GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout New Vegas

Welcome to Vegas. New Vegas. It's the kind of town where you dig your own grave prior to being shot in the head and left for dead...and that's before things really get ugly. It's a town of dreamers and desperados being torn apart by warring factions vying for complete control of this desert oasis. It's a place where the right kind of person with the right kind of weaponry can really make a name for themselves, and make more than an enemy or two along the way.As you battle your way across the heat-blasted Mojave Wasteland, the colossal Hoover Dam, and the neon drenched Vegas Strip, you'll be introduced to a colorful cast of characters, power-hungry factions, special weapons, mutated creatures and much more. Choose sides in the upcoming war or declare "winner takes all" and crown yourself the King of New Vegas in this follow-up to the 2008 videogame of the year, Fallout 3.Enjoy your stay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.237
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (797 reviews)
10 stars
201
9 stars
172
8 stars
65
7 stars
24
6 stars
20
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
19
1 star
21
449 out of 55281%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout New Vegas
Review 1 for Fallout New Vegas
Massive Open World
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
CuteWithoutTheE
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout: New Vegas is an awesome game. If you liked Fallout 3 then odds are you will like New Vegas. The FPS aspects of the game have been greatly improved so you don't have to rely on VATS as much as in the first if you so desire (I found myself using it more as a backup form of combat than my main style. Unlike in 3 where I had to use it constantly). It adds a faction system (which I love) which adds a sense of realism and makes political choices an option. You do one thing for one group and another group might start disliking you. The game has a large intricate system that shows you where you stand with each faction (with different levels of positive and negative statuses). In New Vegas the choices you are confronted with are not black and white, right and wrong the way it was in Fallout 3 (though there are still some of those obviously right and wrong stances out there, but there are many more that are hard to gauge right and wrong in) but just like in fallout 3 the choices you make will resonate heavily across the wasteland and impact the people who live there. You can enslave the population for the Legion, fight for the New Republic, go corporate and help Mr. House retain control of the Vegas Strip, or go it solo and fight for the independence of New Vegas. The choice is yours. So, long story short if you liked Fallout 3 or are a hardcore gamer (obviously if you liked FO3 odds are you are one) and into open world RPGs or massive sandbox games with tons of choices and customization then this is the game for you. If you are a casual gamer into COD or Halo, and don't know how to play a game that doesn't hold your hand and walk you through the narrative, then look elsewhere because this game will frustrate you greatly.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fallout New Vegas
Wowwwwww.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
Mike2839
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
.First off let me start by saying this is my first Fallout game, I have not played Fallout 1, 2, or 3 nor have I played many RPG games, im more of an action/shooter person. This game will allow you to play for hours among hours on end. It's one of those games that once you stop playing you think about it and you find yourself sitting down playing it again. There are endless possibilities in this game from being the good guy and saving towns and people, or being a bad guy and taking over towns etc... Don't like a character? Kill them! There are 4 endings and a huge world that will take you 200+ hours to explore fully. The missions are great and voice acting is superb. I'm about 7 hours in and the game just started for me. Minus the glitches and bugs (which is understandable considering the huge world and tons of quests) this is definably the Game of the Year and should set the foundation for other RPG shooters in the future. I highly recommend this game even if you hate RPGs this game will blow you away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout New Vegas
WOOT WOOT!!~!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
Kool19
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not going to lie but this is the first fallout game I have played. I actually found this out by a guy that does playthroughs on youtube (Darksydephil or aka TheKingofhatehd). The game is full of choices that really make your experience one of a kind. It could completely change your outcome of the game. The graphics are good but personally your character looks terrible compared to everything else. Sound is great expecially if you have surround sound. The gameplay is pure gold. At times it will seam like backtracking and or redoing the same thing but it can still be enjoing. Sooner or later usually you will get tired of the game but with future expansions it will not be for awhile. Last thing I have to say is that you will have to have a patience with the game when it comes to walking the open world area or just dealing with the massive amount of bugs that bethesda says they are dealing with. The first expansion has a date which I believe is right before the holidays and a patch right before the expansion for xbox and pc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fallout New Vegas Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fallout New Vegas
A step in the right direction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
sircoffee1971
Location: Delaware
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
New Vegas is restoring some of the enjoyable frustration and tedium of RPGs of the past. I'm playing it in hardcore mode and combat difficulty set to hard. I'm level 27 and still getting my butt handed to me if I get swarmed by certain enemies. If you're disappointed with modern RPGs: watered down stats with simple combat and connect-the-dots quests, you'll appreciate what the designers have done with New Vegas. Remember mapping out dungeons with graph paper? Remember taking ridiculous notes and completing a game with dozens of pages filled? Before cheat "strategy" guides, before auto maps, before auto notes, before quest markers- you had old skool RPGs: challenging and fun. Bethesda still had to keep alot of the dumbed down stuff due to mainstream gamers, but at least this game is making an attempt to return to RPG roots. I may be getting old, but I grew up with some of the best games ever designed. If you appreciate exploring a huge map and spending 100+ hours on side quests, you'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bradleyc55
some place
 
Please wait while more information about bradleyc55 is loaded.
Additional information about bradleyc55 could not be loaded.
AMAZING GAME
Posted 11/22/10
I have not got around to buying NV but i intend on getting it some time this month or next. I have watched some people on youtube doing playthroughs and the game looks AMAZING i think i is way better then fallout 3 they have made everthing better i like you can play it like a first person shooter, there are more guns, good story, ALOT more to do, and its just an awesome game. the graphics are about the same as fallout 3 there are more quests then fallout 3. in my opinion its a most buy defiantly if your a fan of fallout 3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fallout New Vegas
Just one of those games thats a crime not to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
MrPinkFlamingo
Location: Elk Grove, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you like stealth games, strategy games, or just full blown shooters, this is definitely a game that is worth its sixty dollar price tag. For players of the last Fallout, DO NOT judge Fallout: New Vegas on its predecessor, Obsidian Entertainment has upped the ante on the games difficulty and has given the game a storyline that is worthy of the series’ name. One of the most annoying things for me about Fallout 3 was that your character was stuck to the main quest (the search for his father) no matter where he (or she) went, in this round while your character’s journeys outside the main quest can affect your main quest line, your character is not crying for his daddy no matter where he goes. For people who haven’t played any of the Fallout series games, this game allows you to spend hours hunting down eradiated animals for the skins, sneak through a highly defended outpost, raid small towns, discover new age amazing weapons, use diplomacy to save hostages, and more in one game. I’d give it eleven out of ten for replayability.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fallout New Vegas
1 of the best games of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
doncourier
Location: sunnyvale,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
HONESTLY, i think fallout new vegas was way better than fallout 3.fallout 3 intro was tedious.new Vegas had an intro that was 3 min long tops, then you were out and about and doing what you wanted. something that fallout 3 did have over fallout new Vegas, was the gaining of perks every level, but what new vegas had over fallout 3 was the multiple choices of endings. it had at least 4 choices of mainstream story's, then multitudes of side story's that shape the world after the end and kept me going back and restarting. i have yet to play the DLC'S, but the game is perfect without them, and the glitches are minor, granted they do make me rage if they happen in the midst of a fire fight between me and multitudes of enemies,but that's no reason for a person to quit the game,because the game is still awesome! 1 thing i think fallout needs is xbox live capability, because it would be awesome to start groups and have wars between groups and basically have a world controlled by more players than NPC'S, but thats just my opinion, comment if you agree or disagree :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fallout New Vegas
BUG FIX
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
fdkjhgslkg
i love this game. i loved fallout 3 and i love new vegas just as much. but theres a huge bug that always stopped me from playing because it was so ridiculous. the bug pretty much would make the game completely freeze, and i had to do a hard reset on my xbox, losing everything i had done after my previous save. (and i don't save after every quest either) so it got reeaaallllyyy annoying to have to reply the same quests that i had just finished 20 minutes prior. but i found a fix for it and then after that everything worked perfectly. basically, all you have to do is erase all of your fallout 3 game data. (its a pain, i know) but i guess some of the files on the vegas disk are under the same name as some fallout 3 files, so they get mixed up and freeze the game. so if you buy this game, make sure you delete all of your fo3 saved data. but other than that, this game is perfect and i love it, definitely one of my favorite games all together. hope i helped!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout New Vegas
Atomic Fallouts having ever been this fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
Kolbsta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was worried New Vegas was going to stand its own againts Fallout 3 because Obsidian was working on it instead of just Bethesda, but at the end of the day, it is just as epic as Fallout 3 was, minus a few epic storyline quests and twists that Fallout 3 gave us. Now, I know many people have been complaining about Bethesda shipping games with glitches, but come on, they are such huge games, there are going to be glitches, that they always end up fixing, so dont let that ruin you liking New Vegas or Fallout 3. The graphics remained the same as in Fallout 3, and the sound effects are the same as well. The story will leave you wanting more, even with the hours of gameplay, and 4 game endings, so hopefully they bring on the DLC this spring. One of my favorite things about New Vegas the wide variety of weapons they threw in, and things you can add to them, wich helps mix up the gameplay just like the new Hardcore mode. But all in all, this game kicks just as much butt as Fallout 3, and leaves you wanting more of the games just like this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fallout New Vegas
The game looks amazing.
Posted on:8/15/10
The best person in the world
I really can't wait for it to come out but the only thing that concerns me is that the bonuses from pre ordering the game are not that great. You get 5 stimpaks, some vault armor, and a pistol. In Fallout 3 stimpaks were very easy to come by, the vault armor was a piece of crap that was replaced as soon as you were introduced with combat armor and power armor, and pistols are just garbage in general. I feel like the items you get from pre ordering will be used up or easily replaced within a small two or three hours of playing the game. Although, I could see where these items would be very useful in hardcore mode. When you do get this game there's some things to think about. One of those things is whether to start on normal mode or hardcore mode. You only have ONE first play through of a game ever, if you play normal mode through this play through and then go into another play through in hardcore mode, you might find yourself having un needed difficulty in the second playthrough. I suggest starting playing through the first play through in hardcore mode.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fallout New Vegas
Fallout plus vegas = sweeet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
THefner
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Basically, I am reading some of these reviews about corrupt saves and glitches everywhere, and I am yet to run into many problems.... I am not saying they are not there, but I am level 15 and cruising through the game... with very little glitches at all. Dont get me wrong, there is some frame rate drops here and there, but overall I have enjoyed the game. It is a great game, if ya liked fallout3, you will enjoy this game, they have added a few features but basically its the same core gameplay with different storys and setting. If it aint broke, dont fix it. That is basically what they did with New Vegas..... and I am putting in major hours and love every minute of it.... there is over 80-100hrs of gameplay.... Now that is a game. Overall, I love the game, I am glad they decided to release this game in between there development for fallout4 , witch I feel will be totally madeover .... I dont think they ever intended New Vegas to have a totally NEW feeling....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fallout New Vegas
Pro v Con
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
UndeadGamer
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pro: Hardcore Mode - Factions/Reputation - Weapon Mods - Ammo Benches/ Workbenches with all recipes there - New Dialogue skill chances Ex.) Speech 20+ out of 20 = Auto success - Companion Wheel - Cons: Weapons + Equipment Weaker for first 10+ levels - Enemies Being Very Powerful - Forcing the final part of campaign with out notice and not being allowed to go back - Dmg Thresholds - Perk only ever other level - Invisible Walls in the central areas near quest locations - Companions attacking friendly members of certain factions - Glitches: Raised arms+ Weapon Over screen - Informing that you have DLC that is no longer available, then no longer understanding where the save location is - Freezing - Floating Guys - Telling Companion to go passive, but is aggressive anyway - Quest characters wandering wasteland when supposed to be in a specific area. - Never ending loading screen.- ED-E constantly playing music after the first keyword<These are the pro's con's and glitches that have come up for myself and others I know plus others on the internet also>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fallout New Vegas
cant wait!!
Posted on:5/16/10
DEATHDEALERX13
all i have to say is fallout 3 is my absolute favorite game and right when i heard of fallout new vegas i went to gamestop and preordered it..and the next time i go im going to switch it from a regular preorder to the limited edition preorder....but anyways the graphics on this game should be amazing ai should be better and theres more diologue choices which is good for me..but i am upset that the B.O.S(if you dont know what that stands for go play the other fallout games) will not be a major part of the story here i mean they were the life blood of fallout 3 but whatever hopefully the new california republic will make me just as happy..and speaking of the N.C.R theirs factions that will either like you or dislike you which will change the ending of the game which is amazing! then there is 3 types of currencies which is bound to be good for gambling...the graphics should be ugraded because of the fact fallout 3 had amazing graphics 2 years ago ha so i cant wait to see what they improved on!
Review 13 for Fallout New Vegas
A decent game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
Class1kGam3r
Location: San Diego,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout:New Vegas was a big step from Bethesda. They answered many of our questions. For starters, the game starts you off as a courier who was supposed to deliver a package to the glittering sin city of the Vegas strip. What happened to the courier? Well, he was shot in the head by some gang members and they took the chip. Luckily, a robot digs you up and you are healed by a doctor in the settlement of GoodSprings. After taking a "physical" by Doc Mitchel, you are free to explore where ever you want. One huge change that you will notice at the beginning of the game is that the atmosphere has changed completely. Now you don't always see green where ever you go. The game has new changes like enemies. you still have the original enemies and new ones like the NCR and Caesars Legion. Also the game has weapon mods now so you can have a silenced sniper or a scoped hunting rifle. You can also toggle true iron sights. At last when you beat the game you still can't continue. Why would they make the same mistake twice? They also still have awkward lip syncing, and animations but it is still a good game. Word to the wise, The game was made by different companies, but it still plays like a fallout game. Don't expect a Fallout 4 because it has been leaked, but so far there were too may hoaxes that I lost hope.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout New Vegas
Play it over and over and over and over
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/10
FerkinsMerkins
Location: Holmes Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game...let me start off by saying wow!!..New Vegas has surpassed anything Bethesda has done. I am a HUGE Oblivion fan, and continue to play it this day, but New Vegas is Fallout 3 on some massive amounts of steroids. The new guns, the customization of EVERYTHING, the hardcore mode, (which is INSANE), the plot, the storyline, the setting, it is all mind blowing. If this doesnt win GOTY, I would love t osee the game that does, because this right here, New Vegas = pwnage of any other RPG out there. It also has somewhere along the lines of 70 hours of gameplay...just through the main story. We're not including the side missions and everything that leads around that. The talent that went behind making this game is unreal...you will see what I mean when you pick this game up..Trust me after reading this review, I'd be shocked if you're not already at Gamestop buying it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fallout New Vegas
It's a must get game!
Posted on:8/19/10
billboy101
Well, considering how good Fallout 3 was I'm expecting great things from New Vegas. It's not because I'm a slave to any sequel to a great game, it's because I've heard lots of reviews on New Vegas and i realized there adding in the only things that could of made Fallout 3 better, and of course there's also the genius plot, fantastic graphics, and good playability. New Vegas looks like a well rounded game. I can't wait till release in October!
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fallout New Vegas
it is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
hjsdfsajfsjfkljsfsf239238
Location: Santa Fe, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout New Vegas is an amzing game that you can play for a very long time. It is really good because you have the power of free choice. YOu can go around and just kill every person you see and not beat the game or you can not kill a single person. It is also really good because it incorporates some real life decisions in the game. There is also many ways to beat the game. You can beat it with four different factions, and within each faction ther is probably about fifty ways to beat it. It is so amazing. Although it lacks a multiplayer in the game which woiuld be so sick it is still really good. I would recomend this to anyone who likes to have a challenging game on their hands that takes a while to get every achievement from.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fallout New Vegas
Cant wait for Fallout: New Vegas!!!!!:D
Posted on:6/23/10
Captain-Shep
I so cant wait for Fallout: New Vegas to come out because I have spent 4 months playing and since about a month ago ive been playing 4 hours or more a day. Basically what I love about the fallout series is the free-play feature and how you can kill or steal anyone or anything you want. Ive read some stories about gameplay in game informer and, from what I have read, the game is pretty awesome. I will especially enjoy the new partner commands and how they will now have stories similar to Fawkes in Fallout 3 but better; also i like how ,since Nevada wasn't hit as hard and actually kind of looks like it would if it wasn't a post-apocalyptic wasteland. I have also read that players can now modify guns e.g., the hunting rifle you can now put a scope, custom action, and an extended clip and how some assault rifles you get will now be able to have grenade launchers! Even though I have only played the demo, I would highly reccomend it to anyone who is thinking of buying it.
Review 18 for Fallout New Vegas
You will love it or hate it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fallout new vegas is a shooter and a Giant RPG. it has a strong storyline from start to finish which everybody likes to see in a game! The gameplay is fun with bugs, like when it shows slow motion kills it often glitchs up and shows the ground not the enemies, and sometimes peoples mouths don't move until they finish their sentence, ect. but the gliches in fallout new vegas are small and are worth putting up with. The graphics are not great but are better then some games that came out around the time fallout new vegas did like mindjack ect. and even games that came out after fallout new vegas like duke nukem forever. The sound is amazing, with extremly realistic gun shot noises, the voices of each individual characters, and even the sounds that creatures make. I often looked at my game collection and see fallout new vegas and want to play it very badly, but occasionaly i would just skip over it and play a different game. All and all i strongly recommend fallout new vegas to RPG fans, especially if you like games like oblivian. I hope this helped!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout New Vegas
Fun and Addictive Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
4NDone0331
Location: SoCal.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall Fallout:New Vegas is a good game and it is almost identical to Fallout 3. The developers have made some improvements to the game but they have also made some changes that I wasn't so fond of. My biggest complaint with this game is that it still has lots of bugs, loading times can be a pain and sometimes the game just freezes/crashes for no apparent reason. The game is fun and offers a lot of bang for your buck especially when compared to other games, this game should easily give you 30+ hours of game-play and that's if you only do the main quest. If you go off and explore (like you should) and experience the whole game I would estimate that it will give you at the very least twice as much game-play (60+ hours); and that's with only 1 play-through of the game! The game offers multiple endings based on your decisions throughout the game and IMO has a good replay value. The game is definitely for a mature audience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fallout New Vegas
love fallout
Posted on:10/10/10
warmakerwill
Location: va
I can't wait Fallout 3 was one of my favorite games and in just 9 short days I will be in waste land again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fallout 3 Game Of The Year Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>