GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Two Worlds II

Return to the vast world of Antaloor in Two WorldsII. Building upon the original game, Two Worlds II offersthe willing adventurer a unique and thrilling RPGexperience unrivalled in current RPG landscape. TwoWorlds II features a completely new game enginepushing hardware to its limits, as well as a revisedcombat system, new enemies, improved animationsand an enhanced AI. This combined with the extremelydetailed, interactive environment will be sureto make Two Worlds II a must-have title for RPG fans
Average Customer Rating:
3.5
3.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
25
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
15
48 out of 7862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Worlds II
Review 1 for Two Worlds II
Its good in ways
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
himoson
Location: us
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok 1st off I like how everyone says its a knock off of oblivion(its not). If anything its a Morrowind knock off (and yes i know its made by the same ppl). Oblivion dumbed things down in the creative crafting of items and spells this game does not. Sure the voice acting is Poor and the sound is ok but if you get off your high horse about how this is junk compared to Oblivion you will like this game. People dont give this game a fair chance cause they think everything should be perfect in a game. Combat in this game is diffferent but still fun. It doesn't rip off warcrafts combat system nor Oblivions. There is a mages guild assassins guild and etc. side quests WAY WAY MORE open world things ( like wild life and such). I am having more fun with this game than i did with Oblivion by far. IF you play games for Voice acting and in depth plot i wouldn't get this game if i were you,. If you play games to play and be creative pick this one up you may enjoy it, I know i am.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Two Worlds II
dont listen to the trolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
godofvengeance
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
first, if u traded a game like two worlds in for little big planet than this game wasnt for you in the first place. is it a perfect game? no, i wouldnt say that, but in its core it is a great game. its was made by a small budget company and ppl need to keep that in mind. minor lag and glitches... yes. but even with major titles nowadays its standard. (i.e. fallout: new vegas). the world of two worlds looks amazing. those compaining about graphics probably are not using a 1080 hd tv. the voice acting isnt up to par, but hey, its not a movie and it doesnt take away from the game play. story is short, but just going through the story ur not enjoying the full potentcial of the game. plenty of sidequest to keep u entertained as well as single player and multiplayer modes to bash and zap enemies with friends. the spell and armor/weapon crafting system will keep u farming to max out ur characters potential. if u liked rpgs like elder scrolls then u will love this game, its just a bit more hack and slash. dont listen to the trolls. armor up and experience this gaming world for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Two Worlds II
Pleasantly surprised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Lacrima
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being a fan of open world RPGs like Oblivion, Fallout, Baldur's gate, i knew what to expect when i bought Two Worlds 2. The previews had me worrying, though, with reports of bugs and bad voiceovers. That, plus the bad reputation of the first game, had me expecting a lot less from it than what i have experienced so far. I have not found any bugs to date, save for the usual *force an enemy into a corner and keep hacking away and you might not be able to target his loot 'cause its inside the wall* that i've experienced everywhere. The voiceovers weren't bad, and most complaints have been that the animation in cutscenes don't align with the voices. Luckily, i prefer to have subtitles on so i can read the text faster anyways, so i didnt really mind it that much. The levelling and skill system is pretty well balanced, and the magic system offers a lot of possibilities. Overall, compared to what i was expecting to what my experience of this game is, i am quite happy with my purchase.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Two Worlds II
Not nearly as bad as expected
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
Poobles44
Location: CA
The game, while not close to perfect, is far better than people are claiming. This game in no way deserves a 1 from somebody. The animation is wonky, as is the camera sometimes. The story is meh. The graphics are decent at best. But what lies underneath all that is a pretty fun RPG. If you like casting spells, this game is for you, if not, I dunno. The magic system is hands down the most inventive and rewarding experience in an RPG I've seen. You combine different spells and different tiers of spells to create all new spells. It is very fun and rewarding.
Is this game amazing? No. Did it have Skyrim like money backing it? Also, no. Take a game for what it is. This game was a darn good attempt at breaking some typical RPG mechanics and I think they did a fine job.
If you're like me and ran out of RPGs to play and started sifting through the "bad" ones, just try 'em yourself. I'd be missing out if I didn't play this game or Alpha Protocol.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Two Worlds II
Not For Me
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/11
KiddPhilly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game based on reviews I've read online. Just about all of them were positive. I got the game cheap and when I played it, I just couldn't get into it. The story lacks well.....story. It points you in one direction and hopes you can get there. Voice acting was bad. The hero lacked any emotions whatsoever and eveybody else just didn't seem into it. Gameplay wise the mechanics are pretty solid. You have a button assignment system to designate what each button does. The problem here is combat. Fighting just looks bad. Graphics are a combination of nice and bad. Cinematics are beautiful, but gamplay graphics lack a lot and can freeze up at times. Customization of weapons and armor was by far the best feature of the game, but it just wasn't enough to keep me going.
This is a game for people who mainly like games like World Of Warcraft and Elder Scrolls. So if you don't like games like those, keep away from this.
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
4.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
5 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Two Worlds II
Hit or Miss, it kinda hit???
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Ottoman808
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I guess I'm the first one to review this for the PS3 since it got released. I gotta say this game was a gamble like I'm sure all of you out there are aware because of the first one. Let me start by saying that this is not going to be a polished game but after a couple of hours into it, you'll find yourself addicted somehow. Yea, there will be times you want to throw your controller at the screen because of the lags from time to time, but you'll also find yourself staying up till the sun comes up the next day playing this and still not even scratching the surface. Graphics are amazing! So surprised on that one as I had the 2nd lowest expectations on that next to gameplay. To wrap it up, get this game if you like Oblivion type of games, or if you're a casual gamer that wants to get caught up in a massive open world RPG to escape the troubles of life for a few hours. Hope this helps! I was waiting all day for someone to post before I bought it but nobody did :( It's ok, it's a gamble I took that I am happy with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Two Worlds II
Ok Reality Check
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
CrimsonGamer
Location: Glenwood, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive been reading a lot of reviews about this game, and ive been seeing a ton of people using bad reviews to judge if they should get this game or not. First i will start with the fact that most the people that gave this game a very poor review did not actually play the game. You need to dive into a game, explore it, and play it all the way through before writing a review that could possibly keep someone from experiencing a game. NOW saying that, i have put hundreds of hours in this game and i have to say....Its not bad, not at all. This game is NOT for just any gamer, and here's why -------- First off you have bugs, none game breaking, but a fair amount of bugs none the less. And it takes a fan of the RPG gaming world to truly love this game for what it is, and that is a creative twist on the RPG world. Some of these bugs involve shoddy cut scenes, some pop in enemies and twitchy movement. Now i know this sounds bad but the game makes up for it. I have high standards and at first glance this game is a BUST...BUT its creative magic system with hundreds of custom spells, unique weapon crafting system and VAST open world to explore compensate for its many downfalls. Hes my personal breakdown of PROS and CONS so that you can make your own decision on weather or not to get this game. PRO--------- Ok heres a list of Pro's the game presents every player. VAST OPEN WORLD --- we are talking massive and you can make your way anywere. MAGIC ------ The magic system is so creative, and so amazing in general it can pull in gamers who hate magic, yes this is a bold statement but its true. The spells can do anything you can think of, meteor storm, lightning storms, summoning, twisters that pick up everything, spells to give you super jump, you name it and its there. CRAFTING -----This game lets you break down any weapon to its core materials so that you can enhance other weapons using iron, steel, wood, ect. Its fun, creative, and shows there was alot of care about what people were asking for at the time. GAMEPLAY ----- ok there are parts of the gameplay that will be in the Cons section but there are still some great parts. The skills you can upgrade are fun, and vast, the actual fighting can be clunky but once you grow accustom to how the game works it becomes fun and fast. and the story, as lame as it is can be entertaining at points and even funny (even though they didnt mean it to be). CON'S -------- Ok now here's the things you need to know that suck LAG-----When you get more then 8 - 10 enemies or summonings on the screen in a mass fight, lag will happen sometimes. It sucks but the fact you can summon like 8 guys is cool. CHARACTERS ----- voice acting can be just a joke sometimes and other times its the coolest thing. Your guy is either a dork or cool as heck when he talks. other characters usually suck so be prepared. Its not game breaking but it can be annoying. People can also seem stiff and robotic sometimes, giving it a dated feeling (dont worry you get use to it to a point were you dont even notice it) STORY/QUESTS--------- these SUCK, they can be lame, dull, pointless, repetitive and yet they are so darn ADDICTING! i mean theres really only 20% of the missions that are truly creative and awesome yet all of them are just addicting after a while. Still dull as anything though. Ok so i think i have covered everything i need to so that you (the reader) can make an informed choice. If your looking for a reviewer on youtube or something that is FAIR in his/her coverage of the game then check out Angry Joe's review of this game on facebook, he dosnt hold back in telling you whats wrong but is fair at the same time. THANKS FOR READING FROM - CrimsonGamer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Two Worlds II
Very pumped...
Posted on:5/13/10
Anonymous
The first had an incredible multiplayer enough said. But to elaborate for those who haven't played the first, continue reading. The story was pretty bad to be honest mainly for the fact that it's just like every other old time knight game. Why this game was incredible though was that it was an MRPG (multiplayer role playing game), which basically means that you can level your character as you would in the story, but you would be playing online with other people. With that said, you had the ability to stock up on weapons and spells, you could trade with people, and most importantly you could make potions and trade them. I personally loved this game because you could make certain kinds of potions that would greatly enhance your stats, and would make you incredibly strong. The most powerful is called a unicorn potion, which increased you stats tremendously. Another online mode was to fight other online players, which was also cool, but not as fun as the RPG part of it in my opinion. What I am trying to say, is that they can only improve on the multiplayer. Because of this the story will be far better, although the multiplayer will still be where it is at. This game is much more anticipated than the last one, so I believe many more people will play it. So, you will have tons of people playing online destroying monsters, trading, and doing everything fun in the game. Definitely a good buy because it is one of those games that just don't get old...
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Two Worlds II
Waste of time and money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
airboy2001
I have never played a game that has so many gliches in it. Walking through locked doors and walls. Also walking through a mountain. On top of that when your character is talking to a NPC, and it has something to do with the story line, he gets cut off in middle of the sentence. And while playing the game all of my quest just stopped. I was in the middle of find evidence for a high ranking gaurd, did everything I was suppose to do, and even started working for the man the gaurd wanted me to investigate and it cut my quest off. I have been all over the area trying to find anything and nothing worked. Another issue was witha a quest were I killed a guy for the Orc archer cause he was killing his friends off and it wouldn't let me complete it for some unknown reason. I didn't play the first Two Worlds, but from what I understand it was really bad. Well, this one is right next to it. I have never had this many issues with a game in my life. This is a game that I would totaly tell my friends not to waste thier money on.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Two Worlds II
Great Game! I have it
Posted on:12/28/10
IronMonk36
Location: NE, Ohio
This is a great open world RPG. Single player is great and it has tons of quest to do, ton of weapons an loot. There is an easy and addictive crafting system to upgrade your gear constantly. The continents are pretty big for single player and the continent for multiplayer is big too. Having single player and mulitplayer as alot of variety to the game and genre, There is deathmatches and co-op to choose from. Your Single player and multiplayer characters are different, and there is more customization on the multiplayer character creator. This is definately a great game and worth the money. Tons of gameplay time. If there was something keeping it from being a classic it would be the combat, it's tolerable is all I will say. Also after playing games like Mass Effect 2, Dragon Age, Fallout, & Oblivion it's weird hardly ever haing a choice in what you say. And more back story for the main character would have been nice so you could care about the character. Enjoy this fantastic RPG. Just be ready for Dragon Age 2 and Mass Effect 3 which will be 2 of the greatest games ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dragon Age II: BioWare Signature Edition
4 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Two Worlds II
Not as I thought..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Spazz
I figured TW2 would be a bigger improving comeback from the first TW that came out years back. But I was wrong. I got this game 2days after release and after some hours playing, I did not like what I was experiencing. It appears they did not finish up the game in terms of cinematic, voice work, and game play. I ran into a bunch of lag, which I got pretty tired of, and the cut scenes was a bit off. I can get use to the usual lips not moving right with the voices..but this one was not even to that point of tolerable. As for the rest, I noticed a lot of neat little things you can do like the whole magic and crafting, but if they took their time on making this game instead of rushing it..as I believe they did..maybe TW2 would of been a good game for the new year. I should of known better than to think this would work, but I wanted to at least play it for myself before turning a blind eye. Graphics good, but they should have ironed out everything else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Two Worlds II
Game looks promising.
Posted on:1/18/11
tkane
Location: Coatesville, PA
I look forward to playing this game as the reviews i've read all gave it positive reviews. Also i read a comment about the game being bought already-if it had a lot of bugs then that's why, it's not the real deal. Game stores are not allowed to release the game until the release date by the game company. I'll wait to get the real deal when it's officially released and then see what bugs if any are in the game. Can't wait to play this game to find out if it lives up to the reviews i've read. :-)
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DesertDemon11
Kuwait
 
Please wait while more information about DesertDemon11 is loaded.
Additional information about DesertDemon11 could not be loaded.
Real game...
Posted 2/19/11
You obviously didn't see that I live in Kuwait. No one here cares about release dates. It's all about money here. Plus, I do have the real game, I have been downloading patches, to include the initial patch when the game was released. Go figure...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Two Worlds II
Worth a look
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
dennis
Location: Alaska
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The combat is great, the character movement is sloppy, the graphics are 3-d like but slow to load, the voice acting is terrible, the story is good if you get past the mono-tone voice acting, it does have some funny parts, needs more weapons and armor past lvl 30. Beat the game twice but probably wont play it again. May trade it in for skyrim or dark souls. My perfect game would take the character movement of demon souls,A story as good as red dead redemption, an open world big as oblivion, customiseable characters like da origins, with tons of weapons and armor to find, sailing the oceans,riding on the backs of dragons, and of course zombies. the end of the game boss should be big ,scary and tough to beat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Two Worlds II
Gameplay > Graphics. Always.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
RealisticGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unfortunatly, with the technology we have in this day and age, people have become obsessed with graphics. A game can be an amazing experience, deep story, great adventure, and all around fun, but if the graphics aren't top of the line, then it must suck, right? That is how most people look at games today. What happened to the times where you played Legend of Zelda (OOT) on the N64, for hours on end and loved every minute of it? What happened to Spyro the Dragon on PS1? Those are classic games, and the graphics didn't matter. I still go back and play those games on occasion, and I still love them. It was all about the story, the experience, and the gameplay. As many reviews have stated that TWO WORLDS 2 "sucks" I can tell you that they are looking in the completely wrong direction. Yes, the GRAPHICS arent totally up to par with some of the top games on the planet, but should that make such a huge impact on the overall score? Sometimes during conversations the mouths dont link up with the words, the voice acting isn't going to win any oscars, and when you swing the camera it can be blurry at times. These are about the biggest downfalls of the graphics, but there are some upsides as well. The environment is beautiful. You could best compare the look of the world in this game, to Oblivion (Elder Scrolls IV). Some characters can look a bit distorted in ways, while others look very genuine. Weapon attacks look nice, and even sometimes swing into a cinematic shot for a big hit or final blow. So graphicly it has its ups and downs. But that is only one part of the game, and should be really a minor part in what is important in a good game. The CONTROLS are a little tough to get used to at first. It will take some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, you'll be slaying enemys in no time. The best part of combat controls is the button customization. Attack and defend buttons are mapped to unchangable buttons (R2 and L2 respectively), but you can set skills and items wherever you want on circle, square, triangle, L1, and R1. This way you are able to make your combat style and settings more personal. Outside of combat, on the default setting, the camera control is very sensitive, so I suggest changing the speed in the settings menu to about 2 or 3, it'll solve the problem easily. Also, sprint and sneak are mapped to the same button (L2), which can be hard to get used to. In the learning stages this will lead to running into enemys or sprinting off a cliff, but it's easy once you understand. The buttons can be customized just the same outside of combat too, mapping your torch, quest log, and other items to whatever button you want. Overall, the controls may seem frustrating at first, but once you realize that you are the one who controls it all, you wont have a problem at all. SOUND is a small part of this game. The sound doesn't play a large role in the game, but it fits into the sections perfectly, calm enjoyable music when exploring or in towns, and switching to action music when in combat. It fades in and out, so as not to get in the way, but is sometimes lacking when you'd like to hear it. The voice acting isn't superb, some people speak in weird voices, while some can be too quiet at times. This isn't a huge problem, seeing as you can turn subtitles on in the settings menu. The main character sounds like Chiristian Bale (The Dark Night) but that isn't too much a problem either. There is some witty diologe that can make you chuckle from time to time, and that can be nice, seeing as humor is always welcome. Sometimes your character will get cut off when saying a short sentence, be sure to read the subtitles so you don't miss anything, but most of the stuff he says that gets cut off, you can guess what it is like "What do I do" or "Where do i go." On occasion, there is a weird grunt from people, but it's kind of funny, and isn't much a bother. Before fighting and after defeating an enemy, your character says snarky comments or sometimes just laughs. The voice acting may not be great, but it is passable. GAMEPLAY is huge. I'll try to keep it short, seeing as how this review has gone on long enough. In one word, gameplay is outstanding. The sheer amount of it is what is so great. When i first popped in the game, i played it for 12 hours straight. I couldn't stop! There is a main quest that will take you all over the four islands in the game, and an immense amount of side quest that will give you items, money, and a lot of entertainment. Some side quest will take a long time to finish, going from town to town talking to all sorts of people. After finishing a particular quest, I almost felt like it should be the main quest ending, but I still have much further to go. There is a form of fast travel in the game, using teleporters you discover as waypoints to move around the island so you don't always have to hoof it, or ride your horse. There are guilds to join, seemingly endless side quests, and a huge main quest that will give you hours upon hours of great gameplay. This game has a huge level of CUSTOMIZATION in it. The weapon and spell crafting is amazing, breaking down enemy weapons and strengthening your own is a great tool as an adventurer. Crafting your own spells as a mage will keep you busy designing the right spell for the right foe. I won't go into detail, but the weapon and spell crafting (and alchemy) is a wonderful addition to the game. The MULTIPLAYER is huge. I haven't even played it yet, but there are many different modes, including a co-op campaign. After playing through the main game (many times over) the online mode will be another aspect to keep us busy for a long time. In CONCLUSION, this is an epic game. The graphics may not be as great as people think they should be, but they do look nice, and it works. The controls are tough at first, till you personalize and make them your own. The sound is nice, music plays a small, but good roll (voice acting again...not winning any oscars). The gameplay is awesome. There is no other way to describe it. Just awesome. IN THIS day and age, people care more for graphics than for content. Pay no heed to the people who rate this low because it doesn't look pretty enough for them. Remember what an RPG really is. This game is 100% worth the price tag, and it will keep dedicated players (and online players) busy for months.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RealisticGamer
 
Please wait while more information about RealisticGamer is loaded.
Additional information about RealisticGamer could not be loaded.
No problem
Posted 1/31/11
Glad I could help. I just thought this game needed some justice, since no one has any legitimate reasons as to why they rated it so low. It's too bad most people cant appriciate this game.
Customer Avatar
ultimateRPGfanatic
 
Please wait while more information about ultimateRPGfanatic is loaded.
Additional information about ultimateRPGfanatic could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Thank You!
Posted 1/30/11
You are 100% correct! Gameplay > Graphics! And I agree that people now are too concerned about graphics. Games that are more useful as paper weights seem to become best sellers because they have good graphics. Then you get games that are awesome and addictive that get no credit because the graphics are sub-par. I have seen this game and considered playing it, now I really want to get it. You did good at making a point of gameplay > graphics and I have always felt the same way as you about it. For that I feel the need to thank you. Thanks.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Two Worlds II
I have to defend it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
BobLoblaw
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never written a review for a game, but I always read them before purchasing one. I bought the PS3 edition because the PC was pushed back. Two worlds 2 isn't nearly as bad the "hardcore gamers" want you to believe. Yes the story, and cutscenes, are terrible, but the gameplay is great. It takes a good hour to get get used to the interface, but once you do it's no problem. I'm about two hours in and having a blast running around the savanna picking off African wildlife with my bow. If you are one of the few people who enjoyed the first epic edition, you will be greatly pleased.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Two Worlds II
At least give this a try
Posted on:9/21/10
Boredmad
Location: Hagerman, NM
The previous game Two Worlds was horrible outside a few good ideas it was a buggy mess. So far based on information in interviews and previews across the web the next installment is looking to be a far more polished and capable release. The amount of customization the title promises in its magic, alchemy, and crafting systems is outrageous fans of RPG's should be interested at least in this function. Looking past the developers previous mess Two Worlds II is shaping up to potentially be one of the best RPG's in quite some time, I highly recommend that individuals either download a demo when one is available or rent it at least. As long as the title is free of the problems that plagued the original this could be well worth the money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zeon
 
Please wait while more information about Zeon is loaded.
Additional information about Zeon could not be loaded.
two worlds 1
Posted 10/9/10
i could say that the first game was good besides the bugs but the part you are missing is that the story line was great. i agree with you on one thing i hope that they fix buggs but thats what the customers are for so that we can help them out. so if you find a bug report it they sent me two worlds with no bugs when i went online and told them all of the buggs i found.. i think you should give it a try its a lot better. the only down fall is when you fall in the hole in the sand part you still cant get out but 1 hit monsters lvl you up too 230 is what i lvl to from 67 lol... have a nice day
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Two Worlds II
I Enjoy It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
Kazzdude1
Location: Rutherfordton, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay so the first thing I want to get out of the way is this game is not perfect. But it doesn't need to be. Two Worlds 2 is a great game in my opinion. And honestly, what RPG is perfect? Oblivion had its flaws and it was still great. This game should be no less. I have only a couple of problems with the game. The first thing is that I had to type in a console command through the game to get my online mode to work. It was simple to do, but still very annoying to have to do that to be able to play a 60 dollar game that I just bought. The second thing is that I didn't find the single player as captivating as the multiplayer. It just lacked something with the tutorial and I had a hard time getting started. The multiplayer is my favorite part of the game though. I'm currently a level 25 orc warrior. I play all the time with my friends and we go through the various missions. There's only 7 of them online, but they are very lengthy. We put roughly 3 hours into one of them. It all boils down to your level. If you're a lower level, then it's going to be tougher to defeat the enemies and take a longer time to get through. If that gets boring, then theres village mode. This lets you create your own village and upgrade your buildings with money and points that you've earned. It's addicting to see your city start to become larger and larger and defend it from various monsters that are at the outskirts. This game does have many glitches, but they are fun to mess with sometimes. For instance, me and my buddy found out that you can climb up some of the rocks by jumping or running back and forth. We reached the top of the map and fell off the side. It may sound like a flaw, but we spent roughly 2 to 3 hours doing that for fun. It's a fun game to pick up and play. It's simple and good. Check it out.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Two Worlds II
Skeptical but surprisingly pleased..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
ILike2Worlds
Location: Richardson, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So after a video on a first look of the game and the new features it would have compared to the first one (which I did not play), I thought it was interesting. Upgrading capabilities, endless types of spell combinations, various weapons, the game has potential. To be honest though, my first impression, even though it looked interesting, the gameplay just looked kinda boring. The graphics were okay from the videos but you do learn to appreciate some of that more from your own TV/Monitor as opposed to not so great online videos. By force of habit, I set the difficulty to Hard and went at it. Died several times early on because I was getting used to the battle system. Yes, for melee it's mostly mashing the button but sometimes running into a group of mobs like that just isn't a good idea. Breaking down items for materials to upgrade your current arsenal is great. The quick switching between weapon/EQ sets is great for when you need to pick off a running monster or cast some quick spells. The spell system is truly the best part. Summon a few creatures to tank for you as you snipe them from a distance or run behind them and hack away. Not a very helpful review I'm sure, but to you all that are on the borderline, I think you'll be surprisingly pleased with Two Worlds 2. Tons of side quests to keep it interesting. It's fun walking in with 12 of my own creatures against a group of mobs and decimating them entirely. Try it out, you won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Two Worlds II
Better than Dragon Age 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
bernie
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game just to hold me over until Dragon Age 2 was released. Took a couple hours to get into the game and to overlook some of its flaws but once I did I couldnt put it down. Now Im playing dragon age and although the graphics and character acting are way better the game just isnt as fun. Would love to see what they could do with the budget dragon age 2 had.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Two Worlds II
A Must Have for RPG Fans!
Posted on:9/21/10
SuperReviewer
Location: Earth
8 player Online co-op and PvsP! the game looks excellent and the blending of spells is sheer genius. Dragon Age attempted this to a lesser degree and while decent, it's not nearly as deep as this system! then there's the crafting system which looks to be the most in-depth crafting system I have yet to see. this is about the closest to an MMO you can get without the 15 bucks a month fee. the multiplayer and ability to build your OWN City is what attracted me to this game at first, and now it's everything! the game has so much to do, explore, kill, loot, and more that I Imagine between this and Fallout new vegas I will be busy for a very long time. I'd suggest this to all RPG Fans!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>