GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

The sequel to the best-selling first-person action game of all time, Modern Warfare 2 continues the gripping and heart-racing action as players face off against a new threat dedicated to bringing the world to the brink of collapse. The newest installment in the groundbreaking Call of Duty® series, Modern Warfare 2 features for the first time in video games, the musical soundtrack of legendary Academy Award®, Golden Globe® Award, Grammy® Award and Tony winning composer Hans Zimmer. The title picks up immediately following the historic events of Call of Duty® 4: Modern Warfare®, the blockbuster title that earned worldwide critical acclaim, including 14 million copies sold worldwide; "Most Played Online Video Game" in history, 2009 Guinness World Records; more than 50 Game of the Year awards, including the Console Game of the Year and Overall Game of the Year, 2007, from the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences®
Average Customer Rating:
8.047
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
14
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
32 out of 4374%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Nemesis98
This game was at one times my favorite. But I installed the game after a year without playing it and the only people who really play CoD: MW2 are hackers and the occasional person who just wants to play it for fun. But everything else about the game is great, I love the story, graphics are great. But only hackers play this now.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
MeeeeeIsSOCoD
Location: Logan,Ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game. Very fun. A pretty good amount of depth involved. Addictive. The story line is pretty easy to follow and fun to go along with. With exception of the mission where you are a Russian Ultra-nationalist attacking a civilian airport (optional play), the game is actually not that bad. I strongly recommend this game for gamers of the ages of 14+.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Great Game but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Loves This Game!
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is one of the greatest games ever created. There is only one problem. Nobody on PC plays its multiplayer! The game had great multiplayer and great campaign, but I don't always like to play Campaign. If i were you I'd get Black Ops instead (unless you LOVE multiplayer) The third party download source most PC players have (it is Steam) Which is always a plus. Overall great campaign but nobody plays multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
redsox1
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great and i recommend it to evry one and infinity ward did a good gob but i wish they made one for wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Good Sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Sku11y
Location: Blackstone, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The campaign was better than the first modern warfare with an okay ending and a tragic death close to the end. The spec ops mode is ok and better with a friend. The multiplayer stepped it up a notch and added many different things to the table. I would definitely recommend buying this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
swgamersarsan
Location: potland,oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best COD game yet I love it takes about 7 hours or more for me at least the replay value is pretty good as well I like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
okay don't play it on the pavilion dv7
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
raygun4123
Location: san jose,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is okay but don't play it on the pavilion dv7 play it on a normal computer and if you are the administrator install it not on the dv7
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
This is the best Call of duty so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
XFunWIthSnIIpezX
Location: Williamstown NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thank heaven i didnt get rid of this game when i do an annual clean out of my games blacks ops was the biggest let down of the call of dutys modern warfare1 just plain sucked at world at war was pretty good im glad i kept this game it is the best ever Call of Duty games i have ever played im getting it for my PC very soon and i cant wait for Modern Warfare 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Du Gal?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Breivik
Location: Norway
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I just bought Modern Warfare 2, the game. It is probably the best military simulator out there and it’s one of the hottest games this year. I played MW1 as well but I didn’t really like it as I’m generally more the fantasy RPG kind of person – Dragon Age Origins etc .and not so much into first person shooters. I see MW2 more as a part of my training-simulation than anything else. I’ve still learned to love it though and especially the multiplayer part is amazing. You can more or less completely simulate actual operations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
It's Ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
BloodGunny
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played it for a bit then got pretty bored with it. The graphics are good on single player, but on multiplayer I have to turn the graphics down because it will get really laggy and I do run off a good computer! The singal player is fun (something to play twice(i beat it on regular and veteran)then it gets a little more boring) The multiplayer on the other hand I would not call as good as CoD4 or Bad company 2 which I've had some fun with in the past. I'm buying an Xbox 360 and getting it soon here and bought CoD4 with it because I think it's just the better game than it's squeal. IT'S Just OK
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
There is a reason it's the best selling 360 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
Mr360man
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a no less than artfully crafted with the utmost quality and playabillity. I have owned this game on two consoles for over 2 years and it hasnt lost it's charm. If you can only buy one game buy MW2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
The Sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
tyfly773
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Almost but not quite as good as the first one. This is also a solid sequel and is worth the money. Do yourself a favor and get it if u missed out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
i highly recomend this amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
DanManShootingMan
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fantastic. the sounds and graphics are great and realistic. the gameplay is some of the best iv ever seen/played. i started playing this game 2 years ago and i still love it. i would recomend this game to anyone who likes shooting games. best for hardcore gamers, casual gamers, and sometimes even party gamers. this game is the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
GamestopROKS
Location: illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i very much luv it and wood recommend it to anyone who likes war and war games especially
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Overall a very good shooter...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
tmannpunk
Location: Columbia, SC
I'm a 16 year old, but dont let my age make you turn away, because thats just it, if anyone knows games its a teenage boy. The graphics are quite a ways ahead of anything a lot of other shooters are doing. The action really has an amazing way of pulling you into it. The controls can be found to be a little strange to some at first along with all of the game modes, like the perks and uavs and all that. The sounds really help to pull you into the game. It will have amazing appeal for the next maybe 4-5 years but after that not much, by then probly call of duty alltogether will have been replaced by something newer and better as the way cod kicked out halo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
worst call of duty so far
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
ReDzOmBiE94
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
although the campain was nice, the multiplayer sucks (NO DEDICATED SERVERS) so when the host leaves it takes 5 mins for another to host then they leave and then it takes 20 min just to play the fricken game. do not buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CharlieScene
L.A.
 
Please wait while more information about CharlieScene is loaded.
Additional information about CharlieScene could not be loaded.
A Roller Coaster Game
Posted 7/22/11
When i sat roller coaster i mean it has its ups and downs but there's always a sraight way. Call of Duty: modern warfare 2 wasn't the best game but it was fun to play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
mlg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
youngmike
Location: east stroudsburg,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this game when it first came out played it and was stuned by the graphics the mp and sp. i know there is alot of hacks and cheaters on this game but thats not the games fault. so for all those haders on the game u should rethink about what ur saying. hands down this game is the by far the best game out there that i played. i have preorder cod black ops horrible don t buy it to the bad servers to the bad graphics and weapons. mw2 is so much better that i play it rather than black ops and so are others.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
H4CK
 
Please wait while more information about H4CK is loaded.
Additional information about H4CK could not be loaded.
QUICK SCOPERS
Posted 1/15/11
join clan QSM*
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
SP is short but good, MP is plagued with hackers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Stonehenge
Location: Arkansas
I enjoyed the, albeit short, Single Player campaign, and was enjoying the Multi-Player campaign until I ran into hackers (it WILL happen sooner than you may think) that will not go away no matter how many patches are released. You get the whole gamut of hacks: wall, aim-bot, XP increase, and XP penalty hacks. IF It wasn't for the hacks and the lack of any way to reset your own MP stats, I would have given this a higher score. Activision dropped the ball on this one, and then repeated the take your money for a broken MP model with Special Ops.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
this game sucks!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
halocreed
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game sucks so bad it has horrible multiplayer and campaign and so is black ops same thing its going to suck its going to be the same thing as mw2 everyone going to buy it then get bored then they want to sell it they only give you 20 dollars so dont buy it trust me.BUY HALO REACH
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Halo Reach Bundle
7.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
Halo Reach Official Strategy Guide Limited Edition
9.5 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 67 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
ITS AIIGHT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/10
VICMAN
Location: H TOWN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ITS GOOD BUT IN MY OPINION(MY OPINION) I THINK COD:4 WAS BETTER, TOO MUCH HACKERS AND NOOBS IN MW2. PLUS COD:4 STORYLINE WAS SOLID. WHO HERE AGREES
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
11 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coderreboy
 
Please wait while more information about coderreboy is loaded.
Additional information about coderreboy could not be loaded.
Better than black ops
Posted 8/7/11
In my oppinion its better then black ops black ops wasnt even war, this game felt true
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>