GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dante's Inferno

An abducted soul. A lifetime of sins. A journey to the depths of despair. Based on the immensely influential classic poem, Dante's Inferno takes you on an epic quest of vengeance and redemption through the Nine Circles of Hell. You are Dante, a veteran of the Crusades who must chase his beloved Beatrice and try to free her soul from Lucifer's grasp. As your pursuit takes you deeper into the pits of Hell, you must battle ever more fierce and hideous monsters - while also facing your own sins, a dark family past, and your unforgivable war crimes.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1275%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dante's Inferno
Review 1 for Dante's Inferno
Amazing for psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
Msteele48
Dantes inferno for psp hmmmmmmmm..........how can i put this..........ITS AWSOME dantes inferno is really a amazing game for psp if u own a psp pick this game up it has great gamplay fantastic graphics for the psp and a story and design that will keep you playing till the last swing of your weapon good thing about it is that it has somthing that most psp games dont have dantes inferno has just about everything from the console version so its worth picking up on psp i got it like 4 days ago and im only on the fith circle of hell this game is long and a enjoyable hack and slash game pick this up if u own a psp or console you will not be let down i promise you.now the story the story is just about you going to hell to find your love thats been taken away from lucifer and you go through 9 circles of hell fight diffrent demons and creatures and your main weapon is deaths scythe and a holy cross that has holy power thats all you use but it dose the job overall this is a great psp game and just a wonderful game no matter what system its on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dante's Inferno
Best game on the psp!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/10
AJS0777
This game is the best game I own on all my systems! I have a PS2, PSP, DS, and a game cube. And out of all the games I own including GOW, GOW2, and GOWCOO. This is my favroite! WARNING THIS GAME IS NOT FOR CHILDREN! There is so much nudity and I am not even done with the game I am on the sixth circle of hell heresey. I have seen over 6 sceenes with breasts in it no censors. plus the boss for the second circle of hell which is lust is a giant almost completly naked queen cleopatra. On to the positive side the chalange is pretty good you will get a good 10 to 12 hours of game play in. Graphics are out standing! The bosses are huge even on the psp and there quite a challange! Storyline is great there are some twists and Dante has an intresting past that will leave you wanting more. Controls/Interface the controls are great and responsive. Sound is the best I have heard on my psp. Except the talking is a bit loud and the sound effects are quiet. Over all great game! And the best part about the game everything in the PS3 and X-BOX 360 version is in the psp version the graphics are downsized a little but it is still an epic game! GET THIS GAME!!!!!!! see ya :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dante's Inferno
Absolutely Great Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
DILLON0999
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got my PSP today and this game just caught my eye. I started playing it and it was great. It is fun and you just destroy enemies. As you go along it may seem easy but it gets harder with bosses and enemies. I would recommend it to anyone but, if you're an adult getting it for a child, DON'T!!!! It is pretty violent and there is nudity throughout. Definitely worth the money. The only problem I saw with it was that with the sound as loud as possible it was hard to hear the characters speaking.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dante's Inferno
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
Kylar
Location: Mobile,AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game,its awesome!!!!First let me start by saying this game has extremely good graphics.The sound is almost real,like the screaming sounds actually real and not fake.The puzzles are kinda easy.I only wish it was longer and not so short.I also think mthe story line is pretty intresting too,I mean the love story and trying to get her soul back.The music is kinda creepy,but fits the mood of the game.I totally recommend this game to just about anybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dante's Inferno
awsome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/10
armyman
Location: new jersery
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ths game is beast . this is almost like god of war.i mean the graphis are awsome.you should guys should play this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dante's Inferno
AWSOME GAME SRSLY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
r4v4g3
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game goes in my top 5, and whoever says these games are short, THEYRE SUPPOSE to be its like a 200mb cd not a ps3 cd which holds more memory so......for a game like this it had a great story line and awsome game play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dante's Inferno
pre-order figure
Posted on:2/10/10
Anonymous
i just got the figure today and it passed my expectations. I was half expecting a tiny figure like the assassins creed pre-order figure, thankfully it wasn't, the quality is excellent its about 6 or 7 inches tall. fully poseable. includes cross and scythe. it's a shame though i couldnt get the game today. oh well guess ill have to wait another month.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dante's Inferno
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
SlipknotBoy
This game is similar to God of War in someways if you think about it. The graphics are kinda pixely, the gameplay is great, sound is great (great voice actors), and you will absolutely love this game if you are a fan of GoW.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dante's Inferno
Great game for real players!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
Chrismc14
Location: Sunrise,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Is like God of war and Assassin, (but i think is better) Is just awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dante's Inferno
smoove
Posted on:2/25/10
Tymir
this is going to be the best handheld game for 2010 and this is going to the best horror game.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dante's Inferno
Awesome!
Posted on:11/2/09
tazzmania
This game will be similar to the god of war franchise with the finishing moves on foes.I will buy this game and I agree for you to buy it. The main person is of course Dante he weilds powers, his main weapon is a syth and magical weapons.The story takes place in hell.Dante is a crusader.The first level you fight death and take his syth then find out his love was murdered and taken to hell by lucifer and it is a rescue mission.Totallly get it is so worth it!
Review 12 for Dante's Inferno
I like :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Tobisper
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok this game is very nice, I loved it, I bought it a long time ago but still play it once in a while, love the game a lot, bunch of boss level's, gruesome part's, loved the Minos boss battle, love using the cross and the story is very nice, it's one of the few long story mode's for the psp, but it wasn't long it was just ok. The trials was the only thing I hated.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Dante's Inferno
Not what I expected
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
Battosai83
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game was bad. Not the good bad, the bad bad. All it is is a re-hash of god of war and not a particularly good one.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dante's Inferno
I hate it!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I threw this game away after 5 hours because it is really short, the gameplay was boring, and more problems. The graphics are good but every thing else is boring. This game isn't worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Dante's Inferno
To the Peculiar customer
Posted on:1/23/10
lvlercenary
Dante Alegeri wrote the divine comedy, and this is based off that divine comedy theres nothing peculiar about it, EA admits to tweaking it a bit but openly talks about its original author, i have read the comedy and am eagerly awaiting this game!
Review 16 for Dante's Inferno
something peculiar
Posted on:12/24/09
Anonymous
You guys know that dante Alighieri is the name of the author of one of the best books in history called divine comedy/divina comedia. thats the only reason why am downloading this game
Review 17 for Dante's Inferno
weird and horrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
hung97
Location: long beach,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the most horrible game on psp the game is so weird and the enmies looks like but naked hobos
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dante's Inferno
cant wait
Posted on:8/24/09
febreze
i cant wait for this game its a must have for this xmas. i hope this game is as good as the book.