GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spore Hero

Spore finally comes to the Wii in this all-new adventure. Create your own creature hero and fight to save your planet. This all-new story begins as you crash land on a strange alien world. But something evil has followed you and is threatening to destroy the creatures of the planet. Only a true hero can save the world from this new threat! Earn unique new parts to adapt your hero for courageous battles and amazing adventures.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spore Hero
Review 1 for Spore Hero
GREAT GAME! Fun for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/09
Best Wii Game Ever
First this is one of the best games I have ever played you can interact, battle and explore through the game. It is awesome how you can create your creature with armor yes and lots of different parts unlike the first spore creatures for ds. At first you only have legs and eyes and a body and through the game you collect blue meteor shards and get rid of the red meteors and complete epic missions. The controls are pretty good but sometimes they do not work how they are supost to like when singing the controls are really hard to control, but otherwise it is very easy. The graphics are really good it looks pretty relastic like the creatures are 3-D and look great. The story mode is great you can fly,swim,jump, and kick and battle bosses. If you like adventure games this will be a great addition to your collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spore Hero
OK game but it is not that fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
gamerdudeguy
Location: californina
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was super stoked for this game, because I was a huge fan of the original spore game for the pc, but When i started playing it was kinda cool but i dont like how you cant make your own body shapes, and i don't like the game play the quests are over complicated like when you get to the second level you are stuck there for ever and cant even do anything.
however the battling is cool and the battle net is also fun if you have two players, and i like creating the spore creature but I played it for like two hours and im over it it has zero lasting appeal.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spore Hero
Sounds Good
Posted on:9/23/09
raining- rainbows
I think having a create your own creature adventure game sounds fun. The reason I didn't buy the other spore games was because they didn't just have the "creature mode" I heard about. I would rather have an action adventure game where you could really create your hero and that affects how you play. I think it sounds cool, I will give this a try.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Stanley54
 
Please wait while more information about Stanley54 is loaded.
Additional information about Stanley54 could not be loaded.
Just Some Specs
Posted 6/11/14
If you don't want to do the story, you don't have to. you can just go into the main menu and Open the Creature Creator in the main menu. The Only downside is that you only get to use the Parts you unlocked in the main story. Other wise it is great.
Customer Avatar
Mordekai
 
Please wait while more information about Mordekai is loaded.
Additional information about Mordekai could not be loaded.
New at this.
Posted 11/2/11
I've never played any of the Spore series before, so here goes. I like the idea of such customization and also the idea of having such flexibility with a character you design yourself. I'm ordering the game now. I also kinda like the Spore community out there. People post up pics of their creatures, and it looks cool.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Spore Hero
What Is A Spore Hero?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
Starp(: / :)
A spore hero is basically supposed to be a creature that you made and you play as to defeat the forces of evil. This game is not like those games where the bad guy laughs muhahahah, because the bad guy in this game is not a guy it is a creature packed with armor and weapons. When I say weapons I don't mean like guns and swords I mean like horns and spiky tails. So in this game you hatch from an egg and make your self powerful enough with all the bones you collected from dead creatures to put on your self and fight other creatures for their nests and most of all you fight the evil creature to bring peace in the spore world. The graphics in this game are good because they are clear and aren't old fashioned. The controls in this game are pretty nice to, but they some times get confusing when your tring to battle and your focusing on the tv and not on the nunchuck and wii remote when you are trying to do fighting moves you learn from creatures. The sound and music of this game is not bad I would say because it's all a mix. What I mean is that if you go in a world thier might be soothing music or thrilling music or just jolly music. The music in this game does not have words to them. The realism is not good which is good in this game because it's all cartoonic, make belief places and creatures. And finally the interface of this game got me down. Because all you do is explore places, fight for creatures nest, and destroy the evil things. I'm afraid the shortage of this game is going to do the dammage too. Because this game is really short. I finished it in one week and one day. So I suggest you rent this game because you'll be done with it really fast depending on how much you play everyday.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spore Hero
Epic Customization
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
probablyBatman
Location: The State of Denial
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was an amazing game. In this game you must save the spore world with your specially made creature. The Wii controls are great. Different motions can make your character do different special attacks. Though the very best part is making your spore beast. The game gives you so many options when customizing characters, that very few are alike. the only problems are that game is pretty short and the multi-player mode isn't very fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spore Hero
sweet!
Posted on:8/13/09
Anonymous
The PC version of Spore looked pretty cool, but my computer couldn't support the software. Even though Spore Hero isn't exactly the same as the PC version, it still looks like a great game that appeals to the strengths of the Wii. I am preordering this ASAP!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spore Hero
Customization and Adventure Deluxe
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
probablyBatman
Location: Bad Wolf \ Bigfoot's Guilty
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're looking for a game of exploration and endless creation, this is the game for you. What's enjoyable about Spore Hero is that there are so many shapes parts and colors to choose from for your creature that there's little to no chance of two creatures becoming exactly the same. I've spent several hours customizing creatures to look like cartoon characters. Once you get past that, there are tons of fun fun battles and quests. This game does have some flaws though. It may be too short to those who are dedicated to play, and the landscapes are a tad small and hard to navigate.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Spore Hero
its an good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
midnightclub123
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well ihave had this game for about a week and i think it is ok i would recoomend to a friend i would write more but my battery is going to cut off so hope u like this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spore Hero
Lol'd At First
Posted on:9/18/09
SCene
Spore Hero i just thought wow i should buy a new guitar controller but its not that kind of game which is good i was waiting for spore on the wii.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.