GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition

On November 10, 2009, Infinity Ward's Modern Warfare® 2 will strike worldwide. The most-anticipated game of the year and the sequel to the best-selling first-person action game of all time, Modern Warfare 2 continues the gripping and heart-racing action as players face off against a new threat dedicated to bringing the world to the brink of collapse. The newest installment in the groundbreaking Call of Duty® series, Modern Warfare 2 features for the first time in video games, the musical soundtrack of legendary Academy Award®, Golden Globe® Award, Grammy® Award and Tony winning composer Hans Zimmer. The title picks up immediately following the historic events of Call of Duty® 4: Modern Warfare®, the blockbuster title that earned worldwide critical acclaim, including 14 million copies sold worldwide; "Most Played Online Video Game" in history, 2009 Guinness World Records; more than 50 Game of the Year awards, including the Console Game of the Year and Overall Game of the Year, 2007, from the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences®
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Hardened Edition = Awesome !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
gearsofwargamer101
Location: USA
what a FANTASTIC game ! great graphics, interesting storyline, everything is perfect ! buy it ! you wont be sorry :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Harden Edition=EPICNESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Rawkooler64
Location: Key west, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is EPIC for everything that it made guns, campaign, Multiplayer, Spec ops., ECT.... But the harden edition is even twice the awesome with goodies inside and rareness to it. buy the harden edition or the basic pack your choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
This game is really fun, but gets boring
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
EpiiccScopezZ
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first this game is awesome until you play it everyday for like 3 weeks straight like I did. Everybody says Black Ops is the best Call of Duty yet, well once you play this game that will change your mind! Singleplayer is hard too follow if you haven't either played CoD 4 or if you havent even finished the game it get's really hard too follow if you did not beat singleplayer in CoD 4. The thing that sucks about Singleplayer is it ends suddenly like it doesn't even finish that last part when you kill Shepard so I am hoping Modern Warfare 3 will start off where Modern Warfare 2 ended. Now onto multiplayer what sucks about that is you have to get to level 70 to prestige which takes forever to prestige. The last thing that sucks is you can't buy your own attachments or camos you have to unlock them and the AK-47 is not unlocked until level 70.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KIDCODY
 
Please wait while more information about KIDCODY is loaded.
Additional information about KIDCODY could not be loaded.
a little confused
Posted 8/19/11
can some one please tell me wat the diffrence is between this and the regular one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Best COD Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Dragwolf56
Location: Miami,FL
This game was the best in the Call of Duty series.If you sold it for Black Ops then you are probably disappointed because Black Ops is screwed up.If you were to take away the hackers,mods and other stuff,it would have probably still been selling to this point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Same old Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
TJP37
Location: Deptford, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 was a good game when it came out. The problem was that it was pretty much identical to CoD4. I mean, I love CoD4, but I didn't need another one. The engine is the same, the graphics have been slightly modified, but all in all, its the same game. Yes, there are new perks and there is a new campaign, but when you look at it, it's like an expansion pack to CoD4. I bought Hardened Edition, hoping to appreciate the game more, and all it did was make me regret spending even more money on this stupid game. Thumbs down for me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Greatest Game SO far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
aeaantoun
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game can't be beat its the greatest game the only game that comest close is battle field bad company 2 which does not even come close to beating this game i have had this game for almost a year now i am 10th prestige. It doesn't take that long but i took the harder way. The Campaign is amazing the special ops is amazing and online multiplayer is fun too this game is a lot funner if you have xbox live because you can talk to your friends and many more. If you don't have this game you better go pick it up as soon as possible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
I love online because its so fun to mod and I real
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
Beastyboy600
Location: Boston
I love online because its so fun to mod and I really like infections
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
chalupa
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS AMAZING GET IT. BLACK OPS SUCKS COMPARED TO THIS!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
One of the Best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
xXxtracter
The campaign, special ops missions, and multiplayer makes this game one of the best video games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
mw2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
azw2010
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game. great campain and good online!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo Reach Legendary Edition
9.3 out of 10(246)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Good game looking forward to mw3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
laxer11
Location: sp
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a very fun game love the killstreaks buy this before black ops this is more fun to play and the only bad thing is no zombies :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is one of my favorite games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My Channel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
codxxxxxxxforever
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about codxxxxxxxforever is loaded.
Additional information about codxxxxxxxforever could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/11
really good but its head to head with black ops
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Nearly Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
00Perry
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I have ever played! Almost everything is perfect! The Lasting appeal is good but not perfect because it get kind of booring after about 12 hours of cnstant play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
this game sucks get black ops
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
loldude
Location: canada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is terrible. i used to play it and thern i got angry at the campers and i played modern warfare best choice ever. I hate this game and any smart people do too, Dont weaste your moiney on this waste of a game just buy black ops
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 97 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
su1c1d3xx
 
Please wait while more information about su1c1d3xx is loaded.
Additional information about su1c1d3xx could not be loaded.
om gezus
Posted 5/12/11
way better than blackops mw2 has better guns and the gameplay is harder
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
worth every dime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
spenc
Location: florida,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best moden warfare yet this a great game for hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
yyyyaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooooo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
ghostdude
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just pure awesome the weapons rule and the gameplay just fits along with the game get this game its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
JJSD
Location: Bayamon,PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is for action and asowem is cool and intense.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
this game is going to be beast.
Posted on:10/27/09
The guy who bought it
i only got this edition because this covers is sick, the prestige is a complete waste of money for cheap nvg. not worth it. but this game is going to be sick cant wait for it to come out its going to be 200x better than halo 3 odst...
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
come on 11/10!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/22/09
HOSTEL CRIMINAL
I can't wait for this to hit the store mine has been pre-ordered since June and hopefully it's worth the wait.. The only thing I hope for is that Infinity took a little more time on the sound in the game.. World at War has great sound compared to COD4 and everyone knows a soldiers ears are one of his best assets!! =D
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
YES!!!
Posted on:10/21/09
Abaddon
I have been a fan of CoD sense the start (sorta) and every Cod game that comes out only gets better. I can not wait for this to come out. I am getting it at midnight when it comes out. I have had it reserved for almost a year now! And I am STOKED for it. Hopefully it will be as good, if not better, than what they say!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>