GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aliens vs. Predator

Aliens vs Predator is an entirely new title for PC and high-definition consoles from acclaimed British developer Rebellion, the team behind the 1999 original PC gaming classic. Bringing the legendary war between two of science-fiction's most popular characters to FPS fans, AvP delivers three outstanding single player campaigns and provides untold hours of unique 3-way multiplayer gaming. Experience distinctly new and thrilling first person gameplay as you survive, hunt and prey in the deadly jungles and swamps surrounding the damned colony of Freya's Prospect.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (226 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
23
8 stars
21
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
94 out of 10887%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens vs. Predator
Review 1 for Aliens vs. Predator
The most Intense Game out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/10
urikoss
I started off with the demo and knew right away that this was going to be an amazing game. The fact the everyone that I played with could only handle playing for an hour or two because it demanded one to be so alert was another give away that this was a winning sleeper. Playing the actual game and getting 3 good stories that pulls you in is rare but this game manages to do just that. When you actually play as a specific species you feel the instinct to kill as they would... whether that be creeping as an alien and going in for the head puncture, or hunting down your prey as the predator and taking them out with the plasma cannon. This game does an amazing job of really putting you in the role of your chosen species... The most intense is the human and when the game makes reference to him being the survivor, it couldn't have been more accurate. You're shooting and hoping against hope to keep at range whatever you encounter because in close quarters there's little hope for survival.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Aliens vs. Predator
Truly a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
GrizzlyUSMC
I would say that this game is a must buy for any FPS lover and especially for any lover of the Aliens and Predator universe. The story line is highly immersive, the AI is really good and the controls are laid out great, keep in mind that playing the alien can get a bit disorienting just because you can move so fast and transition surfaces with ease. The graphics are great and the sound is phenominal. Multiplayer is definitely a fun challenge, though matchmaking does seem to take a bit long at some times, but its completely worth it when you get into a match. It's truly a great feeling to outmaneuver another player or sneak up on them as an alien. While you're performing finishing moves on another player you become vulnerable to attacks from flanking opponents, but that's perfectly fine. As I said before, this game is truly great, it's a nice break from the Call of Duty and Halo grinds. Definitely play least the beginning parts of each campaign for the three species before you go on multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Aliens vs. Predator
Aliens vs Predator
Posted on:2/13/10
YellowJacket
I really wasn't concerned with AvP, there's other titles that I'm impatiently watching the calendar for. So to pass the time I did some browsing and checked out some demos for a game that would hold me over till 3/9/10. Dante's Inferno was alright, but I think I can wait till GofWIII comes out, which is what it was like. Then AvP. Now I mind you, I'm a new fan to FPS so I was gone try it out for a couple of minutes then jump back on ModernWII. This demo had me going for several hours. It was challenging at first, but gets easier, which is what I think makes a game good. Knowledge is power, experience is key. Each of the three species has their strengths and weaknesses, and seeing your kills go from 2 kills per game to 20 something a game is addictive. Can't wait, a hour into it I almost gathered up some old games to take to Game Stop to make a trade for it. Got 4 more days. Loved the graphics, sounds, movements, and possibilities of the real game. This IS GOING to be my first Aliens vs Predator.
Review 4 for Aliens vs. Predator
i need nother pair of pants XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
avp3 all the way
all i can say is wow the whole game is amazing i just cant beileve it the best story line is got to be in my opinion is predator just becuase i enjoy playing with his tech. alien was still awesome even though you dont have visions like a predator you can still easily see in the dark......all i have to say about marine is that it was dissapointing i know its part of the game but i could not see woth crap even though they have flashlights it was impossible but very scary extreme suspence. all in all it was a pretty good game if your a fan of avp or any of the movies i think you shoul buy it i dont think youll be dissapointed.i really enjoyed it although i thought it was weird about the controls but i mean once your used to it its no big deal and i have played the demo and while i dont have online yet im excited i think the online gameplay just like modern warfare 2 will be the best part of the game just to be able to do your own thing and not follow the guidlines of a mission.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Aliens vs. Predator
Aliens v.s Predator: Good or Bad?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
Antworx
Many people wonder what exactly Aliens v.s Predator is... 3 traits should come to mind, Scary, Actiony, and Fun. Campaign There are 3 types of campaigns. Alien, Predator, and Marine. Alien is concidered A or Action, Predator is concidered B or Fun, and Marine is concidered C for Scary. As a marine play in the different atmospheres and battle xenomorphs (aliens) with an arsenal of weapons and equipment including a flame thrower, shotgun, flares, and a motion tracker and much more. It will make you hang over the edge of your seat. Predator will make you feel powerful. Use your high tech and blades to kill marines on a quest to rid the hive and destroy any predator remains. Alien will make the game's "cherry on top". Use your tail, claws, and mouth to battle marines and predators on a quest to restart your hive and kill predators. Overall, it's a kick bunny game. Online Play diffrent game modes as all the species on XBOX LIVE. YOU HAVE THE MOST FUN HERE, This completes the game. Rank up and unlock new charecters or "Skins". You will have a blast. Literally...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aliens vs. Predator
Needs Help
Posted on:2/6/10
Agent 47
Most people that downloaded the demo I think can read its not the finished product, but with the demo being released a couple weeks before the actual game doesnt give much hope either, if it was released a month ago or two months ago id give this demo-game a better chance. I played it and wasnt impressed at all. The map reminded me of the old DOOM game, dark, graphics need alot of work, the human character is WAY underpowered compared to the other two and this game simply didnt do anything for me and a few others I know that tried it. Maybe the full version will bring a more brushed up game, but most demos that are released a week or two before release are right on what the end product is, ill be canceling my pre-order and wait and see for sure on this game. At least with the Battlefield BC2 game that demo was released a month or so before the upcomming actual release and they can really work on some of those issues, but that game is very good no matter what. Sega you better get 2 work on this game.
Review 7 for Aliens vs. Predator
Load Up Your Pulse Rifle And Stay Frosty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
BioshockFan666
Location: Roseville, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is simply JAW-DROPPING. I HIGHLY recommend this game to any hardcore shooter gamer. The story is great and fantastically inter-woven. The graphics are next generation, and the replay value is the best of any game I've ever played! Starting with the PREDATOR CAMPAIGN...I thought "how cool would it be to go invisible, flip on my heat vision, and blast away at helpless humans with my plasma caster?!" Well what I found was far from that. It challenges your quick reflexes and ability to manipulate the situation in your favor. Why would I want to fight off a horde of aliens and waste my ammunition? After all this is Aliens, Predators, and Marines. You can spare the humans and let their sentry guns take the heat. Or fighting a group of heavily armed marines? Jump onto a building and flip on the camo. Dont rush it and take out your Combi-Stick. Silently javelin each marine without wasting health or energy. The Predator campaign is difficult if you go through it with the mindset that you are an unstoppable juggernaut. I rate the Predator campaign EASY DIFFICULTY. Next I played the ALIEN CAMPAIGN...At first I was angry you had to hold a button to switch surfaces. Then I found the amazing "Alien Auto-Transition" in the options menu. This is the KEY to the aliens' survival tactic. I started off thinking "sweet! head-biting and tail stabbing a bunch of stupid marines with my alien swarm!" Similar to the predator I was wrong. The alien campaign focuses on you having to pick and choose who to kill and when. As the alien, you have the least amount of life, but that doesnt mean you die the most. Seeing a hallway full of patrolling marines through an air vent is a scary sight. So observe their patrols and find the vulnerable ones who lag behind. Similar to a lion, you have to think about how a predator would hunt its prey. (AI alien hunting humans) Kill one, run away, heal if hurt, observe, and strike again. I rate the Alien campaign MEDIUM DIFFICULTY. Last but certainly not least is the MARINE CAMPAIGN. This is the crowning jewel of the whole game. If you have any dislikes to the title then playing this will quell your malicious opinions. I started off thinking "I'll be roaming around the creepy corridors with my squad fighting off and exterminating the alien presence." As with the other two, I was wrong. The marine campaign focuses on singling you out and testing your skills such as conserving ammo, deciding when to use your precious medkits, and how you should defend yourself strategically. (but to be honest a lot of the marine campaign is crying in fear as you unload your several clips into a massive swarm and trying not to die...again...and again...and again) I rate the Marine campaign HARD DIFFICULTY. Basically, if you like challenging shooters and/or sci fi, you'll like this game. Each campaign has a mindset for a different style of gamer. You just have to pick which one is you :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aliens vs. Predator
REALLY GREAT FOR A GAME THAT WAS MADE IN EARLY2010
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
KILLZTHATKILLZ
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has its ups and downs. Im going to start with the ups. Great graphics (Especially since it was realesed in February 2010), Ranking up in xbox live which everybody loves, Playing as the predator is real amazing because you can do everything that predators can do in movies like changing visions and using a shoulder cannon, Playing as the alien you can climb walls and hide in dark then once they are seperated use ur amazing attacks, and there are 3 campaigns (Predator, Alien, and Marine). Now for downs. The game is very dark at times, the campaigns are short (not that short though), the game be repetitive at times, in the marine campaign they call you rookie all the time and it gets annoying, and all the campaign's levels are the same map but on a different routes. I may have over exaggerated a bit in the downs, but overall this is a very fun, exciting game. I recommend this game to anyone who wants a game with flare.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
althundacat
columbia, missouri
 
Please wait while more information about althundacat is loaded.
Additional information about althundacat could not be loaded.
great game bad case.
Posted 7/12/11
As everyone knows avp was a great game. great plot, good characters, and great enviroments. As some may have notice they have begun to make "eco cases". They may be good for the enviroment but sucks for the games. Hadd my avp for a month before it cracked from the center due to the flexable case. Now have to buy new copy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Aliens vs. Predator
A Must Buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/10
Soligna
This game brings an entirely different perspective into the FPS gametype. It is a wonderful break from the Call of Duty and Halo Grinds. The campaigns have depth of story and a very immersive world. The Marine campaign brings to the table a level of suspense only beaten by titles such as Dead Space. At times you find yourself jumping out of your chair from an alien that appears at the perfect time. As well this game keeps the suspense level high while keeping with the genre of FPS games. The Alien and Predator campaigns also bring a very different playstyle and give the game much variance which keeps you interested. The Multiplayer in this game is very fun, the infection, predator hunt, and domination gametypes give players a break from the deathmatch grind and keep you coming for more. Overall this game is a great buy even at full price and will keep you coming back for more and more even after beating the campaigns you will find yourself playing them over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Aliens vs. Predator
Something to think about
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/10
Conjee
This game was amazing when i first baught it, i was blown away by the sound,the graphics, and of course... all the gore. I really had fun trying out my favorite species the Alien, as well as the Marine and Predator. But once i finished the first campain i realized the missions were way to short. Plus there was no co-op or standard versus like most games which made it hard to love. But i did have the chance to play all the online modes and i loved them expecialy species deathmatch and of course Predator hunt. But in the end this game was a huge hit on my love for the series and in my opinion, the Alien vs Predator franchise had finnaly hit their hot streak. I would definately recomend this to any fan of the franchise or someone just interested in chaos and all out gore. This game just demonstrates what it takes to truly make a game and im happy rebellion and sega were able to work together to make such a great game. This game will surely win E3s game of the year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Aliens vs. Predator
Not as Bad as the Hype Suggests
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Riveter
Location: San Diego, CA
This game gets a lot of hate, but I don't think it's deserved. I've played a lot of awful games over the years, but this definitely isn't one of them. It may not be the strongest entry in the AVP game franchise, but it's a lot of fun. If you're a hardcore fan of either film series, you'll find something to enjoy here. Playing as the Alien, dropping down on hapless marines to execute a bloody finishing move is very satisfying, and stalking victims while cloaked as a predator is a geeky thrill. The sound design is great, with all the iconic sounds of the films faithfully recreated, and the atmosphere does a good job of capturing tension and suspense. Bottom line, if you're a fan of either movie, this is a fun way to spend a few idle hours.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aliens vs. Predator
Great Game, but flaws in multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/10
AvP master
This is the second best game that I have ever playe in my entire life. The story line is the best, all three campains connect in some way which is amazing.The fact that you can play all of the species is awsome. The one thing that should be most considered if you have a weak stomach is that its very gory. Other than that its a great game and I would recomend it to anyone I know. One thing but not a big deal is that the matchmaking is really bad and slow. Matchmaking is how the game matches you up with people to play multiplayer with. Which is exclusive to xbox live members. One thing is sometimes when it says "waiting for 0 more players" it will start searching for a different game. Another is that you lose connection with the game or the host is a crybaby or just has to leave and ends the game alot. It also will take along time to search for players. But it is still a great game. getting back to the campains. The marines have the best, but it can be hard and very dark at times. I recommend this to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Aliens vs. Predator
Seems very good Online
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/10
Josh12345667
i just got this game a couple of days ago, and i will tell you what I think of it........ Campaign Mode Marine- The Most challenging of all the 3 campaigns, but a bigger challenge leads to a better game experience. i hate that for 85% of the Campaign you are alone and at one point you will have to fight off 20 Aliens and Kill a Predator, but like I said The Harder equals the better. Alien- This Campaign isn't too hard, but it isnt too easy, because at one point you will have to kill 3 Predators with just help from 2 Aliens. The easiest parts is against a Marine or Human 1 on 1, because i really enjoy Harvesting the weaker humans, and that will benefit you later on when you have to kill Predators. Predator- Is the simplest and the easiest campaign. You have a variety of different weapond including Claws, Spear, Gun, Mine, BladeThrower, and Cloacked. This Campaign makes you feel in complete control, but the hardest part is when you have to fight the Queen Alien at the End, which is not Easy, but not too hard. all i do is run and then i throws my Spear at her. All in All a very good game, but i do not think you should get it if you dont have XBOX LIVE, because just like the guy said below me. "It is the Cherry on Top." It could use better graphics, but it is nothing gamebreaking. All the Campaigns are very short, too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aliens vs. Predator
Demo is pretty good and fun
Posted on:2/6/10
Anonymous
Just played it with a friend and I thought it was actually fun. For people who whined about they can't do this or not, don't listen to him/she. Apparently that person doesn't know what they're talking about. Controlling the Alien is fun as hell and I seriously get most of my kills as the Alien. As an Alien, it's all about sneaking your opponents from behind because their attacks aren't as strong as the Predator. Predator is strong but slow. The Mercs have a good advantage towards the Aliens but I haven't tried them as of yet but from experience facing them, I usually struggle against them. But the game is about sneaking behind your opponents for instant kills. The demo only has one map, it gets old pretty fast but the action is always there. I was really impressed by demo that I actually will make a purchase. Thought this game was going to suck but not at all. If you're into FPS and want something different besides your casual CODs or whatever, this game is worth a try. Try the demo first, it isn't for everyone.
Review 15 for Aliens vs. Predator
Awesome Carnage!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/10
The Chupon (lol)
To put this short, the campaign will be sort of short, but the levels are still nice, like I was doubting the Marine campaign because I hate being the Marine in multiplayer, but the campaign is cool and you can find "audio diarys" scattered around to show more detail about the level you're playing on! The Alien is good for beginners and is balanced. The predator is overpowered in my opinion, but sometimes if you don't hog the weapons, you won't make your self look like a jerk. The stealth and finishing kills are my favorite part of the game, tell me stabbing a camping predator in the back isn't cool. Anyways, to wrap this up, campaign isn't long but each level takes a while to complete, even if you rush, and multiplayer is the meat of this game, Deathmatch is the way to go to level up and unlock awesome skins liek a Alien with a frill. (Some of you may know the Alien im talking about, but im just trying to go make this game sound better, which it is)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Aliens vs. Predator
Amazing.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/10
gjensen_lolol
This game has many great things about it. The graphics are astounding and the controls are just easy to get used to. The campaign could have been longer but the multilayer just makes up for it. I like the predator the most because of the different weapons. The throwing disk is my favorite as soon as you throw it it fallows your aimer until it comes back. The marines overpowering because of the sensor. But in campaign for the marines is intense and keeps you on your toes.And the alien....Just awesome. You can crawl on the wall and use your tail to hit people from up above. You can jump really far to reach a wall. The different game types are quit fun. Infestation is a infection type game, there are many marines and one alien. The alien has to kill a marine to make it become another alien. The game is just amazing.........Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aliens vs. Predator
Really grate under rated game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/10
Bullet4thedead
I love this game but im not going to lie the story mode was not very impressive, the multi player is this games strong point, species death match and mixed species death match are grate. infestation is very fun when u are playing with friends as is survivor. Domination is fun but can be unfair for the marines as they cant jump around the levels like the preds and aliens can. however i dont really like pred hunt that much its kinda hard to get a good kill streak when everyone is against one person i often see a pred get one kill then die a lot but i havent played it as much as i did the other game types. controls are different from most games but they are not that hard to get use to. i dont know what people are talking about this game having bad graphics they look very good to me but its also not amazingly good like other games ive see, also i love the execution animations. the story can be challenging if played on hard or nightmare and i enjoy playing story but its just like a practice or challenge mode there basically is no story depth. all in all i enjoy this game and still do. overall rating i would give it a 8.5/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aliens vs. Predator
Great demo, good balance=very excited!
Posted on:2/8/10
PudisBumbrshoot
The demo has been a great insight to what this game has to offer. Although I wish they did come out with a few more levels or something else to do rather than one gametype and one map. The upside to this is that it creates a lot of anticipation for the full game! Balance wise, this game doe a fantastic job! I myself think that the game is very evened out if you have extremely good players at the controls of certain characters. For me the predator is fun, but hard to master all of his skills. As the alien it was extremely easy and fun to master its controls. The marine is by far the easiest to grasp. They are also the easiest to play and dominate as. Ive heard alot of complaints about them being "under powered" which is not true at all! I've played countless games where I've come out on top and I was the marine. People who are complaining about marines just need to get better and learn how to use them. This demo is great. I can't wait for the game!
Review 19 for Aliens vs. Predator
take time to learn the demo
Posted on:2/5/10
Anonymous
i see someone listing all the stuff saying he cant do but he can.......... you could jump high with the predator need to use focus first and aim where to jump same with alien pounce. theres fours weapons weapons to find for the predator and 5 different locations with two of them being the plasma cannon ,ninja star thing,throwing spear, and mines. you could recharge your mines and cannon with those machine things on ground andall his weapons are one hit kill.they also have the cloacking device of course. marines and predators could heal themselves.marines have the sniper,flamethower (only works on aliens),shotgun, heavy machine gun, and grenades to attach to starting weapon.I got 30 kills with the marine and 17 kill streak in demo. like everyone else the first time playing as marine knowing nothing means alot of deaths from behind till you learn the layout and all weapon locations(radar helps alot to stay alive).overall i also wish they had a team death match demo, but i still think it was fun and cant wait for 18 players online.
Review 20 for Aliens vs. Predator
Not a game i would recommend to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
TL
When I got this game, I started playing the campaign and thought "Wow this is pretty good". Then after I started to realize there is no storyline, all of the people in the game say the same 3 statements, the lengths of the levels were like 3 minutes each. There are three different kind of campaigns to it also. There is the predator campaign, alien campaign, and marine campaign. If you guys are anything like me you would probably do the alien campaign first. Well, do that one first because its the one you will get through the farthest without getting lost because they don't really tell you what you have to do to get into the certain area. The only really okay thing about the game is the online multiplayer. There game-types are deathmatch, predator hunter, etc. The reason why I only named those two is because they are the only two good gametypes in the multiplayer. I don't recommend this game to anybody who likes a game with a good storyline and long campaign. If you are a person who likes those types of things, don't get this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>