GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MySims Agents

Take on the role of special agent to stop a notorious thief from stealing the town treasure. Search for clues, solve devious puzzles and match wits with the mysterious thief in order to protect the treasure. Gather intel around town, investigate suspects, and search underground caverns for clues. Only the brightest and best agent will succeed.
Average Customer Rating:
5.333
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MySims Agents
Review 1 for MySims Agents
Great fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/09
I-Am-ZERO
This is one GREAT game. The first few hours are mostly video and introductions, but after that, this is a fantastic game!! The characters are very likeable(that's important!!), the game has great graphics, it's fun to personalize, lots of fun side quests and so much more. It was a bit short, with no help at all I finished the main story in just 15 hours, lolly-gagging included. The side quests run after the main story ends though, which is kinda fun. The mini games are great(I really like Covert Customer)and you get money, which you can use to buy furniture and food and clothes(you can even design your own!!)and the game has a lot of reply value. The animals are very well done and the game runs smoothe. Problem is, there's lots of typos..."Were are you going in such a hurry?" "You're really nice person!" to name a couple...I think I've noted about 8. But besides a lazy editor and short span, this is a game to DIE for!! PS: Thief V's name is released at the end!! Wait on pins and needles. ><
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MySims Agents
Mysims Agents
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/10
Beary
I would first think that it would be a weird or boring game but it was really interasting if you like mysterys like i do. The game was not to long or to short the right lenth for a game. I have never played any other my sims game besides this one and now i want to get the rest of my sims games. So in conclusion i think the game was the best game i ever played before. So if you have some questions on this game just go ahead and buy it and you will be glad you did, i think it was the best mysims game they could have made in the history of mysims. They should never stop making mysims games because the world would be lost forever. Well all i have to say is just go and buy mysims it is good for yeah. So i really don't have anything left to say now so.. of yeah her is a hint for the game when you get the part of the stones just go left left right right and you will get there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MySims Agents
Exciting.............Crash!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
GriffenMaster
Location: Vernon Hills, Il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first got the game I thought it would take me at least a week for me. I got into the game, oh there's a mystery and you agents have to solve it, and quick! (The faster you finish this game the better results u get) Then I figure out the mystery and I think "Oh, what is my new mission"! U know. It turns out that there is only one mission and I thought "WHAT"!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then I realize that it only took me two days (at first now it takes me like an hour) and I got really upset. I mean I wasted like 20-30 dollar (since it was brand new) and the game is junk. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!! I think that the wii game is a little bit better than the nintendo ds game. Read reviews FIRST before you go out and buy.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MySims Agents
Horrable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/09
Apollo.
It's just bad. Like all of the other mysim games it is good for about a day, then you get board or you've beat the game. The graphics are ok, very clear, but again like all my sim games it's childish maybe if it were just a little real looking it might good. It is not a good story line at all, if it were real there would be more than one police officer, also your secret agent needs more people on his team, the story line would be better if the was a anouther agent on the case, one that was always one step ahead of him. if they put in more of the of the stuff that's on the wii i'd love the game. It's a game you can beat in one sitting, it's very short and easy to figure out, it's very predictable, and that why it gets so boaring. They should put some music thats now classic.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MySims Agents
Another!
Posted on:4/28/09
Youtube Gamer
Another MySims game! AWESOME! EA are having good ideas with MySims. I love Sims and MySims. This one looks really cool. It sounds good. I got MySims for the Wii and it was really fun. Then my friend got MySims for the DS, he liked it a lot. I didn't that much, ya it's cool that it has money and that you're not a builder making stores and houses for dumb looking sims. I hope this one is a big improvement.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MySims Agents
Not as fun as I hoped.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/09
Themanthemyththeledgend
The first time I saw this game is when I saw the commercial, apparently, this was for the wii, bbecause the DS game was nothing like it! First of all, it was WAY to short, I beat it in a quick 6 hours, still doing a bunch of side quests and everything. The quests are slightly boring and offer little challenge, all you really do is run around bringing things to other people. The riddles could easly be solved by an 8 year old, (such as, there is one part of the game where you pust step on differnt tiles according to the lifecycle of a chicken, egg, chick, chicken) The character and graphics are very cute, but the way the town is set up is VERY annoying. In the town, you have to run with your character for about 10 secounds to reach another house or store. The streets are also facing diagnaly, so you must hold town two of the movment controls to walk on the road. The custumization for your hom eis very limitend, but also fun, I like grid layouts like they have in the game. The outside is slightly custumizable, you can make a bunch of neat themed objects, like Japanese, Sci Fi, Candy, Horror, ect, but the space you can put the objects is already marked down and limited. This is not a game for people expecting a long story with deep emotional twists and such, but for your an 8 year old who enjoys a simple game, and doesnt mind a bit of reading. Over all, this is not a good game in my opinion, and I have no idea why anyone would buy it, don't get me wrong, it was fun while the stpry lasted, but now, its just not fun. I'm not that big of a gamer, but this is just pathetic.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for MySims Agents
Back to the basics.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The original MySims was a very fun and simple game. MySims: Kingdom added much more, which took away the simplicity. Now, MySims: Agents come along and reduces the customization for a more simplictic experience. You can still customize the town you are in, but just not at the scale of Kingdom, which I like. The game also introduces some spy elements and minigames, but the controls all stay the same
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for MySims Agents
A-W-E-S-O-M-E-!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
GameReporter
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I use my imagination to make the game fun like, I pretend My Sim works at Chefs Gino's AND I use both of the profiles to it seem like a parrell universe.I love the sims and the ds. Any sim is my sim!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MySims Agents
just awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
gamerzone958
Location: lincoln ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is the worst game i ever play at one misson it said to find somthing and it took me 2 hours to find it. do not buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MySims Agents
Great potential, and they drove it into the ground!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/09
DumplingCat
First off, MySims Agents looks adorable. The commercial was cute. And misleading. When I saw the ad, this is what they planted in my mind: A town you live in has some serious issues with a thief, you solve the crime and in the meantime play mini games, decorate the town, your house, solve small crimes for your fellow sims with your fellow green haired spy assistant. This is not the case. What really happens is, you design your agent, with hair and eyes, then give em' a name! You can also name your assistant. So, you're in your Spy HQ and you get called away to go to a town that has requested your assistance with "Theif V" and you start off by playing a horrible, badly made, hardly understandable mini game that doesn't even make any sense. Then you leave by train to go to _______(enter town name here, you get to name it). So, you are then presented with an extremely long, irritating, badly written video, complete with annoying sound effects and the ever stuck up local police officer and Mayor "Hopkins". Now once you get out of the video mode, you get to decorate your house(you get 3 free pieces of furniture) and so on. Well, that's a quick overview, now here's for more detail. When you arrive, you're dumped out of a taxi, and there's a red haired gentleman standing next to you. Talk to him, and you'll find his name is Martin and that he's not a gentleman at all. You are then directed to the Town Hall, where the annoying video scenes take place. After that's taken care of, you go to your house. The inside is small and very dull. I thought the item placement, movement of furniture and so on was gonna be sort of AC style. I was very wrong. It's very different. In a bad way. When you touch the Y button, it takes you to the menu. You choose an item, and then, you place it in the room, via a grid type scale. I'll let you all know that the controls in the whole game are very frustrating. Then, you go outside and check out the town and it's people. Right next to you is another house and inside is Ashley, who gives you a radar-like machine to collect essences. Basically, you hit R, run up to an object and hit A till the power of the radar runs out. You go back to her and she'll let you make an item that you can place where you want around town. First of all, this isn't even your town, you're just visiting, so why would you waste your time doing this if you aren't staying very long? Placing it where you want is sort of misleading. There are only a number of places you can put things. You can also make buildings, and replace the current building styles with the ones you make. Woopdie doo. Once you're done exploring this small section of the town(the whole place is tiny as heck), you can go up street and visit another section, the only other one available to you right now. It is here you can play Mini Games, by talking to Gino and Gibby. These two mini games aren't half bad, and maybe even fun. You get money for playing, too, which you can buy candy, pizza, furniture, and the like. Other then that, there isn't much to do here. Once you're done solving the clues left by Theif V(I won't be going into detail about that since it would ruin the story, what little of one there is)you get to travel by taxi to the other four sections. There's a taylor shop, flower shop, and the home of the news reporter. You can't design clothes, but you can buy them. You can change clothes by going to the closet in your house. The rest of the stuff here isn't anything to write home about either, so when you move on, you head to Bayside. Nothing here either, besides a guy named Chaz that seems to be totally useless. The beach is fun to look at, though. Heading to the Open Meadow, you find a locked house. There's someone behind it, who's not exactly enjoying herself... Well, that's where I am in the game. I'm not one to judge before I finish, but this is not exciting at all. Games need to get to the punch line BEFORE the game actually ends. T
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.