GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 5

From the ashes of old conflicts, a new terror arises. The Umbrella Corporation and its crop of lethal viruses have been destroyed and contained. But a new, more dangerous threat has emerged. Years after surviving the events in Raccoon City, Chris Redfield has been fighting the scourge of bio-organic weapons all over the world. Now a member of the Bio-terrorism Security Assessment Alliance (B.S.A.A.), Chris is sent to Africa to investigate a biological agent that is transforming the populace into aggressive and disturbing creatures. Joined by another local BSSA agent, Sheva Alomar, the two must work together to solve the truth behind the disturbing turn of events. Featuring a revolutionary new co-op mode of gameplay, Resident Evil 5 will let you experience fear together as terror moves out of the shadows and into the light of day.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 5
Review 1 for Resident Evil 5
Resident Evil 5-New Hit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/10
JustASmieGuy
I recently purchased a copy of the Resident Evil 5 for the PC. To be honest, I wasnt impressed at first. The mouse sensitivity has some getting used too. You can adjust this in many ways. My computer isn't the best, so I had to play at medium settings, still having a great time. This game consists of many challenging bosses. I highly recommend that you should not look at tutorials before, as you will enjoy the game more if you are facing new challenges. The storyline is great. All i have to say, just great. One thing that occured dring me typing this is what really happened to the zombies? Resident Evil 0123 consisted of many detailed zombies. Thats the only thing that Resident Evil 5 lacks, the great zombies. All in all,controls take come getting used too and the zombies dont look at good as they did in previous Resident Evil games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gpredd
florida
 
Please wait while more information about gpredd is loaded.
Additional information about gpredd could not be loaded.
question about controls
Posted 6/20/11
I have one question, can you use the keyboard and mouse to play this game on pc. the last resident evil game i played needed to be played with controler and it turned me off to the game..
Customer Avatar
PsychoPanda93
 
Please wait while more information about PsychoPanda93 is loaded.
Additional information about PsychoPanda93 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/11/11
I agree with you man, I miss the classic zombies, I personally think that they should have left the zombies alone though I do like the new shooting style alittle
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Resident Evil 5
PC version to be the definitive version...as always.
Posted on:7/20/09
BlackMetal
PC version!! awesome, I've already heard the game WILL look slightly better than the console versions (specially the PS3 version that had blurry textures) and of course, will run at higher resolutions since the console versions only run at like 720p (upscaled to 1080p, which doesn't look that great), it will also have full-on mouse and keyboard support for better control (though it will also support the Xbox 360 controller and other gamepads, you can switch between them on-the-fly like on Dead Space, Devil May Cry 4 and Street Fighter IV) and a few other extras such as a new game mode. It will also obviously have better framerates if your system can handle it for more fluid play! I can't wait for this version, I don't own a 360 anymore and I haven't bought a PS3 yet, so this is awesome and even better considering how good all latest console-to-PC ports made by Capcom have been!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ouou99
 
Please wait while more information about ouou99 is loaded.
Additional information about ouou99 could not be loaded.
question
Posted 9/12/10
where is the games discripsion plzzz replay plzzzzz cuz i want to download the free traial plzz replay
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Resident Evil 5
finally
Posted on:9/7/09
Anonymous
finally, I cant wait for it to come out. Since i dont own an Xbox or PS3 i can finally play RE5 on my computer, ive been saving every last penny to get it. I've own almost everyone one of the resident evil series and it would be a great addition to my collection. the framework will be higher than the console version (which is almost impossible to get any better). plus they've brought back the RE4 style 1st person/3rd person view with a new quick inventory change system. since its windows live you get to play with people online thats cool to.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil 5
Can't wait!
Posted on:8/1/09
Anonymous
I do not own a PS3 or a 360 so this is something im really looking forward to. i have downloaded the benchmark and the games graphics are much better than the console versions. the game will have a new mercenaries game mode as well as new costumes. so those are definitely pluses for pc gamers.definitely going to purchase the day it comes out.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resident Evil 5
A step backwards into an arcade shooter
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Solanox
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
While I had high hopes for Resident Evil 5 after how amazing the RE4 had turned out to be, it seems the developers decided to take the game a step in the wrong direction with this installment. RE5 now plays more like a standing arcade game you'd find at the lobby of your local movie theater that nobody ever goes into - every section is divided up like a stage and you're given a graded score after you finish it.
The difficulty level has been amp-ed up quite a bit but this is less of a skill based challenge and more of 'throw zombies at the player until they flinch'. I keep wondering in the back of my mind where I need to insert a coin to continue.
Pieces of story are there, for sure, and they taunt you with scenes of the series' long-standing villain, but as you play the story just falls flat or is nonexistent. At least the graphics and sound quality are up to par with today's blockbuster games, and the core gameplay controls of the previous game are still there, but that seems to be the game's only strong point.
In the end, this is less of a game for those who liked the series' fourth installment and more of a game for fans of games like Time Crisis or other arcade shooters. It's not a bad game, per se, but it's a significant departure from the style of game its predecessor was, and this will turn off a lot of players, myself included.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.