GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed 2

Discover an intriguing & fascinating new epic story of power, revenge and conspiracy set in a pivotal moment of History: the Italian Renaissance.
Average Customer Rating:
9.412
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (280 reviews)
10 stars
160
9 stars
34
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
210 out of 22195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed 2
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed 2
Assassin's Creed II
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perfecting what Ubisoft introduced to us in Assassin's Creed, Assassin's Creed II delivers a better experience of mastering the Art of the Kill. Gameplay has certainly improved as well as the free-run. Graphics can pass for "well-done" based on it's year of creation. AC II is definitely one of my all-time favorite games. High Recommendation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed 2
This Assassin Creed game was the best game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
arkhamorigins1
Location: Greer, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This assassin creed game was awesome. I beat it 100% but it was so much fun doing so. I would play it again. Way better than assassin creed 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed 2
One of the best games I ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
MannyS
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After trying AC1, I felt that AC2 would be longer than the first one, and that it would be very simple.
When I decided to try AC2, i was amazed of all the things you could do. Thanks to this game I became a fan of Assassins Creed, and I am now playing all of them. I gave AC1 a 2nd try, and I love this series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed 2
The Game that made AC big
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
JIG2000
After playing the original AC and AC Bloodlines, I wanted to continue the EPIC saga. AC II is the game that every AC fan has to play. The Story was very interesting with a lot of twists and plot build up, although it should've incorporated some of AC 1's missions into the story like eavesdropping, interrogation, and pickpocket missions to give the feel of a real Assassin. The Gameplay was very well done it still had some of AC 1's flaws, but it took out most of it. The way every thing worked was perfect. The Graphics were great except in the cut scenes the character's faces seemed cartoonish. The Lasting Appeal is good with DLC, feathers, and buying weapons and armor. Overall, this is a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed 2
So worth 13 bucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
Zyankeefan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing for a game made in 2009. Also, you can't beat the price. However, Assassin's Creed 3 is overall just a better game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed 2
My #1!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
photomaven
Location: Amherst
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is my #1 favorite game of all time. The Beautiful Renaissance backdrop makes for an amazingly surreal playthrough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed 2
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
hardcoregamer239
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was amazing. It's one of the best assassin's creed games every and it totally beats ac3. Gameplay is awesome and Ezio is the best assassin out there. Lets hope ac4 can beat this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed 2
BEST GAME IN THE SERIES UNTIL 3!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME WAS PIVOTAL. THIS GAME WAS SO FUN AND ADDICTING! THIS GAME SHOWS EZIO IN HIS PRIME AND IS A GREAT IMPROVEMENT. THIS TITLE IS EPIC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed 2
Assassins Creed 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
Bigmike121
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When, I picked up this game I had high expectations for it. I loved the first assassins creed where you play as Altair, an assassin from the crusade period. Well, after playing this one, it made AC1 look dull. This game has so much more content, new weapons, such as duel hidden blades. The graphics where neat, the story line was great, just a great second game to the franchise. Well done ubisoft!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed 2
Okay not as good as I thought it would be.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
eminem244
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was OKAY but I wasn't blown away like many people were. I just lost interest in the game after a while. THE GAME WAS TOO LONG! I thought the game was never ending, and thats what made me stop playing. Yeah I did beat it but I stopped for long periods of time. I also thought it shouldn't have been rated M. All it had was mid-evil sword fighting and 1 or 2 of bad references, and you could even disable the blood so I thought it should have been rated T.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed 2
Absolutely Beautiful!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Mangomonster420
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was a big improvement from the first Assassin's Creed; everything is so much simpler. As for the plot, you get a Da Vinci-esque story telling, which I'm impressed by the massive amount of historical research went into this game. I really enjoyed the exploring aspect of the game because it would give the player an idea of what life was like back in Rennaisaince Italy. Also there's databases that you can read that'll give facts about historical locations like the Santa Maria Della Novella or the Pallazo Ducale. Historic figures like Leonardo da Vinci are also included in the database as well. The combat is also much improved, as there are more weapons and moves to be performed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed 2
Two Words: FREE ROAM.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Ulderan
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has expanded SO much more than the first AC. I'm reviewing this as my title says:
FREE ROAM.
The expansion of the areas are AMAZING. The climbing, dives jumping across buildings... It's really fun. I love the fact that also, that you can get capes that keep you incognito in places like Florence and Venice just to name a couple so you can kill in those towns and fight guards and your notoriety doesn't raise as long as you have those specific capes on. This game is perfect. A GREAT AC game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed 2
Way better then assassasins creed 1 WOO HOO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game last week and it is the bomb pitch perfect gameplay alowing to take out 2 at once and acually letting you swim and with way better graphics and the fact that you can get wicked inventions from da vinci this tops ac1 in almost every way! 100 thumbs up!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed 2
Much better than AC1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Mangomonster420
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As I said above, this game is much better than the first Assassin's Creed. Why? Because women won't approach u and beg for money when u don't have any and lepers won't push u around. Oh, and don't forget that guards won't come running after u if u so much as bump into them. Overall, I would say that this game was a big improvement for the Assassin's Creed series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed 2
One of the best games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
KSBWolfgang
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. I got it off Playstation store, because it costs the same amount except since I downloaded it from Playstation, I got all the add-ons. This game is great, and I couldn't stop playing it. I beat it in 3 or 4 days, and now I am getting better armor and stuff. It is a major improvement from the original Assassin's Creed, so if you didn't like AC1, still try this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed 2
AC AT ITS BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
nateyguy
Location: dresden,maine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a great game everything is good in this game. You will have so much fun. I am not going to tell you the storyline cause that will ruin the game. Its worth the money but if you already have A.C.R or A.C.B just play the game for information cause you will need it when A.C.3 comes out or you migth not get the storyline So go buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Assassin's Creed (R) Brotherhood
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed 2
FUNIST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
jaygame
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome. i got it, loved it,played it so much i beat it in 6 days no lie i had jest enuf time to take it back got my money back and pre orderd ac3 sooo hype
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed 2
Great Game, Great Story, Great Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Three greats, wow, well first off, if you haven't played the first Assassin Creed than it's about Desmond a bartender going through his past about this guy called Ezio. How you said, by using the machine Aminus, now he continues his adventures in A.C 2. Now in Assassin's Creed 2, you control as a guy named Desmond, Desmond is going through his past to find to become a great assassin. So as he goes through his past, you'll be controling Ezio. The adventures are long and fun, and won't bore you out for hours. The trophies are kinda easy to get and the story is amazing, so amazing you'll want to buy almost every Assassin Creed's game (I'm just exaggerating). Overall this is a great game and series to play and enjoy, this is a must-buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed 2
Why It Needs Multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
THEBLACKSWITCH
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Look The Assassin's Creed II Is Cool And Fun But Not So Lasting The Story Is Pretty Long But Side Missions Can Only Keep You Busy For So Long. The Soundtrack Is Amazingly Changed And The New Weapons And The Villa Is Both Amazing This Game Is Recommended To Fast Players The New Disarm Button Is Good But You Have To Time It But What I Hate The Most About This Game Is The Assassin's Tombs. I Mean Sure I Want Altair's Armor But The Health Is No Differince And It Changes Your Entire Costume I Was Expecting More Of It. I Also Recommend You Get A UPlay Account Because You Get A Extra Map/Story And Altair's Outfit From Assassin's Creed 1 Alongside With 25 Throwing Knifes. I Like Assassin's Creed Experince But It's Lasting Appeal Is Fair.
+ Great Story
+New Weapons Engine
- Challenging Assassin's Tombs
- Lasts Less
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Escalaveir
At Home
 
Please wait while more information about Escalaveir is loaded.
Additional information about Escalaveir could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
If You Want Multiplayer Then...
Posted 8/6/12
I suggest you get Assassin's Creed Brotherhood or Revelations.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed 2
Good but not excellent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
PrivateXRyan113
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought the game was excellent, however, the ending was stupid. It would be swell to free roam.>:(
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>