GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Dead Redemption

Winner of over 100 Game of the Year awards including Spike Video Game Awards, Machinima Inside Gaming Awards, GameSpot, Games Radar, Spin, CNET, Associated Press and NY Post.America, 1911. The Wild West is dying. When federal agents threaten his family, former outlaw John Marston is forced to pick up his guns again and hunt down the gang of criminals he once called friends. Experience an epic fight for survival across the sprawling expanses of the American West and Mexico, as John Marston struggles to bury his bloodstained past, one man at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.227
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (441 reviews)
10 stars
236
9 stars
52
8 stars
10
7 stars
7
6 stars
5
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
306 out of 33093%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Dead Redemption
Review 1 for Red Dead Redemption
This game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
jasap1029
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is simply one of the best games I have ever played! It feels like a real Western. There is plenty to do from hunting to clearing gang hideouts to poker, blackjack, liar's dice, and horseshoes to duel and even cattle herding and horse breaking. The story develops rather well and by the end you really like the main character. There were no major problems that I found with this game, Rockstar did a truly amazing job creating a beautiful environment with an interesting story with very fun missions and plenty of things to do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Dead Redemption
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
lovegames123
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE THE GAME!!! It has everything i wanted and the online mode is THE BEST! This game was best for me and my friends. If you need a game with awesome story mode and online then this game is good for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Red Dead Redemption
awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
xray20234
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a good game for casual gamers who like western games the story line is ok but if u like this one they have red dead redemption undead nightmare so if u like this one try out red dead redemption undead nightmare
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Red Dead Redemption
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
LETONICA
Location: McAllen,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best game I have played
Fun, great graphic and solid story
I highly recommend this game go an d get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Red Dead Redemption
The wild, wild, west.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has excellent gameplay, there are many things to do besides doing the main mission of the game. The voice acting is good, graphics are excellent. At first when I would walk into gamestop I would just walk right by the game. Then one day I said I'm gonna buy it and give it a try, best thing I could've done. This game is one of my favorites, it will be yours too. Add it to your library today!!! I give it a 9.5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Red Dead Redemption
Best game EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
waka911
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is truly the best game that I ever played It has a epic story and a HUGE world you need this game on your shelf
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Red Dead Redemption
Very Fun and Interesting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game a lot but the only problem i had was with how the story was, it's good for the most part,it just gets boring for a little while.The graphics are amazing,the gameplay is fun,the sounds are good for the most part but they get annoying,and I feel with trying to get 100% of the game finished and the online,hours can be played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Red Dead Redemption
Best game rockstar has put out so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
dsk543
Location: earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game to me is top 10 games that have come out since 20 years ago. absolutely incredible voice acting, story, and graphics. best game i have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Red Dead Redemption
Best Video Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
cubsman
This is to me the greatest video game of all time. The game play, Graphics for its time, and Story line are all top notch.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Red Dead Redemption
DEEP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THE STORY, THE DETAIL, THE GAMEPLAY, THE DLC! THIS GAME EARNED EVERY AWARD. IT RECEIVED. THIS GAME MADE ME CRY AT THE END. THE DEEP MESSAGES THIS GAME SENDS AND THE EXECUTION IN PERFECT. I STILL HAVE THIS AND WILL NEVER LET IT GO.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Red Dead Redemption
The Best Wild West Game of All Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Alexskatekid
Location: y r u wondering?
In Red Dead Redemption you can do a number of things to have the time of your life in the old west! The gameplay of Red Dead Redemption is amazing. The controls are easy, and are just like most Rockstar games like Grand Theft Auto. The graphics are great but I experience on glitch. This glitch is that after entering the movies, and watch the whole movie, when I get outside, everything looks clay like and weird. Everything else about the game is great and I would recommend the Grand Theft Auto series or some other Western games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Red Dead Redemption
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
Lifelessnick
Location: 11416
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best story ever!! Awsome action, action and funny at the same time keep it up Rockstar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Red Dead Redemption
One of the greatest
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
coyote9bjt
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perfect for 1960 western movie lovers.This game is the best story driven game ever. Rockstar did a perfect job on this game. The sound and music really sets the tone, and the ending... Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Red Dead Redemption
This game is aiight .....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
MysticPowerBich
Location: Enterprise, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will take you to the cliff and make you jump. starts off oneway and end another. This game also let you set out to do what you want to do and make a little money, hince LITTLE. Then once you think you have enough to to do something, it will turn you into a villian and you will lose it all. There is no way that you can stay the good guy in this game it will automatically make you the bad guy at some point or another, which is something I DID NOT like. I do not like how at the end of the levels or whatever, it makes it impossible to go to the next level at times. It is almost impossible to stir the horses with the controller. In most scenes you have to die like 4 times before they will ALOW you to pass... There will be times when the local authority will want you to help and they will have a crew to go, but when you have to go get your bounty, it's going to be like a 20 dudes and you will by yourself, with six rounds of ammo at a time. Of course you can reload, but while your reloading you can not take cover and your still getting shot at.... Its like this game set you up for absolute failure. I liked playing the game initially, played all day and night when I first got it. Then it got old pretty fast. I got tired of being killed, tired of trying to navigate the horse buggy to beat the clock when a million ppl shooting at me and tired of being the nice guy when the game automatically want you to be the bad guy.... but each his/ her own. The game is ok, but with glitches maybe you can overlook them and have a great time..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Red Dead Redemption
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
djandrews39
Location: Franklin MA
Not a lot of glitches and easy to learn. Good weapons and okay graphics. Hard to figure out how to invite people to a private match, but when you figure it out it's a blast playing! Multiplayer is great and so are the challenges, it's kind of realistic. Once you get into it, it's mad fun! I
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Red Dead Redemption
Epic Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
Lemmywinks
Location: Augusta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're in it for the story, this game has it all. It features interesting NPCs, a captivating story, not to mention the visually stunning landscape. If you've not played this game but intend to, I recommend watching all the cut scenes. They will have you engulfed in the story of John Marston as well as featuring some comic relief. This truly could have been a remarkable motion picture. My only complaint regarding this game is the ending. Rockstar really stuck it to us there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Dead Redemption
It was worth buying!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything is awsome about this game!!!! The graphics, sound, multiplayer, and gameplay is really great!!! The graphics on this game looks really realistic. The sound is awsome!!! The multiplayer so fun I can't even describe it. The gameplay is really great and long. The setting is taking place in the cowboy days in Mexico and Texas. This game was also made by Rockstar. I've had the game for about 2 years now and i still love it. Get the game, its worth buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Dead Redemption
wow... Just wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Eh8892
Location: New jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is absolutely amazing. This is another reason rockstar is the best video game company out there. Unlike GTA, you don't wanna go around and shoot people for no reason on this game. Also, the campaign was awesome. I loved how it was so long. The story to it is also awesome and keeps you on your feet excited to do the next mission. I recommend this to anyone who likes free roam shooters, or love playing GTA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Red Dead Redemption
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
Spiderman38
Location: Murrieta CA
It was a really good game i still play it and i love it Also With the DLC it Just make it Awesome Buy IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Red Dead Redemption
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
colephelps2
Location: weymouth,ma
This game is very good it is my favorite game. The story is amazing and you really get to know the characters a must have have game!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>