GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Steel 2 - Game Only

Red Steel® 2 is the highly anticipated Nintendo WiiTM exclusive title that will bring players the best sword & gun fighting experience ever on console.Designed for the Wii MotionPlusTM, Red Steel 2 features unparalleled control. Players will pick up the Wii Remote and swing it freely as the sword on-screen follows their precise movement - and even measures the strength of their swing.Red Steel 2 is a first-person-action-game where players become a swordsman who finds himself in an edgy city in the middle of a desert armed with only a sword and gun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
31 out of 3686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Review 1 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Not just bad. It's WOW bad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
Sev09
Location: Iowa
I haven't played a game like this since Sega Genesis. The whole thing is just a bunch of rooms. Leave the room and everything resets. It is not an "open" world. The quests are idiotic. They had to spend all the money on the control system and didn't spend anything on the actual gameplay. Please PLEASE do not buy this. It had potential but instead it is just the biggest step back in time to bad gaming the Wii has ever seen.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Was I the only one who played this game???
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was stupid. It's called red steel TWO, but it wasn't like red steel 1 at all. IT SUCKED!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
I COULDNT EVEN PLAY THE GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
gamerassassin
there is a huge problem with this game.I made my game & everything and I clicked "start game" and it said "please remove the unused extension cord." then I looked it up online and I discovered THAT THOUSANDS OF OTHER PEOPLE WERE HAVING THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
If you liked the first you will hate this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
boxer17573
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was a big fan of Red steel and i cant wait for redsteel 3 for the 3ds but this game is nothing like the first. It is about Scott turns into a cowboy and kills stone monsters. You only kill 1 human and that is the badguy from game 1. dont buy it ever.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roxas358
Clemmons, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Roxas358 is loaded.
Additional information about Roxas358 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
That's O.K. but...
Posted 5/24/12
I don't think that this character is Scott. IF it is I cannot tell and really don't care. The best thing about this game is that you can swing the sword more freely, aim more accuratley, and the game is great overall. Also, no offense, the first game was kind of lame, and if anyone liked it...well...that's their opinion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
better than the first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
aznnja
Location: woodland hills, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is sooooo cooool. I love how they mix the swords and guns in this game. It is a little short but you can always replay your favorite levels or play it again. Me, I have already beat it but still having a blast. I would definitely recommend this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Best sword fighting game next to Skyword Sword!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
sportman101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before the new Zelda game came out this was the most realistic sword game ever created. Your like a cowboy/samuri against an army of Jackals. The best move is the Storm.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
a perfect game i give it a 10/10 and 5 stars!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
david55564
Location: massachusetts, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first played it i was thinking "this game couln't get better!" then after a couple missions it got even more better! then when i didn't have enough money to get my sword upgraded i was even more exited when i was abule to go back and clear out the whole level for money!!! and the levels were sooooo awsome i loved the one where every "badass in town" was going to come and try and kill you when you were in that forgotten town. and it was also awsome to be abule to have huge sword & gun kills. and at the end i was shocked! and i cant wait to get part 3! very good game its the best game i ever played or ever will! its like the best game in the world!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
BEST GAME ON THE WII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
TheIScrooge
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for my birthday and finished in a few days. I know its been a year but i still come to this game. I recently got an Xbox 360 but from time to time I come back to this amazing game. The combination of sword slashing and gun slinging appealed me. At first, I was sure i was going to use the guns the most in the game but the flow of the sword play was irresistible. I know this review is late by at least a year, but if you do stumble upon this get it. It's a great game with great gameplay and graphics. It has great replay value and still enjoy the game today. I like to play a lot of games (almost always shooters) and this was a nice way to mix things up. The game is very unique and I never wished for my money back. I highly suggest it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
A Game Packed full of Action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
minihacker101
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is Very addictive and fun.People will enjoy watching you play this game,it's entertainment for every body.If you like the Idea of you fighting with a sword against impossible odds you must have this game!You will become stronger and stronger as you go and eventually you will become unbeatable.I myself has become a pro,I only play on ninja Mode Which is the Hardest Difficulty.Buy this game and enjoy the feeling of being a sword master!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
fun as long as your not lazy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
historygamer
Location: washington,dc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think the controls mostly make sense,the katana is beast,and the storyline isn't too cheesy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Super fun but short
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
nOoBslayer7
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best wii game i have played.Makes you feel like you are in the game.It will probably take you 5 to 12 hours to beat if you are a hardcore gamer,I stayed up all night to try to beat it.Do i recommend it to a friend, of course I do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Fun for awhile
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
SpecialBunny
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was designed great and the graphics/quality are good compared to other Wii games that try to use "Realistic Figures". Game play was much to short and playing with friends is only fun during parties. And this game hurts my arms (MOSTLY BECAUSE I AM WEAK) :D, overall this game is good and it's one of my only Wii games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Very Fun But Short...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
THEMASTEROFGAMING
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a good game. Love the sword fighting; its the best part! The gun sound could be a lot better, especially on the machine gun that you can buy. Grafics could be better too; they were a little plain, not a whole lot of detail...Other than those couple flaws, its a good sword fighting game. What I want to see is Multiplayer so you can dual your friends... that would be cool!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Nice game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
TheNintendoFan
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok in general this game was very good the gameplay with the technology wii motion plus gives him a great realistic touch and I am necessary to each of the movements that you do with your sword or your weapon. To be a game of wii the graphs are really very good, good landscapes, realistic weapons, the sound is good. It seems to me that must have some multiplayer's class but good the campaign is good but to be a bit short.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
great game but.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
killercode3
Location: toronto
this is a great game but there is some things things i don't really like about this game 1 is that the graphics are way to carotene 2 it takes for ever to open doors 3 it is almost imposable to open the safes. but a love the game but it could use more gun types
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
games452
Location: minnetonka, mn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great i love the gameplay but the grapics arent that good but the sound makes up for it its a lot of fun i would recommend this to hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
good but too short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
PWNER
Location: Utah
This game is good but i beat it in a day and it has no replay value. RENT THIS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
a great and different shooter for wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
metaridley
i think it is a really fun and interesting game for wii i like veriety in the many forms of the shooter gendre and this has plenty of it..heres a little bit about the story:your fiance'e has been kidnapped by a japanese kingpin and you have to rescue her being a swordsman and all.this is a really fun game mainly because of the wii motion plus letting you use a sword and gun,the game is way better then the first i personally did not like the first so i was a little sceptical about buying this but it is very fun esspecially for those with the wii motion plus,it has one down fall im afraid,nd that is that its a very short game with not a whole lot of reason to play again,but its still fun so you shooter fans are gonna like this adventure
 
My Product Recommendations
No More Heroes/Red Steel Bundle
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
ok ,let me rephrase my last review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
cheesehead1
Location: PA
Like I said before, this is the best game ever! Also, red blood does pop up on the screen. But the greenish-yellowish liquid doesn't pop up on the screen. Instead, it gushes out of the enimies. I'm just rephrasing that. Also, the only thing that stinks about this game is that you have to have wii motion plus for this game. But this game is still the best one ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Red Steel 2 - Game Only
Best Game in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
cheesehead1
Location: PA
This is the best game ever! It's very easy and not that violent. You mostly just swing the wii remote around in special movements. This would be a great game for somebody who wants an easy, not-so-violent game, and a good workout. There is a tiny bit of blood that pops up on the screen, but it's mostly just green liquid that comes up on the screen. I LOVE this game and would recomend it 500000%. (way past 100%)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>