GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Little League World Series 2009

"Take me out to the Ball Game..." Step up to the plate and swing for the fences with the next season of Little League World Series Baseball 2009! Players return to the baseball diamond with improved controls, more stadiums, more teams, new talents, new Skill Challenges, and more fun than ever before!
Average Customer Rating:
9.444
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little League World Series 2009
Review 1 for Little League World Series 2009
Little League World Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/10
kpitcher45
I have gone to the Little League World Series for several years and this game is amazing. I like this game better than most of the MLB games right now. The graphics are good (considering it's wii), the gameplay is great, and the stadiums are well re-created. I'm glad to see they're coming out with a new game for X-box 360. I'm sure the controls will be good and the graphics will be even better. I believe this game is for anyone who likes baseball. Little League World Series 2009 is a great game and I wish I could play it more. The only things they need to improve is the challenge and the statistics involved in the game. I think it would be even more beneficial for the game if they waited until the little league world series and then make the players in the game based on the players in the world series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little League World Series 2009
SWEEEEEETTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
bestplaya13
Location: rayne,la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Man this game is beast and its so addicting.The graphics even for wii are good.Tounament mode is awsome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little League World Series 2009
good game not so bad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/10
Bigtimesnowmobiler
Little Leage world series 2009 is a game for the whole family to enjoy. the graphics are great and i love how you can customize you star player will name brand gear. I also like how you can make your own team so if you play for a team and want to make that team to play with you can make the players however you want them to be. This game is a game for all ages and genders. It is played as you are playing like a pitcher or a batter. Dont hesitate to buy this game!!! Friends have came of to my house then bought the game becuase of how fun it was. Not a bad Birthday or holiday gift for a relative of any a and gender. Have a party and use Little Leage World Series to entertain people with chlidren.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little League World Series 2009
Little league world series 2009
Posted on:6/7/09
Kirkulies21
hopefully you get to edit all the players on this game, not like on the other 1 where you. also im hoping that your star players skills can get better and better after every game.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little League World Series 2009
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/09
Heres Jonny
This game is good. Nothing outstanding, but good. I have pros & cons for this game.PROS:FUN GAME!!!!!Competitive TeamsGreat for 2-player Fun for 1-playerKids love itParents love itCONS:Same TeamsSame Controls as 2008Boring minigamesNot very challenging As you can see this game has more pros than cons.This is a great game for wii that the whole family can enjoy. I personally think that the tournament mode is a whole lot better now. They make you win over all of the teams that compete for the top and then you play in the world series.(You have to beat the other team in that area, and then play in either the USA or INTERNATIONAL divisions) The clubhouse is a little disappointing, because most of the awards are the same as the 08 version. Overall, this game is just good, nothing special about it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little League World Series 2009
Keeps it Interesting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Sports4Life
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its not always easy to crush the other team in this game. Sometimes, you destroy, others its 1-0 or 2-1. Great game that makes you want to keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little League World Series 2009
the best LLWS game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
littleleaguefan1
Location: newyork,ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this a good game with the new thing add to it gooder then ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little League World Series 2009
If it had online
Posted on:6/14/09
Kurt B.
This game is one of the funnest games ive ever played, especially with friends, but if it had online it would be one of the best games out, it would make it much harder and more of a challenge and way funner,it should have wifi, but it will still be fun.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little League World Series 2009
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
VENOMoMONSTER
Location: kountze, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. This little league world series game is the best one they have made if you love baseball you want this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Little League World Series 2009
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
pattio11
This game is a great game. I like how you can start in regionals and have to go all the way to the little league world series. Also, i like how you can customize your entire team. Overall, this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Little League World Series 2009
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/09
Da Bomb 21
As a fan on Little League World Series 2008, this is a little bit more than I expected.The pros about this game is that you can customize and name your whole team, other than just the "Star Player" which is a huge enhancement for me, and the customizing is a lot more detailed. Also, another pro is that you get to go through regionals, other than just starting in the World Series, which gives you a better feel for what it's like to be in that position. There are also some more mini games, which are a great deal of fun when you don't feel like playing a real game, but they get a little bit boring after some time. The cons about this game are that only the star player gets to use "Official Gear" which is like real name brand gear. (Bats, gloves, shoes, etc.). Also, I'd like it if the regional fields were the real fields they have because then it would be a lot more fun, because then if you go to the regional fields in real life, you'll say that you know where everything is. Another minor thing is that the anouncer is the most annoying person I've ever heard, and the displays of him are cheesy, but after time you'll get over it. I also don't like that a bar for the "Nice" pitch thing is there because it just distracts you, and it's easier to time the pitch without it. One thing that I didn't like about both World Series games is that after playing for an hour, you arm starts getting soar, so you can't play for much longer. I also DO like that they have updated the teams from last year, so the West team is really good, and the Europe team is really bad. But overall, this game is fun, but there are better games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.