GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed 2

Discover an intriguing & fascinating new epic story of power, revenge and conspiracy set in a pivotal moment of History: the Italian Renaissance.
Average Customer Rating:
9.415
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (283 reviews)
10 stars
162
9 stars
35
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
213 out of 22495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed 2
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed 2
An Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
LVMagikJr
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Assassin's Creed 2 is a awesome game the pros: it is a major improvement from the original, had a great storyline, and great gameplay, an outstanding soundtrack now for the cons: The economy system is a little pointless since you'll end up making WAY more money they you can actually spend, the graphics are a little iffy up close, and that's about all I can think I would recomend anyone to get this
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed 2
Way better then assassasins creed 1 WOO HOO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game last week and it is the bomb pitch perfect gameplay alowing to take out 2 at once and acually letting you swim and with way better graphics and the fact that you can get wicked inventions from da vinci this tops ac1 in almost every way! 100 thumbs up!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed 2
Great RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
deadlydold123
Location: Genoa, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's Creed II takes place in an open world with nonlinear gameplay, allowing the player to roam freely within several regions throughout late fifteenth-century Italy such as Venice, Florence, Forlì and the Tuscan countryside. The Animus 2.0, a new version of the machine of the same name present in Assassin's Creed, provides in-game context for changes and additions to several game elements. A database is also available, providing extra historical information about key landmarks, characters and services that the player encounters. The health system has been made more dynamic, with synchronization to the Animus and causing the character to recover only from minor injuries.[1] More grievous injuries require visiting a street-side doctor or use of medicine which can be purchased from doctors or found on bodies.
The player may now swim in water, and eagle vision — the ability to identify specific people and landmarks — can now be used in third-person view and while moving.[1] A young Leonardo da Vinci is present in the game, aiding the player by creating new weapons from translated "codex pages" that Altaïr, the original game's main character, left behind for future assassins' analysis and insight.[1] Within the game, the player will be able to use Leonardo's flying machine (based on real-life plans by Leonardo) during one mission. The player also has the ability to control a carriage on one level, but can row gondolas, as well as ride horses at any point in the game where they are readily available between towns and cities.[1] The setting of the various places the player may go to have been made more detailed and in-depth; civilians can carry objects and sometimes sneeze. Additionally, the player can hire different groups of NPCs such as mercenaries, courtesans, or thieves. These groups can be used to fight, distract, or lure guards respectively.
A day and night cycle has been added to the game, giving the game more of a sense of time, in addition to setting missions and events at certain times of the day.[1] There are many ways to interact with non-player characters. Money thrown to the ground, or a corpse carried and then deposited on the ground may also serve as a distraction for both guards and peasants. There are also several types of enemies, some more agile or stronger than others.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed 2
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
newyorkgiants
Location: steelton, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK THIS GAME IS THE BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED BECAUSE GAMEPLAY IS GREAT CHARATERS IS AWESOME BUT THERE FACES CAN BE A LITTLE BIT BETTER and mostly thats the only thing that i thought was wrong but overall it is the best
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed 2
Assassins creed 2 is one of the best games ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/10
davidj1996
This game is one of the best I have ever played and i highly recommend it to anyone who loves adventure games, FPS, RPG, etc. The story is amazing and the graphics are good not the best i have ever seen for a 2009 game but then again not the worst. the game play is very addictive!! Ive played the game through about 5 or 6 times and it is still entertaining to me. the assassins creed games play through like a movie. Sometimes the cut scenes could be a little shorter then they are but oh well. one thing in the game i could and would love to live without is the assassins tombs. i hate those so much i did all of them one time and i told myself to never do them again. though they are good if you are a person who loves solving puzzles. one last thing are the glyphs, these are sometimes very hard and the last couple may take you up to 2 hours to finish because some are very hard. all and all this is one of the best games i have ever played. THIS IS A MUST PLAY GAME!!!!! SHUN ANYONE WHO HASNT PLAYED IT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed 2
I NEVER get tired of Playing AC2!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
Batgirl2120
Location: Huntsville, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played through this game 3x now (and will probably play it again before ACR), and I still can't get enough of the great gameplay! I love Ezio, he's so believable and easy to get attached to. The main thing that drew me to this game, since I never played AC1, was getting to mess around w/ Leonardo Da Vinci's designs/creations, he's my favorite person in history to study so it was a huge bonus. The story is so epic and filled with surprises, it kinda felt like an interactive movie at times. Assassinating people is so much fun and there are so many weapons to choose from, I personally prefer the Hidden Blades though. The only real problems I have is that when in the middle of battle if you decide to change your weapon (and it isn't on your d-pad) the you have to pull up the weapon wheel instead of it being in a start menu. Also I find the guards tedious and easy to agitate, so the AI is a bit ridiculous. If you haven't played this game you are truly missing out on a uniques milestone in gaming history!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed 2
Best Assassin's Creed Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
SWilson12
Location: Durham, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story, atmosphere, and characters in this game are incredibly fun to play with. One of my favorite games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed 2
the best game of its kind!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
CrimsonBox
let me start off by saying, this is probably the best game in the AC series. there is so much to do!!! you don't have to directly follow the storyline either, which I love in a game. You have the choice to continue to the next point in the story by going to the exclamation point on your map. Or you can free roam and do side missions or just wander around. the world is yours to explore.
In this section, I'm going to explain the rating.
1) blood- blood isn't that apparent in this game. there is a moderate amount, but there is an option to turn it off if you wish.
2)intense violence- there is sword fighting and assassinating with your hidden blade. ****SPOILER ALERT**** later in the game, you get a hidden gun which is really cool. To be perfectly honest, i think that this should have been only deemed violence, not intense violence. but that's just my personal opinion.
3)sexaul content- there is sexaulity, but only to a certain extent. It takes place in the first few minutes of the game. Your character goes up into his girlfriend's room and they kiss a little bit. If you press the correct button when it says to, you take off her dress. But you only see her upper back (shoulders). during the actual gameplay, you can give certain women money to follow you and distract guards. the player doesn't see any nuddity in the game whatsoever.
4)strong language- there is quite a bit of language but most of it is in Italian, so unless you know how to speak in Italian, there isn't really a problem.
All in all, this is a wonderful game. I would recommend it for people 13 and up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed 2
After an hour of play: "Wow"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
TOPHINATORMAN
I spent a small amount of time playing the original Assassin's Creed because there were no trophies so I wanted to spend my limited gaming time getting trophies. But I had heard nothing bad about ACII so once the price delved down, I got a copy of it. Throughout my short time spent playing so far, I just found myself saying "Wow" because the game was simply amazing. The graphics are among the best I have ever seen and the game is over two years old. I was skipping along rooftops and the sun was shining right over the buildings creating a beautiful sight. The buildings looked real and although the people did not look exceptional, Ubisoft at least kept the words in line with the characters' mouths. The swordplay and fighting is simple, at least right now. I will post a more detailed review at some point of the next few weeks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed 2
A huge step into the right direction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/10
SoraX5
The first Assassin's Creed was great but people didn't think it was all that. To me the first AC was a great start and it looks like it came back with a HUGE UBER AWESOME EPIC BANG!!! Since I am lazy today I'm going to organize this review with Pros and Cons. Pros- LOADS OF ASSASSINATION TECHNIQUES. You can shank people with both of your hidden blades. You have 2 hidden blades and can assassinate 2 people at the same time. Way more fun. Its longer. Better and more weapons. The ps3 version has exclusive weapons if you connect the Assassins Creed Bloodlines(only for psp) to your AC2 game. You feel more like an assassin. Better missions(like trying not to be detected and epic horse chases and using a flying machine) Cool add-ons too! The game runs smoother! You learn the truth(info that may lead to an AC3)! And a lot more that I for some reason cannot remember. Cons The story can be quite confusing at times. Hrm...... Well this game is great. If you dont buy it you missed out on something you may have loved.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed 2
ACII IS EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
driftkid123
Location: Edmond, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's Creed II is definitely one of my top 5 games I've ever played. The storyline is much more varied than the original Assassin's Creed. The graphics are significantly improved, although the graphics in cutscenes could be polished a little more. If you're looking for a challenge, Assassin's Creed II is not it. There is no option to change the difficulty levels, either. The AI seems a little off most of the time. They wait to attack one at a time, sometimes up to 10 whole seconds between each attack, so you could play through the whole game doing nothing but counter-attacks. Obviously, this takes away from the experience, but the slo-mo counter-kills are certainly satisfying. All the things to discover and all the side missions will keep you playing this game for dozens of hours. The main storyline alone weighs in at a respectible18-20 hrs. Almost everything that was bad about the original Assassin's Creed has been fixed this time. Whether you are a casual or hardcore gamer, you owe it to yourself to play Assassin's Creed II......and don't forget to get Assassin's Creed Brotherhood November 16th!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed 2
Pure awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
Lynsey
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was one of the first games I got for my PS3 last week, and while it took a couple days for me to start it, I couldn't put it down once I did. The storyline is amazing, with a lot of fact and history mixed in with that kind of secret conspiracy feeling. The gameplay is amazing, scaling towers and walls like nothing, not to mention the amazing view of the huge game levels from those viewpoints.
The diversity of weapons is wonderful, and you can do so much more to reach your goals than just beat up the guards. Take them out from a distance, poison them, or bring over a group of ladies to lead them away! That was a first for me! There's also so much to do, between collecting all the seals, synching the viewpoints, the feathers, the treasures, the codex pages, and the side assignments, it's just overall a well rounded game with so much to do. Thumbs up, and I can't wait to play Brotherhood and I'm glad Ezio is back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed 2
THIS GAME ROX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/14
altairrox1000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally loved this game. I thought the gameplay was great and the graphics were pretty good. The variety of weapons that you get later in the game is really fun to use. I really liked the money system and I thought the open world was interesting. I especially enjoyed the Truth sections of the game. Also, the end of the game is really cool and surprising.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed 2
Can't wait for #3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/10
Apewolf
This was a great game, it did have a few holes and confusing parts but that could be from an incomplete story so i wait for the 3rd installment. As for controls i didn't find anything really wrong with them. They flowed great and the weapons wheel worked well it was a little ify at times and if you didn't get it just right the flow of that battle was slowed a bit. the free running was better then the first game it knew what i wanted to do..most of the time, but to often i found Ezio jumping the completely opposite direction I had intended. The story was broken up by a lot of side questing, but that was my fault. It's says a lot about a game if you can side quest for hours before ever even starting the main story. The first 2 hrs maybe I spent beating up all the civilians around the town before doing the first mission. this game was just a blast to play I would recommend to anyone, especially if they played the first one at all (even if you didn't like it at least it will continue the story.). So over all a great game with awesome story, i love the way its going.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed 2
Brilliant Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Puffie
While I do believe that Assassin's Creed is an absolutely amazing game, I was blown out of the water by Assassin's Creed II. I believed Altair was a good character... then I met Ezio, and realized that Altair paled in comparison. The story line of AC: II is intriguing and engaging the whole way, and it was truly a nice surprise how much character Ezio was given. The game is long enough that you feel like you got more than your money's worth, and the story actually goes somewhere, while not being so long that you get bored. As a female gamer, several people seemed surprised that I would love such a violent game, but AC: II is more than just "let's go kill so and so." There is so much depth to the game, making it truly amazing. I would recommend this game 10 times out of 10, and can't find a single complaint about it. All in all, a brilliant game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed 2
Great Game, Great Story, Great Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Three greats, wow, well first off, if you haven't played the first Assassin Creed than it's about Desmond a bartender going through his past about this guy called Ezio. How you said, by using the machine Aminus, now he continues his adventures in A.C 2. Now in Assassin's Creed 2, you control as a guy named Desmond, Desmond is going through his past to find to become a great assassin. So as he goes through his past, you'll be controling Ezio. The adventures are long and fun, and won't bore you out for hours. The trophies are kinda easy to get and the story is amazing, so amazing you'll want to buy almost every Assassin Creed's game (I'm just exaggerating). Overall this is a great game and series to play and enjoy, this is a must-buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/10
Cory 14
i liked the first assassins creed , but after playing this one i now love it. The story is very interesting and keeps you entertained from beginning to end. This time around you are still desmond miles who uses the amis machine to travel back and see his ancestors past. You encouter many cool moments in the game like riding a carriage of horses, and using double edged blades to assassinate foes to name a few. The graphics are very detailed and look great. I have only a few complaints- one sometimes the game feels awkward when you try to jump onto differnt obstacles, and two there is no online play. Some people may argue that there should be no online play, but how cool would it be to have deathmatch modes between assassins and guards and have other kinds of weapons to pick up through the online play. Other than that the game is amazing and will keep you busy for awhile. If you are thinking of buying the game i would advise it especially since some new games are coming out later this month so make sure you get ot play this one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed 2
One of my best games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
killer100
Location: astoria, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think that assassins creed 2 is one of the best games in the world. I like this game because the story is excellent and the maps are so big. I like too when the story begins with ezio like an reckless teenager that doesn't now what is happening but, when the time is going he is understanding what is happening. If you want a game better than AC 2, buy AC brotherhood.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed 2
AC2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
Boz90
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely in my top 5 games of all time. AC2 brings back a lot from the first of the series. However, it takes out all of the annoying bits and pieces and creates a flawless game. The game is also not he repetitive get info, kill, get more info, kill another person, etc. This game also brings along the storyline and creates a story that is actually comparable to the Metal Gear Solid series and that is saying something. I'm very excited to see where the third installment of the game will take place. The graphics are great for this game and are even a little better than the first. The fighting is much improved and the fact that you build up money to repair your "home city" is a great new thing to place into the game. I recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a game that requires some stealth, yet at other times intense moments. It honestly is an incredible game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed 2
Bigger, Better, Beutiful, to be remembered for years to come
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
boredbutlovingit123
assassins creed 2 is a great addition to the assassins creed series. Its a 1 player stealth action game, with no online mode, but a story mode thats amazing. Assassins creed 2 picks up right after Assassins Creed, but this time you play as Ezio, another ancestor of Desmond. Ezio is a charming troublemaker until he turns into an assassin because his family is betrayed.Therefore, he discovers a conspiracy that is larger than he could ever have imagined. The storyline is extremely long, but fun. If you are a gamer with no life, it may be a WEEK before youre done. however, if youre a casual gamer, it may be a few months until you see the ending credits roll. Ezio is a fabulous new character, with far more personality than Altair. Another great thing theyve upgraded is the weapons. Say goodbye to knives and fists and say hello to hidden blades. You acquire different weapons along the way such as double hidden blades, a poison blade, smoke bombs, a mace or a hammer or a sword, a knife or a dagger or a butchers knife, throwing knives, fists, and even later on, a pistol. you decide whatto do with yourself by buying medicine from a doctor or amace from a blacksmith. You can also buy and upgrade armor. your friend leonardo Da Vinci (ever heard of him) upgrades and builds you some gadgets to use. He also helps you decipher codex pages, legendary pages which decipher the location of the apple of eden. Over all, this game is a whole lot of fun, and will have you keep coming back for more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>