GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout New Vegas

Welcome to Vegas. New Vegas. It's the kind of town where you dig your own grave prior to being shot in the head and left for dead...and that's before things really get ugly. It's a town of dreamers and desperados being torn apart by warring factions vying for complete control of this desert oasis. It's a place where the right kind of person with the right kind of weaponry can really make a name for themselves, and make more than an enemy or two along the way.As you battle your way across the heat-blasted Mojave Wasteland, the colossal Hoover Dam, and the neon drenched Vegas Strip, you'll be introduced to a colorful cast of characters, power-hungry factions, special weapons, mutated creatures and much more. Choose sides in the upcoming war or declare "winner takes all" and crown yourself the King of New Vegas in this follow-up to the 2008 videogame of the year, Fallout 3.Enjoy your stay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.217
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (797 reviews)
10 stars
200
9 stars
172
8 stars
64
7 stars
24
6 stars
20
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
20
1 star
21
448 out of 55281%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout New Vegas
Review 1 for Fallout New Vegas
Don't Buy This Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
IHATEFALLOUT
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't understand why this game has a good rating, is it because gamers like terrible graphics? Or like it when a game gives a storyline that's hard to follow? I really believe this game is bad.....really bad. And I'm shocked to learn that so many people enjoy it. I don't understand you people who rate this game a 10, or even a 5. It should have been a prize in a gumball machine....not a $20 game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fallout New Vegas
Relatively Dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Joe8877
Location: New York, Ny
I usually enjoy most open-world games. However, Fallout New Vegas proved to be disappointing. The graphics were pretty bad, as was the gameplay. The game itself gave almost no direction as to where the story goes. I think it could have been better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout New Vegas
new vegas
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Swedish
Location: SWE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fallout new vegas is a big improvement of fallout 3, this game is perfect for the role playing characters with the hardcore system!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout New Vegas
Fallout: New Vegas
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Luke24
Location: Carrollton, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Personally, I think this was a poor excuse of a game. The story was hard to follow as well as the graphics and sound were awful. I bought this game for 20.00 freaking dollars. I should have bought it out of a gumball machine for 50 freaking cents.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout New Vegas
hitting the jackpot in new vegas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is much better than fallout 3. a new character in the beautiful city of vegas. new weapons and some same ones, getting rich and fighting in the wild open space. this game is not based on the vaults this time which it is pretty disappointing because exploring the vaults were pretty fun. this game is truly awesome and should be bought.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout New Vegas
I suggest this game for all casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
nik19
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a phenomenal game for gamers who enjoy creating their own story within a game. Fallout lets the player choose their own path in order to create what is fun for them. Whether you like to be good evil or somewhere in between, fallout New Vegas is the game for you. Lastly, for those who played Fallout 3 before, New Vegas offers things fallout 3 did not. For example; in this game Their are multiple factions that you can be hated by or liked by depending on how you choose to play the game, these factions can act as allies enemies or neutral groups. Overall it is a great game I hope you enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout New Vegas
Great game but way more buggy than fallout 3 IMO
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
Axzel
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the game, but the freezing at loading screens frustrates me to no end. happens WAY too often
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout New Vegas
Best Fallout Ever Can't Wait For Fallout 4!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
kyler117
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played Fallout New Vegas I hated But when you get past the whole DeathClaws on the road to New Vegas Thing IT GET'S FUN. I Loved how the guns looked real and Felt real. Can't wait for Fallout 4 I think IT's Going to be In Boston. IF Anyone Has Info Comment Me. GREAT GAME BUY IT NOW!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout New Vegas
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
GamerDude456
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite game of all time. It will be very hard for any game to top this. The gameplay, the story, everything is amazing in this game. It is an unforgettable experience. Get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout New Vegas
perfect exploring and fighting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
parkerman14
Location: king nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The fallout series has always been a very good game. full of surprises get the wild wastelander perk it makes the game totally game. ibve playeed xbox since 05 and this is the best game ive ever played thats adventurous. give it a 95 rating overall. needs to be a little harder but overall great job bethesda!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout New Vegas
Enjoyable Expansion, but Glitches Galore
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Lollerskates
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Frankly, if you enjoyed Fallout 3 you will enjoy New Vegas. You're dealing with the same beast here in terms of graphics and gameplay with a slew of new characters and weapons scattered across the Mojave Desert and the city of New Vegas. The story seems a bit lacking for the first half of the game, though I could not give you any opinion on the rest. Why? BUGS. Bugs. bugs. Srsly. Enemies dropping through the map (not a terrible issue), doors randomly locking behind you and trapping you in rooms, characters disappearing, weapons stuck on the aim position, among others. The most heinous, however, is the save corruption glitch. A quick google search will give you pages upon pages of this well-documented issue. I was a victim as well, which warrants my review. Seven hours in and all six of my saves (including the auto) corrupted after a random load screen freeze. I know, I know. Save often and numerously. Which I did, meticulously. Nonetheless, all of my saves corrupted is a ridiculous glitch. Even having my autosave corrupted after the game being out for THREE YEARS is outrageous. I took the game back and got XCOM. Great decision.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout New Vegas
Great edition to the series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
VaultBoy1013
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a great 50's atmosphere and style. It's graphics are pretty good but they are pretty much the same as fallout 3. it has some pretty great Sinatra soundtracks along with some other big name artists. I would say that it has some pretty unique weapons and locations. I would also say that it is agreat edition to an RPG lovers series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout New Vegas
Much Better than Fallout 3!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Amythest97
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played both games, and this one is much better. I'm not quite sure why, but it seems a lot more fun. There is a lot more interaction with other people in this one, and there is more to do in this one. In Fallout 3, you do a lot of long wandering with a lot of enemies along the way and it gets real hard real fast; it just isn't that fun. In Fallout: New Vegas, you can look down your sights, there are factions, and the companions are really cool. Even though Fallout 3 is very good, New Vegas is a lot more refined, making the overall game much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fallout New Vegas
AMAZING, PLEASE GIVE FALLOUT A CHANCE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
REACHELITE75
Location: Cumming, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game takes place in a post nuclear war Nevada, mainly in the heart of the Mojave Desert, now the "Mojave Wasteland." There are several factions to join, from the extremely military New California Republic to Caesar's Legion, a vast army of slaves.Voice acting is fantastic, while set piece moments blew me away, and songs on the radio are fantastic. I enjoyed killing fiends to the tune of "Big Iron On His Hip" and other Vegas themed western songs. If you love the 40s and that era, you will love the classic style of this amazing game. The occasional glitches do not detract from the experience whatsoever, and the leveling system is great. It contains very much content, and there are many different endings based on every little decision you make. This game blew me away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout New Vegas
This game is magnificently amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Walternator50
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout, in my opinion is the best gaming franchise known to man recently. No I am not comparing it to the Legend of Zelda, or Mario, but it has the definite lasting appeal of those games. If you love a challenging game with humorous backstory, and interesting characters choose the Fallout series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fallout
8.2 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
Fallout II
7.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout New Vegas
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Jumpyjumper270
Location: Andover, ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games graphics could have been better but the gameplay is really good its like call of duty with the gun and scopes but better if your good at call of duty then you will be good at this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout New Vegas
Perfect For Me I Dont Know Bout You...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
Kewi
Location: Tallahassee, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is Just Awesome Nothing Wrong Maybe A Few Bugs But Everything Works Out... At First Everything Is Exciting Cause You Are Making You Person You Know How u Look Right Then You Go Out Into the World And Be Free To Do What You Want that Is What I Did And I Just Love It!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fallout New Vegas
Sitting in her older brother's shadow.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
Juwanplusox
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Some of the more "hardcore" gamers that played through Fallout 3 will be a little disappointed. New Vegas is significantly "easier" than her older brother, Fallout 3. Starting Fallout 3 was rough, you didn't have much in way of cap (games currency), you didn't have much ammo. The guns you had were very broken and overall just not too great. It was hard to find supplies and places to sleep (FO3 only let you sleep in YOUR bed or ones you were invited to). But New Vegas on the other hand waters all that down. Right off the bat you will find obtaining items, ammo, and weapons is made much easier. Some of which will be just left laying around. But were New Vegas lacks in Challenge and combat it makes up for in two departments i feel like FO3 slacked in. Humor and Story. My god, I chuckle just thinking about the crazy things you will hear in New Vegas (The DLC Old World Blues had me in tears the whole time NOTE: OWB has been voted as one of my favourite DLCs of all time ) and the story will have you on the end of your seat. Weather you want to save the wasteland or burn it. This role-playing game has a little bit of everything for every type of gamer and i STRONGLY recommend this and FO3 to ANY Xbox360 owner. Thanks for reading my review and may the Steel be with you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout New Vegas
:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game and story i dont know why everyone's sayin Graphic's are Number one thing in a video game :/ i say its about the story and the combat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fallout New Vegas
Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
CrazyWolf25
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game but not as good as the first game Fallout 3. I would buy it. One of the greatest games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>