GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bakugan: Battle Brawlers

Where the toy and the cartoon collide! The world of Bakugan comes alive with the epic story of Good vs. Evil directed by the cartoon editor.
Average Customer Rating:
8.556
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Review 1 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
The game for bakugan fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
Coredom
I really loved this game. You are in Earth as a bakugan player, and you choose your own clothers, and attribute Haos, Darkus, Pyrus, Ventus, Subterra, and Aquos.The Attribute you choose will decide what attribute you guardian bakugan will be. It provides an excellent tutorial showing you how to throw your bakugan and how to fight with it and a real helper to anyone who is not familiar with the show. The storyline i would say could have been longer because mostly you compete in tournaments that earn you BP- Bakugan points. The controls of the game are hard to mange at some points while others it works just fine. the way you control your bakugan on the field is fuel which runs out pretty quickly, sometimes it is a bit confusing with some battlefields like the sunterra field. The sound is great for people who can not hear that well. The Battles though are pretty lengthy ranging from 4 minutes from easy battles to 20 minutes to the really hard battles. Overall i think this may be a good game to anyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tina
Elk Grove
 
Please wait while more information about Tina is loaded.
Additional information about Tina could not be loaded.
It was okay.
Posted 12/21/10
I got this game for Christmas when it first came out. And what first can I say? This game wasn't what I expected it to be. It could have been better. Its really fun in the beginning with all the challenges and stuff, but than it gets really boring. And the side fact that I'm a girl, and you don't have an option to be a girl, that really SUCKED. The graphics are terrible. The show is awesome though. But than this game is not worth 50 bucks. Its confusing and it can get you frustrated easily.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Perfect Game For Fans, and Great Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Johns Creek, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bakugan Battle Brawlers is an excellent game. I got this game for my birthday and I didn't like Bakugan before, but now I've tried it and it actually is a good game. Almost every aspect of the game was great and I'd like to explain.
Gameplay: Not exactly like the series, but pretty similar. The story mode was good, but was too simple because all it really was was basically tournaments. The reason I rate it 10 is because you could buy Bakugan and cards, and upgrade Bakugan to make your own customized deck. The multiplayer is awesome! You can use your own story mode character and compete it against a list of characters from the series, or compete against your own character.
Graphics: Pretty good for 2009. Character design is pretty good, and the Bakugan design is pretty good.
Sound: Can get annoying, but they do have some pretty good soundtracks about 90% of the time.
Lasting Appeal: In my opinion, it can be endless fun as long as you have friends over battling you.
Overall, great game, and recommended. Pretty low price for pre-owned, and new is $20.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
It was decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
tdtuchdown21
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've played alot of Wii games that were based on kids cartoons, and most were not great. However Bakugan battle Brawlers is a very solid and welcomed game. The story mode isnt bad. Basiclly you are a Brawler that wants to join Dan and the battle brawlers, you eventually gain your own special Bakugan named leonidas and have to take down all of your enemys. The story mode is entertaining but extremely easy and short, and the graphics are less the pleasing. However you still get battle like they do in the show. Unlike in the Sequal Bakugan Defenders of the core, which completely takes out the need of the abillitty cards. All things considerd this game is above average. Espicially for Bakugan fans.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
It's Fine, Not Something To Be Excited About
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In my opinion, it's fine. If you watched the Bakugan show before you might expect something similiar to the game. You can buy Bakugans, cards, and create your own deck. Battle Brawlers in tournaments to advance through the story. In the meanwhile, you can go to the park and challenge some brawlers to level your bakugan up for their speed, power, etc. It's kinda like Pokemon, kinda I said, but it's a fun game if you like the series. Did I mention that you can also brawl with up to FOUR players? Well yes you can. You can brawl with your friends and family at home. If you have two people including you ( which makes up 3 ) the 4th player can be cpu. I guess you can say it's a fun, party kind of game. Overall, I believe this game is pretty good. I bought it for my cousin who is 8 and he loved it. Good art, music, and gameplay, but decent storyline in my eyes.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Eh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
BakuSonicNaruto
This game isn't what I was hoping for. its kinda boring and there r only 3 boss fights and you cant pick your guardian and u cant be a female (thats just wrong) but i did like how they added the pick your attribute thing i chose pyrus even though darkus is my fav my fav bakugan is fear ripper and i use my fear ripper often it could be way better and the storyline isnt good and i wish that the character/bakugan brawler u make could not be such a wimp and think hes cool becuz in the game your character is a nerd and he wants to be a brawler and the beginning of the game is stupid because nothing happened and then dan just randomly appears is very stupid if a ask me, i wish that the creators added more bakugan, bosses, and more accessories to make your character wear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Looks really bad...
Posted on:8/9/09
Phoenix the Chameleon
All right, the graphics look terrible and it's almost the same thing as pokemon, and the last thing we need is another copy of pokemon. We already have yu gio (sorry dont know how to spell it), digimon, and other copies of pokemon. But enough wit pokemon let's get back to the main topic. The graphics are the worst i've ever seen, even the original donkeykong has better graphics( It really has better graphics! XD), and it is one of the first games ever created! That's how bad the graphics are. Then there is the characters. The characters look really, really weird. They look like N64 characters XD! Really, if I had a choice between getting this game or stay in a dark room (like a bedroom with a tv and a fridge) for about 30 days, I'd go with the dark room. That's how bad this game is!
Review 7 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Excellent Introduction to the Bakugan Universe
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Ziggyheartsravinrabbids
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game for the Wii especially, has a great plot/storyline, graphics, and replay value. (enjoyed over and over again) You might not be used to the new rules, (they differ from the card/marble game) but building up G-Power is fun by playing mini-games or shaking the remote in battle. If you've ever been interested in Bakugan, this is the place to start. I won't spoil too much, but basically a new Bakugan falls from the sky named Leonidas. He is whatever attribute the player chooses. You decide you partner with Leonidas, start battling, meet friends and foes, etc. HIghly recommended if you want a game with lots of action and cartoon violence. These two things add to the factor of fun for the Bakugan games. And as always, Activision never fails in the graphics department for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
jhommys12
who ever gets this game made the right disicion because this is the best game i have right now i garantee that you will like it too it has great sound awsone animation pretty cool storyline interface still ok controls awsome challenge really cool length i guess its ok who ever think this game is not cool they must be not fully awake the first time i saw the cover i was amazed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Pure awesomeness
Posted on:5/22/09
Zemalf
Hey all! Being the person I am, I wake up at 5 every morning, and one of the first shows I see is Bakugan Battle Brawlers, and on Saturdays I will watch the New Vestroia Series. This show is actually really good, and the game although a bit hard to understand at the beggining, gets better as time goes on. So a video game off of this show looks really good, all I can hope for is that the story line will be great, and that the battle footage will be just as good. The above video was very convincing for me, and I can't wait!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
bad or good
Posted on:10/19/09
majortom
it looks like a cool game but graphics horrible iv wanted for quite some time. Controls look hard but for the game im down with it.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
EXCELLENT GAME FOR BAKUGAN FANS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
EvilCneevil777
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I for one enjoyed the game and mean alot you get a really good multiplayer not only do you get to play as 20 or so bakugan characters you get to make your own battle brawler to play as they even added there own bakugan and character besides your own not to mention all choices in story mode and story mode best of all never Ends sort of over all an excellent game for bakugan fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Hopin for the best
Posted on:10/5/09
Anonymous
I have a 4 and 5yo and all they want to do is play Bakugan. I have the wii version pre-ordered and hope it was worth it for them. I say this is a mix between Pokemon and Yugio(can't spell) I know the show very well since I have to watch it with them and it reminds me of when I was younger and Pokemon first came out. I hope this game lives up to the show.
Review 13 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
Good or Bad?
Posted on:7/25/09
Anonymous
This could be either really good or it could be the most suckiest game ever. But i was always interested in learning how Bakugan works. And this game could make it mainstream. I hope it doesnt end up being a dud. But as of right now i want really want to get my hands on this game.
Review 14 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers
epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
TheDude1998
Location: leitchfield ky
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i am 14 andiknow that this game is for little kids but i watched this pokemon beyblade and chaotic when i was little heck i still do sometimes and these kind of games till have a place in my heart
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10