GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Rising 2

Just when you think you're safe from having your brains eaten, another zombie apocalypse always seems to spring up. Frank West saved America from being overrun by zombies in the original Dead Rising, but the cause of the zombification was never completely contained, leaving the door open for future zombie outbreaks. Dead Rising 2 picks up the story several years later, and this time Fortune City, the entertainment capital of America, is the site of the next zombie convention. Unfortunately, what happens in Fortune City will not stay in Fortune City if motocross champion Chuck Greene is unable to stem the zombie tide.
Average Customer Rating:
8.224
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
10 stars
49
9 stars
31
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
103 out of 12582%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Rising 2
Review 1 for Dead Rising 2
fun but it can be a challenge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
xxsillyguyxx
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love third person games like gta where you can get in a car and do anything this game is just like that.. graphics are ok the thing i hate about it is that you have to go to a bathroom and save it and if you die you need to start in the last time you saved it and the bosses are too hard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Rising 2
Dead Rising 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
Dman69
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Rising 2 is a great game. The game is similar to the first, you are in a mall waiting for someone to come rescue you. But in Dead Rising 2, you start out playing as Chuck Greene who is a competitor in a PPV called TIR (Terror is Reality). TIR is also a minigame in the game that you can play and is easy to follow (simply put, you kill zombies in 4 different kinds of game types). Once you complete TIR in the campaign, you return backstage and it turns out that the zombies used in the show have escaped and panic has ensued. Chuck, and his daughter, escaped into the mall's safe zone. When all has settled, it turns out that Chuck has been blamed for what has happened. From there you try to clear your name. That is all I am going to say so I don't give out a lot of spoilers, but if you want to find out, I recommend that you give this game a chance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Rising 2: CASE ZERO - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
7.7 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Dead Rising 2
Fun zombie killing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
UndeadGamer567
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was a very fun sequel to dead rising released in 2006 or 2007 but i enjoyed dead rising 2 the graphics are amazing i can hear the sound great and the game play is very fun to kill over millions of zombies with all types of weapons wear all types of clothing and the cut seances of the game REALLY show your characters attire for once in maybe any game which makes it very fun the lasting appeal is great i play the game for an whole hour and the 5 minutes later i play for 8 more hours and when the story gets old it is always fun to play the awesome terror is reality mini-games online and after that gets old then it is fun to redo the main campaign with a friend online and just look at blood and zombies everywhere on your screen and the combo weapons system is very funny and fun so i would say pick this one up.....FOR ZOMBIE KILLING FUN!!!!1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Rising 2: CASE ZERO - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
7.7 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Dead Rising 2
My stupid decisions ruined this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Peerawg
Location: Miami FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me begin to say Dead Rising 2 is awesome, and yes its fun! Why exactly did i give it a 1 star? Let me explain to you that i was caught in the fun going around killing zombies, finding weapons and money until i didn't realize i was TIMED on my main quest. I accidently saved my progress after hours and days of success and when i did, i proceeded to go back to the security room when BOOM "Case 3 Expires". So okay i loaded it again and BOOM again "Case 3 Expires". Am i stuck? Am i forced to really start all over again? I mean the only 3 lousy options i have is "Load, Restart Story, or Continue Playing. Obviously i'd like to know the main story. Loading is not a option now, Restarting Story ain't happening and Continue Playing without knowing the main storyline is just MAD. I'm disappointed, mainly games have auto save OR if the makers were smart enough maybe the main quest wouldn't be timed. I easily returned the game and quit and my dreams of getting Dead Rising 3 has fallen. Onto another game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Dead Rising 2
very good and entertaining
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
dakoram
Location: birnamwood, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very fun and gives hours of entertainment. The story grips hold and you don't want to stop. Whether it's playing through the story, fighting psychopaths (the bosses in the game), or trying to win big at the casino. the only problem was the fact that when you changed clothes Chuck fiddled with them for like an hour, so zombies could easily get you during that time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Rising 2: CASE ZERO - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
7.7 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Dead Rising 2
Dead Rising 2 - Open World Mess of Mayhem
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
Dead Rising 2 reached out to me simply because I love zombies, but I had no knowledge of the style of the game before I bought it. You start out as Chuck Greene, a motorcross star of some sort in a Reality is Terror show or something, and the Dead Rising world is already zombie infected, but it was controlled until all of a sudden after the show, somebody lets loose all the caged zombies to wreak havoc. You are blamed for the release of the zombies and set out to try and clear your name, but every mission is under a strict time limit. There is a variety of missions, and not all of them have to be completed whatsoever, but you'd be sitting still for a long time because main missions only happen every so often. You'll spend a lot of time in side missions trying to save other survivors and bringing them back to the safe house, but they are usually rather weak and can get in the way or turn against you easily. There are like "boss-maniacs" who tend to take 1000 bullets or 100 hits with a bat before they die, assuming that is you dont die over and over like me because they're so hard to kill a lot of the time. There is multiplayer coop but it is somewhat broken and a player will get kicked out randomly when saving or sometimes moving between missions. There is also a Terror is Realty multiplayer mode, but it is pretty much tacked on arcade type games with not a lot of purpose. This game's campaign does provide a lot of weapon customization and decent variety of weapons to hit some zombies with, but overall the game is kinda of a frustrating time limited free roam and has some bugs, but if you're just there for smashing zombies it'll definitley be fun with a buddy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Dead Rising 2
A great sequel to a master piece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
Tazman5129
Location: lehigh acers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With such an amazing game like Dead Rising, it would take a lot of work for Capcom to match or even surpass it's greatness. Fortunately, they did not disappoint one bit. Dead Rising 2 focuses around a new protagonist named Chuck Greene, who is trapped in fortune city with his infected daughter. It's up to you to save survivors, kill psychopaths, find zombrex for your daughter, and clear your name after being framed for the outbreak. The game plays just like the original. You fight zombies using anything and everything as a weapon and you level up to unlock new skills, better stats, and new combo cards. The AI for survivors has improved since the last installment and, thanks to a new game engine, there are even more zombies on screen at any one time. The ability to take pictures to level up was sadly removed, but the new combo weapon mechanic makes up for it. You can combined certain item together to make awesome, devastating, and awe inspiring combo weapons to lay waste to all who appose you. There are some problems here and there, but the pros defiantly out-weigh the cons in this remarkable sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dead Rising 2
this game never gets old. and its very fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
dannypro
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
his game never gets old you can kill 1000000000 zombies and you will not stop playing it . the graphics are ok the get the job done some times to get helth you need to eat or drink stuff. he opens it puts it above his face and nothing comes out. gameplay is very fun and exciting. and now just no more guns. but there still are guns. you can customize weapons. the sound is great like a real zombie would sond. deadrising is the new call of duty games. but call of duty sometimes gets boring but i dont hate COD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Rising 2
Successful sequel.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
AJay89
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great sequel! I loved how they threw the combo weapon element in there. Made you think just a little bit more and some of the combos were very innovative. Controls have gotten a tad better from it's prequel and the gameplay is a little bit more challenging. The final boss battle was a PAIN, but the overall game was pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Rising 2
zombies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
gameshero
Location: il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is fun to play with all the blood and gore and zombies in it but the only thing that is bad about it is the bosses you need to shot them or hit them 100 time to kill them and if they hit you 6 or maybe 2 times you may die but all the other stuff are fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Rising 2
MY FAVORITE GAME OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
mjroady
Location: Dexter, Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just picked this game up one day thinking it'd be ok, but it was way better. I have gotten a ton of achievements out of the game, but I still like how the game is full of challenges. It has an amazing story and addictive gameplay. The zombies aren't as hard as Call of Duty, but they're far more numerous, which can kill you just as easily. In the game, you can combine weapons into what are called "Combo Weapons". They are much more stronger, and give far more amounts of PP or "Prestigous Points". You can unlock more combinations/ combo cards by leveling up, finding them, saving survivors, and killing physcopaths. Which reminds me, the phscopaths on this game are way more funner than the original Dead Rising's physcopaths. In the original game, they were stronger and more boring. They're more entertaining in DR2. Also, the survivors have a will for their own survival in this game, and can make you emotional when they die. The game was designed for multiple playthroughs, and I've beat it like 10 times and still haven't found every secret. One of my favorite parts was the vehicles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dead Rising 2
were is my game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
rubahslipah808
Location: Hawaii,HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played dead rising 1 that was preety good i just ordered it and i have also played dead rising 2 case 0 from the look of these two games there were fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Rising 2
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
Rocko717
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a big fan of the Dead Rising games! And Dead Rising 2 made my love for the game series even better. It is great if you want to do what you want and not have to worry about a task that you absolutely have to complete in order to advance in the game. I also love the weapons, and the fact that you can make combo weapons is even better. The only bad thing about the weapons is that you can only have 2 katanas and in order to have them you have to kill the Terror is Reality Girls. I also love how the game never ends because you can just carry over your previous level, clothing, and money, but what sucks is that you can't keep what is in your inventory. Even though its a great game, there is one thing that frustrates me. That part is when the green gases came out and made the zombies stronger. I don't like it because you can't kill the zombies like you used to and not have to worry about even more mutated zombies killing you like you have to worry about when the gases come up out of the vent. But if you just want to play the game and do what you want and don't plan on getting to the green gas part than you don't have to worry. So overall that is just my opinion. I really love the game and I am getting the 3rd one soon. I hope this review helped!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Rising 2
It is a comedy with zombies,good for all players!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Deadrising2Fan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is wonderful with good gameplay, fun bosses, and a wonderful story with intricate details. I think that all players would enjoy this game even if they aren't good or don't like zombie games because you can rescue survivors and other things than just killing zombies. There is even poker which if you save a specific survivor you will get part of a knight costume.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dead Rising 2
This game is very great and is VERY recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
Utahmimin
Location: Pharr, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a love-or-hate it game, meaning no one can say they "like" it. And if you're a zombie gamer, you probably should play this game. One reason this game is great is because of it's innovation to combine weapons and create Combo Weapons. Ranging from a spiked bat from a wasp that kills zombies, or flaming boxing gloves from a "chainsaw motorcycle", this game gets the idea: make something attractive and original. The psychopaths also beef up the game's difficulty, as well as the tough time-restrain. The Case Files can really be a pain, but play the game the RIGHT way, and you get something precious: the story of Dead Rising. Overall, this game is very worthwhile and if you like a challenge or a push to the limit, this game is written with your name on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Rising 2
can't put down the controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
samsin519
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I started playing this game, I didn't wan't to stop. The controlls are easy to learn, the story line is amazing, the game lasts for a while, the ways to kill zombies are a hole new way. I wan't to get the new DR2 OTR.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dead Rising 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
Gorill29
Location: Levittown, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You can custimize your character any way like i was a lego headed super hero. Also you can improve your weapons by combining them like a basball bat and a box of nails and it will increase damage.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Rising 2
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
BVBkidBVB
Location: san diego,california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has its ups an downs. like, you if you try to fight a psychopath really early in the game it will be really hard.there is no auto saves so chuck has to go to the bathroom a lot.to me the hardest part was around act 4 where you have to fight the twins that are always with TK.it is really hard unless you are at a really high level,which i am not because i go roaming around fortune city and don't do anything.overall this game is pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dead Rising 2
this is the right way to kill zombies
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
bepfan
Location: falmouth,ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this demo on my xbox and it was a really good game i could play it 4 about an hour and a half it is a pretty easy game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Rising 2
Dead Rising 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This used to be my most favorite game ever! I loved it, loved it! And it still is a good game, but I don't play nearly as much since I got Off the record, which gives what most people wanted, a sandbox, free roam mode. Graphics: 7 If you look at some of the new games of today, they would totally beat out Dead rising 2's graphics, they deliver some detail and the character Randy in Here comes the groom is quite unrealistic in some parts (etc. his huge fingers) I do not mind that though. Realism: 6 Same as the first Dead rising the realism goes both ways. The boss your fighting can probably be sniped six times in the face and still have an OK amount of health left. (depends on boss) or Chuck could be sliced with a big chainsaw seven times and then have some milk and be alright. Then if you look at the story, it gets more realistic there, that's where the people looking for a realistic zombie game should go. Story: 10 The first time I completed the story I was amazed, it was awesome! Forget free roaming and go do the story, it was outstanding. It is about former motocross champion Chuck Greene getting in the middle of bad things, first a zombie paradise has opened up all around them, now he has to get his daughter Katie the expensive, hard-to-find drug zombrex from keeping here turning, and NOW he finds out that he's the one who started the outbreak, or did he really? Can Chuck clear his name, or will he never make it out of Fortune City alive? Sound: 8 Your walking through a mall infested with zombies that want to seriously take you down, and nice calm mall music is playing in the background, listen to the music? or go after the zombies? Your choice! Zombies: 7 The zombies in this are slow and they moan and there easy to kill with just about everything. The aggressive ones come later, but that's for you to discover. Some walk fast at you, some limp, a couple sprint. There just easy to kill zombies. If you like aggressive zombies, I recommend Dead Island. Overall this game isn't something useless just yet. I still have yet to unlock all the achievements, and co-op is always fun. I would probably recommend Off the record over this. It does have a free roam mode!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>