GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only

Living room legends will rock any way they want in Guitar Hero® 5. The entire set list is at your finger tips from the start, featuring genre-defining hits from some of the biggest rock artists and bands of all time, including The Rolling Stones, The White Stripes, Kings of Leon, Tom Petty, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Santana and Vampire Weekend. You will take complete control as Guitar Hero 5 allows you to personalize and customize how you experience music by being able to play with any in-game instrument combination -- multiple vocalists, guitarists, bassists and drummers, in any game mode. With the game's all-new Party Play Mode, getting the band back together has never been easier. You can now jump in or drop out of gameplay seamlessly, without interrupting their jam session. Elevating the Guitar Hero® series to new heights with unmatched social gameplay, an enhanced style, new in-game artists and more rock legends, Guitar Hero 5 features new surprises and challenges that will fire-up long-time fret board fanatics and create a new generation of addicts.
Average Customer Rating:
7.545
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 2268%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Not Hardcore
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/10
A Ultimately Dissatisfied Customer23
Okay, I know I may not speak for everyone, but for me personally, I enjoy playing hardcore metal/rock songs on Guitar Hero. No one wants to play some weak slow songs. They want to rock out by playing a nasty solo, or dirty riffs. Include Avenged Sevenfold, Bullet for my Valentine, Metallica, Van Halen, Disturbed, Slipknot, All That Remains, etc. If Guitar Hero does that, it will be an awesome game. I just cannot stress enough about how weak Guitar Hero is continuing to make their setlists. Its annoying me. They have some good tracks on here that would be acceptable on a hardcore game. Those include "Looks That Kill" by Motley Crue, and "Sweating Bullets" by Megadeth. Those are some bands that deserve to be on a Guitar Hero, as well as the groups I mentioned earlier. Look at Guitar Hero: Van Halen. That game is FILLED with hard songs with amazing solos. Metallica a little less hard but still a good game because of the genre. Please Guitar Hero: INCLUDE MORE HARDCORE SONGS.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Different, strange, blank
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
FirstOption
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is weird. Has some good tracks, terrible, tracks, and covers just about every genre. The problem? No matter what genre you "usually" listen to or play this game becomes boring. It doesn't focus on any specific genre which in my own opinion hurts this game the most. Their are few people who listen to every genre, and most that buy a guitar hero game expect metal, hard rock, classic rock. This game tried to copy Rock Band it seems. Also the Career Mode is pretty boring. It's the same as the others. Play a song, play another song, play another song. Then eventually you beat the game. Plain and simple, this game will cover maybe 10-20 songs of your interest and after you get bored of those 10-20 songs, your done playing this game. If you like almost every genre, you may fit perfectly in this game. If your new to Guitar Hero, I suggest Warriors of Rock, Guitar Hero World Tour, or any of the 3 Rock Band games. As this may be the most disappointing of the series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Music Geeks Welcome... All Others Run Away!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/09
Chewie6804
This is BY FAR the worst setlist in the Guitar Hero series since Guitar Hero 2. Why is it that music geeks are in charge of making the setlist for these games? I don't think there are 10 songs in the entire game that I'd listen to on my Ipod. In fact, I'm not sure I recognized more than 15 artists in the game. Also, it doesn't help that there are very few worthwhile songs to buy online. Even if you're able to find some songs online, they don't integrate them into the Career Mode at all. You'd think that they didn't even LOOK at Rock Band 2, see what worked for them, and putting at least SOME of it into this one. I'd go into the some of the positive aspects of this game, but why bother? The game might have a good interface and features, but there's no reason to play it the songs suck. I'm glad I got in on the free GH Van Halen offer. It's the only way I keep from cutting my own throat for buying this piece of crap. STAY AWAY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Much Greater Than I Expected!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/09
Scott-O
Well first off I'm going to say I wasn't planning on Guitar Hero 5 to be much more of an improvement from GHWT besides new songs, venues, and new competitive game modes. Well I can say i was wrong. Now to get to the game. The sound and song variety are great mainly a few songs felt boring, but other than that its a great setlist, Graphics are great aswell as the challange, controls of course are great but why wouldn't they and the interface is great too. The menus are easy to navigate through unlike in GHWT. The famous musicians featured in the game like Kurt Cobain and Johnny Cash, look real. The online play is much better and to have 4 people playing on the same instruments is a great thing too. The new competitive modes are fun to play also. Another great thing is if you buy the game now you get GH Van Halen free. So even though you need to mail your receipt and redeem your owner id on the back of the game manuel and print a paper with a bar code and with that receipt and paper you also need to send in the sticker on the front package, than wait 6 to 8 weeks, its a great do for 2 games for the price of one. GH 5 is the best gh game in the series well since harmonix stopped making the gh games after 2. If you want a great music game that has been released this year, look no further than GH 5, its as great as either one of the Rock Band games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
An honest non band game fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/09
Picky Gamer
Ok i will start by saying last band game and only band game I played was GH Legends of rock...I thought it was ok but not enough songs. I bought this game for my girlfriend's birthday not thinking i would even play it. Well i had some free time and thought i would give it a try... very impressed! There are so many good songs in this game new and old! The game play feels the same but the interface is not as good hard to see when your rockin out. I would reccomd this game to anyone that enjoys music and is open minded. There is a good variety of music so if you only like certain stuff well it's not for you. I like the older music im older and don't keep up with the new stuff, but i like the new music on here...by new i mean music from 2000 and up. I will end this review on this note...if your already a fan of the band games its a great buy if your not a fan like me it's still a great buy...very entertaining!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
The band list doesn't look good
Posted on:6/20/09
0WN3D
Some others may disagree, but I think that guitar hero has perfect gameplay (besides the graphics and online), but the spot where they fail the most is band/song listing. With Rockband it's the opposite, the bands/songs are great, but the gameplay is completely horrible (besides the graphics and online). Once again for Guitar Hero 5 the band list looks dissapointing, I was hoping to see better bands such as Disturbed, System of a Down, Red, Nine Inch Nails, Saliva, and the band that Guitar Hero seems to keep avoiding, AC/DC. However, I am happy to see Rammstein on it which I wasn't really expecting, but the one thing that may keep me from buying this game is the fact that an Elton John song is on it. Definatly going to rent this game first, and see where it goes from there. One last thing, I was hoping for this game that the creators would make an Expert+ for guitar, which would be EPIC!
Review 7 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Not good. ...at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
Dandy Neville
Well, I might be bias because I am a major fan of the Rock Bands. I tried GH: World Tour when it came out and I wasn't exactly impressed, it did have good songs on it though. Then GH: 5 comes out and I purchased it. Man, talk about degressing, this game is a downward spirel. It seems that it was quickly thrown together and shipped out in order to give Rock Band: The Beatles a run for it's money. That's all. The songs are absolutely disgraceful. No effort was put into this game at all. If you like to sing, forget it. You hear the actual singer's voice and not yours, at all. The only thing that I thought I was kind of neat was at the start you could throw yourself directly into a song. But for me, sixty bucks to do that, not worth it. I highly recommend that if you think you might want this game, just keep walking. It is a complete waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
FINALLY... Something for EVERYONE. (sortof)
Posted on:8/15/09
Donald Howard, Pittsburgh. PA.
I have been looking forward to this version of GH for a LONG time. I may not be the biggest fan of the set list, but you CAN import your download content from GH world tour. The BIGGEST feature that I am looking forward to is the option of CHOOSING ANY INSTRUMENT! I myself at 42 have gotten into this as well as my kids and it seems we are always fighting over who is guitar,base, ect... With this new version you are supposed to be able to choose whatever you want. Example, you can now have multiple guitars, base's ect.... YEA!!!! The downside is the music content. If they really wanted this to be the BEST version yet, open the capabilities to play the original content from previous versions here. Even if it means adding it to the download content. Then everyone can choose the music they want to play. Kinda like an I-Tunes for GH!
Review 9 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Who are they?!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/09
K1MB3R1Y
That's what I said when I read the artists to 95% of the songs. Guitar Hero games seem to be going further and further back in time with their music choices, my grandma knew alot of the songs and thats bad. There are alot of songs in this one but quantity doesn not equal quality. I like the whole avatar as your rocker thing but you can't customize either a new avatar or a regular rocker which is pretty lame as it is. I found myself falling asleep while playing this game rather then Guitar Hero 3 which was amazing. Overall it's an ok game not at all what I was expecting but it keep you busy for about an hour every now and then. My friend and I play it and together it makes it a bit more fun but still in my opinion the next game neds to have more modern songs in it and an amazing create-a-rocker/avatar editor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Not bad, just a different song list
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/09
Karolisr18
Alright, I have 2 other guitar hero games, world tour and 3, and I basically know what kind of songs they put on there. This game is top notch, great graphics, and I like that you can complete challanges, but the only thing keeping this game from being the best guitar hero is the song list. Half of the artists I did not know, and the songs were not that good from them. I had about 15 songs that I liked and actually enjoyed playing from the 85, and this never happened from the other guitar hero games. But excluding that this game is very fun. I recommend it, just look over the song list first and see if you like the songs or not. The challanges, such as "whammy for 30 seconds in a song" I really enjoyed, they were like little achievements in the game and kept me playing until I got the best score.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
All time favorite Guitar Hero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
BMan17
Location: Edinboro, PA.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this one out of all the series! The tracks are all awesome. A mix of old skool and modern put together. You can even create your own rockstars. I recommend this game for any of you GH fans out there, or just hungry for some cool songs while gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
XxXOne_with_xbox
I am a really big fan of Guitar Hero and when i heard about this game I was so excited. I also found out that it if you buy it on the month of september you would get GH VanHalen which is a good offer. The challenges were hard to understand at first but after a while I found them fun. The fact that you can have a band of avatars is just amazing and having the ability to crate a rockstar from the main menue is great than to rather create one during the carrer. The graphics are just simply amazing and the songs are great, as well the fact that some great artist are featured in it. I simply enjoy playing as Carlos Santana and also playing as Kurt Cobain. So now I must see you guys later and go play GH 5 the best in the series. P.S. Neversoft rules thank you for creating this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
AMAZING by far a very solid 9.5/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/09
mangazo15
This game is amazing. I remember my brother couldn't wait to pick up the game. O god where do I begin, well what I can say is that this is the best music rythim game to date. It's all improved, everything is improved from the menu navigation, the song creator, the graphics. Some may argue that it's borowing ideas from a ceartain rock game, and it's true. But hey progress is never linear and ideas have to be bounced around to improve on anything. Well GH5 does borrow and like the romans, nearly perfects them. The grafixs are there. They are gorgeous and fun to look at. It may seem blurry but it complaments the theme. Over all best grafixs I've seen in a music game. The challenge well, we know that GH is known to have very challenging songs. However being challenging doesn't mean it's not fun, it's quite the opposite. The challange balances between being fun and well challenging. The reponsivesnes is there, but the GH instuments are known to have problems but thats separate. Besides the new guitar looks practically indestruable Song variety is awsome there's a song for every one here, all this game needs is to be supported by a great amount of quality songs via DLC, otherwise it will be perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
This is guitar hero 5!?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
TehFlame
Location: OH
ok,this game is NOT worth your money.Not the worst ive played,but not what I expected of Guitar Hero 5.The songs are OK but there isnt much of a selection.Its annoying and repetitive.After you finnish the campaign theres NOTHING to do!Not enertaining anymore.How could they mess up Guitar Hero?!They needed better songs,and better graphics.It seems they didnt finnish this game completely,and they needed to add more to it.Overall,the game is OK,but not really what I was hoping for.You CAN buy it if you want to see,but if you want a good guitar hero,try world tour or Guitar Hero III.Come on Activision you can do better!I'm disipointed in you! 3:
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Looking forward to it.
Posted on:6/1/09
WinstonJEC
I do think Activision is coming out with to many games in a short amount of time. If they would split them up a little better i think they would sell a lot better. But I will still be purchasing this one. With the most master tracks in a game the songs will be great. So many great bands will be in this game. The new feature of party play where you can jump in and just start playing sounds awesome. The ability to play four guitars, or four drums, or 3 guitars and one drums the possibilities are endless. The only thing i hope they change is how the multiplayer works. Guitar hero world tour and guitar hero Metallica's online was not good and you can only do guitar and bass combo for pro face off. Other than online the game sounds great and i will definitely buy it.
Review 16 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Please read
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
0WN3D
Guitar Hero 5 is the fifth main installment in the Guitar Hero franchise. It bests any Guitar Hero game made before it in the fact that you can play as a band, friends can play as the same instrument, the graphics are phenomenal, and the setlist is enjoyable. In this case, quantity is quality, because each and every song on the game has been a hit at some point in time. For those wondering why the creators don't use more recently made songs that people have heard of, it's because people don't want to be playing Miley Cyrus, Taylor Swift, Hollywood Undead, or some other annoying "band." The creators listed what songs are in the game on the back of the box, and there's also a list on the GH5 page on this website, if you haven't heard of any of them, put the box back down or just forget about buying GH5. This game is for music fans, if you're not into real music, this game isn't for you. All of the bands/songs in the game are well known, and I've heard of each of them at least once (while only being a teenager), so for me, I love this game. It's fun to play and the songs are a giant step up from the other Guitar Hero games. I'll be playing GH5 for a while yet due to the mini challenges in each song. What a spectacular game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Really enjoying this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/09
KaylaBradley
First off, I'm a huge fan of the GuitarHero franchise, so my review could be considered bias, but okay. I bought this game when it first came out and have really been enjoying it. I think the song catalog is the best they've come out with yet. No matter what instrument you favor, you're sure to find songs that are challenging and fun in this bunch. The career mode is a good bit better than it was in World Tour as well, with side challenges for each song on different instruments. I think the career could have been a little more interactive, but i'm not gripping because i'm really just into playing the music. I've heard people suggest that it should have been more like RockBand's career, but I don't think so. RockBand's career, while interactive, became so repetative that I just got bored and moved on. The level of customization of your rockers has improved tremendously as well. You have full control over must outfits and their colors, ect. Obviously, the highlighting note in this game is the party play. Personally, I think it is the most ingenious thing ever. My friends and I have been playing these guitar hero games at gatherings for awhile now and finally it has been made simple! Overall, I think it is a great game worth picking up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Finally!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/09
Gitarfreek
I've been waiting for so long for a game to come out like this. I know guitar hero world tour came out, but it wasn't that interesting! But when I found about this one, looked at the trailer, and it looked so great!!. The graphics, more special features, and better gameplay audio. The best part is that it comes with a limited time offer of a free Guitar Hero Van Halen(also coming out December 21st). This is totally worth buying a guitar hero game like this. Couldn't keep my eyes off of it, so I beat the whole game in 2 days. What a great game!!! I even bet that Dj Hero won't beat this game, because when people play guitar hero, they love the guitar playing, but know people are going to expect more guitar hero games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Looks great but...
Posted on:8/12/09
Kayama Inaka
The game will LOOK amazing, yeah. I can see that. And the setlist is pretty good as well. Yeah, they're trying to diversify the setlist a lot, and that's why Elton John and such are in there, but there are many other songs in there that are very heavy and worth being in a Guitar Hero game. One that stood out to me is Rammstein's Du Hast. So maybe the range of tunes isn't to everyone's liking, but hell, what can you do? It's STILL 83 songs just on the disc alone, plus whatever DLC there will be. I'm looking forward to it, and I'll try to avoid the crappy songs and stick to the good stuff. I'll get it nonetheless, and I'd suggest at least giving the game a try before you try to shoot it down as the worst ever.
Review 20 for Guitar Hero 5 - Game Only
Mixed Up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
MrNinja
This game has both the best and worst track list of any Guitar Hero game. I personally like to be able to play a good mix of classic and modern music that's fun and challenging. Most of the modern music in this game sucks and it gets way too hard, way too fast. The only reason this game is good is that all the music is unlocked from the start in Quickplay. That means that you can automatically play the 50% of songs that actually rock! The career mode is much better than in World Tour, by which I mean you get to choose single songs to play instead of groups. Also there are no Guitar Battles in career mode. I wish they had taken a hint from GH3 and made the songs all good whether they were easy or not.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>