GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Energizer Induction Charger

Wii Energizer Induction Charger allows you to charge your Wii Remotes while not in use, and is compatible with the silicone covers and Wii Motion attachments. Charges up to two controllers at once.
Average Customer Rating:
8.111
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
Review 1 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
mrsachmo
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My experience with this product was very bad. The packs held a charge for about 2 hours, and one of the packs only charged twice. After that, it would just blink red on the charger. I tried to find replacement batteries, but had no luck. I would have been better off with spending my $20 on regular batteries.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
Wouldn't Recommend
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Beemus
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted to buy a charger for my Wii remotes and I was going to purchase the Nyko charging station until the GS employee recommended I buy this one instead. So I bought it and after a while of using it, it turns out one of the batteries does not charge correctly. I've tried numerous times and it only will sit on the charger flashing red, or it will remain red as in it's not charged.
The one battery that charges works really well. If both of them worked I would love this product but seeing as how it's broken I would not recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
Not to good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
matmanballer21
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Buy an energizer battery charger. Its cheaper at 7-28 dollars and it charges double A and triple A batteries of all brand.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
This is old tech powering the new!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
Phoenix9
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I saw this, I had to research how this worked and soon realized this technology has been in use for decades, now it's just on a smaller scale!! This is a most have product!! It is great, but the only thing I recommend is buying the 4 unit instead of this 2 unit!! Especially if you have more than two players in the gaming room at a time!! Both are great products.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
DRColwell
Location: HOPKINSVILLE ,KENTUCKY KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I CHARGED MY ALL NIGHT AND PLAYED IT TWO DAYS STRAIGHT AND IT DIDN'T EVEN DIE ON ME DEFINITELY A GR8 BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
My one compliant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
RMV7789
I was excited to buy this product after seeing all the great reviews, and the fact that you don't have to take the Wii remote jacket off every time you need to charge the batteries. I do have one complaint at first i was very frustrated because during game play my Wii mote would resync randomly expecially during games that you hold the Wiimote horizontally. I finally figured out why after searching the web and not seeing any one else having this problem. While playing i was pressing to hard and hitting the small reset button on the back of the battery pack. all i had to do was unscrew the little reset button and now they work wonderfully. The product is easy to use and it looks nice. On top of saving money from not having to buy battaries anymore. I strongly suggest this product to all Wii owners.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
SO EASY TO USE! And stylish. 10/10 Definitely
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/10
I actually know my wii's
I love this charger! It's easier to use than any others out there, seriously. All you do to charge it is lay it down and it wirelessly charges. You don't have to waste your time putting your wii remote into some holder to charge it. It's so easy to tell too if the charging is done, a green light will show up when it's done, and a red light will show up if it's charging. The lights look so great against the beautiful background. The energizer itself looks great! Also, it has a shiny outline fore where to place your wii remote. What's also is so cool about this is you can charge it with any attachments (example. wii motion plus, rubber wii remote protection, and any other wii remote attachments out there as long as the bottom of the wii remote's batteries are touching the energizer.) If you don't like those other chargers that you have to stick the wii remote in, or get it set up, then you should DEFINITELY GET THIS PRODUCT!!!. Like I said you lay it down and it's ready. Comes with two wii remote charging batteries, and can charge up to two wii remotes at the same time. It's just plain the easiest charger to use, and probably the most good looking. This is a must have for anyone who doesn't have a wii remote charger, because your wii remotes literally drain out regular batteries, even my mom's 4x longer batteries that were 8 buck's for just two of them. So definitely get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
Sleek & Simplistic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/10
BARBiECAR
I purchased the Wii Energizer Induction Charger for the basic thought of not needing to purchase batteries every weekend in which i was doing since I played my Wii so often. I had read reviews over the Induction Charger and was pretty hooked. Many blogs stated its minialistic style and basic functions. Red is need charging and green is fully charged. Once I opened the package, the product resembled a giant iPhone or iPad since it is a solid charcoal black with a silver trim around the edges. It came with a detachable plug, panel for the Wii remotes to lay and charge on, 2 rechargable battery packs that are connected to a white back similar to the Wii remote's back when you remove it to replace the batteries or resync the remotes. They came somewhat charger but they died after an hour of play so it is best to charge them fully before using the first time. The battery packs are removable but once you open the latch the remote turns off. So if in need of resyncing, there is a hole where you poke a toothpick into to resync. The batteries only take about 3-4 hours to charge. A inbetween all night and quick. It can be charged with the entire remote, with the jacket, alone, or with the MotionPlus. The panel is magnetized so the Wii remote can stay in place. There is also a thin white line to show where to lay the remotes properly. Overall, The Wii Energizer Induction Charger is a very simple accesory that is needed with all Wiis. It is basic and will provide well usage. I am very pleased with Energizers take on the Wiis.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Energizer Induction Charger
Great Product!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/09
justalilbatty
I love it!!! Very convenient to use and set up. There is no need to remove the Wii controller jacket or Wii Motion Plus which makes this the most remarkable charger on the market. There is no need to hassle with contacts of the battery pack and charger, because there aren't any. Just set it on there and walk away. My seven year old daughter can even do it. I purchased this charger prior to the price drop and still believe it was worth every penny I paid for it. Really the only draw back I found with it, is the fact that the battery pack and enclosure are one piece, making the controller impossible to sync to another Wii. It will not be an issue if you only plan on using it on your own system and syncing it prior to the battery pack installation. I can't say enough just how much I love this charger.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.