GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3

Lead your SEAL Fireteam in an action-packed special op hunt for weapons of mass destruction and an ex-KGB agent in SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3 for the PSP system. SOCOM: Fireteam Bravo 3 lets you join forces with like-minded players on a crucial mission of national security involving realistic military action, tactics and teamwork wherever and whenever you want.
Average Customer Rating:
9.38
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 out of 5096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Review 1 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
best shooter on a portable device
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
Executioner1032
Location: Westport, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As you may know, finding a good shooter on a portable device is fairly hard. most of them like medal of honor suck hard. but this game is different. there is actually a story and good combat. a nice selection of different weapons which you can upgrade. another thing I might want to add is the land around you went your playing the campaign is always interesting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Think Carefully.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
Jedaci
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While this game has a decent campaign, post campaign sucks. You really can only play a few different missions in each area after you get through each level/section. It would be great if some more options like in Bravo 2 for some post campaign missions. Graphics are actually good for the PSP, and the controls are not too complex. Switching from 2 to 3 is a little difficult with the command hub access different. One thing I liked was how in the cut scenes your fully customized weapon was accurrately depicted in your character's hands. Give it some thought before buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Great Game, but online is 20 bucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
beastlyJoe
Location: Orange Township, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
game has great gameplay,great missions,and the best graphics iv'e ever seen, but u need 20$ 4 online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Tobisper
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love this game it's so simple, nice campaign, live gameplay and multiplayer, really awesome even though it's short story IDC though :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
epic game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
bosslyalex
Location: hilton head
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so i got this game for christmas awesome game but could be longer. Dont buy used if you want to play online though it will cost you extra money for the add on code(probaly worth it play online). Dont get me wrong it is a great game just needs to be longer :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Hands down the best shooter for PSP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
SteelersFan1996
Location: lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game can't stop playing it. Im only writing this because my PSP is charging to play it some more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
This is the only reason why I had a PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
CHICKENFRIED86
Location: Senoia, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is flat out fun and tactical, so many guns and characters... It's the only reason i had my PSP for a while. I took my psp to gamestop and got a 3ds... This is the only thing i miss about my PSP, this game flat out rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
ok ..
Posted 11/9/11
I can see eventually turning in a PSP someday ,,,, but for a 3DS ?!?!? That's crazy between the two there is no comparison , even now the PSP is still way better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game is awesome . Ok , so I never really played gun games but it wasn't because they're 'bad' or anything because that doesn't matter to me and I don't get 2 buy games all that often so I've downloaded almost every PSN Game demo and I played this ones demo and freaking loved it and I played the demo like 50 times over like 2-3 weeks and then finally got it and It was even better than the demo I love the campaign and the different places and weapons it's just such a fun game u should totally get it !!! : )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
nijiacibaby
Location: az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
no better than the first and second and its to easy i beat it in three hours
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
godofcheeseburgers
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have ever played Modern Warfare 2 in the third person option, this is what the game is like. Although the campaign was kinda short, it made up for it with the length of each mission. It has a wide weapons variety, and character customization, but the only bad thing about it is that to play a co-op mission or multi-player match, you have to pay and download an Online Entertainment add-on, which is $20. From what I have seen of the multi-player aspect, it looks amazing. I would recommend this game to Modern Warfare 2 lovers highly, and any other people into modern combat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Shoot to thrill
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
Frogger
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have multiple socom games and I had to get this game when it came out. It might not be that famous but it is one of my favorite psp games. I have beat the game on all streangths and unlocked most wepons. The game has a very short story but pleanty of bonus objectives and multiplayermodes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nijiacibaby
az
 
Please wait while more information about nijiacibaby is loaded.
Additional information about nijiacibaby could not be loaded.
ok
Posted 8/25/11
ts no beter than the 1 and second
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
awesome14
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has great graphics. especially compared to fireteam bravo 2, which SUCKED. one way they could've made this game better would be to let you put better scopes on the snipers. you can only get a 10x, and you cant even shoot over 80 meters. and to unlock good guns, you have to be able to play online. and, if you buy it used, (and you want to play online) then you have to pay $20 just to get a code! so you end up payin 10 bucks more than you would have if you bought this game used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
If you like shooter games you will like this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
THEMASTEROFGAMING
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very good game. I was a little worried I would not like it because of it being in third person, but it makes it that much better! It is a change from the first person games like Medal Of Honor and Call Of Duty. The only problem i have with it is the campain is really short, but it tells a great story which compensates for the short length. I ended up beating the game in 4 hours 16 minutes on my first attempt! I still have yet to play Multiplayer, but I'm sure its good. Overall, it is a solid PSP shooter. highly recomend getting all 3 games that are on the psp as well as Medal of Honor Herores 1 & 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
wow that's it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
DEADJAGUAR
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game is not worth 30 dollars it was short and a little lame, 8 missions that's it. the weapons are cool and you can make your own character, but it doesn't have a long appeal on you, you get bored of doing the same thing over and over. the game is worth MAYBE 15 dollars. if you don't have internet you are doomed with the game. it has a lot of options ,but be careful it's not all that fun. socom disappointed me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
SWEEEEEET!!! but.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
awesome14
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome, but if you bought it new, and are planning to play online, BUY IT NEW. the new game comes with a code so youcan play online. if you buy it used then you have to pay $220 just to get a code. so you end up waisting 10 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
wut ?
Posted 10/1/11
220 bucks for a code ????? u mean 20 bucks cuz thats wut i herd ...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
gamer31298
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best shooter game i played ever it is a huge step from the socom games in front of Bravo 3 I would recommend this to all gamers. and im sure that bravo 4 will be even better!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Best PSP game for shooter fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Gonns
Location: Coumbus,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My favorite psp game. One of the only downers in the game is that the campaign is short. It only took me a little four hours to beat it the first time, but the more you crank up the difficulty the harder it get. One of my favorite parts of the game is the custom missions. You can choose what type of enemies you verse and how many of them there are. Another good part of the game are the weapons there is a huge selection of them along with scopes and weapon attachments. You can also get free DLC from psn. One last thing don't buy it used because you need an online code for it and it will not work if it is already been used
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Huge improvement....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
SpartanCommander99
Location: Big Sur, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
These graphics are just awesome. The gameplay is excellent. Socom just got so much better then number 2 and number 1. This game is worth your money but buy it new don't buy it used.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EpicDouche
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about EpicDouche is loaded.
Additional information about EpicDouche could not be loaded.
AMAZING!!!
Posted 8/28/11
This game has good graphics, fun gameplay, great weapons, an interesting story (but Toro's an idiot an Lonestar was better), some people said "oh it's so easy to beat" but it's really not... there's more to do than beat the mission... You can: Get all medals, get all guns, play online, and play missions for fun. Overall its my favorite game on my PSP.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Best Shooter for PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
Gu4rdi4n
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is totaly worth it because it has awesome graphics and cool online, but dont buy it used cause you will want the code to play online and the online pass code thing cost like $15 in PSN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 3
Best PSP game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Smallg97
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is beast and awesome but you need to buy it new in order to play online which is the best part of the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>