GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout New Vegas

Welcome to Vegas. New Vegas. It's the kind of town where you dig your own grave prior to being shot in the head and left for dead...and that's before things really get ugly. It's a town of dreamers and desperados being torn apart by warring factions vying for complete control of this desert oasis. It's a place where the right kind of person with the right kind of weaponry can really make a name for themselves, and make more than an enemy or two along the way.As you battle your way across the heat-blasted Mojave Wasteland, the colossal Hoover Dam, and the neon drenched Vegas Strip, you'll be introduced to a colorful cast of characters, power-hungry factions, special weapons, mutated creatures and much more. Choose sides in the upcoming war or declare "winner takes all" and crown yourself the King of New Vegas in this follow-up to the 2008 videogame of the year, Fallout 3.Enjoy your stay.
Average Customer Rating:
7.896
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (389 reviews)
10 stars
95
9 stars
62
8 stars
45
7 stars
17
6 stars
16
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
15
222 out of 28079%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout New Vegas
Review 1 for Fallout New Vegas
Rehash of good content, poor execution
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
GetRealForreal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Here is how a good game gets a bad review: it doesn't accomplish what it's supposed to do. In the case of Fallout: New Vegas, this means that there is a problem with the main aspects of the game, which are exploring its vast world and progressing the storyline. I use the word "and" in the previous sentence instead of "or" even though exploration is nicely separate from progressing the storyline. This is because both these elements, though separate, need to be well executed in their makeup simultaneously in order to make this genre of game significant.
Don't get me wrong. I like this game. The content and concept are astounding and lend this game to being a deep and memorable adventure. But there is a reason that this game's grades are reduced across all categories: Bugs.
Hard freezes. Soft freezes. Stuck loading screens. Stuck cinematic animations. Disappearing gear. Event trigger failures. Object spawn failures. The amount of bugs and crashes is embarrassing.
Technical issues prevent the gamer from having an opportunity to see this game's content out to its finish. The numerous bugs and glitches encountered in this game also seem to compound as the game progresses, taking away from the climactic points of this game. This robs Fallout: New Vegas of statement points in the game that would otherwise define its place in the series and in the genre. The gamer must struggle between focusing on playing the game and managing flaws in the game's execution.
Minus the difficulty of playing through issues, the content and design are very good. But that is because Fallout 3 had good content and design. This game doesn't really do anything new. Yes, it doesn't mean the reiteration is less fun, but we ooh and ahh less when we see the exact same things a second time.
In conclusion, this game could have been a very enjoyable Fallout 3.1, but it's hard to say because technical issues prevent it from being played fluidly and fully.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout New Vegas
Awesome game, money very well spent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
nmg187
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very great game! Not that glitchy despite bad comments and doesn't freeze. It's highly addictive because the map is huge and you are always fighting new bad guys, making new friends, and finding new loot and places. very very fun. p.s. the characters do curse a lot and there is hardcore gore. This game is not recommended for little kids.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout New Vegas
Fallout New Vegas Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
KingOfKeyblades
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to start by saying that this game is close to perfection. A fresh new start for people who didn't play Fallout 1-3. Before i get to my full review i need to say 1 thing. Buy this game new if your getting it for the playstation 3 because it is only 1 dollar more than pre-owned.
NEW VEGAS REVIEW
Story: The story of this game will keep you interested until the end if you are a calm person and don't get upset if a game is 50-70 hours. The whole game takes place in a place called New Vegas that took the place of Las Vegas after the NUKE. After you do the first few missions you find out a man named Benny who shot you in the beginning of the game is hiding in New Vegas. to me the story gets a 9/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout New Vegas
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
Gamer253
Location: gamestop
i dont like this game is confusing i dont like how it starts. i recommend to watch a review on this and then thinking about buying it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fallout New Vegas
BIG IRON STRIKES FAST!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST EDITIONS EVER. IT IS NOT TOO LONG NOR TOO SHORT. ITS IS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. I LOVE THE WESTERN FEEL AND THE DLC. THE MUSIC IS AMAZING AND PAYS HOMAGE TO THE GREATEST HARDEST WORKING GENERATION OF WW1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout New Vegas
fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
moster
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best fallout game of the year no the whole time line it is a fun game that you will love and play again and again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout New Vegas
GamePlay sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Chazeroto
Location: Stanley,wi
I just don't like it at all i mean the graphics are cool but the gameplay is just sucky and i dont like the way the game is set up or where it's base and its just a version of fall out 3 so ya over all this game just sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Fallout New Vegas
Great for Sci Fi fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I tried this game because it seems interesting and new. I started playing it and I was really impressed. The game is challenging, but if you are smart you don't even need a strategy guide. I recomend this game for hardcore gamers. Sci Fi fans, you guys are going to love this game like me. This is the 2010 game winner of the year for Playstation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout New Vegas
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very good. Let's get into the weaponry available to you. The best long-range gun would have to be the GRA Anti-Materiel Rifle with all mods. If your a heavy assault-type character, the Avenger and the Riot Shotgun make a great setup, particularly with Knock Back perk. For a Hand-to-Hand character, I would pick the Mantis Gauntlet, an x3 critical strike modifier, though tomahawks can be used as a ranged back up for tremble application. For a Sniper, the Gauss Rifle kills basically anything with 1 hit, so I'd have to take that one as well. Those are my choice weapons for "Fallout: New Vegas." If you agree, that's great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fallout New Vegas
If you haven't played it get it now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
Doog37
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very engrossing action RPG that has a real depth and good story line. Quite simply in a post nuclear world you work as a courier in the area new New Vegas. Someone shoots you to steal a package you are carrying and you are try to find who left you for dead and what were you carrying worht killing for? Plenty of opportunites to side with the good guys or bad guys or something in between. The combat is fun, the story and NPCs are very interesting and there is enough choice to make replaying worthwhile.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout New Vegas
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Another great Fallout game. People complain about some glitches, but I haven't encountered any. It autosaves, plus you can save at any second, so they shouldn't be whining.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fallout New Vegas
one of the best games ive played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
bjh53
Location: seviereville,tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really like how you can choose sides and do almost anything anytime you want.You pretty much have over a hundred hours on it before you get bored
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout New Vegas
Not a half bad game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
MojoRison989
I've found this game to be addictive. If you're waiting on something to come out or you're really, really, really bored and want to be enthralled in some post-apocalyptic world where your actions decide your future, this is the game for you. The graphics were alright, but the expansion of the gaming world you're in makes up for it. And the little traits and perks you obtain and choose along the way are quite entertaining. BUT there is one really bad thing about this game. The Hardcore mode reward. I'm not going to say it for the sake of first time players, but if you're expectant, don't be. On another subject(One I'd say is rather popular amongst the Run'n'Gunners, there are a multitude of weapons in the game. Weapons, books, magazines, ammo-types, you name it. Plenty of opportunities to shoot at whatever moves. Just gamble at the casinos and keep your caps high. Over all, as I stated, this was not a half bad game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout New Vegas
Great Game and A Great Follow Up To Fallout 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Lilrocker55
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got my first taste of Fallout with Fallout 3. The gameplay mechanics are the same as Oblivion except for the difference in area locations, time, and weapons. Then I bought Fallout New Vegas and I can easily say I spent my money well. Although the graphics are OK and there isn't much sound going on, the gameplay will suck you in immediately and will keep you in there until the end. This is a great game and I easily recommend this to anyone who wants a good RPG and has a lot of free time on their hands. Here are some other open world and phenomenal games to check out...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fallout New Vegas
this game is amazinggg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
shawn11111119
Location: 'merica
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game like two years ago, and its not like the game that makes you addicted immediately, but theres always something to do in it, and its one of those games that you dont just hold down a button until you die and then you come back again, no, its full of puzzles and choices and a million ways to play, this game is possibly the bestest game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fallout New Vegas
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Gator4220
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a must play for any players who love Role-Playing-Games (RPG's) This game has okay graphics, a long gameplay time, and alot of side-quests! I love it! I also love other role playing games but New Vegas is my 2nd favorite behind Dead Island ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout New Vegas
New Vegas has it's ups and downs.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
Dunmer
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved Fallout 3, when I bought New Vegas i was a little bit disappointed. Gameplay: The game play mechanic is better than fallout 3, New Vegas added aiming down sights and the Virtual Aiming System still works like a charm. Sound: The soundtrack is nice and fitting for the atmosphere, the same old 1950's sound adds the Fallout atmosphere everyone loved in Fallout 3. Graphics: The Game looks and feels like a fallout game, it looks exactly like fallout 3 in a different setting. The graphics are nice and crisp. Lasting Appeal: Fallout New Vegas is a decent game but does not or ever will live up to be as good as Fallout 3 was. The thing i was most disappointed in was the story. New Vegas had a confusing and cheesey storyline that was uninteresting and very amateur. To sum things Pros: Good Fallout atmosphere, Improved combat and leveling system Cons: Mediocre story line and side quests
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fallout New Vegas
Not a bad game, just not my kind of party
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
SoONErs
Location: Norman, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout New Vegas is pretty well thought out, as are most of Bethesda's games. Endless gameplay opportunities; you could easily spend 100s of hours playing this if you're a completionist and have a blast while you're doing it. Unfortunately for me, this game was just lacking something to keep me interested. I can't really put my finger on it, maybe it's just me...this really is a cool game and I know many people who really like it. I just wasn't that taken by it. Bottom line: A good mix of shooter and RPG with tons of little things to do while completing the main story. Just not for me, but I'm probably the minority here. Give it a shot at least and see what you think.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nmg187
 
Please wait while more information about nmg187 is loaded.
Additional information about nmg187 could not be loaded.
Really good despite bad comments
Posted 5/30/13
This game is actually very fun. Don't listen to the comments saying that it is glitchy because there have been updates that got rid of the glitching and freezing. The game has not frozen for me and I have had it for like 2 months. All in all, Great Game! there are so many places to explore around around the wasteland and so many things to do like join a faction. This game also includes a lot of game altering choices to make. This might just be me but honestly, I think it is pretty funny.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Fallout New Vegas
Betsheda has done it again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Joesy
Location: Iowa, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is as good as the last game. It has hundreds of choices and enough variety that it'll have you replaying the game a minimum of 4 times just so that you expirence the difrent sided of the war. The best part is all your actions, either directly or indirectly, effect the outcome of the war this is a great game for a fan of Skyrim or rpg/role playing games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer253
gamestop
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer253 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer253 could not be loaded.
Horrible
Posted 4/25/13
i really dont like the gameplay and its just confusing i recommend watching a review on this then thinking about buying it but i say dont buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Fallout New Vegas
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Jetspartan
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
JUST GET IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>