GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Rising 2

Just when you think you're safe from having your brains eaten, another zombie apocalypse always seems to spring up. Frank West saved America from being overrun by zombies in the original Dead Rising, but the cause of the zombification was never completely contained, leaving the door open for future zombie outbreaks. Dead Rising 2 picks up the story several years later, and this time Fortune City, the entertainment capital of America, is the site of the next zombie convention. Unfortunately, what happens in Fortune City will not stay in Fortune City if motocross champion Chuck Greene is unable to stem the zombie tide.
Average Customer Rating:
8.224
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
10 stars
49
9 stars
31
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
103 out of 12582%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Rising 2
Review 1 for Dead Rising 2
Best game ever.
Posted on:9/23/10
BANDITOMAN99
Location: Oak Island, NC
The storyline, the weapon combining, the zombies,& the phsycos, its all AWESOME!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Rising 2 Official Strategy Guide
8.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Rising 2
Fun game good for any zombie killer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
Dyl9020
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good for any basic gamer.It is easy to learn how to use i love the story it is super fun to play, and it always brings a smile to my face when i slice a zombie in half with a light saber (yah they have light sabers they are so cool they can do that..)or kill sum of thoes zombie freaks with a wing man.Any one can play this game but all you have to do is have a love for killing zombies.They game is some what similar to the first one exept a few things here and their.But a big thing that got gamers what the mixing wepons option.I will tell you this now if you think that you can mix anything well that stinks for you because their are surtine combo wepons to make.Myself i have waited for this game since it was first anounced and got it first thing at 12 oclock mid night that night.So yah it has a few good bosses some easy as the mail man or sgt and as you go threw it they get harder like slappy and sullivan.So if i were you i would get this game. This is the first part of hopfully a second part of this review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deek
 
Please wait while more information about Deek is loaded.
Additional information about Deek could not be loaded.
Creative
Posted 11/26/10
Graphics Could Be Better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dead Rising 2
My stupid decisions ruined this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Peerawg
Location: Miami FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me begin to say Dead Rising 2 is awesome, and yes its fun! Why exactly did i give it a 1 star? Let me explain to you that i was caught in the fun going around killing zombies, finding weapons and money until i didn't realize i was TIMED on my main quest. I accidently saved my progress after hours and days of success and when i did, i proceeded to go back to the security room when BOOM "Case 3 Expires". So okay i loaded it again and BOOM again "Case 3 Expires". Am i stuck? Am i forced to really start all over again? I mean the only 3 lousy options i have is "Load, Restart Story, or Continue Playing. Obviously i'd like to know the main story. Loading is not a option now, Restarting Story ain't happening and Continue Playing without knowing the main storyline is just MAD. I'm disappointed, mainly games have auto save OR if the makers were smart enough maybe the main quest wouldn't be timed. I easily returned the game and quit and my dreams of getting Dead Rising 3 has fallen. Onto another game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Dead Rising 2
PRAISE CAPCOM AND BLUE CASTLE GAMES
Posted on:1/18/10
gameboy015
I can't wait i love dead rising A LOT!!!!! It's just that Dead Rising was way to hard and DR Chop Till You Drop was a little too easy hopefully they put it somewhere in between. And hopefully all the problems will be fixed like no rescuing 18 survivors all at once and all the missions being packed together. But don't take me wrong it's a good game, one of my top favorates but it's just kinda hard but you need to just keep trying. I have seen a lot of videos for this game and seen some of the new features and weapons like the paddle saw. the chainsaw motorcycle. and a wheelchair with 4 machine guns attached. And from what I've seen it's probably going to have more free roam other than just doing one mission then running to the next but this is going to a great game any way it's sliced what with all the new and improved features including ONLINE MULTIPLAYER!!! Yes finally what dead rising needs to top it all of anonline multiplayer tournament!! It is going to be one of the best games of 2010.
Review 5 for Dead Rising 2
If you love Dead rising 1 you'll love this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
MrGameCentral
Location: Cibolo Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story starts off with Chuck Greene a popular motorist with a daughter who was bitten by Chucks wife who is dead now Chuck is a really likable character so your in this town called fortune city a las vegas like town the game lets you roam almost anywhere in the begining of the game so i just lelvd my character to lvl 20 and started the story so basically chuck needs to get his daughter the drug called Zombrex 24 hrs or she will be infected in the process he gets framed the gameplay in this game is like the first one but better you have combo weapons which allow you to combine weapons to make a super weapon for instance boxing gloves and a bowie knife to make boxing gloves with bowie knifes attached the coop in this game is awesome you can play the whole story with a friend and tgr is awesome to if you just want some fun.The only problem i had was the loading screens which come up frequent but that's a small price to pay for so much fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Rising 2
Awesome Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
Nomad
Location: FLORIDA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying "WOW" this game is awesome.. from the graphics to the gore... .. This game is basically the same as the original... Have many elements from it.. like you have to wait 3 days... and have missions to do while you wait... However this game offers you more than the original.. you can customize your weapons like a spiked bat or and eletric wheelchair.. and some other cool combos... The story is cool.. has more than the original.. but I'm not giving up the story.. you have to look for yourselves... This game is awesome and is the game we've all been waiting for... except for the ones that don't know the series... I wouldn't say whether to buy it or not... is all up to you... MY opinion is this game is the greatest zombie game besides Left 4 Dead.. Just rent it or view some videos of the gameplay because some people might say is not good or not... but everybody has their own opinion... Just enjoy this amazing sequel and good luck killing zombies!!! cheers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dead Rising 2
Sweet zombie game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
Zmoney
Location: clermont, florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have only gotten this game a few days ago and I must say it is excellent. The graphics for the characters are excellent and the shape and size of the zombies are extremely varied. The combo weapons are awesome, you can get anything from motorcycles with chainsaws to a rotating motor with a pitchfork on the end. Also, despite having extreme power by your side, don't rely on them. The paddlesaw, (which is the weapon Chuck has on the cover) broke right when I was completely surrounded by a huge horde of zombies. You would think this is bad, but I actually like that, it makes you scared to lose your weapon in the middle of battle, which is good, because this game isn't scary at all. Now that I told you the positives, I'll tell you the negatives, there is no autosave feature, it's annoying having to run across the city to give your daughter her Zombrex, it's also super annoying having to find the Zombrex which is hard to find and expensive. Other than that this game is awesome and is great for people who love zombie games and weird weapons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Rising 2: CASE ZERO - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
7.7 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Rising 2
DEADRISING 2: Looking Good
Posted on:8/14/10
Eversoris
I have played and beaten the first Deadrising game from Capcom. It was one of the best zombie slaying games that I had ever played. Escorting survivors, fighting psychopaths, and uncovering the story of how the zombie outbreak came to be was a great ride for me. The story was really great. Some don't like the idea of bees being the cause of the outbreak, but I thought it was a pretty unique and new direction for the zombie genre. I just hope that we see appearances from characters such as Isabela and Frank. By that, I mean lengthy appearances and not just cameos. I guess we will have to wait until the game comes out to find out. I can't wait.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fvfe
 
Please wait while more information about fvfe is loaded.
Additional information about fvfe could not be loaded.
oh yeah
Posted 9/22/10
pre ordered it ph yeah cant wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dead Rising 2
Much Improved and Bloody As Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
marquette3
Dead Rising 2 once again proves it is king of zombie death. With so many undead on the screen at once and so much blood on the floor, Dead Rising 2 is tons of fun.
Graphics: The graphics are not that bad in this game. Some of the areas are not that detailed but the core of the game looks great, especially with so much going on at once.
Sound: Other than the sound of zombies being shot, stabbed, or split in two, the sound effects are very good. Listening to the snarling and grunting of the zombies makes them feel more real. This also makes the game have a more creepy feel. The zombies also sound very real as they take a bite out of your shoulder and also when they are being slaughtered. Other than the mass carnage of zombies the calming hallway music sets a much nicer and more inviting scene. Both work well together, especially when coming out of a pile of zombies only to hear smooth jazz.
Gameplay: The gameplay and story line are almost identical to the first one. It involves waiting out for 72 hours until help arrives and meanwhile you roam the mall looking for survivors and beating limbs of the undead. It may seem like it gets repetitive but it really doesn't. Dead Rising 2 also allows you to create new weapons by combining two together. Just about any two weapons can be combined. Anything as simple as putting nails in a baseball bat to putting machetes on the propellers of a toy helicopter.
Story: The story actually is pretty decent for a zombie game. The way you play the story also decides the ending. There are several endings to the game, such as keeping your daughter alive, finding out what really happened, or just running around letting everyone die as you kill mass numbers of zombies.
Cons: Dead Rising 2 has its problems, however. The biggest problem that is extremely annoying is the saving. Now, the problem isn't so much a game error as it is a user error, but the save spots are spread out way too much. There also is no auto-save. It would have been nice to see that. Another thing is the friendly A.I. They are better than they were in the first, but still don't act very real. When you go from mall to mall they stay behind, making you go back and find them. These are the two biggest cons, there are some others (load times) but they are not much of a problem.
Dead Rising 2 is great fun. It would have been nice to see it a little more cleaned up, but it doesn't make a difference. Playing online with several other people can provide endless amounts of fun and chaos. The gameplay works great and the game all around is a solid buy as it will have you wanting to come back for more and more zombie flesh. Overall I give this game a 9.0/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Rising 2
All I have ever wanted and more!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
gameboyx015
Location: Dallas, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have waited 4 years and I am VERY satisfied the graphics WAY BETTER, improved sound effects, Multiplayer with 9 games(Terror is Reality), Two player Co-op, and single player what else do you need!? More weapons and the combo cards made me drool all over my floor! Even after you beat the game you still want to play it just like DR1 or Co-op. So if you like zombie games then Dead rising 2 is for YOU!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Rising 2 Collector's Edition Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
seth9947
MASSACHUSETTS
 
Please wait while more information about seth9947 is loaded.
Additional information about seth9947 could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME
Posted 10/28/10
This probably must be one of the greatest games since Modern Warfare 2. In Dead Rising 2, anything can be your weapon to fight flesh-eating zombies. You also have a great selection of clothing which is actually pretty cool. Just going through story mode seems actually more fun then on Xbox Live or PS3 Online. Don't get me wrong, the game is still good on Live or Online, that is just my opinion. There are also many more features in this game like the main character Chuck Greene who has to save his daughter Katey, and much more. I recommend this game for anyone who likes to kick zombie butt.
Customer Avatar
Monkee
almost there
 
Please wait while more information about Monkee is loaded.
Additional information about Monkee could not be loaded.
Almost...
Posted 10/28/10
As is the case with most sequels, Dead Rising 2 is a great game, but not as great as it could have been. Blue Castle took the first game, changed the setting, characters and plot, added a cool weapon feature and save slots... and that's about it. They failed to capture the brooding atmopsphere of the first game, and besides the stuff I already mentioned, they failed to add anything of substance to the Dead Rising formula. Still a great game for fans of the series, and probably a good rental for anyone who hasn't tried this franchise yet.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Dead Rising 2
The Zombie Slaughter Your Kid Always Wanted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
CaptnKrksNippls
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game for anyone who loves the sandbox feel. Zombies come at you from all sides and you can make any weapon you choose. The time limit can be frustrating at times but hey who wants a game that is too easy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Rising 2
Game is great at first.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Here is another mediocre game for 2010. I traded in Halo Reach (the worst Halo story to date) for Dead Rising 2. At first this game was awesome, but about 2 hours later i wanted to put this game in the trash can. I think currently i am on chapter 4.3, and i can't wait to finish this game and never play it again. After you get so far this game is very hard, and by then you are sick of killing zombies with silly weapons. The combo cards are useless except for a few good ones (like the boxing gloves with bowie knife). The zombies look bad on that note the graphics are last generation. The sound is very disappointing it's nothing like the old resident evil games or left 4 dead 2. This game plays and looks like an original Xbox game not like a next gen game. This game (like Halo Reach) is for fans only, if you didn't like the first one you won't like this one. For Zombie killers out there I recommend Left 4 Dead 2 or Zombies on World at War. I recommend you save your money for Fallout New Vegas, Black Ops, and Fable 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Rising 2
Fun, but a hassle.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
StueyB
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Dead Rising and liked it although there were a few issues that bothered me. In Dead Rising 2 those issues are still there. I'll start with what I like. There are many weapons in the game and the addition of combo weapons is great. The graphics are a step above the original but still not up to what you'd expect on a ps3 or 360. The story is fun and there are plenty of side missions to do. The ability to use cash won in the multiplayer for the campaign is really helpful when you need zombrex. Now for what I didn't like. Much like the original there is no autosave in this game. You can only save in the safehouse or bathroom and you only have 3 save slots. With a game this large you would like 10 slots.Many times I would beat a boss only to try and find a bathroom and die on the way, having to play over 20 minutes I just did. It was really frustrating. Another issue I have is the speed. Unless you have coffee, you run as though you're just quickly. You also dont have any real defense. when I kept moving I was fine but when I would land a jump I would almost always get attacked. Fun game, just too many design flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Rising 2
Stop your whining!
Posted on:7/17/10
wilson71979
I think that if you're on here complaining about the first game, you're crazy. Yes, it did have some problems (such as the HORRIBLE AI of the escorts), but not many. I mean, come on: I don't think escorting 8 people at once (or 9 in one case :D) is bad, or the fact that zombies will respawn if you move too far away, or that some of the cases are so close together... I mean, come on, there is the "Saint" achievement for rescuing 50 survivors out of a max of 53, and yes, at one point you have 15 minutes to fight a boss, grab 8 survivors, and get back to the security room before time is up, but that's a good thing: it adds challenge! Its things like that, among other achievements in the game, that have me going back for more literally EVERY DAY here recently! So stop whining! One another note, I can't WAIT for DR2! Can't wait to see how many zombies onscreen at one time and experiment with different weapon combinations! And oh yeah... Online Multiplayer FTW!
Review 15 for Dead Rising 2
It is a comedy with zombies,good for all players!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Deadrising2Fan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is wonderful with good gameplay, fun bosses, and a wonderful story with intricate details. I think that all players would enjoy this game even if they aren't good or don't like zombie games because you can rescue survivors and other things than just killing zombies. There is even poker which if you save a specific survivor you will get part of a knight costume.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Rising 2
The Dead Walk Again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
Pacman
Location: H-town
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Chuck Greene is the protagonist in this sequel to 2006 smash hit Dead Rising. As Chuck you will scour Fortune City looking for survivors and an experimental drug called Zombrex; Zombrex is needed because your daughter is infected and the only way to keep her human is by getting her a dose of Z every 12 hours or she will die and you will fail the story mode; but here is the kicker, say you don't want to do story missions you can if you want let her die and continue to kill zombies all you want you just won't be able to progress the story. Overall it's a fun game i think it would have been a better game if they had fixed the once your gun is out of bullets you have to throw it away thing but otherwise i enjoyed it and i think anybody will like this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dead Rising 2
great zombie game-and better than the first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
there is so much you can do in dead rising 2,for example:kill zombies,side missions and even create new weapon combos.great graphics and an excellent game to just kill and kill and kill zombies!!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Rising 2
Incomplete-Gameplay Rising 2
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
xMATTx
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Rising 2 takes a very intriguing concept, and executes it very poorly. If as much detail was put into the important parts of the game like boss difficulty, saving, and basic online necessities, this MIGHT just be one of the greatest games of all time. Instead, you are a left with a very incomplete game that is frustrating to play. Bosses are completely unrealistic. You can have the best weapon in the game and still will need to hit them 200 times. If on your 198th hit, you are hit for the 5th or 6th time, you die and probably return to a save point 2 miles away, without your weapons. Whatever weapons you remake will break before you get there. These boss battles will also not provide you with adequate health. The storyline is very incomplete, as well. You will get 1/10th of the achievements in this game when you beat it, and then you won't even want to play anymore to get the others. I do not recommend this game. Get Dead Island instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Rising 2
Creative and Unique
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
Lokust
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Rising 2 might just be one of the most creative games ever made for the Xbox 360. It offers a different gameplay experience to players and plus who dosen't like slaughtering zombies with anything your crazy and gory heart desires. Although Overall Dead Rising 2 is an awesome game there were a couple problems I found wrong with the game. First of all, it lacks an autosave feature which effects the game because if you are caught up in the mess of killing zombies you will have to look all around trying to find a restroom to save your progress. Also, there is not a lot of time in the game overall and you do not have all day to complete the missions, but overall Dead Rising 2 is a very fun game and I suggest picking it up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Island Limited Edition
10 out of 10(168)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Rising 2
ZOMBIES EVERYWHERE!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
DannyBoy
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So when I read the reviews for this in my gaming magazine, they were talking about how many zombies would appear on screen at once....okay, so the number sounded high, but holy mess!!! Talk about standing room only!!!
The weapons are crazy, you can just about pick anything up!!! They took all the best parts of the original and made them better, added tons of new stuff, and got rid of a lot of the annoyances! Yeah, trying to barrel through crowds of zombies was one of the annoying parts, but that's kinda' to be expected in this game!!
The graphics have improved, but I don't necessarily think that's the focus of the game, so if you're picky about them, you'll notice. The fact that there's online coop just blows my mind, but we'll see how long it takes before people start playing online just to watch you die while they sit back and laugh....probably because they got you into that situation to begin with...
Overall, pretty amazing for what it is. Haven't beat it yet, but it seems like multiple endings are the only way to go...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>