GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes

Star Wars The Clone Wars: Republic Heroes lets Star Wars fans young and old live out the sweeping galactic adventures of the Clone Wars. For the first time ever, you can fight as your favorite Jedi and clone troopers from the preeminent animated television series - from familiar faces like Anakin Skywalker to new heroes like Clone Captain Rex. A brand-new storyline, which bridges the gap between season one and two, takes you on a multi-faceted adventure to stop a mysterious techno assassin's destructive plot. Built around two-player cooperative action, the accessible controls and family-friendly gameplay bring Star Wars fans across generations together like never before to fight the evil Separatists and restore peace to the galaxy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625
3.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
4 out of 850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
Review 1 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
Pretty Kool!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
Keith4903
This game is awesome! Don't listen to anyone who says it ain't because they probably are not a star wars fan. Just because it may be short doesn't have anything to do with how good it is. and have they ever thought that they made it short on purpose because the star wars story was mostly told in the six movies and a few other games finished what it left off? Anyway, the game is good, its sorta like Battlefront only more animated and different modes and stuff like that. This game is good for any star wars fan! I know there are a lot of complaints, but so what. theres always someone who doesn't like something. thats just how things work in this world. this game is as good as any other star wars game. so shut your (blank) mouth about the length and just focus on the story!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
Pretty Kool!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
Keith4903
This game is awesome! Don't listen to anyone who says it ain't because they probably are not a star wars fan. Just because it may be short doesn't have anything to do with how good it is. and have they ever thought that they made it short on purpose because the star wars story was mostly told in the six movies and a few other games finished what it left off? Anyway, the game is good, its sorta like Battlefront only more animated and different modes and stuff like that. This game is good for any star wars fan! I know there are a lot of complaints, but so what. theres always someone who doesn't like something. thats just how things work in this world. this game is as good as any other star wars game. so shut your (blank) mouth about the length and just focus on the story!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
Would have made a better ps2 game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Wehe
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is amazing how bad these graphics are considering it is a ps3 game. I am able to look past that, but the gameplay isn't that fun either. The only fun parts were the clone troopers. The controls were also glitchy, i found myself dying from falling off or failing to jump onto something when I clearly should have made the landing. The upgrades do very little, don't expect to get any attacks other than swinging your lightsaber or throwing it. The story is kind of cheesy, but good for the most part, but it just felt like they didn't even bother to try on it, i've seen better graphics on a ps2 game. It resembles a half baked movie game in every way.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
Not For Star Wars Fans!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
PinedaB32
Location: Anaheim, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game isn't anything like any other starwars game ever made its simple and gets boring after the first 10 mins recommend not buying it unless your into the whole clone wars series
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
SW:Republic Heroes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is based on the CN series from star wars , the gameplay here is like a beat em up with lightsabers with all your favorite jedi from the animated series and third person shooter gameplay with the clone troopers and a few vehicle missions with clones also, the gameplay gerts so repetitive too fast then after 10 minutes playing it , you will really feel then its too repetitive , the missions are exactly the same but in diffrent maps or planets in the game , co op is Ok but its nothing new on this game and the time to beat it is about 6 or 8 hours , i really thought then the game will be good , but in my opinion is a fail , i dont really like it at all ,and im sure there are more SW games then are much better then this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
Am I playing a ps2 game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/09
gamer3642
This is the worst ps3 game I have ever played is it even a ps3 game.I rented it because I heard some pretty bad reviews and now I know this is terrible.It's not so hard so far and the missions are really short so i'll get to finish it soon.The graphics are like ps2 graphics or wii graphics not playstation 3 or xbox 360.Their lips move funny and the things they say are bad it makes my ears blow up inside.There is no story I don't think your just doing missions thats it.The controls are horrible when you play as a clone it's R2 to shoot and you have to use the analog sticks to aim and it's hard you press Y to throw a grenade and aim with the analog sticks L2 to take cover and there is no use on doing it your going to get shot.When your a jedi I think the only force move you can do is force push and melee.You can go on top of droids and control the but you would only want to do that if you have to.The sound is bad.You can upgrde and buy masks but there is no replay value but you can get trophies thats the only thing that will keep you playng.The camra sucks you can't move it around so you can't see where your going so your going to get killed.The platforming is the worst part there are these little ledges and there are pain to jump on your always going to fall down and that is really annoying.There is also a co-op mode but that doesn't make the game any better.There is no online.The AI is again bad your partner is stupid they will always follow you and the enemies are also stupid.Just don't get this game if you want to rent it go ahead but it's a bad game.I was expecting alot and it's ruined how could they make a bad star wars game well I do like the force unleashed and thats it.Overall 3.3.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
COOL GAME
Posted on:6/8/09
TYREE123
I GOT A FEELING THIS GAME IS GONNA BE GOOD
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Gator4220
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great if you follow or even like "The Clone Wars" series. The game has great Star Wars sounds! Even if you beat the game on Hard difficulty you wont get the Platinum trophy. Keep playing until you get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
Awesome
Posted on:6/30/09
ALEX32195
i think this game will be awesome. i love the show,and i will buy and play threw the game just to bridge the gap beetween seasons 1 and 2. the graphics will be amazing,and i think anybody who watches the show will like it because you cant go wrong with being jedi and clone troopers
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars: Clone Wars Republic Heroes
An awesome star wars game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
jeral2334
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have played this game and I like it but it is more fun playing with clones than jedi
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10