this game is, like the other games on its type; simple graphics and story but anyone can play and have fun. The controls are very good and fun. And the ability to win stamps is cool. So there you have it, one type of games have graphics and storys of 10 but only people that know how to play can play it; and the other type, with simpler stories and graphics but anyone can play it. This game ceratinly fullfills the conditions of a game the simple graphics type; simple and fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Pretty Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is pretty awesome. I love the gameplay, the graphics, everything about it. They're really fun and just wii sports, it would be a perfect for your family and friends. This is a really fun game for the ENTIRE family!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Much better than wii sports.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Trev4
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game beats wii sports resort by a lot. It will please you for much longer and is a great multiplayer game. The wii motion plus is a little annoying, but it is still a very good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
OH YEAH!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
pokeman4512
This game is perfect for: party gamers
An awesome game!!! I really love the new Wii Motion Plus and all the new activities like table tennis, basketball, frisbee, archery, plane flying, sword play, wake boarding, and power cruising (jet skis). This would be the ideal game to play at parties or with your friends!! And the best part is, this game NEVER gets boring or old!!! A spectacular game for anyone!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
fun for everyone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
DEADJAGUAR
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it has really fun games for your family and you. all the games give you a challenge, some easier than others. it really a game for the family, it tests your skill.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Jam4
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love the Sword play cause it is easy & fun it has 12 games and they are all fun the Basket ball is fun to but not on the easy side and it is perfect for family wii game night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
artemis7974
Location: Mobile, AL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There is nothing about this game I don't like. Not only is it great for multiple players but I can sit for hours playing by myself. I've had this game for well over a year and it's the one I keep going back to. Love the frisbee golf!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
this game just makes you beg for more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
bromio
Location: Ohio, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It has tons of really fun games with 4 players. It is really cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Wii Sports Resort is Epic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
EPHgameplay
Location: Phoenix Arizona
When i first played wii sports resort i was addicted. I got this game for Christmas and i still play it alot. Basketball, Sword fights, archery, and more. Its much better than the original wii sports. if you have a wii and dont have this game go drive to game stop and get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
BEST SPORTS GAME FOR WII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
GAMEFREK25
Location: Charlotte,NC
I got this game right after my birthday with some of my money and at first I was thinking I wouldn't like it but when I played it I didn't stop. The games are awsome and the new games added are the best. Basketball, Table Tennis, and Swordplay are some of the best new additions. Bowling, and Golf have improved gameplay. If you have a WII and don't have this game get it ASAP!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Great Video Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
fluffbot1
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect for family. It has lots of different games you can choose from. Pretty fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
TechGuru
Location: Hollis, NH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is one of the best games ever made, in my opinion. It has great graphics and sounds, and has lots of activities to play. The one thing that marred my otherwise idealistic impression of the game is that it you quickly run out of new things to try. There are always new achievements to work towards, especially when playing alone. I would recommend this game especially to people who love playing things over and over again to get achievements.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
goosehunter
Location: St. Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for playing with kids or a group of adults! I would recommend this game to anyone it makes a great, fun family game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
tawg86
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great. It really is a good game for anyone. I believe that it is a more fun game when you have a group of people with you. Basketball to me is the best sport in the game but other people have different opinions. Basketball just seems the most realistic to me. Well, i take that back, it's not that realistic since the pickup game has only three people and you cant rebound or dribble down the court. Point is, if you're getting tired of Wii Sports and want too try out some different sports, buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
Great Wii Game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a very good game. The games included are very fun. The game gets even better if you play with other people. It is one of the best Wii games that are Mii compatible. It would have been even better if it had online multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Sports Resort with Wii MotionPlus
better than wii sports
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Blakebeats
i played this game for the first time on Thursday. It is really fun. My favorite so far is Wakeboarding. it has more games than wii sports and the games are funner besides that i prefer the bowling in wii sports. the graphics aren't the best but do you think a game like wii sports resort are spouse to have good graphics. Lower your graphic standerds people
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>