GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle

GET HOOKED ALL OVER AGAIN!HOOKED! AGAIN replicates all the excitement and tension of fishing without having to leave the comfort of your living room. Participate in one of the many modes and unlock the latest lures that'll help you catch the elusive lunker. Once you think you've mastered the single player modes, you can take your angling skills to the ulti mate test and challenge the best fi sherman online.
Average Customer Rating:
6.875
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
Review 1 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
Great Fishing Game & Controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/09
Fly4aWteGuy
I was unaware that Hooked Again was the sequel to a first version Hooked, since I had only bought my Wii 3 1/2 months ago (finally)... but what I do know is that Hooked Again is my favorite game out of the 3 game that I currently own thus far! The game meets my expectations, since it absolutely simulates a real life fishing outing... but what I like best about it is that it's challenging, and not cartoonish like at least 1 other fishing game out for the Wii. I've played the game almost everyday since I bought it a few weeks back, and I've had no issues with the fishing rod accessory whatsoever, unlike the previous reviewer who had unfortunately reported breaking 2 thus far. Really?? On my fishing rod, I had made sure to fasten the top part of the rod to the bottom piece with the switch lever which essentially acts as a 'lock', securing my fishing rod to work as a durable, functional unit as intended!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
Fishing Fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
Hurricane Husker
I have found the game to be highly addictive. The plastic rod that comes in the bundle is worthless and I play without it. The only real complaint I have is that the line breaks often, even if you are careful with the line tension. It would be better if the game would allow you to use different test lines and have a drag feature on the reel. The lake options are all cool and each one fishes differently. The more fish you catch the more lures you win and the more lures you obtain the easier it is to catch fish. Often, just like in real fishing, you find a spot in the lake where the fish always seem to be biting. I have never played a fishing game on Wii prior to this so I have nothing to compare it with, but overall I found Hooked Again to be a fun game and I would recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
ok
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/09
always fishin
hooked again was the first fishing game I purchased for wii.It definetly has its good points,nice graphics and good gameplay.I was dissapointed with the fishing rod , it broke the 1st time I played and I had to return it.I was lucky enough to return it and they had another one but the bad news is that new one broke too,its not made well if you plan on reeling any fish in at all so now it sits in the box while I wait for the store to get more in.I would reccommended just buying the game seeing as its really good and not getting the pole ,its a waste of money and you could get two games for the price of the bundle. Wish that two people could fish from same boat instead of having to play wireless seeing as I cant seem to get that to work either.Great game and really bad accessories I hope that I dont have to keep bringing it back every day because th rod and reel seperate all the time.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
Much like real fishing and fun!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
GearKiller1918
Location: Barberton, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game uses a special device to act as a real fishing pole using your motion plus controller and nunchuch. The game brings fishing with the family at home on the T.V right to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
One of the better fishing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/09
Big Brother
I enjoy playing fishing and hunting games, but there are just so many out. I bought Hooked Again because I played the first Hooked and love the fishing rod with the gameplay, but the fishing rod for Hooked Again seems to be more durable and the nunchuck spins a lot smoother. The gameplay and graphic is really good compared to the first Hooked and Rapala and the Bass Pro fishing which i thought was horrible, I didn't buy it but my friend had it and the control is so big and i think he broke two nunchucks thumb controller because of the poor configuration of the reel. I saw the Rapala controller but looks very odd looking. Anyway, Hooked Again has the best looking controller and the realism is there especially with the motion plus. if you like to fish buy this one, all the others are just slab a game with a controller that has no or poor functionality.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
Very boring would not reccomend to anyone!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
wolfgang
Location: Norwalk,CT
This game is very boring and is not fun at all to play. In the game you see fish but they sometimes just stay there and don't come to you. When you get a fish you have to guide the bait into its mouth which is hard and boring. You have no fun so don't get it!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
do209
I really like this game it is a little short on fish types and different lakes. I wish this game could have tournaments that aren't just bass tournaments. The tournament schedual is a little confusing in fact I still haven't quite got it figured out. The fishing rod handle broke 10 minutes into game play, but you really dont need it. The fighting action is great but you don't have a drag option which would help out alot. The boat controls are real easy to use, although they are fairly pointless the lakes are more like ponds. This is a pretty good fishing game I recomend it to anybody that likes this kind of game. I have tried to ues the online feature several times but I could never get anybody to play, so have a friend if you want to playwith someone.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
I’M HOOKED ON HOOKED… AGAIN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/09
Tum Tum
Thought I’d give myself an early gift for the Holiday Seasons, so I ordered and just received my copy of Hooked 2 from this website, as I did with the the first version Hooked! And so far, Hooked 2 is an absolute hit!! Hooked 2 was built with a whole new engine, and a new fishing rod, and best of all... it's "Wii Motion Plus" compatible! I’ve recently became a big fan of Wii games that are compatible with the “Wii Motion Plus”, ever since I bought the Wii Sports Resort Pack last month, and here’s why. The “Wii Motion Plus” adaptor allows this game in particular to feel very realistic in the user’s fishing interaction with the catch, because you’re able to access a full range of motion when casting, reeling, setting the hook, fighting the various species of fish, and finally landing the fish… simulating a real lake fishing experience! The WI-FI battle mode allows you to challenge random players, and even up to 4 of your online friends. And since I'm unable to go lake fishing as often as I like... I love the fact that i can get a realistic fishing experience right from my own room, especially due to the games environmental simulation of seasons, various time of day, water temperature, and weather effect on lake and fish ecology. Hooked Again is the only fishing game out that's Wii Motion Plus compatible... so I'm glad that I invested in the best fishing game out, along with the Wii's latest technology!! Fish on fellow anglers!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hooked Again with Fishing Rod Bundle
I'm already HOOKED AGAIN!!
Posted on:9/29/09
Game Guy 1968
I'm counting down the days until I'm able to purchase Hooked Again!! I've read that version 2 was built with a whole new engine, with a brand new fishing rod that's Wii MotionPlus Compatible! That works for me, because when I cast... I like to 'pitch', as well as 'under-hand cast' to simulate the most realistic fishing experience! I've played the first version "Hooked" countless times over at my friend's place, and that game rocked!!! Can't wait for part 2!!
0 of 3 found this review helpful.