GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Dead Redemption

Winner of over 100 Game of the Year awards including Spike Video Game Awards, Machinima Inside Gaming Awards, GameSpot, Games Radar, Spin, CNET, Associated Press and NY Post.America, 1911. The Wild West is dying. When federal agents threaten his family, former outlaw John Marston is forced to pick up his guns again and hunt down the gang of criminals he once called friends. Experience an epic fight for survival across the sprawling expanses of the American West and Mexico, as John Marston struggles to bury his bloodstained past, one man at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.227
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (441 reviews)
10 stars
236
9 stars
52
8 stars
10
7 stars
7
6 stars
5
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
306 out of 33093%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Dead Redemption
Review 1 for Red Dead Redemption
Red Dead Redemption Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
SoulKurosaki2321
Location: Thibodaux LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a very good game it ha excellent graphics and sound. Everything looks so realistic. The storyline is intense and dramatic from the beginning to the end of the game.It has loads of outfits and updates.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Dead Redemption
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Mortal91ify
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a must buy. it won goty and it was amazing. it did what other western games fail to do. don't listen to the minority of people who say's black ops is better. well u see black ops is repetitive as the same multiplayer nothing new. people only like it because they always win that's all. yeah it's released every year because activision only gives a cra...about the money and not the fans. and release the same game every year no wonder the game only last 5 hours. this game is a masterpeace. must own for real gamer's that play multiple games and put there system to the full potential. and don't get me started with the amazing dlc this game has
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Dead Redemption
This is one of the best third person games ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
pimpleface
Location: Evanston, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never expected to play a wild west game and actually enjoy it, until now. Red Dead Redemption provides not only great effects, sounds, missions and characters but it gives the player a very intimate connection to the life of the main character, John Marston. This game has over 25 weapons from the wild west including rifles, repeaters, revolvers, gatling guns and none the less the maxim machine gun. The way the game approaches the weapons is very realistic. This game has many missions and unexpected tragedies. It is full of great surprises and features to new players and experienced. It uses a great cover system similar but better than Brothers in Arms. The one fault in the game is that, similar to GTA, after playing once or twice, it becomes too much trouble. But none the less I recommend it to every gamer because it is a great mix of almost all types of games. It is very exciting the first 1-2 times. Have fun!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Red Dead Redemption
Best game in america
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Godzilla
Location: lakeworth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first i thought it was ok so i buyed it to see what it was like and then i was hooked on to that game. sure it like gta4, but it is way better better gameplay,graphics everything. no wonder it was game of the year.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Dead Redemption
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Red Dead Redemption was an amazing experience from start to finish.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Dead Redemption
One of my favorite games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
dudeguy98
Location: Truckee, CA
I got this game for christmas, it was my first M game. I Loved it! The storyline is great, the gameplay is great, everything is great! I just have 1 little problem, the game is a bit short. But Rockstar made up for that by having you able to play as a different character and freeroam when you beat all of the missions. Overall, BUY THIS GAME!!! You will not be dissapointed.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Dead Redemption
GREAT GAME, ROCKSTAR DID A GOOD JOB.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
GetLacedUp330
Location: Akron,Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite game by far. Multiplayer and singleplayer are AMAZING. After about five missions into singleplayer you will love it. At first you might not like it. Single player is full of things to do; capture bounties, gang hideouts, and story missions. Onto multiplayer. Free roam is by far the star of it. You can explore the red dead redemption world while completing challenges and leveling up. The MP is ten times better with freinds. Besides, free roam there are ffa and team games. Wich are all fun. So RDR is a must-buy.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Dead Redemption
greatest western game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
kaleeeeeeeeeeb
Location: hartselle, al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great western, thought it couldn't get better, then undead nightmare, legends and killers, and liars and cheats came out. great job rockstar games!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Red Dead Redemption
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/10
chicagobearfan2010
This game is simply amazing. First of all, the graphics are outstanding! The only thing that was a little weird was that you had to herd cattle, BUT it was only for like 2 missions. After that there are lots of other fun things to do. The responsiveness is very good. The sound match's the lip syncing and it doesn't hurt that the voices sound like they are actually from the wild west. The challenge is very good because some things are easy but some are hard so it's like you won't just be able to pass right through the game....(i think the main story is like 20 hours). The control's really exceeded my expectations because of how simple they were. The multiplayer is amazing, the truth is I haven't even played the multiplayer because the story is so addicting but I watched my brother play and it looked fantastic.... free roam is proably the best. Overall this game is my favorite game I have ever play I would really, really, REALLY, advise you to go out and pick up this game if you don't already have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Dead Redemption
I was in awe after playing this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
LordJonas
Location: Los Angeles, CA
If you love westerns then you'll love this game! Especially if you're into spaghetti westerns. I loved sergio leone flicks, grew up watching characters portrayed by people like clint eastwood, lee van cleef, and charles bronson.
When you're playing you feel like one of those characters riding out into the sunset. Sometimes you just want to stop and watch the sunset because the visuals are amazing as well. They got the whole feel of westerns down.
The gun fights are intense and the aiming system makes you feel like a real gunslinger.
The story is one that gets you right down to the core. It's such an emotional one that a lot of people were upset with the ending because they just couldn't handle the emotion. All I have to say is a hero is truly born in that emotional scene.
I understand this game gets high praise with a bit of very low mixed reviews from all the people who were expecting GTA out of it but it's just not your thing. Move on and give other people a chance at playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Dead Redemption
BEST GAME OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
smitty7541
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always loved the Wild West, so when I heard about this game I knew i had to get it. WOW!!!! This game blew my mind. I got two other games along with this one, but I've barely touched them. I've been playing this game non-stop for 3 weeks and I'm not even close to getting tired of it. There's so much to do in this game, I'm never bored or out of something to do. There's everything from treasure hunting, regular hunting, side (stranger) missions, exploring towns, and of course, killing people. There's a pretty good variety of weapons, including shotguns, revolvers, pistols, lasso, throwing knives, fire bottles dynamite, rifles, gattling guns, cannons and more. The only problem with this game is extremely small. The map is a little too big, so riding from one place to another can be a tiny bit boring, but there's fast travel, so this problem can be avoided. You need to get this game, it's easily a contender for game of the year. Buy it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PeaceMaker710
 
Please wait while more information about PeaceMaker710 is loaded.
Additional information about PeaceMaker710 could not be loaded.
Breathtaking
Posted 1/7/11
1911, A time of change for the good and bad of the West. John Marston, a former Outlaw, is forced by the law to hunt down his former gang members. Along the way he meets all the Wild West has to throw at him whether it's an unethical salesman or a forgotten gunslinger. The skills of the West are being forgotten and are being replaced by the "ideas" of the East. John adapts to the changing West, but will it be enough? The graphics are perfect, very few glitches.Beautiful Scenary and realistic Animals. The sound is awsome, each gun has its own distinct sound. Amusing side missions. Could not believe the how good the storyline was, it makes you really feel for John. Every close encounter and heart wrenching moment brings you deeper into the story. I think this is a game that you'll get a lot of enjoyment out of, I know i did.A must buy game... Outlaws To The End.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Red Dead Redemption
Game Of The Year 2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
daboltzman21
Location: Phoeinx, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the greatest games ever created. It is an open world full of action and many things to explore. This is how video games should be. Single Player: John Marston is the main character in single player. You complete missions and they are fun missions. The only problem I have is the cattle herding missions. But still a great single player, with an exciting ending. Online Play: Online for Red Dead Redemption is one of the greatest things that ever happened. There is so much to do. They have game modes, and the best mode is Free Roam. You can make your own posse's and hang with your friends. Extras: Undead Nightmare is a must buy add-on for RDR. You fight zombies in an open world enviroment. You can just be strolling along and then out of nowhere, there will be a huge group of zombies that attack you. Its pretty awesome. I love this game and I recomend it to anybody. ANYBODY. That is a lot to say about a game. This game deserves a 10 out of 10. I love this game. Look up "daboltzman21" on Playstation Network. That's me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Dead Redemption
its gta with horses in 1911.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
rose69
Location: biloxia Mssissippi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its kind of the same thing as gta exept with horses and you can manualy aim. you can do almost anything they did in the west exept hog-tie calfs or cows. i was kind of hoping for that when you get your lasso. but you can hog-tie people and kid knap them. also you can put the hog tied people on rail road tracks and have a train run it them over. one of the best qualitys is being able to hunt and trade the furs and meat for money. and when your not riding around caping people with your revolver you can settle down and play some poker , horse shoes, five finger fillet , and arm wrastleing. the only problems is it can glitch some times. ex. i was driving a wagon and i just bumped a rock and i flew like 1000 ft in the air still in the wagon than i fall out still 1000 ft in the air and come crashing to my death and failed the mission. the ending is really sad but you think you beat the game but theres a side quest type thing where you kill a man to finish it . overall a very good game and is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mohawk10
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Mohawk10 is loaded.
Additional information about Mohawk10 could not be loaded.
GTA of the West
Posted 8/18/12
I am a huge fan of Red Dead Redemption, from the main story line to the side missions and even the multiplayer. The game is well made having few glitches. The cinematic movies are excellent. If this is the future of open world games then I'm in. Rockstar has done it again. If your on PSN HMU Mohawk_warrior10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Red Dead Redemption
Best game I've played for a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
Yipper
Red Dead Redemption is a beautiful game both visually, and cinematically. When I got this game I thought it would be the regular "Rockstar" blood and guts game, but after just ten minutes, I realized this game was much more. First of all, the sound and voice acting is amazing. The voice of John Marston, the protagonist, is bold, mean, and beautiful all at the same time. Next, the AI is great. Flowing, natural, and magnificent. If you pull out a gun in the middle of a town, people will be running away. Third, the storyline is like it is straight out of a Twain novel. Sibling rivalry. Death. Remorse. Regret. These are all aspects of Red Dead Redemption. Finally, the graphics are great. There were two problems I have found. One, is it could be just slightly more challenging. And two, is the in-game menu take quite a bit of getting used to. It took me a while at least. So in conclusion, this is a wonderful game. I am glad I bought it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Dead Redemption
This game turned out far better than I expected.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
---INTRO--- I wasn't big on westerns before this game released and I didn't care for all the hype that RDR(Red Dead Redemption) was getting before it released. After RDR released, my friend bought it. He showed me part of the game that was already a few hours into the story and I wasn't that interested. For some reason, one day I ask if I could borrow it and he let me. After seeing the opening scene, I was hooked. ---GAMEPLAY--- As diverse as Grand Theft Auto. You can ride/steal horses & carriages, hunt people & animals, play card games & other mini-games, buy property & outfits, and more. In a lot of ways, the missions are more diverse than Grand Theft Auto IV and its hard to put down the controller. ---GRAPHICS--- Most of the environment is desert and canyons but wow is it beautiful (never thought I would say that). The level of detail in plants, ground, elevation, atmosphere, weather, and man-made structures is so high that it looks realistic and is actually eye-appealing. The area of view is also so far that I was able to snipe a bird in Texas from across a river in Mexico! It took me 3 minutes to reach that carcus by horse! The characters and animals have just as much detail as the environments with plenty of animations to go along with it. ---SOUND--- Incredible voice-acting and sound effects. There is limited music but when there is, it fits right in. ---LASTING APPEAL--- The story by itself takes 20+ hours to complete. There are many side missions that can keep you occupied for an additional 20+ hours. Then there are times where you'll just feel like hunting, playing poker, or taking bounties just for heck of it. Thats just the single player! The multiplayer has all that as well but with multiple game modes that you can play with several others ranging from co-op to competitive. ---OVERALL--- Incredible game that captures the old west brilliantly. I highly recommend Red Dead Redemption for all mature audiences.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Dead Redemption
All Time Favorite!ALL TIME! no other can replace
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hardcore R* Fan State of Emergency, GTA, Bully
only thing I never liked was Max Payne
When I first read about this and saw the artwork I thought WOW what a stupid Idea from R*
WRONG WRONG WRONG
when I started seeing the undead nightmare commercials I thought I should give Red Dead Redemption a try
BEST GAME EVER
The Protagonist John Marston is in my opinion the Greatest Character in a Video Game ever Created
The Cast is Great
the Shooting is Very fun and Dead Eye the slow mo shooting target is amazing
The Best Story in Any Video Game
No Cars No Problems
Horses are fun for transportation
really Great Graphics with bad Bugs but thats every video games problem
the only other thing that sucked about this game was 18 yr old Jack Marston
Great Game for anybody who loves R* or a TRUE Sand Box Open world video game
Pros: Story, Protagonist John Marston, Cast, Shooting, Open World, Challenges, Dead Eye
Cons: Jack Marston and Bugs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Dead Redemption
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
jksnhl
A great game if you are looking for something different besides the 15 or so different Guitar Hero's that are out or military games set 50+ years in the future. When i first heard the elk bugle I was aw struck by how accurate it sounded. the sounds of the animal's, guns, people, or just walking around are amazing! the graphics themself stand-out over anything. they could of done a little more on the bullet-hole when you shout someone or something, but i don't know how far they can go with that. Whatever bugs that are in this game are very small and not very noticeable. the storyline is not the that challenging and is kinda predictable. they could of easily made it better or had a good and bad part of it. a good storyline never the less. i wouldn't recomend this game to anyone who lives in the city or one of those bunny-huggers. though i don't live in the mid-west, i have been there plenty of times to know what its like and all that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sodapopkid
 
Please wait while more information about sodapopkid is loaded.
Additional information about sodapopkid could not be loaded.
red dead redemption
Posted 10/1/10
red dead redemption is the best game in the world i love this game it is amazing you get fetarues like free romaing the entire map and playing gang shootouts and much much more i think this game is the best game ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Red Dead Redemption
SNOREFEST IN THE WILD WEST!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/10
xgamrx
I expected a great deal from this game, but was delivered another order of GTA's dated game play stationed in the Wild West. The graphics are quite amazing at 720p. Why was this game not released with full 1080p output? I expected a visceral experience, but was left with very little satisfaction. Though, I am sure reviewers will relish in the open world format. The game has a few revealing elements which quickly wear off after repeating them on a constant basis. Why the sheriffs’ are immediately made aware of your presence and crimes is part of the GTA genre? This takes away from the suspense of possibly being hunted down for a bounty. You would expect to view bounty signs being posted and hear rumors throughout the towns regarding your mischievous activities. I believe this game was severely overhyped before release while the coop story mode was omitted. In the end, you will enjoy this game if you enjoy the GTA series, otherwise steer clear. Pros: Graphics, Musical Score/Audio Cons: Game play, Realism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Red Dead Redemption
If Not for the Ending
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
NuggetFan
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dont worry this review is spoiler free. If you are thinking about getting this game I highly sugrest it. It is a really good game. The game play is very well done. It is easy to pick up and easy to remember. Although the controls are easy they are not simple they still alow you to do everything that needs to be done. Over all the game is really good. The weapons are realistic and fun to use. And although you do have to ride a horse mostly every where it does not take forever to get somewhere. One problem is that I found it a little cheasy how John (the main character) will kill huge groups of people by himself. The stort is really good. It is atractive and entertaining. As I said in the title is the end. I wont tell you what it is but it is not the best way to end a game. It does not totaly ruin the game infact it is actually a really good ending for a movie or book or something but it is hard to swallow at the end of this particular game. All togther definatly play it. Before you go waist your money on call of duty black ops buy this first.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Red Dead Redemption
GTA IV with horses? Nah..Better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
rebelsoldier
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When this game was being advertised on tv all i could say was "wow..thats gonna be good" and honestly i was wrong..it was awesome. So many things to do in this game. Gambling, Horse races, hunting all kinds of animals and selling there hides for profit for ammo, weapons and supplies. But what got me hooked the most was the story. Games try to suck you into the plot and make you care about whats happening and Red Dead Redemption does exactly that. And the multiplayer is great too. forming posses and riding around the map looking at the amazing landscape. and the death matches are very addicting. You can say "eh one more match about 50 times before you look at the clock and realize how much time has gone by. Its got solid single and multiplayer so definitely a must own for any gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>