GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout New Vegas

Welcome to Vegas. New Vegas. It's the kind of town where you dig your own grave prior to being shot in the head and left for dead...and that's before things really get ugly. It's a town of dreamers and desperados being torn apart by warring factions vying for complete control of this desert oasis. It's a place where the right kind of person with the right kind of weaponry can really make a name for themselves, and make more than an enemy or two along the way.As you battle your way across the heat-blasted Mojave Wasteland, the colossal Hoover Dam, and the neon drenched Vegas Strip, you'll be introduced to a colorful cast of characters, power-hungry factions, special weapons, mutated creatures and much more. Choose sides in the upcoming war or declare "winner takes all" and crown yourself the King of New Vegas in this follow-up to the 2008 videogame of the year, Fallout 3.Enjoy your stay.
Average Customer Rating:
7.897
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (390 reviews)
10 stars
95
9 stars
62
8 stars
46
7 stars
17
6 stars
16
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
15
223 out of 28179%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout New Vegas
Review 1 for Fallout New Vegas
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
ReconLegend
Location: Natrona Heights PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've Heard Many People Talk About How There Are Too many Glitches In Fallout New Vegas And The Freeze Which Most of them I've experienced But other than that Fallout New Vegas Is A Great Game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fallout New Vegas
DUDE JUST BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
thecoolestdudearound
Location: mass.MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BEST GAME SINCE FALLOUT3! BEST GAME!BEST! GAME! BEST GAME!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Fallout New Vegas
Best rpg out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Eroscop3
Location: L.A.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FONV is far by the best rpg games out there.The graphics are good the story is amazing.With over 100,s of gameplay and endless amount of guns and fun any hardcore rpg gamer would love this.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fallout New Vegas
Good Expansion to the Fallout series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Dogbite
Location: MT. Pleasant, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this is a great game for any Fallout fan! I know it has its flaws but all and all it is still a good game. I don't think the main storyline pulls you in like Fallout 3 did for me. It is still very well written though. I still love how open the world is and allows me to go about the game as I choose. It definatly throws you out there to figure out what works for you. And I'm sure everyone has had something to say about the frame rate and the constant freezing of the game. I just hope that all the nesseary patches are sent out to fix the issue as soon as possible. I love the game, havent finished it yet but im sure it will be good
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fallout New Vegas
It Was Worth The $49.99
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
GodofWarFan1
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off this game is one long game. Sure it was hard but its good.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fallout New Vegas
An extension with thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/10
GothicDude
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My first impression upon playing this was that it was fallout 3 with a different story and maps. I think that impression has held up after a couple of days worth of play so far. That is not a bad thing though as anyone who has played 3 knows, the game was great, they have taken a bit of time to add a few missing elements though that truly add some more flavor to the game. Upgrading weapons, whether limited or not is nice, and maybe it's just me but it seems that there is far more weaponry in total. The idea of crafting is good, as there were some things I loved to make in 3 but most of the junk you found was simply used for making a little cash, so lots of parts that had little weight/cash value were simply left around, now they have uses and some are pretty cool. Graphics seem the same (though I have noticed that it seems to hang from time to time for few seconds), more to listen to as you wander around, some cool monsters and such so far...and oh yeah, I haven't even made it to Vegas yet! Lol, just get the game you'll love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fallout New Vegas
Wasteland Exploration!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
witty135
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You hear a lot that this game is just Fallout 3 with a new setting. I disagree. The orange/brown color palette is a nice change from the green and gray of F3, and the western tone gives it a more western feel to it. Iron sights aiming is a nice improvement, and the fact that karma is mostly replaced by reputation is nice. I liked New Vegas better than F3. The storyline is more interesting in my opinion, and there are multiple paths to complete it. The characters are more diverse, and everyone has some hidden agenda. The graphics aren't improved much, but the art style more than makes up for that. Hardcore mode gives a nice survival feel, although it really won't affect you if you are on very easy. I personally didn't experience many bugs. Don't rely on autosave though. The game freezes a bit, but usually pressing the PS button and waiting a couple seconds. All in all, if you liked F3, you'll like NV. There's another wasteland to explore, and more things to shoot. Do you really need more convincing?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout New Vegas
Good Game Just needs work
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
TheWonderWorker
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fallout: New Vegas is a good game with potential, however that potential wasn't reached when it first came out. Reports of it being bugged, crashed, and glitched were all over the internet. However thats not the case anymore with the new patch reccently comming out. The game is addictave once you get past the tiny glitches, and Obsidan improved a bit by adding V.A.T.S. which helps the amming a bit. Anyway, With the appeal being alright, The graphics made by bethsedia softworks was amazing in my opinion. The whole idea of it being a Wasteland with a casinopolis called New Vegas. You can tell exactly the detail they worked hard on. The sound is a bit edgy but is still alright, the part of it being the radio which lowers then gets louder, then gets lower...So I understand this game being Good. (BTW Guys, The reason it was so Bugged before was because of the detail of the characters, landscapes, backgrounds, and AI. Don't blame Obsidian, they fixed it anyway)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fallout New Vegas
So Close Yet So Far
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
FalloutNVFreak
Location: Carpinteria, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout New Vegas is a flat-out buggy game. Be prepared for wacky glitches and occasional resetting of your console. One thing you need to like this game is patience, be prepared for the game to freeze ALOT. It happened to me about 5 times during my playthrough. I would recommend saving alot. I felt like Bethesda Softworks rushed this game, it could have been so much better if they had worked out the bugs of this game. With the bad stuff aside, this game is pretty much perfect. DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS. This game is AWSOME. There are so many factions and followers to choose from it's unbelievable. You actually have 4 ways to beat the game. This game includes so many new weapons and encounters. With the wild wasteland perk, it becomes that much more silly. Overall, this game would have been a 10 if not for the constant glitches. I hope this review helped.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
plEASE!
Posted 5/5/13
The Animation was awful. Thay must fix that if thay ever are going to make a other one bad framrates and animations hurt my eyes and the graphics in this are not that good. Try harder or FallOut 4 will be a Fall Out bad game get it.??? Any way fix the AIMANTION!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Fallout New Vegas
If you dont like new vegas then you dont like fo3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
geezee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although some may say fallout new vegas is just more fallout 3 thats just what a fallout fan wants. New Vegas made the few improvements that every fo3 fan wanted. One is the combat mechanics including iron sights mode witch is great and you can even turn it on and off. This game has the same feel as fallout 3 though and the combat can still be acward at times but, iron sights mode helped alot. Another thing i enjoyed about this game was the replay value. It seemed to me that every time i played this game again something new would happen especially because of the factions. They allow you to choose your path with either Caesars Legion, the New California Republic, Mr.House (the overseer of the strip), or my favorite, YES MAN (this robot allows you to conquer the wasteland on your own). but one of the best parts of the game are the epic VATS kills. VATS is the vault tech assisted targeting system. And to wrap up the most addicting thing is probably the leveling. With perks the and skill points the game gets more and more addicting until you just can't stop playing. This is one of my all time favorite games and i would reccomend it to any gamer. (if you liked this review please give it a thumbs up)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fallout New Vegas
Just as fun as Fallout 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
BMTB
Location: Mukilteo, WA
I think that this game is really great. It really is a fun experience, and that is because of alot of reasons. But one of those reasons is becasue of the freedome that you get in this game. You really controll how fast or slow the story goes by. It also really fits any playing style that you want, like if you like to go out and look for things then you can do that too. There are also allot of side quests that you can do. So really the game can last up to like hundreds of hours because the game is soooooo big. But that brings me to the only bad part about this game, and that is the fact that because the game is so bad the graohics suffer. But that is definatly not something that really matters in this game. It is just really a great different playing kind of game and that is why me and a ton of other people love it. Also they really keep you entertained with alot of DLC that is as long as a normal game story is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
looooool
PA
 
Please wait while more information about looooool is loaded.
Additional information about looooool could not be loaded.
Not nearly impressed
Posted 4/26/11
I hae been so shocked by the Horribleness of this bad game that i wont ever even TOUCH fallout 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Fallout New Vegas
Great game for the price! Lots of good stuff!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
PWNR
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went to GameStop and traded some stuff and if I purchased some pre owned stuff I got 50% extra trade credit. So I got something for my PlayStation Move and then I was looking for a good cheap game to play on New Years Eve. I found this in one of the $14.99 and under pre-owned bins. Obviously, everyone has heard of Fallout and especially New Vegas since its so recent. I looked and it said $12.99, I thought that they had put the wrong sticker on a game that came out only about a year ago! But I bought both of the items, came home and installed the 5 gigs on my system. I started playing and to be honest, was a little lost and surprised at the graphics, when you first start they dont seem good, but they get better. So, for $12 its a good experience and the world is enormous, do some exploring and it can take hours to just go through a few things, which is good for me because I like to get alot out of my games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fallout New Vegas
Hopefull
Posted on:10/8/10
psncmoney2011
Location: Huber Heights, Ohio
The game looks amazing but after Fallout 3 I hope they really fix the freez-screen that I experienced time and time again on the PS3.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheKillerWastelander
Mojave Wasteland, Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about TheKillerWastelander is loaded.
Additional information about TheKillerWastelander could not be loaded.
Best. RPG. Ever.
Posted 5/30/13
I can't believe what I saw the second I pressed New Game! I'm very glad they added Aiming Dow sights into the game because in Fallout 3 it would be like Left 4 Dead your shooting point blank. Who ever is a RPG fan get this game ASAP
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Fallout New Vegas
Like Fallout 3 but thirstier
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Anonymous
Location: Toledo, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for fans of the Fallout series but sadly the bugs hold it back, and I ain't talkin bloatflies. Though with the right amount of patience and an ability to get over obsessive compulsive quest completion, this sequel fits right in with the rest of the better titles in my library. Being an Everquest fan, the new ability to harvest and craft many items is a really fun addition. Also the extended amount of companions and more advanced interface with them is a plus (can you say packrats?). Gambling seems to make any kind of monetary troubles non existent, and the fact that there are no clear cut, across the board enemies adds much more depth to character development and game consequences. My hope is that even with the flaws in the game and the mixed reviews, the powers that be will release a version with all DLC included. Fingers crossed in a dark room with Fisto. P.S. Hardcore mode!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fallout New Vegas
Still Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
Megannnn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Here's the thing about falllout: it can be buggy and i have had to restart it from freezing alot, but it's still an amazing addicting game. If there's a game thats buggy and makes ur ps3 freeze but your still playing it for weeks and giving it a 9/10 thats one dang amazing game. The only big prob i have is that the deathclaws are unsually hard to kill nd make me mad and if i don't save it and it freezes...the game also gets messed up sometimes if i do something wrong before a mission, but its avoidable. It's pretty intresting all the different fractions. it's not like dragon age where theres a clear 100% good and evil side. It makes it kinda more REAL ina way. I also have a hard time finding a nice person lol even if a persons nice they can be kinda rude sometimes. but its not such a prob. They're difficulty levels are pretty tough. This game would definatly be very good for hardcore gamers. Espcially sense they have a 'hardcore mode'. overall i love the fallout games :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout New Vegas
Great for RPG players, not so great for others.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
SolidSnakeFanBoy
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me begin by saying that this game is, in my opinion, better than Fallout 3. Here's why. The gameplay is more polished, allowing for more variety in the combat system. There's more variety in the kinds of quests you can do. More perks. More guns. More exploration. Same size as the D.C. wasteland. What's not to like about this game. Its practically the same game style as Fallout 3. Just with lots more to do. If you loved Fallout 3, get this game. Heres why you should caution this game. It took me quite a while to get used to this game. As soon as I started, it took me forever to get with the program. I not only died over and over again, but felt like I couldn't do anything in the game without suffering a lot damage. Wether it be creatures or humans or whatever. So if you don't like RPGs or don't adapt to games that well, I wouldn't recommend it. Now if you have the patience to overcome the games difficulty for the first few hours of play, by all means get the game. Overall, this game is top notch. It will give enjoyment to RPG lovers and Fallout fans alike. I highly suggest you get this game if you are either of those things.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Toledo, Ohio
2 Maps
Posted 4/24/11
Am I crazy or are there not two maps in the game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Fallout New Vegas
This game will make you pull your hair out
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
JeffreyJames213
Location: Mass
I have logged about a hundred hours on this game and have finished it. Hardcore mode was a great addition; the numerous glitches were not. Google “New Vegas” and “glitches” and you will see that almost every quest and area on the map has a well documented glitch. They range from quests you can’t finish and items that vanish before your eyes to whole sections of the map that are choppy and cause the game to freeze (if you haven’t seen this yet you will), I noticed no improvement after the patch, my game froze at least once an hour during gameplay, much more in noted problem areas.
What kills me is that after you realize that the game is a total mess you start to wonder: Will my game freeze?, Is this a glitch or am I stuck?, Should I go outside and rake leaves? I almost stopped playing for good, but I have to admit under all that was the game I was waiting for. I would say hardcore fans should get this game (and they already did), everyone else do not waste you time until you get the all clear at least a week after the new patch. BTW what up with no plans for DLC for PS3, I’ll bet that is a good thing as it will likely be so glitchy it will burn your house down!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fallout New Vegas
Obsidion Takes Back Fallout! will it be better?
Posted on:9/21/10
SuperReviewer
Location: Earth
Mind you (the readers) I have this already preordered because Obsidion entertainment is comprised of the Original makers of Fallout and Fallout II as such I am picturing a MUCH BETTER Fallout new vegas. My big hope is they care a little more about the product then bethesda did with all the bugs in the GOTY edition. all said and done though, this is the MUST HAVE GAME OF 2010 EASILY. new FPS elements, the ability to use the iron sights (thank god) and of course the original creators of the Fallout franchise making the game add up (to me) to what will most likely be the RPG of the year if not Game of the year! Get a copy as fast as you can so you don't miss out on what will be the best RPG of the year (two worlds 2 will be a close 2nd)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout New Vegas
Reasonable quality
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
3BlindEyes
Location: Debver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game, like most games from Bethesda, is an all-around decent game. For an average gamer who comes home from work/school and wants to sit down and relax for a bit, this game will suit your needs perfectly. In my opinion the graphics are shotty and the game-play is still a little off, but overall the game has a catching storyline which allows the gamer to play it over-and-over. However, there are an unreasonable amount of bugs in this game. There are some that you may never experience, but when you do experience them they are a game-breaker. I currently own the CE of the game and I do not regret the purchase; I do however resent the lack of effort put in by Bethesda to give us a quality game with minimal bugs and exceptional graphics.
Furthermore, while I would recommend this game to a friend that is only because most of my friends have similar attitudes as mine. If you are easily frustrated, I would not purchase this game. Renting would suit your needs perfectly and you can judge for yourself the quality of the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
obed
 
Please wait while more information about obed is loaded.
Additional information about obed could not be loaded.
Fallout:New Vegas
Posted 1/1/11
This game is amazing,it's everything you would expect from a series like this.The bug's are very annoying but it it's like the game is so great you forget about the bug's,overall the game is great and the delivery for this game was really fast(I ordered online).Above all this game will last you like a life time because there are so many side-quest's (a lot more than fallout 3).So i would tell all of my friend's to buy this game and online it's very cheap.This game won't fail as a gift.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Fallout New Vegas
Why the BAD reviews?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
PS3convert
Location: Irvine, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Usually, when I pick up a game I like to read the reviews on gamestop.com first. After reading some of the terrible reviews online I was totally against buying this game but the man at the store told me many people who bought the game told him they really liked it. I caved and spend 15 bucks on the game. All I have to say is I was BLOWN AWAY! As soon as I popped in the disk and looked at the menu I knew this game would rock. The cut scenes are beautiful and I have a standard def TV!! The in-game graphics are superb as well, other than a few minor pieces which aren't noticeable unless you're really trying to look for them. The gameplay is solid and smooth pretty much exactly like Fallout 3's and the new gunplay is very appreciated. I have played longer than the infamous "5 hour mark" and have had no glitches or freezes whatsoever. (The PSN update must have done its job). The story is gripping so far and I can't wait to hop back on my Playstation! Overall: Don't listen to the bad reviews. This game is a steal for 15 bucks!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>