GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth

Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth takes the Ace Attorney series from the courtroom to the crime scene, leaving the legal battle behind while bringing the action to various crime scenes. This time around, the player takes on the role of famed prosecutor Miles Edgeworth, a memorable rival of charismatic legal eagle Phoenix Wright. Edgeworth actively investigates crime scenes in order to pursue the truth behind each case. By solving the challenging puzzles presented him, Edgeworth will work with the police to bring criminals to justice.Users will be able to directly control the character avatar's movement on the scene with the arrow key or touch screen and investigate the crime scenes freely. If, during the course of an investigation, users find contradictions, they will be able to obtain new information by presenting decisive evidence. In some cases, users will identify clues and conduct examinations of material witnesses. On these occasions, users will have to uncover the truth behind the crimes using collected information, the evidence, and logic.
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
Review 1 for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
EDGEY-POOOOOOOOO!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Fudgenuggets
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looks like Capcom decided to forget about Wright's disbandment and go with Edgey. I really liked this game. I think they talk too much, but other than that it was oretty good. The crimes were really interesting as always. Interactions between characters are hilarious as always.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
Fun, but short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/10
Nick Storm
This is an extremely good game for people who are more casual gamers, but not as much as hard-core gamers. The game is fun, and is not short of challenges, but it is a hard game. I sometimes found myself staring at the same crime scene picture, not doing anything, for a while. There are a lot of elaborate mysteries, such as trying to find a murder weapon, figuring out how two things tie to each other, finding missing pieces of necessary evidence, and many more things. The game is also extremely funny, especially scenes with Kay and Gumshoe talking about who is Edgeworth's assistant. Although, the game is lacking in length, which is something I try to look for in a game. Of course, it sacrifices length for quality, which helps make up for it. It is fun to replay some missions, and read some dialogue you didn't read the first time that was irrelevant.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
Logic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/10
Acemcloud777
To star off, the sound sounds similar to an older device. As if there haven't been revolutionary changes in video gaming. But, again, this can feel classic to those familiar with the series. Anyway, I really enjoy the environment because they are unusual and they put you into the "real" world instead of a courtroom. The environments aren't shabby, and the sprites and ability to walk around is refreshing. The features are very basic, you start the game and load it, there are no options with anything other than saving, and the in game interactions are surprisingly simple. The story and the way he performs and presents logic is absolutely stunning. He doesn't jump to too many conclusions (especially unrealistic ones) and it is just exhilarating to feel like you could really do this. You could be the next Miles Edgeworth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
Keep em' comming!
Posted on:1/30/10
MrJackTheFirst
I already pre-ordered the game and just can't wait to yell objection again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
Capcom, you've got a good thing going on here.
Posted on:5/11/09
Gyakuten Kenji Fan
While it may be a while before this game makes it to US shores, those who can read Japanese were lucky to be able to try out the first chapter of AAI: Miles Edgeworth online. From what I've seen around the internet, nobody was even remotely disappointed. The first thing you notice when you begin playing, is the new sprites. The returning characters were refined, and all of the movements are smoother and less choppy. But the characters weren't the only ones to get a make over. While there might be new background music all together, I noticed Miles's theme was redone. This made me (as well as a lot of Ace Attorney fans) extremely high on nostalgia. That's always a great feeling; you can tell Capcom was thinking about us veterans there. The new style of gameplay is also a good change of pace; and let's get real for a moment. Who -doesn't- want to see the the perfect prosecutor, Miles Edgeworth, run? It was hysterical how he managed to look so elegant while dashing around frantically. Only you could pull that off, Edgey. The story takes place before and after Trials and Tribulations, which is about the time in which we had no idea what Edgeworth was up to. Hopefully this game with patch up the empty hole for us Miles fans. It's a shame there isn't more to be said for Gyakuten Kenji at this point in time, except that if you don't go out and pre-order this game you'll be missing out. Especially if you haven't experienced the incredible series that is Ace Attorney.
Review 6 for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
Doesn't Disappoint
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
Cloud Ima
I got this game the day it was released and I have to say, I couldn't put it down the whole day. I even sneaked it to school the next day and played it in first period. Miles Edgeworth: Ace Attorney Investigations definitely lives up to the Phoenix Wright series with how it grabs the player and does not let them out of its grasp.I haven't quite beaten it yet (I'm on the last case, thank you) but it definitely doesn't disappoint. I thoroughly enjoy the cases it provides, it throws you a few twists and turns, but that is what this series is about to me: unpredictability. The duration of the cases are nice and long, but its too bad they didn't have more cases. Unfortunately, there are only five from what I've heard.The controls are wonderful, though it frustrates me sometimes when I click on an object near a person and I talk to the person, or vice versa. That's the only problem. Being able to investigate the scenes by walking and going to it yourself is actually quite satisfying. It's not as easy to find evidence that way, so it offered up more of a challenge.The graphics in this game have been improved. The sprites look a lot better and cleaner than in most of the other games.All the other aspects are okay, except for the length. I wish the game was a bit longer and wasn't one of those that I could beat in a week (I'll most likely finish it tomorrow). If this is the first Phoenix Wright game you're buying, don't expect to get everything going on in the storyline. Many characters from past games show up, including Lotta Love, Larry Butz, Wendy Oldbag, and Ema Skye. But, you don't necessarily have to play the other games to understand the relationships between Edgeworth and those characters, nor do you need to know to progress in the storyline. Also, there are typos, but very few. Also, watch for a direct reference to a certain power level in Case 2. =]If you would like a challenge, a detective game, or if you're just a straight out fan of the Phoenix Wright series, I suggest you try this game. If this is your first time ever playing a Phoenix Wright game, try the demo on the game's official site before buying, or just wait for a used copy to come in. Sorry if this seems long, I just couldn't afford to pass up the chance to be the first to review this game. =]
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
Eureka!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/10
N.R.M
He's back, he's bold, he's Miles Edgeworth. This game differs from all the rest in several reasons, so don’t expect the gameplay to be an exact replica of the previous four’s. Unlike the rest of the Ace Attorney series, Miles Edgeworth never takes part in a trial (that you can control) EVER. This does make sense, seeing as the defense attorney is usually the one to shine during the previous games. This initially came as a bit of a shock, but do not be fooled. There are testimonies galore, filled with contradictions that are just dying to be picked apart. This game has references to every single game, which is delightful when you’ve played the previous four. There are characters that you interact with, such as the dreadfully unlucky Maggie Byrde. There are characters that aren’t given a name, but are recognizable upon what they say (one is a person who says ‘it’s over 9000’ and speaks in l33t. Any guesses?). These characters are part of the new gameplay, which allows the player to actually move around the crime scene to examine things. I’ll get to the actual gameplay in a moment but, this game is far more enjoyable if you have played the previous four games. Now then, gameplay! There are several new features, one of them being that the player can move around to different areas. Edgeworth walks around and must talk to different characters to gain information about what’s happening. Edgeworth becomes a pixilated sprite that can walk and run around a crime scene, and in doing so he must examine different things to gain evidence. If a certain area has much to offer, it will show a picture of the spot that isn’t pixilated. It will be smooth in its artwork and filled with bits of clues to help you figure out what’s happening. Sometimes Edgeworth will realize something is wrong with what he sees. This is another new feature, the ‘Deduce’ button. For example, Edgeworth comes across something that looks broken, so he puts the cursor onto the object. Next, he files through his evidence and shows a piece that shows the object in the condition it should be, such as a photo. When he’s right, he exclaims ‘Eureka!’ (also something new), and explains the problem. Another large new feature to the game is ‘Logic’. Edgeworth will see different events and places and determine things that must be true. However, the whole truth hasn’t surface quite yet. The little pieces he has are bits of logic, and the gamer must go around examining things. Not only will Edgeworth find evidence, but there is the chance to find logic as well. Putting different pieces of logic together will create new ideas and will enable him to move forward when he’s stuck. Finally, the testimonies. The best part! There’s nothing like cracking apart the person’s lies, whether they are aware they are lying or not. Edgeworth, even if he is not in court, still behaves as if he is. He demands that characters give a testimony to explain themselves (usually an alibi), and this part of the game is very similar to how the defense attorneys behave in the Ace Attorney series. After the character gives his or her testimony, Edgeworth fires back in a ‘Rebuttal’. Edgeworth can either press or present evidence to a statement. Pressing may give Edgeworth more details about the event, and presenting evidence is what brings a contradiction to light. Even though Edgeworth never takes part in a trial, he enthusiastically rips apart testimonies. If you were not aware that this game takes place when Edgeworth takes a break (if you could call it that) from court, you may be disappointed. There is no swing of the gavel and big, bold, ‘Guilty’ letters for the people you prove guilty, which is a little disheartening. Another disappointment is that Edgeworth is unable to use luminal spray, or dust for fingerprints. There’s forensics for that, but either way, it ‘s a little sad that such a thing wasn’t included. Regardless of the two, the gameplay is more than satisfactory.The downside to this game is that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth
Hold It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
~Flame
Ah, the good old Phoenix Wright series has come out with another game. Of course, before this game, I'd never played anything in the Ace Attorney series. But back to the part you actually want to be reading. Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth puts a new spin on the classic scenarios of the courtroom, mainly that you're not actually fighting in court at any point in the game. However, there's still sorting through testimonies, breaking up absurd lies, the usual. But in my eyes, this is definitely one of my favorite games, and has introduced me to the whole series, of which I am deeply looking forward to playing. The review will cover storyline, graphics, characters, sound, difficulty, control, length/replay value, and fan quality.~Storyline~Alright, I'll admit, the game didn't entirely have a narrow plot. It was very broadened, and sometimes it seemed a bit unclear what you were to do next. But by talking to others, you could usually figure it out. Also, sometimes it was a bit unclear if you were back in time or in current time, and 3 out of 5 cases are held in the past. But enough of my moaning. Basically, the entire game revolves around you trying to prove people guilty and innocent, which is done through presenting evidence and finding contradictions. Contradictions can be found almost everywhere, be it through testimony or the crime scene itself. It requires you to think outside the box. Suffice to say, you'll have to weed through a lot of lies until you discover the truth. It's actually very fun, but you may have no idea what's going on. At this point, someone will probably explain it, but not before you're asked to explain it yourself. All in all, it's a good story, and can get you frustrated, excited, or speechless in shock (or maybe that was just me?). But it's not connected in the way it could have been.~Length/Replay Value~It's important that you understand that Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth is by no means a long game. If you really tried, you could wrap up the cases within a day or two. But if you do that, you miss the whole point of the game, so it's not recommended until you've played through at least once. However, while it's not very long, I would say it's definitely worth every penny. You may end up replaying it, but there's no real suspense to it. You know what happens, and for that, it loses some points in replay value. It's great to play again, but it won't hold your interest for long the second time through.~Difficulty~I'm going to sound like a total flower when I say this, but the game could get rather hard towards the end. You may not have realized you even had evidence to present with the sheer amount they give you. Thankfully, it's all stored away for reference. But other than towards the very end, the game was quite easy. Many of the solutions seemed rather obvious. I mean, before Miles took the liberty of explaining it all to you, of course. This was great, because I got lost a few times if I was distracted. But honestly, this was a very easy addition to the series, considering that only one time through the entire game do you get a penalty more than the usual, and even then it's only double. Now, the whole comprehension of events is a little more difficult... I may know what I'm saying, but I have no idea what I'm doing.~Control~The Ace Attorney series gets a control remap in this new addition. You actually get to walk in this one, which you can do by use of the stylus or the d-pad. You can control most things through the stylus, such as talking, examining, and objecting. You still get to shout in the microphone to object, which can be done by holding down the Y button and shouting nonsense, however, I found it to be less than totally responsive. It didn't hear me about... 70% of the time, which led to some frustration and incorrect evidence being presented, but of course it was optional. The rest of the game's controls were rather responsive, but checking evidence closely by
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10