GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed 2

Discover an intriguing & fascinating new epic story of power, revenge and conspiracy set in a pivotal moment of History: the Italian Renaissance.
Average Customer Rating:
9.257
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (425 reviews)
10 stars
203
9 stars
61
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
283 out of 30393%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed 2
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed 2
Requieste En Pace
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/10
GRLuver123
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh my. This is one of the best games i have ever seen. The entire game is beutiful and visualy stunning. The campaign is what u will most likely come back to the it reminds me of other freeroam games like gta. The SC is not exceptionally bad u can just hire coutesans. My favorite things about this sequal is the economy giving u the ability to buy weopons and armor. This makes the game fun and very realistic. his is the perfect game for anyone that likes freeroam games or just running up to somone and stabbing them in the face during ur gaming expierence. This is a must buy!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed 2
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
BR33zy360
Assassins Creed 2 is my favorite assassins creed games! The story is great! The assassinations are great! God this is one of my favorite games. The story adds up good but theres a level thats a pain in the neck if your using a small tv which is the one where you have to put that map together. The graphics arent bad and the controls are nice. I love fighting and assassinating with the hidden blade its awesome!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed 2
It's Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/10
samuelmesfin
This game has an amazing storyline that goes great with the graphics. It is a little short but if you complete all parts of it like view points, saving citizens, assassins tombs, and everything else it can take you quite a while. It is a great game because of the ability to do whatever you want. You can beat people up, or run around crazy. You can be quiet and stealthy when assassinating or be upfront and just kill them. It has many things to do, you can help people, complete gamerscore challenges, kill gaurds, create chaos, and do side missions. I love to start giant fights with other gaurds and take them out one by one. In this new part of this game you are Ezio a person born to be an assassin. Your objective in the game is to get revenge over the death of your father and two brothers. You have a wide range of weapons, hammers, axes, swords, a pistol, smoke bombs, poison, and most important your hidden blade. In this game you have a double hidden blade. You are an assassin in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed 2
Best Assassin's Creed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
Este
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played all of them and I think this is the best one with Brotherhood coming in a very close second. While playing through this game there are many things optional things to keep you busy as you complete the great main story line. It offers countless hours of playtime. I think the main reason that I like this game the best is because of the world. Florence and Monteriggioni serve as a much better area to play. It is also nice that you can travel to other cities whenever you please. The storyline of this game is awesome and it has some actual real life truth to it. This is the first game that Ezio appears in and it serves as the basis for the rest of the games so it is highly suggested that you play this before any others after it. Although most of the game is great, climbing and combat is sometimes difficult. Many times I've found myself trying to climb tall buildings only to jump off and fall all the way back to the ground. Even though it has some flaws it is still worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CrazyDe64
So-Cal
 
Please wait while more information about CrazyDe64 is loaded.
Additional information about CrazyDe64 could not be loaded.
very good game
Posted 2/6/12
Assasins creed 2 is one of the best games i have ever played. i got it for christmas and couldnt put it down..highly recommended..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed 2
One Of My Favorite Games Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's Creed 2 is the perfect example of what a sequel should be. It should expand and improve on the original game, but it should overall have the same vibe. Assassin's Creed 2 does all of the above. This game is nearly perfect! The graphics are amazing, gameplay is similar to the first game, but it is tweaked and vastly improved. I don't even want to get into the story because it is so engaging and deep. My only complaint about the game, is that the Assassin's Tomb missions drag on and aren't fun, but they are optional and you are rewarded if you do them. The puzzles in this game aren't difficult, but they manage to deliver entertainment. This game will last you twenty hours, and that's not including the free roaming and side quests. Overall, Assassin's Creed 2 is the amazing sequel that will go down as one of the finest sequels in all of gaming. Few games can pack the sense of action, and deliver. Except for these games in the recommendations...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed 2
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/10
switchsticksbro
I first was intrigued by this game through its game trailer, even though game trailers always make games look cooler than they really are. Keeping this in mind I bought the game and popped it in my Xbox with moderately high expectations. I'm not gonna lie, the controls are not very user-friendly for people who have not played the Assassin's Creed games; they take a while getting used to and one of the first missions is a race. I can honestly say that this mission frustrated the hell out of me, maybe it's just me but I had a hard time getting used to the controls. After a while though, they came pretty naturally to me. The beginning of the story is rather confusing but it quickly sucks you in. The side objectives are really fun, I thoroughly enjoyed investing in my city and watching it grow. The assassination missions are very entertaining, as are the pickpocket chases. All in all, I would say get this game and prepare to be entertained.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed 2
Da best game of 2009!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/10
mjm95
I was a little worried when I first got this, I didn't play the first Creed and didn't know if I would like it. But was I wrong! As soon as you start the game it is great. The main charaters, Ezio and Desmond are great, the AI are very good as well, they actually help you fend off enemies. The notoriaty feature makes you actually feel like it is realistic. The open world is great, the only bad thing is that I wish they would let you go back to Rome after the Rome level. Not only do you have the set assassinations, you have smaller assassinations and side missions that earn you money. This is also an easy acheivment game, I never get alot of gamerscore from games but I have 910/1000 as of now, so it will boost that! Even though AC 2 has no online componet, you don't miss it because you have so much to explore and do in the single player. It also offers hours and hours of gameplay, if you take your time and absorb th sights of every city, it should take you about 17 hrs. total, I beat it after 2 months. You shpuld get this game, you will love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed 2
Assassin's Creed II Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/10
Unknown Caller
I got Assassin's Creed II a couple weeks ago, and at the beginning, I didn't understand the story at first, but then it opened up to me. The game is just great. To me, it's better than the first one. Assassin's Creed II has a HUGE enviroment. There is also over 10 different weapons instead of there being only four in the first one. Personally, I think the best weapon are your bare hands because you disarm and use the enemies' weapons against them. This makes fighting enemies so much easier. But the problem is that it counts as countering so it's a little bit harder to disarm Seekers and Brutes. The sound is just so good. I sometimes just stop to listen to the enviroment. The graphics to me are just perfect. You can even see that natural face on Ezio Auditore. The animation is good to. Overall, this game is totally worth the buy. Have fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed 2
Simple,excellent,and amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
snEEzingpaNda
Location: Rome
The Assassin's Creed Series has blown me away with it's unique,original, and creative features.The graphics are so detailed.It is amazing.The game play is very detailed.As you play each memory,you get immersed into the Assassin's Creed world.You feel as if you were Ezio Auditore,an assassin who is trying to make the liberation of Rome,eliminating Templars.Assassin's Creed 2 is a very realistic game.It touches you very deeply.I would recommend buying this very detailed,touching,and amazing video game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
FERNANDINA BEACH
assassins creed 2
Posted 8/19/11
this game rulesssssssssssssssssssssssss
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed 2
i love this game its AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
darthSPARTAN77
so if you played the first one you will love this one. filled with action and adventure. you can adveture through italy with many friends including leonardo da vince and uncle mario and thee assassins. this one was way more thought out than the first and its like my favorite game and they got into the real life of desmond way more and it explanes alot if you played the first so if you have played the first this a must. and im predicting a third. so you better whatch out for it. i got the masters addition of this and it was a great value so if you have the chance get that one its better and it includes. assassins creed 2 art book. 8.5 inch ezio statue. and 2 in-game maps. and sound track. and a big collectable tin. (really cool) and in this one way better weapons including. a gun. dual hidden blades. and hammers. axes. and you can buy better ones. and you can change color of your outfit and much more. and the graphix rock so try this game its really good. thanks for reading!!! darthSPARTAN77
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed 2
Borgia beware
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Zmoney
Location: clermont, florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a prime example of what free-roam games should be. You play as Ezio, a reckless and headstrong 17 year old noble in a rich Florentine family. After your 2 brothers and father get falsely accused for treason and hung, you set out to find revenge, only to discover that your family is a long line of assasins. The graphics are amazing and make Red Dead Redemption look like a Wii exclusive. The weapons are immense in variety from a warhammer to the first pistol. Everything in this game is better than the original Assasins creed. Not only can you swim and make money, you also receive dual hidden blades in memory 3 or 4 which make for much more effective stealth kills. WARNING TO STRICT PARENTS, THIS GAME IS NOT A GOOD CHRISTMAS IDEA GIFT! When you make a dual stealth kill, the victims will clutch their necks in agony as the blood spreads until their entire face is covered in blood and their corpses fall to the ground. Adult and kids with non-strict parents, buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed 2
Take your time.........It's Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/10
cusemanhornman
Now when you first walk into the world in Assassin's Creed 2, you are going to crap your pants. It is so beautiful that you will have to put a hold on that date with the girl from across the street. Climbing buildings is so fun that it'll have you wasting so much time just doing that for the fun of looking like an idiot running across roofs. Assassinations are creative and make you feel satisfied. That's not to say that an occasional smoke bomb can't help so you can make a running get-a-way. If you like action games, you'll love this game! Graphics totally own and so does the sound. It is a work of art and deserves your time and effort playing it. I'll end with this note. Don't play through it too fast. Since it is only single player, play through missions than roam and fool around or play something else. Don't merely go through it like it's call of duty. There is no team deathmatch awaiting you after you beat it. Do as I say and you will enjoy every moment of playing time on this AMAZING game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed 2
Radically Intense
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
HeadphonesGuy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty much the epitome of awesome, for lack of better words. Following the story in AC, this one takes up right where the first one left of as far as Desmond and the real world, whereas inside the animus a whole new setting is discovered, through the eyes of Ezio Auditore. When his father and two brothers are killed, he decides to take matters of revenge into his own hands and what follows is some of the best gameplay you can find. This game has something for everyone- stalk and eliminate targets with stealth, or charge into battle Rambo-style. Enter into separate (non-story related) assassination contracts, races, and other side missions. Search the vast and detailed maps for feathers and the eerie glyphs left by Subject 16. The campaign alone will have you dazed for at least a week, and after you finish that there are many more hours to come completing tasks or chasing achievements.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed 2
Best Game EVER!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
DangerousDane
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I ordered AC 1 & 2 with over night shipping for $31 and it was deffinatly worth it. I personally love the 1'st 2 and like the last ones but its just the whole animus thing kind of drives me insane you dont have any freedom anything that you do wrong u get deshnctynised for it's honestly very annoying. and in all the games you cant skip the vids it take like 3 hours if you added all the time up at the end. but everything has some flaws and these first 2 games are the only things that at times you really don't know what to do about it, the game is so fun you just wanna play forget the videos, and its really fun cause in the animus and the first game it tells you where to go in this one you have to figure out where to go in the world. wich is cool because i like sandbox games such as almost all the spiderman games. anyway i would recomend this game to any one who plays sandbox games and the missions are even more fun than you can imagine if you dont own it get it now!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed 2
BEST ASSASSINS CREED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
JoshSmosh
Location: Arlington, TX
this game is amazing the campaign is really long but that is the good part Ezio is one of the greatest assassins in the assassins creed series please get this game you love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed 2
Game info
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
ninjaassassin
Location: Oregon, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You start as Desmond running from abstereco When Lousie saves you and she puts you in the animus where Ezio Auditore Di Firenze is born,(New assassin). At first you start beating up people you have to loot by holding B and taking money from the bodies till you get 200 Florins(Money). Then you do chores like you are living normally But when you meet your girl friend you craw to her window and F her. When you get home your house keeper tells you that your father is inprisoned by a bunch of men. You find your cloak in a treasure chest and you put on. You go and climb jail looking through the window and when your father sees you he tells you to go meet a guy giving proof he is not guilty. You go there and find the guy betraying you and hangs your father and brothers. When he finds you he tells guards to kill you. As you go on you meet your house keepers sister keeps your sister and mother. She teaches you how to assassinate, blend in, and pickpocket. later you assassinate 2 traiders play to see more. You play as Ezio in 1478-1499 midevil times. Most of the story is when you figure out what happened to 16,Altair as Ezio is noon as subject 17.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed 2
There are very Few words to describe AC II
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Baboo405
Location: Lancaster, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a game that i would recommend to anyone. The Storyline takes place as yourself being Ezio Auditore in Renaissance Italy. I dont want to give to much Spoilers, But after a "Family Crisis" u then find your Awesome Assassins creed armor that looks even more Bada** than in the first. Besides the armor you get new weapons such as double hidden blades and smoke bombs and even a small hidden gun. If you didnt like the first DONT give up on this game. You barely need to know anything about the first because this game hardly has any relation to that game besides a flashback of Altair and Desmond asking why he is not going back into Altair's memories. Graphics: The Graphics are Great but on some cutscenes it looks sort of strange due to Lack of detail. But overall when your jumping roof top to rooftop, sitting on a bench, or just looking at how Awesome Ezios Suit looks, The graphics are Super. Sound: Sound is great. The voice acting is very good and has the funny Italian accent that i love. The soundtrack is EPIC! Its almost hypnotizing. For example, in the beginning after Ezio climb up a tall clock tower and His brother says " It is a good life we lead brother" and Ezio says " The best" all this while an epic and emotional song plays. Lasting Appeal: The lasting appeal in this game is fairly good but after you finsh this game you will immediantly want to go get the next one because of a mind boggling cliff hanger. But during game play i played this game for 2 days straight. OVERALL GET THIS GAME DONT WAIT GET IT NOW!!! BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed 2
Whatever you do, don't NOT buy this product!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/09
Goldengamer2
Assassins creed 2 was probably the best game I've ever played! It had a great storyline with Ezio and is a thrilling sequel to assassins creed. Desmond is back and so is an assassin. If you didn't like AC1 thats fine because i didn't much either, it was very repetitive and didn't have a great color pallete or really great graphics. Think about the complete opposite with AC2, the story can be done how you want with no repitition, it has a great colorful, scenery and breathtaking graphics. Many people are disregarding AC2 with the release of Modern Warfare 2, but don't let that stop you from buying this game, sure modern warfare 2 was a great game but AC2 was an outstanding game too. It has a very easy to follow story and great gameplay. I would prefer AC2 over Modern Warfare 2 and I can say that because I have both. It is your decision though but it is a great game. I can't explain how great it is and I can't say that enough. Buy this game, you will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed 2
BEST FREE ROAMING GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/09
Batman Arkham Asylum
Assassins creed 2 was probably the best game I've ever played! It had a great storyline with Ezio and is a thrilling sequel to assassins creed. Desmond is back and so is an assassin. If you didn't like AC1 thats fine because i didn't much either, it was very repetitive and didn't have a great color pallete or really great graphics. Think about the complete opposite with AC2, the story can be done how you want with no repitition, it has a great colorful, scenery and breathtaking graphics. Many people are disregarding AC2 with the release of Modern Warfare 2, but don't let that stop you from buying this game, sure modern warfare 2 was a great game but AC2 was an outstanding game too. It has a very easy to follow story and great gameplay. I would prefer AC2 over Modern Warfare 2 and I can say that because I have both. It is your decision though but it is a great game. I can't explain how great it is and I can't say that enough. Buy this game, you will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
thenoober70
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so I got this game a few months ago and discovered it was one of the best games i had ever played. Let me just say i wasnt a big ac fan until this came out dont get me wrong ac1 was good but it was alittle challenging and frustrating at times also it takes forever to kill 1 guy anyway back to this it is a very good and well balanced game that i would recommened for anyone and is a must buy if you played ac1 and are a fan of the series also check out my review on assassins creed brotherhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JFLAME34
 
Please wait while more information about JFLAME34 is loaded.
Additional information about JFLAME34 could not be loaded.
Thanks for the help
Posted 4/22/11
I had the first one and i know what u mean about it takeing forever to kill one guy and i was thinking about geting this one now im getting it for sure but ac1 was good and it is challangeing but still fun to walk up to a random guard and stab them in the back
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>