GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aliens vs. Predator

Aliens vs Predator is an entirely new title for PC and high-definition consoles from acclaimed British developer Rebellion, the team behind the 1999 original PC gaming classic. Bringing the legendary war between two of science-fiction's most popular characters to FPS fans, AvP delivers three outstanding single player campaigns and provides untold hours of unique 3-way multiplayer gaming. Experience distinctly new and thrilling first person gameplay as you survive, hunt and prey in the deadly jungles and swamps surrounding the damned colony of Freya's Prospect.
Average Customer Rating:
8.058
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
13
8 stars
11
7 stars
8
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
57 out of 6983%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens vs. Predator
Review 1 for Aliens vs. Predator
This game needs a sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best but it really needs a sequel every thing about it is awesome a little too much swearing but this game is perfect for people who love hardcore games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Aliens vs. Predator
Don't listen to critics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/10
UrMomGoesToCollege
ok i got this game for my birthday, which was in February, and i still love playing it! (usually i stop after beating it but this game was just too great) Lots of people are saying it sucks just because they don't have any patience. The challenge was pretty hard (especially on nightmare difficulty), the controls are good (similar to Bioshocks) I loved the graphics, the interface just as much, the length could have been better but still was long enough to keep wanting to play, the sound was one of the best parts, and the storyline was good but most ppl just thought it was garbage, another great part is that the campaign is different than some other games cuz its from 3 perspectives, if ur in the mood to hunt humans choose Alien, if ur in the mood for stealth stuff go Predator, or if your in the mood to BE hunted go Marine (Marine is also most challenging, Predator is easiest but is probably the most fun, and Alien is hard at times and easy at others) over all it was probably one of my favorite games and definitely was worth buying i definitely reccomend to any hardcore Predator or Alien fans do urself a favor and don't listen to other reviews and buy it cuz it is really fun and entertaining :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aliens vs. Predator
AVP NEW Genre - First Person Shooter/Slasher
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/10
Funjumpz
What can a 30 year gaming Veteran tell you about this? All I can say is welcome to an UP CLOSE and personal experience! From dark hallways being lit up by the flashes of the machine gun fire, to MAD sprinting Aliens dropping from the ceilings, this is a new way to play shooters online. Although the Predator, if played correctly, has an unfair advantage, you just can't get away from an alien once he has snatched you up from behind and speared his tail through your chest. Ouch! No matter which character you choose to master first, if you don't watch your back, you will be re-spawning like a newbie......OFTEN! This game offers you the chance to play whatever matches your play style. If you are a great shot, the Marine is for you. If you miss a lot of shots, maybe you are better sneaking up from behind with amazing speed with the Aliens(COD Knifers). And finally a character that is made for those hunters(campers), the Predator. Three species, heavy firepower, endless carnage. Need I say more?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Aliens vs. Predator
Moederat AVP game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
Autistic
i just got this game a couple days ago. the game itself i wouldnt recommend unless youre a big fan of the Aliens and Predator movies. it's not bad, its just nothing new, and the graphics arent that great for being a new release. it's broken up into three campaigns: the Marine, the Alien, and the Predator. the marine campaign was kinda stupid and the story line was cheezy. the Alien campaign was my favorite, sort of reminded me of the Darkness. the closs up moves you can do as the xeno alien is quite entertaining. one of my favorites is you can saw into an enemies neck with your alien claws and looks pretty cool. another is where the alien shoves the tail up one "end" of an enemy and out the mouth. The predator was my second favorite campaign. i love how the invisibility cloak isnt timed or anything, but if you engage in contact you'll be visible. this game was not really bad, but wasnt anything new as far as FPS games go. but if you really like the movies than this game may be worth your while.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Aliens vs. Predator
Get to da chopper!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
MrBlack97
Location: Chicago , IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Get to da chopper! & buy this game! When i heard about this game i went berserk! The critics didn't give it much credit but don't believe them .
This game has great ups & just some downs. First the graphics are OK could be better . Second , the blood & gore made me want cry because it reminded me of the roots of these two creatures which i love. Third , the game needs some improvement in sound (i don't mean scene sound) I'm talking about background sound , like in the predator campaign , it would've been good if they had the "jungle trek" theme in. Fourth , the alien campaign is great but the camera almost made my head explode , it gave me migraines . Now finally , overall this game is FANTASTIC! There should be a sequel. Now stop reading this review & go buy the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NBKzPredatorz
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about NBKzPredatorz is loaded.
Additional information about NBKzPredatorz could not be loaded.
Great Game! I Like it! They should make more
Posted 5/2/11
I liked the game. But 3 things to change. 1 to make more ammo for weapons as human, 2 as alien you should be able to snatch up marines when your in a high places like air ducks, and 3 as predator you should be able to hang people like they do in the movies. But still pretty good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Aliens vs. Predator
Fun and different FP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/10
Stalker7
This game has the potential to be a 10. I switch off and on from COD MOD 2 to this game. This game is fun and addicting. The storyline really sets the mood for all of you alien/predator fans. If you are the Predator, you become a true hunter. Ripping off your preys heads for your trophy. Or if your a alien fan that likes swift movements tail whiping action and ripping off someones jugular this one's for you. My Fav. Or you can go with the Marine. Once you spot an alien or predator you will rip them in half or splatter their lifeless bodies with your shotgun. Multiplayer has it's up's and down's. With multiplayer there is no game loby so when you end game you go back to the menu with your group. Thats easy fix. I do have a problem with the interface in multiplayer. Sometimes when your special instant kill comes up i.e. the square button, I push it and it wont do it. Sometimes I have to do it several time and a lot of time you don't have that chance. Other than that this game is awsome. It opens a new window for FPS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Aliens vs. Predator
Aliens and Predators
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
syko
First off let me say the bad about the game. this game is pretty bad as far as graphics are concerned. for a 2009 title (i think is when it came out) it just really looks like an '05 game. the story is kinda lame and forgettable and the marine campaign is sort of a bore. aside from those little road bumps, the rest of the game is a blast if your a Aliens/ Predators fan. i had so much fun as the alien, they had really cool kill techniques like sawing off your enemy's neck . than the predator was really fun. i actually felt like a hunter preying upon the humans and aliens. this game is very entertaining, but isnt anything new, but it's by far the best Alien or Predator game so far. i would highly recommend you get this if you can and are a fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aliens vs. Predator
Simply Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
1nsanilicious
A definite must for any fan! I actually had to turn the game off during the first mission I was too scared! LOL. It was like being in the movies. Then I came back and did the multiplayer as the Aliens and was amazed at how smooth it was to transition from surface to surface. I reaaly like the finishing moves and the fact that you don't have to execute a series of buttons to do it and that it pops up on hour screen when you can do it so your not constantly trying. The graphics are amazing too. I haven't gotten too far into the story but from what I have seen and read in the strat guide it's going to be fun and you can do single player story modes from all three races! The only draw back so far is what seems to be easy mode play as predators in pvp. They seem to have homing type weapons and insta kill. Lots of people in multiplayer tend to be predators I prefer a challenge as a race but if you want button mashing mayhem I guess go be a predator.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Aliens vs. Predator
alien vs predator rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/10
d-man123
i think its a great game good graphics,great storyline,and awesome action! i have never played any other avp games but i think its so good it might be better than the others. I thought the marine missions were going to be scary but they weren't all that scary that was kind of a disappointment but on the other hand i really like the alien and predator missions! I love the online mutiplayer i think that is pretty good. I kind of like length of the game the reason for that is because it is soo long but thats kind of good because it is pretty fun. Also another reason i dont like the marine missions is that one part is very hard in it. But i have to say i really like the predator missions i mean i think they are very sweet!! Another thing i dont like about it is that the flashlight for the marines is not that bright. I think every thing is great besides the downfalls for the marines!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aliens vs. Predator
Why I recommand
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
Alien Queen 124
Aliens vs Predator has been a very interasting game francise not including the horrible AvP Requiem.Each campaige has a different visual on the charactor you choose to be.The game itself is acually very good as a shooter and sometimes gos into a horror scene of the movies.The stryline is great, the only problem with it is that it takes place at different times in the campaigens for example:the 1st mission for the Aliens is the 4th for the Predator amd the 5th for the marine.You also have to play the 3 campaines in an order you can understand it from.The way I suggest it you should play the alien then predator and finish with the marine.I suggest this game to shootors who like to have a good scare every once in awhile.This is my review of the game Aliens vs Predator I hope you enjoy and pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aliens vs. Predator
Amazing!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
Bradleymoo
I don't even know where to begin. well this game is just amazing. the three factions are very exciting to use. you can play as the Marines and have a more traditional shooter style character to your game, the Alien and mix it up a little by hiding in the shadows and then surprising your enemy with your speed and agility, or the Predator and watch your pray, humans and aliens, battle it out and then finish the survivor yourself. there are so many ways to play this game you will not get bored. the only thing that brings the score down a little is the alien controls, while it is an awesome species the controls can be kind of hard when you are on a wall or ceiling. but other than that everything is excellent. this game also keeps you on the edge of your seat! i jumped so high when i was a human and turned the corner to see an alien pop out of a vent only 4 away and start to slither my way. in the end this game will not disappoint! a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Aliens vs. Predator
Exciting & Time Consuming Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
TruthfulReviews
Location: Concord, ON
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is worth buying, at a price of $30.00, Its a great deal. In Aliens Vs. Predator you will find everything you can remember from the first, second, and even predator movie. This game is amazing and has a lot of gore and blood. You can play as a Marine which has a very dark and scary experience, Alien which is just amazing because you can climb on walls and do bloody gore trophy kills as well as Predator which is just awesome. This game is what you'd expect it to have. It has a long as heck single player for the three species. It also has multiplayer, people say its hard to find a game.. that a lie. There are a decent amount of people playing and you'll be able to play a full game max 18 players. A lot of game modes including a co op mode. If your an AvP fan or not, this is a game you want to try out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HIIIIIIIIIIIIII
 
Please wait while more information about HIIIIIIIIIIIIII is loaded.
Additional information about HIIIIIIIIIIIIII could not be loaded.
AVP SICKEST GAME EVER!!!!!!
Posted 4/4/11
THIS GAME HAS AL THE BLOOD AND GORE OF THE MOVIE THIS IS A SICK GAME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Aliens vs. Predator
some minor flaws,but the overall experience is ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
comicgeek
Location: littleton,co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AVP is a beutiful title but do the movies rival with this experience.Lets find out. PRESENTATION:AVP has good graphics,however playing as an alien and predator there were a coupleof framerate issues but I mostly experienced these problems playing in the Alien campaign. Your protaginist 6 moves too fast and mostly when transitioning between walls and such the camera just flew all over the place.GAMEPLAY:AVP has great controlls overall.the alien campaign is all about using the creatures speed and agility to your advantage.The predator story was all about stealth and using the creatures hunting tatics and technology.The marine mode however was the easiest to jump into.This particullar mode is much like a first person shooter.You have a map,an ammo counter,grenades and stims. FINAL PRODUCT: AVP is an overall rewarding experience . Afew minor hiccups and bugs might detract from the experience but overall it is a good game.check it out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Aliens vs. Predator
Could use better graphics but gameplay is A ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
bcat88
I admit i was somewhat skeptical about buying this game after seeing the professional reviews of this game, but i decided to buy the game anyway (since i pre-ordered three months ago). I am glad that i decided to go through with the purchase, because this game is intense and alot of fun. I have purchased games in the past that recieved 9 or 10s for scores and i found them boring with beautiful graphics. Two weeks later i traded those games in. in this case, the game received less than stellar score and its one of the most fun games i have played. yes, the graphics could have been more crisp, but the gameplay is good, very good. Each campaign gives you a tutorial on playing each of the three races, which is very helpful. second the story is good and the multiplayer gameplay is stressful its so good. (You actually feel as though you are being hunted)... After 30 minutes of playing i had to take a stress break......lol This game isn't going down as a cinematic beauty, but it plays as it should and will give you plenty of hours of entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Aliens vs. Predator
True experience for the universe of these series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
Zerift
Location: Olivet, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game after you get used to the controls for each group. Never truly feel overpowered or underpowered when facing anyone. Only kept to the single player as that felt like the best experience for this style. Down o personal opinion as it truly feels like you get to live in that universe while playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Aliens vs. Predator
Good for everyone, amazing for fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Tezzie
This game is absolutely amazing to me. I have tons of fun playing the alien and predator, though I honestly do feel a bit gimp as the marine. It's a well made fps, which everyone can enjoy, but for anyone that is a fan of the predator, alien, or avp franchises, it is an absolutely amazing experience. The online only lacks one thing: people. It's hard to find games with more than 7-8 players, in my experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aliens vs. Predator
Huge Let Down
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
toonyce
I'm a fan of the predator series and eagerly awaited the arrival of this game. When the demo first released I was hoping the finished product would be nothing like the demo. That should have been my first sign to not get this game. The graphics are of poor quality and detail. Looks almost like PS2 graphics. The walls of certain areas look like wallpaper imaging, much like most PS2 games. The controls are not smooth and fun. It felt like a rushed and unfinished product which was a huge let down. I was totally disappointed and would not recommend this game to my worst enemy. I read the reviews ahead of time, but because I'm such a fan, I wanted to give it a go on my own. The online play was horrible, character motions were bad, and I felt the characters were lopsided with some being more advantageous than others. So you might find yourself in a game with you getting owned by choosing your favorite species, but everyone else is choosing the stronger. Don't buy, not worth it, not even worth trying on your own, you'll be disappointed. Don't make my same mistake.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aliens vs. Predator
Love it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/10
Quenette
First off, the game is really fun. The only problem I have with it so far is the Matchmaking for Multiplayer. If they made some changes here, like game lobbies and MW2 style connections and host transfers, it would be 10 all the way around. Each race has a very unique feel and the game it's self is just amazing. The graphics, although not the best, are more the adequate. Each race also has its own controls, although the preds and marine controls are very much the same. The game has also changed a bit from the demo, the auto transition for the alien from one surface to the next is much more fluid and consistant, however it is annoying at times and will make you dizzy if you do it enough. The pred aim is much faster, at least it feels faster, and it feels like it moves a little slower. Some of the damage of the marines weps has been lowered as well, the shot gun doesn't one shot preds anymore =( Aliens Rock! ;)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Aliens vs. Predator
The game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
thedashing1
Location: boca raton.fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i got this game i thought that it may be bad because of all the reviews it was getting. but it was amazing, the controls are easy to pick up and the storyline actually stays stable. and sure it is short, but thats why there are 3 story modes. they each probably have 4-5 hours of gameplay. and each is totally different. with the alien you crawl on walls and through ducts. with the predator you become invisible and kill both marines and aliens. personally the predator is the best story line. and with the marines its all about waiting for something to come out of the darkness to shoot. i would totally want people to buy this game for a good time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aliens vs. Predator
coolies game of 09
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
pondo
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is one of the best online games for me and if you get the game you have to get the map pack for it. also the game is so good because every match your ether a predator, alien, or a human.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>