GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Dead Redemption

Winner of over 100 Game of the Year awards including Spike Video Game Awards, Machinima Inside Gaming Awards, GameSpot, Games Radar, Spin, CNET, Associated Press and NY Post.America, 1911. The Wild West is dying. When federal agents threaten his family, former outlaw John Marston is forced to pick up his guns again and hunt down the gang of criminals he once called friends. Experience an epic fight for survival across the sprawling expanses of the American West and Mexico, as John Marston struggles to bury his bloodstained past, one man at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.446
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (720 reviews)
10 stars
396
9 stars
70
8 stars
22
7 stars
10
6 stars
9
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
491 out of 52394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Dead Redemption
Review 1 for Red Dead Redemption
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
RuinedXJosh
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a bit skeptical when I heard about a GTA themed western game but when I played it oh did it work. The game was amazing, the story and plot development was amazing. Everything was. The ending made me feel a bit sad though which means that the story connected to me on a deeper level. To the people who thought up this one if you ever read this you are amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
134 of 144 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
NOT GOOD AT ALL! :(
Posted 10/2/11
its boring it shode be A rated!
Customer Avatar
cabezon
 
Please wait while more information about cabezon is loaded.
Additional information about cabezon could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 3/10/11
no game will ever beat this game this game is the best games ever invented also i am really good at it
Customer Avatar
kdee
 
Please wait while more information about kdee is loaded.
Additional information about kdee could not be loaded.
One of the best games ever made
Posted 12/24/10
I havent really gotten into the multiplayer, but i have to say, i absolutely love the singleplayer, it actually beat ME2 on my vote got GoTY, which is saying a lot since its an amazing game. I was totally enthralled in John Marston, and came close to a tear with the ending. Sure, the cow herding was some boring stuff, but i think it helped the game since not everything is super-cool cowboy shootouts (but dont get me wrong, the game is primarily focused on action). This without a doubt is my favorite game ever, and 6+ months after buying it im still finding ways to have fun with my friends and even with single player.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Red Dead Redemption
Best Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
WildWest
Location: San Francisco
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so amazing that you will go by in a second. Then you'll be really sad and be one of the thousands waiting for Rockstar to release a prequel/sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Red Dead Redemption
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Epicgameguy
Location: Erie pa,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game and even today i still play it for fans of rockstar and gta, think of this game as a old timey gta with instead of cars they have horses and instead of gangsters they have cowboys and gunslingers all in all its a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Red Dead Redemption
Amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Shadowwww
Location: Sioux city, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game, I love, if a disk of this gets scratched, i'm at game-stop buying it again, This game has amazing graphics, The game is just superior, It has some of the best replica of the west, The only downside to this game is that john dies, I mean, its a perfect and fit "sad" ending, like LA Noire, But it almost made me cry and i'm 20, I don't usually get misty over characters in a game, OK fine, maybe one or two tears, that's hard to do to me, That's how good this game is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Red Dead Redemption
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
snipeboss141
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best. The gameplay is absolutely fantastic. The graphics are amazing. Ive never seen an open world with that good of graphics. There are some glitches but they are hilarious. I found one where the horses turned into armilldillos. BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Red Dead Redemption
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
EddieGuns
This game is breath taking. Red Dead Redemption is truly the most memorable game that I ever had, and most likely ever will play. The environmental and historical references add an element to this game that sets it far apart from any other video game that I've ever played. If you are even remotely interested in purchasing this game, do it. You will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Red Dead Redemption
Rockstar's best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games to date. Along with GTA 3, this game redefines the genre of action/adventure sandboxes. The story is great, as you play as an outlaw on the path of revenge, yahoo it's that kind of story. Although we've seen it before, it's way cooler than it sounds, and plenty comes out of the story. The world does feel like you're in an old western, which to be honest, is perfect for me. Voice acting is incredible, and gun shots sound real. The length of this game is more than long as with GTA 4, and multiplayer is a thrill. This game in every way, gets it's 10/10, and deserves to be called Rockstar's best game. Down below are my personal favorite Rockstar games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Red Dead Redemption
Just an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Xboxfanboy1999mazey
Location: Macomb, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Red dead redemption is one of the best games I've ever played it has great graphics and a great storyline if you like a lot of action then you should buy this game it it truly an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Red Dead Redemption
As great as Grand Theft Auto!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
TheStorm
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just picked up Red Dead Redemption today at my local Gamestop,after a few hours of Gameplay I knew that Rockstar Games did a excellent job on creating this game.The price wasn't bad for $19.99,or for Power Up Pro members like me $14.99,and the graphics were great.RDR has lots of different species of animals,and many undifficult missions.Overall I think that this game is amazing compared to other games that was created by a different video game publisher.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Red Dead Redemption
Magnificent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
Sammo
Location: Spartanburg, SC
I can't say anything else except that this is one of the best games I have ever played. Truly magnificent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Red Dead Redemption
A True Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
MafiaMayor165
Location: Melvin ,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best game of 2010, no doubt, i got this game a month after it came out, i looked at it and thought it would be dumb like Red Dead Revovler, which is a horrible game! But boy i was wrong! This game is the best out of all the games i have in my collection, the storyline makes you wanna keep playing, the side mission are great and never endless, the weapons are magnificent! The map is huge and so fun to explore, i spend hours finding easter eggs on the game, you can hunt wild animals, bears deers, rabbits, etc. I just love this game, this is basically gta but back in the cowboy days! Instead of stealing cars you steal horses! The multyiplayer is addicting, and kept me on it for hours! The Characters are likeable, you can buy or rent houses or farms, you can be a bounty hunter, an outlaw, there is so much to do in this game, it wont keep you bored! Trust me! If you like gta, you will love this! Worth the money, Rockstars best game out so far! Thumbs up for Rockstar!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Red Dead Redemption
Speechless!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
sams069
Location: Rialto,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best Ive ever played. Very very addicting. everything abt this game is 10 out of 10 for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Red Dead Redemption
Move over Clint Eastwood here comes John Marston
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just finished Red Dead Redemption for the 2nd time and It was awesome the first time I beat the game was back in high school maybe in 2010 or early 2011 and I never thought I would play through it again but yep it was even better the second time although I don't have all the outfits on my new file but my original 2010/2011 file I have a bunch like the duster coat, Bollard Twins outfit, Mexican Poncho, my cowboy outfit, my farmer outfit and my Elegant Suit that's it I think anyway this game is the best Rockstar Game and my favorite game in the whole world I mean Graphics are outstanding, the story is deep and emotional, game play is perfect, Multiplayer is wildly addicting and to top it all off endless side quests so yeah pretty amazing in your face Clint sissywood ha just joking thanks for reading 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Red Dead Redemption
Instant all time classic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
Dougall
Location: Washington, DC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all I love westerns! The genre invokes fantasies of riding the range either as a desperado or a lawman bringing them to justice! I am not a big fan of the GTA games because of the sense of being outside of the law and playing a gangster. This game gives you a choice and you feel it in the honor and fame points. What I really love is that you can follow the main story line, do side quests or just roam the countryside doing as you please. This truly is an open world game unlike a lot of console games that may boast open world - they simply are not. This game delivers the goods and in spades! It was hard to tell whether I was watching a western movie or playing the game - the visuals are just that great! The only difficulty I have found is finding what you just shot in the heavy brush -- very realistic. Give this game a shot if you are looking for a western type RPG that has a good story and lots of open ended potential!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Red Dead Redemption
Rockstar Quality
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rockstar has been consistent with their releases, and them being good. Red Dead Redemption is by far better than GTA IV, by a long shot! I was a fan of the GTA Series till IV took a few steps backwards from the acclaimed San Andreas.
This game takes place in the wild west, and may not be entertainment for everyone, but this game has a lot to offer. From a huge map, to upgrades for guns, hunting, side missions, a good story line, great DLC, card games (poker and a few others), Duels (my favorite!) the list can go on and on. I have around 30hrs into this game and from what a friend tells me, I am only about half way through.
That is a game! The graphics are just as clean as GTA IV maybe a bit cleaner, gameplay is solid, multiplayer is available for deathmatch, co-op and such. For the price it is totally worth it! It will deliver hours of gameplay and entertainment! I recommend this to anyone who wants a game that they cannot beat in 20 or less hours, a good story line, and likes the free-roam style open map, open gameplay style!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Red Dead Redemption
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
feldy
Location: New York, Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing this game for a while, I have finally beat it. This game never got old and by the end of it you wish there was more. If you are debating whether or not to buy this game, I can reassure you, this will be the best game you'll ever play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Red Dead Redemption
one of my favorite games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
Theuglytruth
I love this game. it is long enough, and the story is amazing. I loved every single dital of the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Red Dead Redemption
Great overall lasting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
3arcgambler
Location: San Jose, CA
Let me start off by saying i regret not buying this game when it first game out. When it first came out i decided not to buy it and just wait a few months until it was on sale. Huge mistake, the campaign is great it has lots of missions to keep your entertained. However after the campaign i found plenty of things to do ranging from animal hunting, treasure hunting, and achievement hunting. The graphics are great and i am currently playing in 480i. Multiplayer can be for harcore gamers or casual gamers because of its casual friendly and hardcore setting. I would give it 10/10 but the case tricks you by saying theirs local co-op their is not >:(
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Red Dead Redemption
AMAZING WESTERN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
VaultBoy1013
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing western game. I really love the fact that you a former outlaw it really ads to the story alot. This game also has pretty good graphics and you can really never seem to stop playing it even if your not an serious RPG fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Red Dead Redemption
Game of the Year by far!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Gophersam
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Red Dead Redemption is a fantastic game. The story line is great and the so is your character John Marston. From the beginning to the end this game is awesome. In my opinion it is one of the best free roam games out there. When I first played the game I wondered how this game won Game Of the Year. After a while I realized how amazing this game really is. Overall if you want hours of fun, get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>