GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed 2

Discover an intriguing & fascinating new epic story of power, revenge and conspiracy set in a pivotal moment of History: the Italian Renaissance.
Average Customer Rating:
9.257
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (425 reviews)
10 stars
203
9 stars
61
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
283 out of 30393%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed 2
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed 2
BEST ASSASSINS CREED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
JoshSmosh
Location: Arlington, TX
this game is amazing the campaign is really long but that is the good part Ezio is one of the greatest assassins in the assassins creed series please get this game you love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed 2
OK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
grandfatheroctopus
Location: under the sea
this game got good toward the end but for a good quarter of the game, you are "running arrends" for your mom and family. this game also got repetive with the constant hiding and climbing.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed 2
Yet Another Success
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My love for the franchise grows with every game. The graphics are always good and some people actually consider this the best AC game ever. I like the Italy thing also. It is getting better every time. It is a solid, historically accuate game. i recommend it along with most others in the series. The ones that i am not a big fan of will be shown in my recommendations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed 2
Awesome Game! But buy on ToysRus online!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
Willjack
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game, one of the best in the series, but go to ToysRus online if you want to buy this, it is cheaper and it comes new not used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed 2
One of my favorite games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
emmettthelego
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is AMAZING! It is so fun; especially doing parkour on the rooftops of buildings. At first it's a little frustrating but once you get the hang of the controls, it's relatively easy and fun. You should definitely get this epic game! (also, this is a little inappropriate, so be warned)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed 2
The Best Game I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Adrockz
Location: Who's Adrockz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game might be one of the best games of all time. The gameplay and storyline is so amazing. I love this game so much. Ezio is the best assassin ever. He does so many amazing things. This games storyline is absolutely perfection it has so much detail and points everything out so perfectly. Everything in this game goes perfect with each other. The graphics are stunning. The sound is amazing and the soundtracks really get you into the game when you play. I even downloaded two songs (nerd). This game is the best game I have ever played. I really enjoyed it. It is a must have game! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed 2
Fun to Play, with an Engaging Story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
jmsmitty123
Location: Frisco, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I downloaded ACII from xbox live. It's a little different from the 3rd person shooters I'm used to playing, and at first glance reminded me of a Tomb Raider or Prince of Persia 3rd person jump, climb, and try not to fall to your death puzzle game, so I ignored it for a few weeks. Once I actually started playing it, I found it much more interesting because it ties in elements of history and combines it with a conspiracy plot that spans the centuries. Hooked! Since playing this one, I've picked up Brotherhood and have rented Black Flag. Out of the three, Black Flag is the best, but I would recommend this one to anyone who doesn't like the pressure of being an awesome gamer or getting mocked by an 11-yo in multiplayer. Must have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed 2
A rare masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
USDelta141
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If there is any one Assassin's Creed game I would recommend to a friend, it would be this one. The storyline sets us up to emotionally connect with the young protagonist Ezio Audittore, as his quest for vengeance leads him into a centuries old conflict. The game's setting is rich with history, and there are plenty of things to do. I was easily lost in Renaissance Era Italy as I hunted down the templars, and the entertainment value of this game is one of the best I have ever experienced.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed 2
A must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
dodongo101
Location: Texas
this game is beautifully written, and the best in the entire franchise. the gameplay is smoother and faster than 1. The graphics are good, overall i feel bad for people that havnt played this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed 2
The Rise of Ezio
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The second installment in the Assassin's Creed series marks the beginning of Ezio's story, and the next chapter of Desmond's. The team decided to take a more serious approach to the story and the story telling elements while weaving in historical figures and events. The story becomes more interesting and in depth, the gameplay stretches out reaching greater lengths, but the repetitive elements from the original are still present in part. In my opinion this is the best entry in the series, mainly because of the large amount story and the coming of age theme. The gameplay is solid and more open ended than the original title. All in all I recommend this game over the rest of the series, and it's easily accessible for newcomers to the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed 2
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
DarkKiller802
Location: Chicopee, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is awesome although i feel Ezio is used a little too much but still this game makes Ezio, the most used assassin, look like a one time thing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed 2
This is one of the best games EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
xxxAIRESJRxxx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of those games that fascinates you with its rich story telling and gameplay this is a game id recomend to everyone i meet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed 2
The best one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
NIN10Doh
Location: malvern, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best one if you like assassins creed 1 buy this know you will not regret it trust me its awsome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed 2
Epicness in a Disc!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
squeakerz9
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the best AC Ever! Please try it its only 20 bucks but only like 17 bucks if you have Power-Up Card. And send me a friend request (squeakerz9)
Thnx a bunch!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed 2
Best game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
MrWaffles517
Location: Denver, Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best games I played. This game is action-packed and filled with excitement! I am a big fan of the Assassins Creed games and this is one is a really good one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed 2
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
Dagger2399
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has a great setting and great gameplay .it is always fun to run around and climb up buildings. Great plot and a great historical fiction game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed 2
Best AC ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
MrNoodle
Location: Philadelphia PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game more than any other Assassins creed game. It was a major step up from the first game (wich was amazing itself). It has amazing gameplay, the story is the best of all Assassins Creed games, several big maps, and loads of side quests. My favorite game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed 2
IT's a must have in any console no excuses
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Vereornex
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off no excuses if you don't have it already go and buy it ASAP. These game in 1 word is Legendary. If you're new to the franchise these game would get you understanding the meaning of why the fight is going on between Templars and Assassins. If you like sneaking around and killing you're enemies without anyone noticing or fighting multiple enemies with awesome assassinations from time to time these game is highly recommended but beware some missions are mostly about stealth. (First time writing a review) but these game deserves it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely love this game! There is nothing bad I can say about this game. The sound and graphics are really good. The plot is full of suspense and will keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. Amazing characters, weapons, and combat engine make this game to die for. I highly, highly recommend this game to anyone looking for a exciting challenge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed 2
addicting gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
donkeychow
Location: bradenton fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome for all people who love free running and the addictive swordplay that this game brings. GET THIS NOW!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>