GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Nitro

Customize your car, take corners at 200 mph, and own your opponents. Need for Speed Nitro delivers the fun and exhilaration of high-speed racing with deep and challenging gameplay, where racing skills are not the only way to victory. Master advanced techniques such as building up boost by taking risks on the road, then use it at the right moment to take the lead. Each race track features big air jumps, smackable objects, shortcuts, and more for non-stop adrenaline rushes and over-the-top fun!
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Nitro
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Nitro
awsome but some little flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
captionfalcon
Location: somwere in the world
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
title; Need for speed ntiro publisher; electronic arts platform ds, wii i think that the game did not get a perfect ten because of for one it was missing a big bunch when it come's to a racer such as mario kart ds it has wi fi but this game does not. the time it took me to do a cup witch is 6 countries with four levels that = 24 levels so the apeeal does not appeal for as long as other gaems it is also missing time trails i was at least exsepecting that but i am giving it for what it has and what it has is greaat so i recomend fort a good ds racer for a kid from 10-12 for only $20.00 dollars great gaem that is why i give it a nine
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Get rid or all your other race car games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
CuTe12312
Location: Waldorf,MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game its excelllent my cousin played mine and then she brought her own even my best friend has it my cousin even wants it i play it almost every week but it may get boring just try it out you can always trade it in at gamestop
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Not bad, could use some improvement.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
Bruins98
Well, this game isn't half-bad, but the challenge isn't good, I beat it in about 2 days playng fo 1 and a half hours each day. The graphics were alright, but what can you expect for DS? You couldn't really customize your car, except for a "theme" and paint color . I did like however, the track variety and how you could race in different cities around the world. Also there were a lot of cars to choose from, but of course most had to be unlocked. The game soundtrack suprised me, for that it had many songs and in my mind they were pretty good songs. The game contols were great and you had a lot of control over your car. I liked the idea of in game awards, and you could get awards by pulling off amazing manuevers, winning all the races in a city, unlocking cras and much, much more. So all in all it was a good game, and my final rating would be 7/10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Okay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
Ultimate Playa 992
I bought this game thinking "Hey I read good reviews, and it seems pretty good." When I bought it, I could not put it down. After a few days, I beat it. I'm a pretty good gamer and I learn relativley quickly, but this was ridiculous. By playing 1 hr a day, for 3 days, I beat it. A good gamer for beginners to the amazing, and quite extensive need for speed saga, which at the time I was, but if you know what you are doing, this game is easy. Again, easy game, gets sort of harder as the game progresses, but not like other video games that I have played. I still play... when I am sooo bored I cant think of anything to do, but after its beaten, its not worth playing, so I intend to sell back to Gamestop. For a final time: Game=Okay Plot= not good Difficulty= Way to easy Plot= Kind of okay...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Nitro
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
BlackOpsJ
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first got it i thought that this a joke. i thought graphics werent great. i also thought it was SUPER easy. after i played for a while it became my favorite game for my DS. graphics are really good. the end of first lvl is very hard tho. TONS of cars to choose from and a lot of fun. kool game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Nitro
I have played a demo of this
Posted on:10/10/09
videogamelover
I have played a demo for this game at a videogame survey when it was in its testing stage and for a prototype game, it wasn't half bad. I'm not sure if they changed a few things in the game so there may or may not be things I have mentioned but I can say this. There are different maps and enviornments to race in such as in the city, desert, and even on a roller coaster track! The performance for the car were realistic because your car is affected in which tracks they are in such as on icy roads, they slip and slide if your not careful.There are also certain stunts you can do by pushing certain buttons to do things like jumping over cops at a roadblock. There are also rings that you have to pass through and if you pass through them all you mark your territory and earn points. There was also a variety of different high speed vehicles. There are also different types of modes but I only had the ability to do a normal race since it was a prototype. What disappointed me though was that the cop chases bored me because on only certain points of the game the cops only try to do a head on collision on you or set up roadblocks that you have to do stunts to get around as I mentioned before. I told the survey people that this wasn't a fun feature so they may have tweaked that feature. But in general the game seems like it will be a fun game and I probably will buy it!
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Best DS Game That Ever Existed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Loves This Game!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need for Speed: Nitro is a fun DS game with multiple types of game modes, cars, customizing options and more! The game is very fun and fast paced and leaves you wanting for more, when I still owned my DSI this was my most favorite game to play! It is a ton of fun and you wont regret getting this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Nitro
I dont think ill be buying it
Posted on:8/20/09
mario and bowser
I am a huge fan of the need for speed series, and my favorite car is in that game. I would be buying it, however the graphics look ridiculously horrible. I think its time they make a racing game with good graphics for the ds
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Nitro
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
lamborghiniman1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game get it it is fun if you want a lamborghini you can get a lamborghini gallardo and lambo revention
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Nitro
AWESOOOMMME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
Great game!No bad graphics,sound,gameplay,and everything.If you like need for speed to play on the go,then you defiantly got to get this game!Its awesome for a ds!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Nitro
I'll try it.
Posted on:8/23/09
Bruins98
Who knows, this could be a great game. and the graphics that are taken out of the game on the computer aren't usually that bad in the actual game.