GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SAW

Jigsaw has killed your partner and destroyed your life. Now he has trapped you in an abandoned insane asylum that he alone controls. If you can defeat his brutal traps and survive, you may just discover the truth behind what drives this twisted serial killer.
Average Customer Rating:
7.571
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 out of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SAW
Review 1 for SAW
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
agentstrahm
Location: rochester, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game, ties in with the movie, good graphics, amazing puzzles, never gets old. Many think that sw would be a bad game but they are wrong
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for SAW
just like the movies!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have to say,i really didn't think i was going to like this game,but i do.its a little hard at some points,but otherwise,you will get used to it.it has a bunch of traps,just like in the 7 movies,the graphics can be a little better,but the thing i hate most,is the fighting system,sometimes,its easier to just use your bare hands than using weapons,otherwise,most of the time,you will die,ALOT!!!!!.overall,pretty good saw game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for SAW
not really what you want
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i purchased this game right when i bought my new xbox 360 and when i played it i got killed right away. the game is really hard an d i only got through not even 1 level of the game. if you want horror or whatever buy the new Silent Hill game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for SAW
WORST GAME OF MY LIFE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
HaloRules1238647523
Location: United States
This game makes no sense at all!!!! I wasted my time buying it but now I got rid of it. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SAW
If haven't watch Saw 1 Don't Play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
HopingItsGreat
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was great game to play at least once and It takes place right after Saw 1. The game makes for a great puzzle game in my eyes but doesn't have a really good beat'em up style. The fighting in the game is okay and there is lots of weapons all can break. Then you can use fists and if get the chance you can uppercut them and curb stomp them to death. My Favorite part of the game playing as Detective Tapp and finally knowing what happens to him. But there is two sperate endings Truth and Freedom. My favorite is Truth.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SAW
it sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin, Wis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i thought it was terrible, bad details. it dosent make sence, traps from saw 5 in saw one =(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SAW
Good for people who like problem solving N puzzles
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
ProjectAfterlife
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was hard on some of the traps but overall I thought it was a great game! Only bad thing is once u beat both endings there is nothing else to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SAW
one amazing game for SAW fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
McKechnie
Location: Clarksville Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely loved the SAW movies. I was at the movie premier of SAW 3D (6) as Billy (picture attached) so you can tell I'm a fan. lol. but I love the Saw series because they actually have lessons learned in them & are quite amazing. if you've ever wondered what it would be like if you were in their shoes, here's your chance. this game takes you into the horor of Jigsaw's twisted mind. think fast & play his game or you won't live to tell about it. this game even splits to to ends so you can play the game twice & have two different outcomes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SAW
A good game for fans of the movies
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
xbox360gamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off this review, this game is really good. If you are a fan of the Saw movies, then I would highly recommend checking this game out. This game has the same feeling as the movies, and the atmosphere looks a lot like the movies. Now with game play, this game is a mixture of many elements. It's part exploration, puzzle, and combat. The exploration and puzzle aspects are done very well, but the combat is where this game falls a little bit short. The combat is a little bit clunky and clearly it could have been better, but this doesn't make it a bad game. After playing the combat you get more used to it and eventually it isn't a big deal anymore. It does have one good thing about it though, this game allows you to use a variety of weapons, but you aren't just limited to that. If you really dislike combat, then you can just set traps up for your enemies to fall into, which there is a variety of traps too. Aside from the combat, the puzzles are what really makes this game great in my opinion. The puzzles allow you to actually see what it is like to be inside Jigsaw's world. It's really fun to figure thing out based on clues written on the walls, and audio tapes. The puzzles are also pretty fun when you save other Jigsaw victims from their traps. Another thing about this game, that some people may like, others might not, is the achievements. I found the achievements in this game to be incredibly easy to get. If your interested in raising your gamer score up a lot, then give this game a try. This game is good and is worth at least trying out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SAW
OK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Anonymous
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say the first time you play this game you might think it is stupid But once you get towards the middle it becomes more entertaining than just walking around in the dark. The fighting needs work to because there is lags here and there. And if you like getting easy achevments this is for You.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BethDeth
My House (har)
 
Please wait while more information about BethDeth is loaded.
Additional information about BethDeth could not be loaded.
But when can we BE Jigsaw?
Posted 1/5/11
I really wanted to set the traps, and be him you know? Make the ultimate trap that would rule some poor fools world and then let all of my online friends run the gauntlet. We could take turns. It could have been SOOO fabulous. OK, Someone go make it now. plz.??.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for SAW
AWSOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
MRKILLAA98
Location: RIVERSIDE CAL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start of bye saying I LOVE SAW.So when i found out there was going to be a game i freaked out.The game has so many good traps from the movie and even some new ones.Its a really thought out game.All the events happen in really good timing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SAW
SaW is aWsome but has letdowns
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/10
themtshag
You are detective Tapp in Jigsaw's madhouse insane asylum. you are stuck here for your obsession with catching Jigsaw and must save the lives of others who's lives you destroyed and the ones who destroyed your life. this game is a fun and enjoyable thrill ride that is best played in the dark alone or with a friend it is also an easy 1000 gamerscore. the graphics and great but limited. cause sometimes people get cut i half and their bodies are still whole. the length is short but made up because you will die.....a lot! put again the checkpoints are numerous so when you die you wont be far behind. however the combat system sucks and your fists is the best weapon next to the revolver. the story is deep like the movies but you need to take the time to read all the files around the asylum. the controls are a little sketchy but passable the sound is great and the characters are from the movies. the games a rent do not buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SAW
if you buy it you will want to SAW your head off.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/10
jakedarkman
There are very few things to say about this game except that it is no good in most ways because it is just a bunch of recycled items and enemies the whole game.Lets start with the sound it is very poor in many ways for you cant really here enemies that well so you dont know when your going to be attacked or not and more importantly the music warnings dont warn you fo anything at all most of the times.The length stinks for it took me 3 hours to beat this game so it is very short.The storyline makes no sense for new characters are poping up all the times and the game dosent even tell you how they are so it deserves a four.The grapics arent any good for the only thing that dosent look fuzzy is the backround otherwise the grapics arent to good so they get a five.The challenge is easy and boring enemies die in one hit and are mindless the whole game so it gets a one.The inter face is bad so it gets a two.The controls are very bad for if you go to pick somthing up you end up using a bullet on accident so they get a three.This game as you can see is very bad so for all you gamers out there Irecommend you dont get this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2444
 
Please wait while more information about 2444 is loaded.
Additional information about 2444 could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 9/22/13
this game is a good game it has a a few traps like the bear trap it has good graphics and awsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for SAW
No, No, No, No, NO
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/09
Nathaniel Snodgrass 21 year old gamer
I ask myself why make a saw game after the movie prices are going down this is just sending it down more. This is how i rated it. The challenge all right i mean the puzzles get confusing, but it will challenge some. The graphics i mean did the creaters of the nitendo 64 help with this. The length was pretty long but i wish it would of been shorter. The storyline i mean common you could at least came up with a better storyline than they have. The controls horrible its like playing with 2 broken joy sticks. Interface alright i mean it wasnt bad but not the best. Sound out of the crappy game itself the sound was actully fantastic. I think they spent more time on the sound then they did the entire game. I gave this game a 3 out of 10. I strongly agree that no one i mean anyone should buy this game it is horrible.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Horrorman
mi eastpointe
 
Please wait while more information about Horrorman is loaded.
Additional information about Horrorman could not be loaded.
Pretty cool 9.6
Posted 9/23/11
the game really cool only so many people can understand it sweet grapics, remarkable entertainment, i recomend thiz game for saw fans and my horror fans ....butttt they should of made the traps a little more chalenging
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for SAW
This Game can help you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/09
JGshark
This was the first horror game that I played and it was an enjoyable experience. The combat should be fixed, the puzzles were authentic to the SAW franchise, the audio tape and television messages were very SAW-like and you have to make choices like the movie victims do. I used to be really afraid of the SAW franchise because of its brutality and gore but playing this game helped me face my fears and made me a bit braver. If there are young children in the house I don't think that you should expose their eyes to this but I think any person who enjoys SAW should either buy or rent this game. There should be a sequel where you could create your own character and survive the tests that jigsaw leaves for you. A thumbs up for Konami for making this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SAW
What A Weird Ride
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/09
Reverend Roon
This game is a crazy trip into the Saw world. I feel like i'm actually going to die if I don't figure out the traps. Saw puts you right smack dab in the midle of a erie warehouse, where you have no idea what will happen next. From shotgun doors to exploding cabinets this game is a test of nerves. This is a decent length game and you will get a lot of enjoyment out of it. The only problem is that I don't forsee a lot of replay value. Once you have figured out all the traps and puzzles your pretty much done. So this will definetly be a return after you have completed the story. The combat is sort of hit and miss and can be frustrating at times. The sound is a key feature of this title. You here all the noises, creeks, and screams as you cautiously enter rooms waiting to be put in a death game. Overall this is a must play, especially for fans of the movies or if you just like sick stuff. also for all you XBOXER's, this game gives away achievments like there candy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for SAW
Shall we play a little game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
The Blue Demon
When I first purchased Saw: The Video Game, a sickening thought came to m mind. This would be a Movie game remake of Manhunt, and instantly I became regretful of my purchase, but to my relief, it was nothing of the sort. Saw: The Videogame truly follows in the footsteps of its big brother movies. As a self claimed Saw Guru, the challenges and puzzles were not as difficult as I everyone else had claimed. I as worried I would get bored and get stuck in the first challenge for hours, but it was quite the opposite it only took minuets. I encourage all Saw Fans to play his game and to think like Jigsaw. As for all Newbies the Cult Horror, The game will be a little more difficult. This is a game built on detective work, and not so much you going around hacking and slashing, but don't think you wont get to see the blood and gore from the film. As Jigsaw said himself "Oh yes, there will be blood."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SAW
Better then I thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/09
FaNgBaNgeRJeSSe
When I first heard about this game I thought.. oh no another movie based game.. it isn't going to be good. I was actually way wrong. The story line of the game is like a mixture of all the movies. You are this detective who apparently devoted his life to the job and he lost everyone including himself in the midst of doing it. So of course Jigsaw ants to teach him a lesson. So the duration of the game is pretty good for a story line liek this one. The graphics and the way you have to open and close doors are nice. You can lock them behind you and such. You can also sit up like trip wire with shotguns to blow enemies heads off that come for you. Everyone wants to kill you because you have a key in your stomach so you have many enemies. The game is all puzzles, and you have to critically think to get a lot of them done. It could take a try or two. You are always having to look on the walls and in thing for codes. It takes a lot of work and hard thinking which I like in a game. You can accidentally run into traps and get your head blown off and such. You are not a character ever introduced in th movie so it makes it a really good story. Every time you die the jigsaw doll laughs which is creepy. They could have made the actual Jigsaws voice louder in the game. I will have the game really loud so I can be scared when crazy things happen. but I still have to make it louder to understand what he is saying. This is also a game to get quick and easy achievement points. I got like 200 in the first 45 min of game play. You get like 10 points each time you kill and enemy with a different weapon, and there are tons of weapons. Get ready for some mind bottling challenges. You know like when you mind is in a bottle??? haha great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for SAW
I wanna review a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
cmanjr.
The anticipation is finally over!! I'm kicking myself for watching trailers of the opening scene and how to get out of that room, I probably would have been stuck in it for a while. Before I begin just so you know, I am only about an hour and a half into the game. I figure I should post something since it seems as though you cannot find another review out there. So far the game is very well put together with a mix of everything from traps to encounters with other people, suspense, confusion, and darkness A LOT of darkness. Along with the darkness comes some great background music that makes you never want to take a step into the next room. What I like about the game is that you are in a big building and have to go past some rooms to find or get something then find your way back to the intial room. They really do a good job of making you feel like you are actually trying to survive. What I mean by this is that you are not always just fighting somebody to survive, sometimes your only survival is to run and lock yourself in a bathroom. You are able to find voice recordings from jigsaw, which will give you your game or hints about your game(these are really well worded just like in the movies), the beauty of it is you can replay your voice recordings if you need to try to figure out what he really wants you to do. Some of the findings so far have been fairly simple, basically what you are looking for is in a file cabinet or on a shelf. The game does show a lot of potential and I am having a lot of fun playing it, maybe I'll try playing it in the dark lol yeah probably not. I am not far enough into it to tell you if there will be a replay value or not --- I bought it but it is def. worth a rent, my guess is you should be able to beat it with one rental(like most games). This game def. does stay in good line with the movies, and they did a really good job on it. Good Luck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerstop
unkown
 
Please wait while more information about gamerstop is loaded.
Additional information about gamerstop could not be loaded.
Not too bad !
Posted 1/16/11
This game is actually not as bad as people have been saying. A few issuse but, all in all this is a GOOD game that is well worth picking up for $10.00-$15.00 but dont spend any more than that on it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for SAW
I Wanna Play a Game....... Yeah.. SAW!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/09
... I Hate Subways..
I pre-ordered it the moment Gamestop allowed it, anticipated it, and now I've got it. I found it ironic myself.. I told my wife as I was watching SAW 3(I was late catching the SAW series as opposed to the rest of America).. "Babe that would be so awesome if they'd make a game out of this.."Many hated, few liked.. But you've got to respect the idea of a sinister-psychotic madman that never really killed anybody.. As your antagonist. I'll make it very simple.. SAW is on the verge of "IDENTICAL" to Silent Hill : Homecoming as far as controls, view, mood, and graphics goes.. Hold the left trigger to initiate attack mode, while doing so, press A for a light attack, X for a heavy attack and B to dodge.. There is no run button.. Which I was kind of aggitated at first but.. A few minutes later I realized he was barefooted and I don't think I'd be "running" barefooted myself with shards of glass, used drug needles and Jigsaw and his minions lurking about.. There's NO NEED TO RUN.. Most gamers will find themselves saying.. "What? No run button?" There's ABSOLUTELY NO NEED TO RUN.. The analog stick is touch sensitive. I gave the challenge a 9, I've only played the game for thirty minutes, roughly, and in the VERY FIRST ROOM I found myself saying.. Wow, I'm totally bumfuzzled.. I found what seemed to be a combination.. But I didn't see a certain something else( No Spoilers ).. When I found the connection my jaw dropped, I was like, "Wow, how genious of the writers.." No I havn't played it long enough to give it an accurate "length" rating.. But I gave it a 7 because ALL survival horror games like this should be longer, no matter what the length. As far as the graphics.. I think Detective Tapp's appearance is great, you can see the fibers in his freaking sweater.. Some aspects needed polishing.. Such as certain floors have a hazed look to them. Hardly any, (If any at all) aliasing.. I'd recommend you read some reviews, and if you like the movies, or Silent Hills or Resident Evils.. X amount of dollars can be a lot of money these days.. But do yourself a favor and pick up SAW the game.. Don't judge the game.. Until you've heard the whole case.. Because trust me.. You will, "wanna play a game.."
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>