GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Nitro

Customize your car, take corners at 200 mph, and own your opponents. Need for Speed Nitro delivers the fun and exhilaration of high-speed racing with deep and challenging gameplay, where racing skills are not the only way to victory. Master advanced techniques such as building up boost by taking risks on the road, then use it at the right moment to take the lead. But don't forget about the cops, who will do everything they can to disrupt the race. And for the ultimate bragging rights, impose your graphical style on the world when you lead. However you choose to race, never count on victory until you've crossed the finish line.
Average Customer Rating:
7.217
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Nitro
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Nitro
need for something
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
sv00
Location: right coast
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Nintendo systems have always been more cartoon-ey than their sony/ms counterparts. the graphics, sounds, overall gameplay just seems to suffer in some in many cases (play nfs for gamecube, its awful). however, ea seems to have taken the typical Nintendo downfalls and put them to good use. its the utter lack of complication and realism that makes this game fun - also note "nascar unleashed" - its got an arcade feel and a general goofiness that makes it classic Nintendo gaming. think about it, the first 4 Mario games, add Donkey Kong to the list (yes, Mario existed before "Super Mario Bros."). Its essentially the same thing level by level, but you kept playing it because it entertained you. its the same concept. this game would've been top notch in 1996-ish when open world was a time trail on a set track and customization was changing the color of the car, its not a dissapointment, its a throwback to typical arcade racers, not a hardcore sim, lower the bar a little and enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Interesting...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
Zanzara
Well, the people at the Need for Speed company really made this game look better then what it really was, I bought this game along with Need for Speed Shift for the 360, and I play this game more, but the only reason I do that is because they did something that I have been wanting since Most Wanted, and that is the Co-op mode in it, which makes it amazing, because then you don't have to watch your firends race and get farther, you can help him or her get farther and money, if you want more money just invite 3 of your friends over and then they will each get some money which all goes to your account, they have to use some of your cars so make sure you have alot of nice ones for them to drive, the handling sucks in the game, and the only way to turn a sharp corner is to drift it which is awesome, it has better graphics then undecover for the wii but the cars are underdeveloped, and I have not noticed any glitches with the game yet which makes me happy because that is what I was worried about the most.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jackson198
south carolina
 
Please wait while more information about jackson198 is loaded.
Additional information about jackson198 could not be loaded.
i want to play this game badly
Posted 12/5/10
when i saw the game i likedit
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Nitro
need for wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/10
NintendoAddict567576886535673663
This game is great. It has great graphics for the wii, is fun to play the cars are awesome and the cop chases are great. I love the cop chases because there are always cop chases and the cops are smashing you and the traffic is cool because it is a good "weapon" to use against others. The drag races are fun because you have tho focus on three things, winning, when to shift, and to avoid traffic. over all this is a fun game and even though you race the same tracks they always change because you find new shortcuts and the cops get harder and the racers get harder to beat. some down sides are when you are drag racing it is hard to see the cars when you use nitro, It is hard to turn for some cars and you unlock cars that are the cars that you already have and you can't customize them and they are at the worst in their possible performance and you cant sell them, But other wise this game is awesome and you should get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
AnonymouslyConfused
Need For Speed Nitro is an extremely fun game and a good start to relaunching the franchise on the Wii. The good things about this game is the control setups. The best thing about the control setups here is they all work pretty good. You get Gamecube, Classic Controller, Wiimote and Nunchuck, Wiimote alone pointing at the screen and using a Wii wheel or similar setup. The sound really is awesome and the soundtrack is great. Basically this game sounds great on surround sound if that is your thing. The graphics and the art style chosen are excellent. The track variety is sorta lacking but there is enough here to race on to have fun. The customization of the cars is fun ! You can paint your cars with your Wiimote and it is a lot of fun to. You can also change the body parts like bumpers, side skirts, spoilers, hoods and rims.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Nitro
if your a hardcor nfs buy hot pursuit instead.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
kimbo
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its a decent game for nfs first wii game the graphics are pretty good for wii with the disporportanate cars and very steriotypical characters. the gameplay is good and bad. lets start with the bad. when you use nitros and get goin about 150 to 200 mph your camera does a close up of the butt of the car making it hard to see oncoming traffic. the drifting is terrible you see the car quickly chang from goin straight to moving side ways its not very smooth. but the gamemoves at a smooth 60 frams per second. another bad thing is the cops theres no way to get ride of them in a race you must either race with them nest to you and if they even slitly touch you car you get turned around and your car takes damge which keeps you from getting nitros its anoying. the races are only good when you get to class a or supercars and even when you do if you have a good car its pretty easy. i like being able to send the cops on other racers to make them lose and the costomization is amazing its fun to see your tages on buildings when your leading the race. and using the wii remote placement is easy and fun. but you cant buy a new engin and upgrade your cars this game was ment to be simple so if your a hard core nfs you wont like it much the only way to get a faster care is to buy a new one. there arnt many tracks maybe 3 per city and theres only 5 or 6 citys so the game gets quit repetative.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zackattack1
nowhere
 
Please wait while more information about zackattack1 is loaded.
Additional information about zackattack1 could not be loaded.
its not that good
Posted 12/16/10
who are you in this one? are you a cop or driver cause i wanna know because people say its the same as hot persuit. i think hot persuit is better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Cool game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/10
Bundy
I have the game its fun to play it.Especilly if u like playing with friends or family members.The good thing about the game it has great graphics the cars might not look real but its still Ok to play it.The controls are simple steer left and right and hold 2 to accerlarate sometimes theres problems when your dirfting you got to be careful because if you steer to much you crash in to something.There are lots of cars to choose from but there aren't to much trucks in the game.Whenever your racing and your in first place watch out for the cops because when you have all five stars they really get pushy and you end up in last place.But nitros gets you back to where you were thats the fun part you go really fast.Definity a great game to play and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bambino1
yo mama land
 
Please wait while more information about bambino1 is loaded.
Additional information about bambino1 could not be loaded.
It's ok but bad in a lot of ways
Posted 10/7/11
ok, i have had this game for a while and i think that it is dumb that you cant get busted. getting busted looks so cool and the graphics on this game stink. although the songe in this game are cool.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Nitro
NFS: Nitro
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/09
BlazingGames
I recently got this game for Christmas, and I was actually surprised by the outcome. Need for Speed: Nitro is an intense racing game which boasts 30 cars, tons of modes, multiplayer action, and some good music to go with it all. The first thing that stood out to me was the vehicle customization. You can apply various stickers or "tags" onto your car and even spray-paint some areas of your vehicle as well, using the Wii Remote. Although it would have been nice to have seen more cars, the hands-on customization really makes up for it. In the game, you get to race around in five different cities (Dubai, Singapore, Madrid, Cairo, Rio) and the game's courses really do a great job replicating these real-life cities. But, when it comes to numbers, Nitro's 10 courses just aren't enough to please. In general, the graphics, the sound and the interface score well. First off, the graphics leave me wanting more. The cool, cartoony visuals really appeal to me, and the glossy, shiny effects bring out the game a lot. The underground, urban music is just fun to listen to. The controls are also great. You can use multiple controllers to play, including the Classic controller and the Gamecube controller, but also the Wii Wheel for more realism. Drifting is pretty entertaining, and using nitro is too. Now, the challenge. Nitro is definately lacking in this category. The game is WAY too easy, and the Career Mode is short and shallow. But, by the time you complete the game, you do feel somewhat accomplished, and there is always multiplayer to keep you hooked. In conclusion, Nitro isn't for everyone. If you like a good, casual racing game without having high expectations, then this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Good Could Have Been Better thoe......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
theheat22
Location: newport news, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good game...could have been better. The damage is the worst thing about the game. The point of the game were the car is at it most damage, is were the windows breaks and were the paint gets messed up, that's all that happens. The best thing is that you get to customize your cars paint. I love the designs and the colors. Also it needs online gameplay....if it had online I would never stop playing it. But I stopped playing the game 2 months after I got it. You should get it thoe.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Need 4 Speed Nitro is good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
Warlord 91
I have owned this game for a month now and I still love playing it. I am going to discuss the positives for this exclusive game for wii. In the game you can customize any car by painting it, putting diffent parts and choosing your signature graffiti. Also when to you drift in a track and use your nitro's. The tracks look great. I also like the feature where you can call the cops to try to occupy the driver infront of you. Now onto the negatives. First of all, the tracks are extremely limited. Another negative is the controls. The wii wheel is slow to respond, also just twisting the wii remote by itself has problems. Also in the tracks when you drift, sometimes you end up crashing way too often. Also the cops force you to crash into any object. A disapointment to this game is no online. EA Montreal, please make a sequel and put online
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Nitro
I liked it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
Angel101
Location: Jeddah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I lived it it so cool and it has some new cars and I like the zonda its so fast and its so cool guys just buy it and tell me how cool it is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trakakahn
 
Please wait while more information about Trakakahn is loaded.
Additional information about Trakakahn could not be loaded.
Posted 12/7/10
Dude. It is so cool.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Its really cool!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
rocket323
Location: nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When a cop crashes on you you get damed alot. You start with 3 or 4 cars. The more stars you get the more things you unlock.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
LAKERFAN24
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
At first when i got this game i thought it was so fun. but as i went on everything got worse. first there was no free roam. i luv free roam. the customization was limited just to the body shape and paint jobs. there was no engine uprgrades or any other peformance upgrade. the money u get could only be used to buy another car. u didnt have to pay for paint jobs or body parts. after u the finish the game, u cant play for fun. its just too lame! need for speed has just earned itself a big FAIL!! Dont buy this game. just a waste money... need for speed carbon has all the basic needs. i highly reccomend carbon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Some good points...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/09
memphis_pooreman
The Good: The fact that now you can play as 2 people together is nice. You can play in arcade or career mode. They even allow up to 4 players. My son who is six loves the odd cartoonish cars and the easy interface for upgrading cars. He doesnt have to ask for my help in making a car faster like in previous NFS titles. He also loves the feature of being able to sick the cops on people you are racing. The sound effects and tunes are nice as in previous titles. The Bad: From my point of view... to go backwards on cars from nearly realistic to cartoon is just a step backward. While my son doesnt mind the appearance of the cars... it does bother me. I think if you were going to do cartoons, a japanese anima style might have work better. The Conclusion: The title has some nice features for playing with friends or family all at once. I think that and the easy upgrade garage is a huge plus. But, I would also like the ability to do complex upgrades with more realistic cars. The tracks are good, and the cops can play a HUGE part of who wins or not. I think for the ability to play 4 players its worth a look. I just hope for the next version, they go back to previous NFS car visuals that are more realistic and add back in the advanced upgrade garage.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Best racing game for the Wii until Nitro 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
Chris G.
So what makes Need for Speed Nitro good. First they considered what the Wii can do graphically. What it can't do is make photo realistic cars and track settings that fly around at 60fps looking gorgeous and sexy. If you want that get a 360 or PS3 and stick to Forza 3 (which is amazing) or Gran Tourismo. What the Wii can do though is push exaggerated kinda cartoony/cell shaded looking cars across a similar environment at 60fps. It can do that in spades and make a game that while visually stylistic, does look good. While everything is exaggerated the cars still look like meaner versions of themselves. They are not burnout style sorta-like cars. These are real life licensed cars that have been given this kind of style. Personally I'm very fond of the look. I understand the functional benefits to the Wii. But even, say on the 360, I'd prefer this kind of style over a more photo realistic version. I just find it more interesting and especially for this kind of game since it's not, by any form, a racing sim. The visuals outside of the general look are also full of flavor. Motion blurs as you nit the nitro, flames shoot out from your car, dust comes out as you drift around corners and everything just looks cool. I can't say what is specifically about this game. I can only say that they really got the blend right in the style dept and when I play this game I just grin like a little kid and giggle. The sound is also suited to match the visuals. Car sounds are exaggerated and the sound track is pretty suitable. The controls, bless the controls. They give you four control options. You can use the classic/n64 analog pad, Wii-mote held side ways steering wheel style (my favorite), nun-chuck + Wii-mote control or the flashlight style. The flashlight way is holding the wiimote like a flashlight and rotating it like a doorknob to steer left and right using A for gas and B for Break. You can also pretty much switch modes almost on the fly to find the one you like. There is also a steering assist option to help younger players. So with that all in mind you can certainly play this game with the mode you like best. The gameplay is like the older Need for Speed Hot Pursuit and Burnout style games. You are racing through city courses and there is traffic as well as police that can get you. But it is track/course based. You are not free to drive around a huge city and head to race events or get on huge police chases as you please. This is a fixed course based game. Which is a little disappointing doesn't diminish the value at all. This is a race focused game. As for racing there are several different types of events covering the typical gambit of circuit, time-attack, drift, drag and more. You can race solo in teams as well as arcade mode or the story mode. This is a very full featured offering. While there is unfortunately no online play it does support up to 4 local players for some serious buddy vs buddy bragging rights. While not on the track racing, completing challenges and unlocking cars there is an excellent car customization feature. There are lots of parts you can collect to upgrade your cars as well as an extremely intuitive paint/decal booth. It's also the first racing game on the Wii to use the Wiimote logically. Like a pointer/mouse. You use it to paint, manipulate and generally design the art for your car. It's extremely flexible and pretty intuitive. It's easily one of the better car painting systems I've used in any game for any platform. The game does suffer from the odd camera problem from time to time and occasionally you'll bump off a curb unexpectedly. But in my time so far with the game this is minor and not really any worse then any other game of this type. It's also overcome by how smooth this game is running, it's really slick and beautiful to look at. This is not a game that you pat on the head and go that's cute - for the Wii. All though the Need for Speed franchise has been around for awhile this really feels like a
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ilikepie300
 
Please wait while more information about ilikepie300 is loaded.
Additional information about ilikepie300 could not be loaded.
so much better than nfs hp for wii
Posted 11/26/10
the game its self triumphs, the graphics are way better than nfs hp for wii ,the sound track is pretty good, the controls are awesome and my only complaint would be that theres no bumber cockpit or hood cam, overall a great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Nitro
A Disgrace to Need For Speed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Brasil10
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Unlike all other Need for Speed games, this one is nothing like any of them, and should sit on the shelf alone. I thought it would be a cool game to have and play, but it was horrible. I know that Wii doesn't have a good reputation for graphics, but this made it worst for me. I own Need for Speed Pro Street, and it is 10x better. Overall, this game is not worth your time or money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Nitro
I really did not like it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
omix63
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i got this game i was so happy.My first need for speed game for the wii.Once i opened it i was like so mad because i thought it would be better:(This game was really bad i did not like it at all.And it took me so long just to know how to play it with the wii wheel.(Allthough it was preety simple im just stipid in my own ways:)But that is besides the point.If you guys want to buy it you can if you dont than dont.Overall i did not like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Lots of Fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Zeldagamer
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is problebly my favorite nfs game there is. It's very simple, yet it has great graphics and fun gameplay. The nitro, traffic, and cops make this game very interesting. The cops are a lot of fun topush right into oncoming traffic. Anyway, the courses are cool, and are very creative. My favorit part about them is that you really never have to brake, but my FAVORITE feature of this game is the fact that I can just play arcade mode, so I can drive my favorite, costimized car, with a choice of many different courses, pick my difficulty, and my favorite race type anytime I want.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Nervous
Posted on:5/1/09
Customerrrrrrr
Well after 2 straight terrible NFS's, this might be the final nail in the coffin for NFS. Prostreet simulation racing was terrible, and N64 graphics looked better than the ones on Undercover for Wii. The screenshot I saw for this game looked like a 3D cartoon drawing. But this might not be all bad. I mean, this game will be specifically designed for the Wii and DS ( I only have a Wii, and a PSP). Maybe they will find a better graphics engine thing for this game. Who knows, but like I said, I'm nervous.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Nitro
Good, just needs a bit more
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
Tehstreetrac0r
Location: Imler, PA
It's great! Graphics are nicely done, sound is awesome, it's just something about the cars. The car selection needs a few more cars (Bugatti Veyron, Dodge Challenger R/T, Lamborghini Murcialago, and maybe a newer version of the Volswagon Golf GTi). They need performance upgrades as well, with a super nitro upgrade with flames bursting everywhere. And it needs more customizable options. They need a sequel like Need for Speed: Nitro 2 Unleashed. Just an idea for EA ^_^.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Nitro
I still like It though
Posted on:10/28/09
jam9035
I hear alot of people talking about this game and all I here is some real bad stuff. I been a fan of need for speed for the longest and is still a big fan. The only nfs game that disappointed me was pro street and i am really sure nitro is not going to disappoint me, why? be I love the speed, I love the nitro, and I think its cool how you can paint the world when you are in first place. I dont care what people say about this game I still like it.
1 2 next>>