GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Dead Redemption

Winner of over 100 Game of the Year awards including Spike Video Game Awards, Machinima Inside Gaming Awards, GameSpot, Games Radar, Spin, CNET, Associated Press and NY Post.America, 1911. The Wild West is dying. When federal agents threaten his family, former outlaw John Marston is forced to pick up his guns again and hunt down the gang of criminals he once called friends. Experience an epic fight for survival across the sprawling expanses of the American West and Mexico, as John Marston struggles to bury his bloodstained past, one man at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.454
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (728 reviews)
10 stars
404
9 stars
70
8 stars
22
7 stars
10
6 stars
9
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
498 out of 53194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Dead Redemption
Review 1 for Red Dead Redemption
Best Game I Have Ever Played!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
REDDEAD4322089
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really good it has a awesome single player storyline and the multiplayer never ends!!! THIS GAME IS RATED (M) NOT FOR KIDS UNDER 13!!!! I would recomend this to anyone and everyone!! ROCKSTAR games it by far my favorite game maker!!! ALSO check out midnight club LA complete edtion dont by the regular one it doesnt have anything.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GREAT GAME WATCH THE TRAILER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Dead Redemption
This is an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Chip92
Location: Fairfield, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Red Dead Redemption is an amazing game that I can play for hours after start it and through the night and through the next day. The graphics are amazing, the sound is amazing, the story is amazing, the characters feel real. The fact that there are animals, rain, and snow is awesome. The game makes feel like a different person when playing it. There are plenty of missions and side missions to do that are fun although there are a few missions I'd prefer there not to be and a few side missions I'd prefer there not to be and the fact that there is too much travelling, but other than that, the game is amazing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Red Dead Redemption gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Dead Redemption
Absolutley amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/10
gamenerd
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is stunning, you have an amazing old west atmosphere experience, world to explore, characters to meet (or brutally kill), and so much more. There is a multilayer mode similar to GTAIV's multilayer, the horses come in a great variety and other animals become accessible during multilayer (even a zebra). This is only the begging of Red Dead Redemption, if you like western, crime, shooting, action, adventure, exploration, sandbox or multilayer games than Red Dead should be on your list!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Red Dead Redemption Launch Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fireball1127
ganesville
 
Please wait while more information about fireball1127 is loaded.
Additional information about fireball1127 could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 10/17/10
the best game of the centeriy!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Red Dead Redemption
amazing...the best 360 game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
THE360gamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
after buying this game i have to say that this is the best xbox 360 game ever made along with fallout 3. graphics are amazing as well as sound and replay value...great game for gamers. BUY it its worth it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Dead Redemption
great game.............but not perfect.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
redskull962
Location: king, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
red dead is a great game but still needs a few things....................its not perfect . if it were a bit more exciting or had a better way to save your progress then it would be perfect but otherwise it's in the same rank, in my opinion and hopefuly i don't get ranted at by other gamers for saying this, as Halo wars which is by far the worst Halo game ever made.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Dead Redemption
Great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
actionGamer
Location: PR,Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I THINK THIS GAME IS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ,GREAT GRAPHICS, LONG HISTORY LINE,AND A LOT OF ACTION AND FUN,CONTROLS ARE PERFECT,AND I RECOMMEND TO BUY THE UNDEAD NIGHTMARE COLLECTION=FOR MORE HOURS OF GAMEPLAY, NEW WEAPONS, AND NEW MULTIPLAYER GAMES(ONLINE).
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Red Dead Redemption
it was amazing!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
RAYRAYBETANCOURT5
Location: Hanford,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Red Dead is one of the best games I've ever played. No wonder it was voted game of the year. Who ever reads this buy Red Dead Redemption.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Red Dead Redemption Undead Nightmare - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.8 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Red Dead Redemption
ITS FUN AS RIDING A UNICORN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
SUPREMEFORCE
Location: south PARK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ROCKSTAR JUST KNOWS HOW TO MAKE GREAT GAMES RED DEAD IS THE NEW GTA
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Dead Redemption
Red Dead Redemption Is GOLD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
MRGorrillaMan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off for people who say "it's a western GTA" it is not. This is so much more than that and so much more refreshing than others from Rockstar i am not saying Rockstar is a bad company (there actually my 2nd favorite) but on to the game.. RDR is amazing and i am not kidding you this had a stunning cast and minds behind it. You play as John Marston and you come across DEEP storyline and amazing quality my only problem is WHY DIDN'T THIS COME OUT SOONER?! i have played Red Dead Revolver and it was a pretty familiar game of my childhood and when this came out i was stunned so i guess you cant rush perfection this is a must have game if you enjoy a good western,enjoy Rockstar, Want a good storyline and gameplay, and just simply wanna have fun the game lasted me about a week but there is side missions as well and man talk about a map! it has an big open world map of Texas and Mexico. You can also find and hunt Bears,Cougars,Birds,Mountain Lions, and so much more so pick this one up.... NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GGDUSYGDKBVHDBGVUDYGVBUFD
 
Please wait while more information about GGDUSYGDKBVHDBGVUDYGVBUFD is loaded.
Additional information about GGDUSYGDKBVHDBGVUDYGVBUFD could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
AWWWSSSOOOOMMMEEE
Posted 8/22/11
THIS GAME IS AWESOME IT IS LIKE GTA BUT IT IS OLD WESTERN WICH MAKES IT INTERESTING!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Red Dead Redemption
The Western Game People have been Waiting For
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
Thunderbolt196
This game is awesome. It is the western game everyone has been waiting for. The gameplay is terrific and there's a lot to do. You can play card games and other games. You can go after bounties and you can rob banks. Actually you can rob anyone. You can do whatever you want. You can even come across random people in the desert that need your help. As for the actual story it's about an outlaw that needs to kill his former borhters in arms or great harm will befall his family. Now I know this sounds like a Clint Eastwood movie but the story soons develops into something that players can really get into. The story missions will take you about 12 to 16 hours to complete and even when you're done with that you still have a lot to do. Sure the gameplay could get a bit tedious but this game is worth buying. Those who think that this is Grand Theft Auto only in the old west are wrong. This game in my opinion is better than Grand Theft Auto. I would look into this game if I were you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Dead Redemption
Must buy for free roamer fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
RedNeckWeedFace87
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
red dead redemption is a great free roamer becuase when you are free roaming there is a lot to do. you have the ability to kill people and take there suplies, kill animals and skin them, invade gang hideouts and kill gang members, capture or kill outlaws for money, drink at a bar, beat people up, complete tasks for strangers, hogtie people, get in a duel, complete challenges to earn weapons and outfits, climb buildings, use cheats and buy some nice weapons. I used to not like free roaming becuase i didn't think there was much to do but trust me this game has a good free roam. for missions, some can be awsome like useing a machine gun on a moving train to kill some angry rebels. others can be terrible like herding cows, that mission really did suck but still about 90% of the missions are at least decent. red dead redemption has a lot of achievments but they can be a little hard to understand so if you want to have good gamer score then go on youtube it will help out a lot. this game is great deffinently consider buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Dead Redemption
The game is great,one of the best games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
Caara
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game very much,is one of the best i have ever played,and one of rockstar's best games.I would recommend you to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Red Dead Redemption
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
RuinedXJosh
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a bit skeptical when I heard about a GTA themed western game but when I played it oh did it work. The game was amazing, the story and plot development was amazing. Everything was. The ending made me feel a bit sad though which means that the story connected to me on a deeper level. To the people who thought up this one if you ever read this you are amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
134 of 144 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
NOT GOOD AT ALL! :(
Posted 10/2/11
its boring it shode be A rated!
Customer Avatar
cabezon
 
Please wait while more information about cabezon is loaded.
Additional information about cabezon could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 3/10/11
no game will ever beat this game this game is the best games ever invented also i am really good at it
Customer Avatar
kdee
 
Please wait while more information about kdee is loaded.
Additional information about kdee could not be loaded.
One of the best games ever made
Posted 12/24/10
I havent really gotten into the multiplayer, but i have to say, i absolutely love the singleplayer, it actually beat ME2 on my vote got GoTY, which is saying a lot since its an amazing game. I was totally enthralled in John Marston, and came close to a tear with the ending. Sure, the cow herding was some boring stuff, but i think it helped the game since not everything is super-cool cowboy shootouts (but dont get me wrong, the game is primarily focused on action). This without a doubt is my favorite game ever, and 6+ months after buying it im still finding ways to have fun with my friends and even with single player.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for Red Dead Redemption
The perfect open world game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
bbrom123
Location: Montclair, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My god, this game is incredible. It achieves perfection on every level. THe horse controls are a little confusing at first, but once you get the hang of it, it is an easy and fun way of getting around. Gunplay is perfect for any type of gamer. Different setting cater to the hardened first-person shooter or the open world junkie. Locations are varied, hard to do in a western game, but was pulled of seamlessly, creating a rich world of many things to do. The graphics provide a beautiful backdrop to a stunning storyline. I have been awestruck by the depth of the story and connection to the characters. You see them as real people, not two-dimensional plot-advancer. Unlike other games, you aren't just trying to get John back to his family because you have to, you do it because you want to. In conclusion, Red Dead Redemption is what all Open-World games should be like. It lets you pick your story in a way which is not pestering, more subtle. The morality system is not bipolar, and fame is fun to play with. Red Dead Redemption is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Dead Redemption
calling all smart people
Posted on:5/4/10
pwnzorz
You ride horses buddy. The open world lobby is the first of its kind and looks awesome with features such as riding by yourself or with five other people all over the place. Attacking a rival gang in a random place. Setting up a showdown with any one. Or coming to terms before a shootout or just going on nice hunts or playing a fire fight against deadly animals. Those are just a few things you can do in a open world lobby, just imagine riding along and you see some one you cant stand, and then you kill them and their crew. Kinda like PvP. The game itself will be the greatest ever made. This has been delayed for sooo long that i cant stand it any longer and now there is only two weeks left!!! GTA western, you cant go wrong with this. And the first one was not a bad game so before you complain about the first one and compare it to this, just remember to stfu and get lost. RS is awesome and this game will win GOTY for sure, hands down. Coolest game ever concieved IMO. I cant freakin wait.
Review 16 for Red Dead Redemption
Best Game of 2010... Hands Down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
dagamster44
When Red Dead Redemption was first announced, people wondered whether it would triumph over GTA IV. Well, don't worry... it did. Rockstar added an immense amount of features in this game that would be impossible to explain in this short review. Everything from hunting to exploring to shooting bandits has never been better... oh and tying a victim to the train tracks and watching a steam locomotive pummel through his wiggling flesh is pretty entertaining. Online matches GTA IV's in the sense that there are the standard "Capture the Flag" and "Deathmatch" modes along with a new free roam concept where you can do whatever you feel like. Rockstar put so much detail into this game. Everything from the smoke from a shotgun blast to the horses tails waving in the wind is so accurately detailed, it feels like you've been warped into a Clint Eastwood movie. This is definetely the best game of 2010 and an easy canidate for game of the year. Definetely my favorite game in my Xbox 360 collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Red Dead Redemption
Amazing Story. Epic Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up Read Dead Redemption for $29.99. Best. Pickup. EVER. The single player on this game is the best I've ever played. I say that without hesitation. The story is well written, well acted and makes you actually care about the people in the game while having great gameplay to back it up. It's also pretty. I often would just ride around enjoying the view. From the rough and tumble west to the wilds of mexico to the mountains. All the areas are vast and alive with wildlife. Wildlife that is beautiful and terrifying. Bears, snakes, wolves, cyotes, bobcats, mountain lions. The animals can sometimes be scarier than the evil doers you pursue. Sidequests can fill the void inbetween missions. You can gamble, hunt, pick fights at the bar, drink, save people, kill bandits. There is never nothing to do. There also multiplayer, but the single player is where this game shines. HIGHEST POSSIBLE RECCOMENDATION!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Dead Redemption
Gaming Milestone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/14
MRxBMANx
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Red Dead Redemption is an old west style free roam game which takes place in 1914 America. In Red Dead Redemption you play as John Marston an outlaw forced to turn on his fellow outlaws and track down his old gang in order to get his family back from a corrupt lawman. Throughout the game your character John Marston is torn between rescuing his family and going against everything he stands for. In the end John manages to find and capture all of his old gang only to be gun down by the corrupt lawman, who of course did not keep his word to let John go free and live a new life with his family.
Compared to other games in the genre like call of Juarez, which is basically just you running around shooting people in a cowboy hat. Red Dead Redemption took the cowboy game and brought it to a whole new level. Rockstar North not only made the game play well with new mechanics they created one of the best stories in videogame history. Call of Juarez just explained how to shoot and who to shoot and sent you on your way. At the basic level they are the same but what Red Dead gives you is a since of purpose. By telling a little about the main character, you feel more accomplished when you complete a goal rather than just some guy with a big gun.
The graphics in Red Dead Redemption are the perfect complement to the games playability. The revolutionary graphics where just the start, the mechanics such as user control are just easy to use and easy to learn. In conclusion I would recommend this to all player experienced or no experience. It’s just a fun easy to learn game with a fantastic player base
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Red Dead Redemption
Red Dead Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/14
MRxBMANx
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Red Dead Redemption is an old west style free roam game which takes place in 1914 America. In Red Dead Redemption you play as John Marston an outlaw forced to turn on his fellow outlaws and track down his old gang in order to get his family back from a corrupt lawman. Throughout the game your character John Marston is torn between rescuing his family and going against everything he stands for. In the end John manages to find and capture all of his old gang only to be gun down by the corrupt lawman, who of course did not keep his word to let John go free and live a new life with his family.
Compared to other games in the genre like call of Juarez, which is basically just you running around shooting people in a cowboy hat. Red Dead Redemption took the cowboy game and brought it to a whole new level. Rockstar North not only made the game play well with new mechanics they created one of the best stories in videogame history. Call of Juarez just explained how to shoot and who to shoot and sent you on your way. At the basic level they are the same but what Red Dead gives you is a since of purpose. By telling a little about the main character, you feel more accomplished when you complete a goal rather than just some guy with a big gun.
The graphics in Red Dead Redemption are the perfect complement to the games playability. The revolutionary graphics where just the start, the mechanics such as user control are just easy to use and easy to learn. In conclusion I would recommend this to all player experienced or no experience. It’s just a fun easy to learn game with a fantastic player base
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Red Dead Redemption
Red Dead Redemption is a pretty solid game...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
Bomber237
Location: Spokane Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Red dead redemption was a really solid game with not that many flaws. It had main missions, side missions and of course free roaming! The story of the game is pretty good, though I don't totally like the idea of switching character 3/4 into the game. The title says alot abot the game also. Red meaning blood of someone else. Dead meaning a story of revenge and finally redemption for your past mistakes. Next the graphics. They're not a full 10/10 graphics and vissually stunning, but they manage to be good enough to get the job done. The gameplay or controls of the game are good and there's nothing to comeplain about. Next there is the sound and on a vizio 23" T.V. in HD the sound is amazingly clear and perfect. Finally in my review I want to talk about the Multiplayer. The Multiplayer is absolutly a blast and there is much to do from roaming with your posse to gang shootouts there's hours of things to do. To sum everything up Red Dead Redemption is a solid game worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Red Dead Redemption Official Strategy Guide
9.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>