GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DSi NERF Armor

Protect the Nintendo DSi from everyday wear and tear with the DSi NERF Armor from PDP.
Average Customer Rating:
7.9
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DSi NERF Armor
Review 1 for DSi NERF Armor
This is for the DSi, not the DS or DS Lite!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/09
ShadowRaider
If you're going to give a bad review on this product, make sure you have the right system first! This accessory is clearly for the DSi. It is clear what it's for on top of the packaging! Learn to read, people. The 2 previous reviews are based off of having the DS (phat of lite) (you did not specify whether you have a DSi or not, but it seems to me you do not have DSi's.) Next time you bad-mouth a product, make sure you have the right system. I don't have this product, so I don't know how well it's put together, or how it fits well onto the DSi, but it's NERF, and it's foam, so it's gotta be somewhat durable. It looks appealing, actually. I have the ArmorStore case, so I don't need this product, but I would recommend it to those WITH A DSi that have young kids playing it, who will easily drop the system at times. Learn to read, people!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DSi NERF Armor
this is for DSi not DS...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
Dead Not Sleeping
tihs product is designed to fit the DSi. it will not work with a DS. it works perfectly for the DSi. everything lines up just fine, the lid closes, the ports are all easily accessible. if you try to use this on a DS, it will be very difficult to get it on, the lid will not close and the ports will not line up properly. there is a NERF cover available for the regulary DS that will work perfectly for it, just like this one works perfectly for the DSi. if i got this one by accident for a DS, i would take it back to Gamestop and exchange it for the one that fits the DS. that would be smart and my kid would be happy. of course, the other option would be to trade the DS in for a DSi. that would also work. i just wish it had different and cooler colors. that would be perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DSi NERF Armor
HELLO, not for the ds lite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/09
Person- mc -person- crusher!!!!
First off, This is for the ds NOT the ds lite. I repeat Not for the ds lite. If you are saying that this doesnt work with the ds LITE then dont buy toys that are smater than you are. This is a high quality product. like the title says it's an Armour so if you have a DSI then buy this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DSi NERF Armor
Not a DS or DSL. Only DSi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
Techna
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love the case cause i had drop my system out side on the ground while playing my game and when i went to pick it up my game was still on (not frozen) and it worked great. I dont understand that many dont look at the labeling for their item since its clearly says DSi not DS... each level of the DS from Nintendo have a different shape from the last one..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LilJthecritic
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about LilJthecritic is loaded.
Additional information about LilJthecritic could not be loaded.
Lil-J's Review For DSi Nerf Armor
Posted 6/21/11
First, make sure you buy "DSi Nerf Armor". Not DS Lite, Not DSiXL, But "DSi Nerf Armor". Second, close your DSi and gently slide the shoulder buttons into the bottom slot. Then squeeze your DSi and the bottom slot of the DSi Nerf Armor until your DSi firmly clicks into place. Third, close your DSi Nerf Armor on top of your DSi. Now you're ready for whatever life throws at you! or whatever you throw your DSi at in life. Personally, I have literally thrown my DSi across A room and my DSi suffered no ill effects. I "LOVE" this case!!! Great for children, adults, and me. (Seriously, what possessed me to throw my DSi across A room.Oops!) I got this case because I broke my DS Lite and didn't want to suffer another incident. (Thrown across A room, maybe?) Overall this case has lengthened the life of my DSi. To bad it's not available in human size. Oh well. An 11 out of 10. Absolutely perfect!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for DSi NERF Armor
The Only Problem is it is Bulky.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
THEGAMER423
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is amazing when I had a DSI this was a LIFE saver! I don't know what painful death my DSI would have gone through without it! I got it because my DS lite had a 1 story drop and didn't survive... Long story short I needed a case when I got my DSI and I'm glad it was this one. (For those of you with phones it is as strong as an otter box!) The only problem is it is very large and you need to wear cargo shorts whenever you have it. But, with so many pros and just one con this is a GREAT product! Get your today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DSi NERF Armor
A must if you have young children
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
Kitkat1452
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own 2 DSi's and I have amoured both of them. My four grandsons play with them all the time. During the course of play they throw them, drop them and swing them around. The systems have survived with no damage. I've replaced the armour on one because my youngest grandson (3 years old) peels it off the plastic frame. If I didn't have the armour I would have had to replace both systems. I love it and will armour my DSi XL.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DSi NERF Armor
Fits..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
ectoplasmer3
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I don't know why people keep saying that it won't fit into their DSi, it perfectly clicked into place. When you're putting it in the case, don't leave the DSi open, close/fold it(whatever you want to call it), then push it gently into the bottom part, then open it after it clicks into place. Then do the same with the top.
Anyway, it's good. Maybe a little bulky, but worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DSi NERF Armor
Bad.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
OhNaNa
Location: Lewistown PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this case for my sister and it started falling off in a couple months. One complaint is it has a hole for the stylus slot, but its difficult to get the stylus out. It protects your DSi well but it doesn't last long. I wouldn't bother getting it, it was a waste of my money.
 
My Product Recommendations
DS Lite Skin Assorted
5 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
DS Lite Girl Gamer Skin
 
 
 
Wii Remote Skin Assorted 2 Pack
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DSi NERF Armor
Taking this back...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
tigamama
I purchased this item for my son who just got the DS for his birthday. I was searching for a faceplate or skin since his brother had the same color DS. I saw this and thought it would be great since he is young and most kids are pretty hard on electronics. Unfortunately, I couldn't even put the product on my son's DS to begin with. Firstly, the ports do not match up with the DS. They are not lined up with the holes cut out in the Nerf Armor. Secondly, you cannot close the Armor while the DS is inside of it. What is the point of using the product if it won't close to protect the product it's made for. The top piece snapped out of place when I tried to close it. Great idea, especially for the young children that use the DS, but not the best laid out planning with the design.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 67 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ectoplasmer3
Brooklyn, NY
 
Please wait while more information about ectoplasmer3 is loaded.
Additional information about ectoplasmer3 could not be loaded.
DS?
Posted 4/28/11
DS or DSi? I can perfectly close it with the armor. This is for DSi.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for DSi NERF Armor
helps protect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
btrelevate
Location: Ft.Wayne Indiana
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i would always drop my dsi but since i got this i don't have to worry about that any more thank you nerf and nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10