GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition

On November 10, 2009, Infinity Ward's Modern Warfare® 2 will strike worldwide. The most-anticipated game of the year and the sequel to the best-selling first-person action game of all time, Modern Warfare 2 continues the gripping and heart-racing action as players face off against a new threat dedicated to bringing the world to the brink of collapse. The newest installment in the groundbreaking Call of Duty® series, Modern Warfare 2 features for the first time in video games, the musical soundtrack of legendary Academy Award®, Golden Globe® Award, Grammy® Award and Tony winning composer Hans Zimmer. The title picks up immediately following the historic events of Call of Duty® 4: Modern Warfare®, the blockbuster title that earned worldwide critical acclaim, including 14 million copies sold worldwide; "Most Played Online Video Game" in history, 2009 Guinness World Records; more than 50 Game of the Year awards, including the Console Game of the Year and Overall Game of the Year, 2007, from the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences®
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
JJSD
Location: Bayamon,PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is for action and asowem is cool and intense.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is one of my favorite games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My Channel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
codxxxxxxxforever
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about codxxxxxxxforever is loaded.
Additional information about codxxxxxxxforever could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/11
really good but its head to head with black ops
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
this game is going to be beast.
Posted on:10/27/09
The guy who bought it
i only got this edition because this covers is sick, the prestige is a complete waste of money for cheap nvg. not worth it. but this game is going to be sick cant wait for it to come out its going to be 200x better than halo 3 odst...
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
This game is really fun, but gets boring
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
EpiiccScopezZ
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first this game is awesome until you play it everyday for like 3 weeks straight like I did. Everybody says Black Ops is the best Call of Duty yet, well once you play this game that will change your mind! Singleplayer is hard too follow if you haven't either played CoD 4 or if you havent even finished the game it get's really hard too follow if you did not beat singleplayer in CoD 4. The thing that sucks about Singleplayer is it ends suddenly like it doesn't even finish that last part when you kill Shepard so I am hoping Modern Warfare 3 will start off where Modern Warfare 2 ended. Now onto multiplayer what sucks about that is you have to get to level 70 to prestige which takes forever to prestige. The last thing that sucks is you can't buy your own attachments or camos you have to unlock them and the AK-47 is not unlocked until level 70.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KIDCODY
 
Please wait while more information about KIDCODY is loaded.
Additional information about KIDCODY could not be loaded.
a little confused
Posted 8/19/11
can some one please tell me wat the diffrence is between this and the regular one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Most Anticipated!
Posted on:8/3/09
Shikimaru
This is the first game on my list when i get my Xbox 360. First I'll began with the graphics. There some of the best graphics to be seen in High Definition(recommend an HD television for full quality picture). As far as the sound is concerned, the Call of Duty videogame series has been known for making the mood as if you were in the war.All you hear is gunfire, screaming, and explosions when in the heat of battle. I'm not very sure about what exactly is the story so I can't fill you in on that area of the game just yet. From what i seen and heard,the playability and interface is excellent.Controls for Call of Duty games were pretty good but the only thing I didn't like was the control to dash which required to press hardly upward on the left analog stick. When it comes to the length of the past games, they last depending on how long and how much you like and play the game.However there are plenty extras such as online play, harder difficulty, and the these things called death cards that are hidden in the levels.Over all rather you're a fan of the series or just like a good shooter you should buy it when the game is available!
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Good game looking forward to mw3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
laxer11
Location: sp
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a very fun game love the killstreaks buy this before black ops this is more fun to play and the only bad thing is no zombies :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
chalupa
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS AMAZING GET IT. BLACK OPS SUCKS COMPARED TO THIS!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
come on 11/10!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/22/09
HOSTEL CRIMINAL
I can't wait for this to hit the store mine has been pre-ordered since June and hopefully it's worth the wait.. The only thing I hope for is that Infinity took a little more time on the sound in the game.. World at War has great sound compared to COD4 and everyone knows a soldiers ears are one of his best assets!! =D
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Gonna be Awesome
Posted on:10/12/09
DBZ hero
Ok, I've just recently played the first Call of Duty, and it is the greatest shooting game I have ever played. This one looks like it has every thing the first one was missing, like more awesome guns, WAY better graphics, better lighting (lol), and better gun sounds. Also, I've never played a game online, but this will be my first so it's going to be awesome!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Nearly Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
00Perry
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I have ever played! Almost everything is perfect! The Lasting appeal is good but not perfect because it get kind of booring after about 12 hours of cnstant play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Best COD Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Dragwolf56
Location: Miami,FL
This game was the best in the Call of Duty series.If you sold it for Black Ops then you are probably disappointed because Black Ops is screwed up.If you were to take away the hackers,mods and other stuff,it would have probably still been selling to this point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Greatest Game SO far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
aeaantoun
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game can't be beat its the greatest game the only game that comest close is battle field bad company 2 which does not even come close to beating this game i have had this game for almost a year now i am 10th prestige. It doesn't take that long but i took the harder way. The Campaign is amazing the special ops is amazing and online multiplayer is fun too this game is a lot funner if you have xbox live because you can talk to your friends and many more. If you don't have this game you better go pick it up as soon as possible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
yyyyaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooooo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
ghostdude
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just pure awesome the weapons rule and the gameplay just fits along with the game get this game its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Pre-Ordered the PE
Posted on:8/4/09
Anonymous
I pre-ordered the PE. Hey, I'm picking it up in the store so I don't have to pay for it until I pick it up. If things change between now and then, I'll get a regular one. You get freakin' NV goggles! Peeking in on the neighbors just got a little more interesting! I'm sure the quality of the thing isn't going to be top notch, they also look huge and cumbersome. But it's not about the goodies, it's about the game. It's Call of Duty. Period. It's one of the few FPS game franchises that does what they do right. One of the few games you can buy without having played a demo or seeing anything. You know you're going to get something interesting and entertaining when you get it. November can't come soon enough.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
worth every dime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
spenc
Location: florida,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best moden warfare yet this a great game for hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
YES!!!
Posted on:10/21/09
Abaddon
I have been a fan of CoD sense the start (sorta) and every Cod game that comes out only gets better. I can not wait for this to come out. I am getting it at midnight when it comes out. I have had it reserved for almost a year now! And I am STOKED for it. Hopefully it will be as good, if not better, than what they say!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Same old Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
TJP37
Location: Deptford, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 was a good game when it came out. The problem was that it was pretty much identical to CoD4. I mean, I love CoD4, but I didn't need another one. The engine is the same, the graphics have been slightly modified, but all in all, its the same game. Yes, there are new perks and there is a new campaign, but when you look at it, it's like an expansion pack to CoD4. I bought Hardened Edition, hoping to appreciate the game more, and all it did was make me regret spending even more money on this stupid game. Thumbs down for me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
Contents
Posted on:6/24/09
Anonymous
Packed with bonuses for hardcore fans of Call of Duty, this Limited Collector’s Edition includes a special hardcover book featuring exclusive concepts, never-before-seen imagery and final artwork from the award-winning team that details the breath-taking action from the soldier to the satellite. For PC owners, in addition to the hardcover art book, the Limited Collector's Edition for PC includes a digital copy of the BradyGAMES Official Strategy Guide, which provides players with a detailed single-player walkthrough, top-down maps, multiplayer strategies, weapon load-outs, and numerous other tips for the hardcore soldier.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
call of duty mw2
Posted on:7/3/09
Anonymous
I cant wait for this game!! I loved the first mw. Im really hoping that they put a type of nazi zombie feature because it was really fun in waw (probably the best part) and i really hope that they dont put like tanks in online because of the noobs just blasting you away. There is one thing most sequals generaly arent that good because sometime they try to over due things and put alot of usless stuff. but infinity ward seem to know what there doing. it would also be cool if you could add 2 attachements to your gun. I think there going to put unlockable challanges. I hope the psn put out a playable demo
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
This is gonna be AWESOME!
Posted on:9/28/09
Guitar_Hero
i can't wait for mw2! So much new stuff, the Famas, I just can't wait, I think i might get the Mw2 360 also... This is gonna be a good year for the gaming world.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>