GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aliens vs. Predator

Aliens vs Predator is an entirely new title for PC and high-definition consoles from acclaimed British developer Rebellion, the team behind the 1999 original PC gaming classic. Bringing the legendary war between two of science-fiction's most popular characters to FPS fans, AvP delivers three outstanding single player campaigns and provides untold hours of unique 3-way multiplayer gaming. Experience distinctly new and thrilling first person gameplay as you survive, hunt and prey in the deadly jungles and swamps surrounding the damned colony of Freya's Prospect.
Average Customer Rating:
6.769
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens vs. Predator
Review 1 for Aliens vs. Predator
It's about time!
Posted on:11/21/09
Anonymous
Yeah we have been waiting since 2003 for another installment in this series. The title is misleading in a way since on PC this is actually the third in a series of excellent FPS games. The previous two were both quite fun and could also be scary too. The Marine campaigns in particular while the most standard were also very exciting since lets face it stuck in the dark with noting but your crappy flashlight an some flares with Aliens all over the place is intense. Fortunately you can take a break from that by playing the monster instead stalking people as the Alien or hunting them both as the Predator. And this isn't even mentioning the multiplayer which was always a blast an keeps you coming back for more. Everything I have seen indicates this game will be as good or better as those previous games so I highly recommend it. If you need more convincing consider Dedicated Server support has been confirmed which is of course excellent news for buyers of the PC version.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aliens vs. Predator
Well done! very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/10
john1574
I did play and loved the 2 olders AVP games. I finished the marine side of this 1 and I can say its very fun and the game run very very smoothly... never had graphic bug or any glitch. I also play game in 3d and it didnt worked at start but after fixing it, this is 1 of my best 3d game up to date. The marine side was easy at normal difficulty, the marine you play can melee and push back aliens then shoot kill them, the checkpoints are close so you never need to play an hour to reach next checkpoint. You cannot duck but i never had the reflex to try ducking while fighting aliens. Player got pistol with infinite ammo, infinite lightstick and there a bunch of ammos/heathpacks everywhere, also the flashlight never run out of battery. The thing I loved in previous version was the ambience of the game... stressfull bip-bip-bip radar, deadly aliens walking on walls and the sounds of aliens drooling over me, all those are well rendered in that game. My only complaint is the melee attack of the marine is too powerfull and make it too easy, so i suggest playing marine at hard for casual player like me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aliens vs. Predator
Perfect for the fans and stealthy players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
Behemoth93
Location: Brooklyn,New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of people rated this game unfairly. I am going to give it to you straight. This game isn't for everyone, however eat reaches out to the main players. Its a simple fps with surprises that would make you jump out of your seat. I know i did. Its also a stealth game with room to explore different ways to overcome obstacles and enemy's. The game is also a fighting type game with melee being one of the predators main killing tools as well as with the aliens. This game does have a weird press "a button to enter" stuff game play interface but it works and if it wasn't there the game would lose playability do to ease of movement and bugs. the games graphics are awesome. I am playing it on very high graphics with direct x 11 (yes its compatible) with shading and shadows on very high and anti- aliasing is up to times 8. The only problem with the graphics is when transitioning with the wall to wall jumps and movements with the aliens its physics isn't all there, sometimes you'll see through the map. It is not a big issue just one that with a patch can be fixed. The sound now this game is one i say sound is key as a human and predator and the sound with a good surround sound stereo system or with a great headset (Triton's) then the game play gets boosted up even more. All in all this is a great game and for the price its worth it. I do stress it is not for everyone. This isn't a game for fps shooters who are fiends of medal of honor, battlefield bad company 2, and call of duty. if you think its like those games but instead of your friend being a spetsnaz hes an alien then you my friend are going to be disappointed. Don't get me wrong its a great game but for fiends of the game listed it is not a gun and run or camp as most of you do. You are to survive, adapt , change, overcome. The game is fun and addicting i loved the game and i am a big halo, call of duty, and killzone fan and it works. also for whoever loves splinter cell or sly cooper and all the other stealth like games aliens are the race for you and this game will be a must buy for you. If you have got 20 bucks and all ready got your list of games down then its worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aliens vs. Predator
Non-Traditional
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/10
AVP Disappointed
I bought this game to play with my family, and I must say; If you are interested in an AVP style game, get the older edition. This game is the simplest form of FPS there is. The predator insta-kill any marine or alien (and can see both), the Marine with drop an Alien and Predator in about 5 shots (Motion Sensor), the Alien will die instantly. But hey, if you like having a tail while you're dead, go for it.Over-all, it was a major disappointment. Every Alien, Marine and Predator are the same (except for the skins, which only affect appearance) as opposed to the traditional AVP with various Alien Types, Predator Types and Marine Specialists.The only reason I would even remotely recommend this game is because it looks fairly good.There are much better uses of $**.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aliens vs. Predator
Oh boy is this awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
Pringlesguy
Game over man! Game Over! It has been a while since they released an AVP game and this one really delievers. First I will start with graphics, I have no idea why people think the graphics are bad in this game. They are actually quite impressive and Alien and Predator look great with next gen graphics. Although this may not be the best looking game out there it is definitely an appealing game to say the least.Next, I will talk about the controls in the game. I believe that the controls were very easy to learn but, some people may find the alien races difficult to learn. The controls are actually pretty good but some are kind of annoying for instance Rebellion making alt to use all of Predator's weapons and to transition from wall to wall as Alien. Considering I'm playing this on pc I can simply change the controls to my liking so I really don't have much to complain about controls.Gameplay is the main aspect of any game and this one does not fail in this department. All three races are in an fps view and it works well with all of them. You may get some intense screen shaking while fighting as alien and predator which can be some what annoying at times but not enough to make it unplayable. When playing as Alien you are focused on stealth and surprise attacks. This is actually fairly easy at first but gets more challenging when you progress through the campaign. The Marine is just a straight forward fps that is intense from beginning to end. Predator is about stealth and the trophy kills which are extremely gory and are awesome in every aspect. I think that the gameplay is great and makes you feel like your in an alien or predator movie depending on the race you are. It really captures the essence of the films and has the gameplay to back up the incredible atmosphere.Multiplayer is the strong point of AVP and should be played to get the full experience out of the game. There are seven gamemodes which are, Infestation, Predator Hunt, Mixed Species Deathmatch, Survivor, Deathmatch, Domination, and Species Death Match. All game modes are great but the weakest in my opinion is deathmatch. All in all multiplayer is a must play and is one of the main reasons to purchase this game but, it should also be purchased for the single player because its also great.As for the sound, it is phenomenal. Alot of the old sounds are back like the Pulse Rifle sounds and alien and predator noises. It has great music and also captures that of the movies perfectly. Some sounds are a little generic but are still great to hear.Final Verdict: This is a great game and all AVP fans should own this. If you don't want to buy it you should at least consider renting it to see if you like it. Thanks for reading this review and I hope this helps all those who are trying to decide to buy it or not.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moonshine311
Chi town
 
Please wait while more information about moonshine311 is loaded.
Additional information about moonshine311 could not be loaded.
SO FUN
Posted 4/1/12
XBOX AND PC VERISON is fun its awsome alien i beat twice and predator once.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Aliens vs. Predator
Control lag makes the game annoying.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/10
kevin1991
The game is well overpriced as it feels way undeveloped. First off it doesnt support 96 khz bitrate, after having FRAPS confirm my FPS was well over 30 i concluded the controls to be laggy and unresponsive which makes the game unenjoyable. On easy, the game poses a challenge at least on the humans side which became a big let down and made it exremely hard pared with the hoaky laggy controls. I soon switched to aliens side, which had even worse controls. To put it blankly you dont feel like an agile alien you feel like a robot. The graphics however are quite impressive and i can best relate them to modern warfare 2. Taking into consideration the excessive difficulty level on the Humans side and the bad controls i would not reccomend this game. I have not tested multiplayer yet but so far it was not worth the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
360failxD
next door lol
 
Please wait while more information about 360failxD is loaded.
Additional information about 360failxD could not be loaded.
wellllllll
Posted 5/5/12
sounds like your rig sucks my friend =/
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Aliens vs. Predator
Great game for some people but not for other people
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/10
THE GAMERz
This game in my opinion, is great. The graphics i would have to agree that they are a bit dated but still its not like you have to cover your eyes or anything. The single player campaigns are bit short but they have a pretty good storyline. (honestly, i only have played the aliens campaign) But people are forgetting that this game's main component is the multiplayer. And while some people might find it boring, some will find it very fun. I don't get people complaining about the controls. I find them easy. It's just awkward from some other shooting games out there right now. Now back to the multiplayer, there are 7 gameplay modes. Deathmatch, Species TD, Mixed Species TD, Domination, infestation, predator hunt, and survivor. These variety types of gameplay will draw some people in but being only able to unlock new skins after ranking up might disappoint some people. Now the Sounds part. THe devs have done a great job making the sounds for this game, from the aliens hissing, to predator's variety of weapon sounds, its all here. Some people will learn that there are combos in this game for Aliens and Pred. (not sure about the marines.) Anyways i ll say that this game is worth the money with the new DLCs coming with more maps and stuff. They are also releasing Dedicated Servers soon which should fix a LOT of things. :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aliens vs. Predator
IMO
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
360failxD
Location: next door lol
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im a aliens fan ever sense i saw the movies when i was a kid with my dad, never really liked predator but whatever, anyways, the game is great if your a fan and have some freinds to play with, its on sale right now so go pick it up
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aliens vs. Predator
A Revival
Posted on:12/26/09
Anthony LaScola
SEGA has decided to take the reigns of a classic game franchise and by the looks of it has created a monster. The graphics are crisp and fluid to complement todays technology. If you try to go back to AvP1 and AvP2 on PC you will see that the potential is there for an amazing game. At least they werent as bad as Terminator 3 for PC. Anyway, I'm super excited for this because I love Aliens and Predator and SEGA knows how to amp up games and gore so I trust this will be one of the best shooters in 2010.
Review 10 for Aliens vs. Predator
awesome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
jelloboy
Location: riverside,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome hardcore game not for sqeamish people I have the second avp game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aliens vs. Predator
EXCITED
Posted on:8/11/09
dragonacid
I have owned and played every avp game that has come out and am especially fond of the computer versions they may not have the greatest graphics or an in depth control sceem but they are good old fashioned death match fun or you can play the single player mode with its very nice story and plot although it is rather disappointing that in either game you never encounter both an alien and a predator in the same instance My BIG HOPE is that they do that in this game
Review 12 for Aliens vs. Predator
Huge Expectations
Posted on:8/13/09
CommuniZm
I am a HUGE fan of the AVP in every sense, I have watched all movies, read all comics, and played all the games... This game is a dream come true for me. I am really anticipating this release! From what i have seen already from the trailers, the graphics are superb and the game play looks awesome. I can't wait for this game!! I love AVP!!!
Review 13 for Aliens vs. Predator
Curious
Posted on:2/1/10
xstation14
AvP is a legendary PC series, but developer Rebellion hasn't made a good game in 10 years. Either they'll return to their roots and make another great game in the series, or their bad game streak will catch up to them. I'm really interested in seeing how this game turns out.
Review 14 for Aliens vs. Predator
WOO HOO
Posted on:12/22/09
Sinest
I have this on pre-order and cant wait till it comes out!, been waiting so long for this, i even remember signing a petition to create one after AVP 2... been trying to find updates on it daily. I would like to see marines demo\ gameplay like they do with the preditor..
Review 15 for Aliens vs. Predator
Fun and gorey
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
Bongo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My copy for the pc was really glitchy it moved liked a sort of scracthed disk but was still fun espicially as predator who looked slomo with the glitches Overall it was asome w xbox 360 conrollers work with the computer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Aliens vs. Predator
It Was so AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
Samisawesome
Location: Murfreesboro, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Marine and Predator are easy Alien is Hard But they are all Fun. I've Beatin Marine,Predator But i'm working hard to beat alien
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Aliens vs. Predator
Serious disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/10
Valik
I was a huge fan of the Original AvP games. I was really stoked to find out Rebellion was making this one and couldn't wait to get it. I have been seriously let down by this purchase though.Challenge-The game was hard, even on normal, it was hard, overly difficult in my opinion. Most of your battles are pretty much hand to hand, and seriously... I don't think either humans or predators could actually survive that, especially humans, but its a game, so let that slide, you are franticly attacked, but the game jerks around awfully, making it difficult to be accurate in the game.Controls-They were god awful, no matter how low I set the graphics, it still felt like I was maneuvering a bulldozer through a glass shop... they just were never smooth. Oh! and what? No DUCK!?!?! I don't know how many times I was standing behind a box, being pulverized by automatic fire, and thinking, "Hey! If only I could duck behind this box, I could survive this... what modern FPS doesn't have a duck!?!?!Graphics-They are the saving point of this game... nearly. They are good, in a quake/doom way, dont understand why they don't move as smooth as those titles though. A far cry from Crysis though. (pathetic pun intended)Interface-Average, nothing special, but provides the information required efficiently. The gps system can be mildly confusing at times though.Length-It seemed about average playtime for modern FPS'Sound-Really didnt notice anything spectacular. but at least it was immersive. But don't expect any frights, the game is pretty predictable with its soundtrack, you know when trouble is about to start.Storyline-This was a pretty cool feature. Playing 3 separate story lines and switching back and forth between them easily between missions. Kept the game immediately enjoyable in single player. Multiplayer is virtually unplayable due to the jerky movement of the controls.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Aliens vs. Predator
Disapointly beauiful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
darkdragon1142
I have Played this game only a minor amount overall. about halfway into each races storyline. and i must say, im dredfully disapointed. the overall Storyline is great in my opinion. although lacking in some areas. the graphics are superb better then i would expect but after playing the previous game i am not suprised. great Gore and fatalities from all races along with excelent lighting effects and visual effects. The sound is great, you can get full 7.1 surround sound out and it makes an excellent guide for the true FPS player who listens for every noise to get a directional for aiming. the Challenge is rather interesting atleast in some aspects its hard to descern where you need to go and what you need to do but thats just how the last one was. the interface is very similar to the previous in display as far as the Hud goes. but interacting in the game i find rather anoying like how you have to interact with a vent to use it and interact with buttons and key consoles just to destroy them rather then just plain old attacking it. and your unable to Destroy the Bars that block you and things that were destructable in the last game are no longer. but overall what literally killed me about this game was the changes to the controls. the fact that you have to hold the middle mouse button just to climb walls seriously anoyed me. rather then just having no collision when wall walking like in the old one. In Conclusion. if your in it just for the gameplay and to get a decent story play this game. but if you played AVP 2 and primal hunt. i advise staying clear of this game. the last version did the best job ive ever seen in interactive gameplay as each race. there was a major level of difficulty and balance to everything that just made it flow. overall this game only gets a 5/10 and if i had to compare it to the old version id give it a 3/10 overall. whereass teh last version AVP2/primal hunt i give a 10/10. also a big disapointment so far i have not gotten to be a face hugger and chest burster which makes me sad.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aliens vs. Predator
Many issues - Skip It Until It's Cheaper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/10
ChongShin
Bottom Line: You'll get grabbed or melee'd from 30+ feet away (and that's NOT a lag issue). There are significant balance problems (preds have highest health + highest melee + highest defense + best ranged weapons that, no joke, kill in one hit from easily controlled projectiles). Significant control problems, and to call the game a basic FPS is a borderline understatement. Limited number of multiplayer maps.Preds: Where you can jump is largely arbitrary. There's no reason why you can't jump to the flat space that's clearly in view but you can jump to the flat space above you that requires a curve-ball like jump; that's just the way it is. Will NOT get knocked on their butt from most attacks, but will from some. In single player, the AI controlled Marines randomly become psychic and will know where you are at all times regardless of cloak or your location or your movement (or lack of movement).Aliens: Gets knocked 90 degrees sideways from melee attacks. Gets physically knocked on their butt (which takes forever to get up from) from fierce melee hits and from more than a few types of weapons fire. Weak physical attacks. Extremely slow fierce attack (by far the slowest melee attack in the game unless you're on a wall or ceiling and dealing with the clunky control problems). Wall walking can be frustrating and random. Sometimes the Alien will not run over some small bumps or willl not run over other surfaces while on walls and ceilings when there's no reason why you shouldn't be able to crawl over them (eg; a clean, curved surface becomes an invisible wall). Will occasionally jump to a random surface other than what you're pointing at. Will occasionally "get stuck" on (aka will not drop from) a surface. Easy to kill. Your view will not remain facing in the direction that you are pointing, causing your direction to abruptly (and significantly) change while switching surfaces or crawling over the side of things (basically, the Alien has no neck what-so-ever and probably no back bone, either, in so far as your point of view is concerned).Humans: Can not crouch. Can not take cover. You're basically a doll that's unable to bend at some joints. Enemies in the single player game CAN crouch and CAN take cover and definitely WILL do both against you, leaving you poking above your "cover" while they hide behind theirs. In multiplayer, the marine is at an obvious disadvantage versus the other races, and will shoot team mates due to confined spaces & the inability to crouch for your team mates behind you. The flash light is worse than the low-battery flash light that I have in my house.In single player, the aliens become easier to kill in later levels due to the fact that many begin to spit easily dodged low-damage acid spit instead of attacking with claws and teeth.In multiplayer, the limited number of maps will leave you revisiting the same location numerous times, but with slight differences for different play styles. For example, Refinery (the demo map) is here, but may be significantly darker (but with no other changes) for some game modes.You will get grabbed from 30+ feet away and this is not a lag issue. It looks absurd when you do it (you grab the air and then are suddenly holding your opponent who's way ahead of you) and it's cheap as can be when it happens to you. Melee is the same; you will get knocked on your butt from melee attacks that are several feet away. Again, not lag as everything else is happening lag-free.Can not do some fundamental actions while sprinting, such as reloading your weapon, causing you to become an even easier target than you otherwise are. Controls are not consistent (eg; to block as Pred you hold left + right mouse button, but to block as Marine you hold middle mouse button), causing obvious confusion in hectic fights.Multiplayer can get boring. In Hunter mode there's an unrealistically short time for the predator to attack before the game kicks you back to a Marine & replace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10