GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aliens vs. Predator

Aliens vs Predator is an entirely new title for PC and high-definition consoles from acclaimed British developer Rebellion, the team behind the 1999 original PC gaming classic. Bringing the legendary war between two of science-fiction's most popular characters to FPS fans, AvP delivers three outstanding single player campaigns and provides untold hours of unique 3-way multiplayer gaming. Experience distinctly new and thrilling first person gameplay as you survive, hunt and prey in the deadly jungles and swamps surrounding the damned colony of Freya's Prospect.
Average Customer Rating:
8.664
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
22
8 stars
21
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
93 out of 10787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens vs. Predator
Review 1 for Aliens vs. Predator
good game experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
nickdude090
Location: san antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the movies a little better than the game cause the story was a little hard @ some points so yeah that is why I like the movies better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Aliens vs. Predator
One word: Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
criminal44
Location: Hernando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing, you cannot only play as one species, but all three, and the story lines intertwine with each other (not going to say because it would spoil the game) plus the multiplayer is awesome. Killing your friends as a predator and meanwhile your on a team with xenomorphs!!!!! In summary get this game or forever be wondering what was that game like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Aliens vs. Predator
TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
SnipingBullet98
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i pre ordered the game and i hated it graphics were awful everything was in that game i ended up selling it just HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aliens vs. Predator
Incredible!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Superiorintelx
Location: atlanta,GA
i've played this game several times now, and its still a great game. the gameplay is so diverse, and the fact that there are three campaigns is just great! although the sound quality seemed a bit low, the games nearly infinite replay-ability definitely makes up for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Aliens vs. Predator
Alright people on the ready line move it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
ZerlinXP
Location: Titusville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was very good and I hope they come out with anther Aliens vs Predator game to contue the story to the aliens home planet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Aliens vs. Predator
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Darkblood120
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, I especially love being the alien. Being the marine was pretty fun as well. The only thing I don't like about the game is that the predator missions aren't that good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Aliens vs. Predator
BEAST
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Nateiscoo
Location: Kansas city/KC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love that you can play as all three campaign and that there is survival mode but WHY DOES NO ONE PLAY MULTIPLAYER?!?! if u want to play multiplayer and you cant find someone add me my GT is Nateiscoo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Aliens vs. Predator
Good, if you have seen the movies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
jdog442
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you read on it gets bad reviews because they have not seen the movies that aspired this game. I have seen every movie in these two series in the the combination of the two and loved them all. This game may have you a little paranoid for awhile but you will start feeling it where off eventually. I recommend this game to player who have seen the movies, don't mind a scare and really love gore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aliens vs. Predator
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Zombiedogahh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just epic bloody and gory. This is a must buy i love everything in it. Champian and multiplayer are both fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aliens vs. Predator
This game is really bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
Deadsea
Location: Waynesville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok I give this game a terrible 4/10 because the only good thing I can say about the game is Preadetor level 1,the Jungle level,and the Preadetor trophy kills. I bought this game for 30$ back in Christmas of 2010. I'm a huge Aliens fan,and Preadetor fan,but never have I liked the AVP films. I gave this game a chance choosing it over Dantes Inferno,big mistake. Lets start this off by saying you play as a Preadetor that is trying to prove his ''machoness'' by going to Earth and killing humans as prey. Along the way The Preadetor encounters certain weapons that were not given to him for some reason and his ancestors mask that for another odd reason gives him the ability to see the preadetors killing The Alien queen many years earlier. The combat is so repeatitive,block,hit,block hit thats pretty much it. When I was playing level one it brought me back to seeing the amazing film ''Preadetor'' all over again. But after that level the levels get bad,cramped,boring. The Alien campaign is just as bad if not worse I felt like a giant ant away from my colony the entire time,the combat is just as bad as the preadetors. The marine campaign was the worst you can't aim with your gun and the humans voice acting is laughably bad. However I gave the sound a high rating because the preadetors and aliens have great voices in the game,they sound just like from the movies. The flashlight is useless in the game,the weapons sound bad the endings are predictable everything is just bad in the game three bad campaigns don't make one good game. The online is dead,I waited thirty minutes in a lobby to look for people in public matches,so I quit that and tried private matches,fun but since there is no progress its useless. The nightmare mode is hard,I beat it as an alien and predetor but I never could do that as a marine. The aliens combat is bad when they are fighting a marine. My final plea DON'T GET THIS GAME. I regret ever spending more then 4 $ for this game. I sold it for a fraction of what I paid.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aliens vs. Predator
Great game but.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
gamenate
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
okay i'm gonna just say this first if u really like campaigns and aren't so big on multiplayer i wouldn't reccomend this game to you. the campaign is kinda boring i thought but the game makes up for it with an awesome online experience. I loved the multiplayer it was very fun but one thing i didn't like was that predator is way better than alien.i didn't think it was fare. But overall i really liked this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aliens vs. Predator
Not as Bad as the Hype Suggests
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Riveter
Location: San Diego, CA
This game gets a lot of hate, but I don't think it's deserved. I've played a lot of awful games over the years, but this definitely isn't one of them. It may not be the strongest entry in the AVP game franchise, but it's a lot of fun. If you're a hardcore fan of either film series, you'll find something to enjoy here. Playing as the Alien, dropping down on hapless marines to execute a bloody finishing move is very satisfying, and stalking victims while cloaked as a predator is a geeky thrill. The sound design is great, with all the iconic sounds of the films faithfully recreated, and the atmosphere does a good job of capturing tension and suspense. Bottom line, if you're a fan of either movie, this is a fun way to spend a few idle hours.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aliens vs. Predator
pretty cool game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
silentsniper64
Location: clearwater, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Its a nice game if you just come home and want to play a quick game online with a couple friends. :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Aliens vs. Predator
is ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
damnloser1498
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game isn't that good when you play alone. it really suck because there ain't Co-op Campaign or Deathmatch.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aliens vs. Predator
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
avpfan
Location: Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game could have been better single player was good but multiplayer not so well if u hav time then u might like it but i got to rank 15 then shut off my console then came back then i was rank 5 reach rank 43 then it saves but it takes forever.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aliens vs. Predator
Load Up Your Pulse Rifle And Stay Frosty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
BioshockFan666
Location: Roseville, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is simply JAW-DROPPING. I HIGHLY recommend this game to any hardcore shooter gamer. The story is great and fantastically inter-woven. The graphics are next generation, and the replay value is the best of any game I've ever played! Starting with the PREDATOR CAMPAIGN...I thought "how cool would it be to go invisible, flip on my heat vision, and blast away at helpless humans with my plasma caster?!" Well what I found was far from that. It challenges your quick reflexes and ability to manipulate the situation in your favor. Why would I want to fight off a horde of aliens and waste my ammunition? After all this is Aliens, Predators, and Marines. You can spare the humans and let their sentry guns take the heat. Or fighting a group of heavily armed marines? Jump onto a building and flip on the camo. Dont rush it and take out your Combi-Stick. Silently javelin each marine without wasting health or energy. The Predator campaign is difficult if you go through it with the mindset that you are an unstoppable juggernaut. I rate the Predator campaign EASY DIFFICULTY. Next I played the ALIEN CAMPAIGN...At first I was angry you had to hold a button to switch surfaces. Then I found the amazing "Alien Auto-Transition" in the options menu. This is the KEY to the aliens' survival tactic. I started off thinking "sweet! head-biting and tail stabbing a bunch of stupid marines with my alien swarm!" Similar to the predator I was wrong. The alien campaign focuses on you having to pick and choose who to kill and when. As the alien, you have the least amount of life, but that doesnt mean you die the most. Seeing a hallway full of patrolling marines through an air vent is a scary sight. So observe their patrols and find the vulnerable ones who lag behind. Similar to a lion, you have to think about how a predator would hunt its prey. (AI alien hunting humans) Kill one, run away, heal if hurt, observe, and strike again. I rate the Alien campaign MEDIUM DIFFICULTY. Last but certainly not least is the MARINE CAMPAIGN. This is the crowning jewel of the whole game. If you have any dislikes to the title then playing this will quell your malicious opinions. I started off thinking "I'll be roaming around the creepy corridors with my squad fighting off and exterminating the alien presence." As with the other two, I was wrong. The marine campaign focuses on singling you out and testing your skills such as conserving ammo, deciding when to use your precious medkits, and how you should defend yourself strategically. (but to be honest a lot of the marine campaign is crying in fear as you unload your several clips into a massive swarm and trying not to die...again...and again...and again) I rate the Marine campaign HARD DIFFICULTY. Basically, if you like challenging shooters and/or sci fi, you'll like this game. Each campaign has a mindset for a different style of gamer. You just have to pick which one is you :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aliens vs. Predator
One Question: Any sequel on the way?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
MtxDevin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved AVP the story was good but should have been longer. My favorite is probably the Predator story although Marine is longest. But AVP also has great graphics and voice acting. The AI could've been a bit better but the game is still playable. Plus it takes time to get used t the Alien controls. As for the multiplayer it's great. As tthe marine you feel the tension build up, as the Predator you feel unnstopable, and as Alien you feel stealthy. But I would like a bit more customization. How bout a mask maker for the Predator or a be able to create a face for your marine? Also maybe you should be able to buy weapons instead of finding them and also get upgrades. Anyway, AVP is great but it needs to have more features. I recommend it to fans of AVP, Predator, or Alien
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aliens vs. Predator
the game was awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
dumbtard
Location: houston texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i played campain and xbox live with my friends it didnt bug my eyes the sound was awesome and had a great gameplay expereince
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aliens vs. Predator
REALLY GREAT FOR A GAME THAT WAS MADE IN EARLY2010
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
KILLZTHATKILLZ
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has its ups and downs. Im going to start with the ups. Great graphics (Especially since it was realesed in February 2010), Ranking up in xbox live which everybody loves, Playing as the predator is real amazing because you can do everything that predators can do in movies like changing visions and using a shoulder cannon, Playing as the alien you can climb walls and hide in dark then once they are seperated use ur amazing attacks, and there are 3 campaigns (Predator, Alien, and Marine). Now for downs. The game is very dark at times, the campaigns are short (not that short though), the game be repetitive at times, in the marine campaign they call you rookie all the time and it gets annoying, and all the campaign's levels are the same map but on a different routes. I may have over exaggerated a bit in the downs, but overall this is a very fun, exciting game. I recommend this game to anyone who wants a game with flare.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
althundacat
columbia, missouri
 
Please wait while more information about althundacat is loaded.
Additional information about althundacat could not be loaded.
great game bad case.
Posted 7/12/11
As everyone knows avp was a great game. great plot, good characters, and great enviroments. As some may have notice they have begun to make "eco cases". They may be good for the enviroment but sucks for the games. Hadd my avp for a month before it cracked from the center due to the flexable case. Now have to buy new copy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Aliens vs. Predator
WAS great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
xXZachrawXx
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like it says it was great but it, like all games eventually do, died.But story mode will always be great you have three different interlocking adredline packed scary thrilling stories.If that appeals to you then get this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>