GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit

Living room legends will rock any way they want in Guitar Hero® 5. The entire set list is at your finger tips from the start, featuring genre-defining hits from some of the biggest rock artists and bands of all time, including The Rolling Stones, The White Stripes, Kings of Leon, Tom Petty, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Santana and Vampire Weekend. You will take complete control as Guitar Hero 5 allows you to personalize and customize how you experience music by being able to play with any in-game instrument combination -- multiple vocalists, guitarists, bassists and drummers, in any game mode. With the game's all-new Party Play Mode, getting the band back together has never been easier. You can now jump in or drop out of gameplay seamlessly, without interrupting their jam session. Elevating the Guitar Hero® series to new heights with unmatched social gameplay, an enhanced style, new in-game artists and more rock legends, Guitar Hero 5 features new surprises and challenges that will fire-up long-time fret board fanatics and create a new generation of addicts.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
Review 1 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
a bit of a shocker
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/09
Sweet Tooth
I was holding off on buying any guitar hero games for a while since I hated World tour and it's terrible track list, but I read the list for this game and it's got some great artist on here. so I went out and picked it up and it's REALLY good, I was not expecting how much I'd like this game, it's kinda similar to guitar hero 3 'cept for the drums and mic add ons. it's just a flat out fun guitar hero game, the way guitar hero was meant to be. The new guitar is a nice little item too. it's pretty light weight, plays nicely the strum bar has a rubber coating now for no slip playing, the strum bar's got fret markers of the tap bar now. it's really nice. another up side to compare it to world tour once again, they didn't take songs that generally have nothing to do with guitars and throw in song guitar rifts just so the guy who plays in band mode doesn't stand there for half the song, they took legitimate songs with diverse instrumentals and compiled them nicely in this game. I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
BEST GUITAR HERO YET!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/10
JAAY87
Guitar Hero 5 is by far the best game I have played this year, right behind Call of Duty series but still at the top of my all time best list. This game has amazing graphics, sound, song choice, and challenging enough for anybody even people that do not play anything besides guitar hero. I usually play first person shooter games but Guitar Hero 5, after I played this game at my friends house just blew me away a little bit from shooter games for quite awhile. The responsiveness in this game is great i havent missed a note from the note being received by my Playstation 3 late. The graphics are just absolutley incredible this time, it would be very hard to beat. Overall this game just, for me blows away all the guitar heros since they have been out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
Why not improve on World Tour instead of making a new game?
Posted on:8/3/09
CDOG2
A once great series has now been perverted into a simple money making propaganda where Activision is willing to do anything to make that extra buck...why? who knows...You would think that the Guitar Hero franchise would learn a thing or too from their Rockband buddies and maybe decide that downloading GOOD songs ONLINE is a great idea...However, just about every song on the playstation store up for downloads sucks out loud for World Tour...This game seems like a complete and utter waste of time, effort, and MONEY...Guitar Hero Metallica was the last reasonable thing that Activision did in reference to the Guitar Hero franchise...But this GH 5 is just unnecessary...Maybe 2-3 years from now ill gain an interest back into the Guitar Hero name, but for now, Guitar Hero is gonna have to do without me...I don't understand who could possibly be excited for this game, because I know I'm not...You'd honestly be better off learning how to play guitar yourself, because Guitar Hero 5,6, or 7 is never gonna have those truly great songs that you want to hear..aka "Stairway to Heaven" "Back in Black" and more than one Santana song!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
Great game with up's and down's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
johnodd4
Awesome game except some minor issues. if you purchased guitar hero world tour you can import your songs into guitar hero 5 the only issue is if you where one of the unlucky few who received a copy of world tour without a manual due to a mistake on activisions part you cannot use the songs because you need a special code that is on the back of the game manual and activision wont give you a replacement code. but the game is nice and has many new features that make it fun and enjoyable for the whole family i found that the new graphics engine is nice and the new menu for the game is easy to use and understand i would recommend this game fully i really enjoyed the music a must have for anyone. the new layout for the notes is kinda weird because they got rid of the rock meter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
Guitar HEro sux.
Posted on:8/11/09
Anonymous
the only good feature i can say about this game is the fact that up to 4 guitars could play at once and the fact that people can jump in and out as they wish without having to restart the game. however i probally will not spend my money on this game. ill be patient and wait for rock band 3 which im sure will pick up on these same features and probally make it better than the guitar hero company could imagin as usual. i belive rock band is still the best.but thats my own oppinion.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
I don't know about this one...
Posted on:7/23/09
ggsrox
This one doesn't look as good as the other ones. The graphics look really good, but the setlist could be a lot better. I'm very disappointed about their decision for the setlist because Guitar Hero games usually have a really good setlist, but this (in my opinion) doesn't look that good.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
Not That Great
Posted on:7/20/09
Scooty
This game doesnt look that good at all. The graphics look the same for World Tour and the setlist is horrible. I will not be purchasing this game and I hope that the setlists will be better for the next 8 thousand Guitar Hero games there are going to be.
Review 8 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
Guitar Hero 5
Posted on:7/20/09
Anonymous
This game looks cool with its awesome graphics and jump in and out feature. The song list isnt the best. But it still looks cool on how you can have any combo of instruments. Cant wait for this game!!
Review 9 for Guitar Hero 5 Guitar Kit
CoB!!!!
Posted on:7/31/09
PsychoDBoy
It's about time Children of Bodom got put into a Guitar Hero game, as good and fast as Alexi plays they should have been in long ago. But good luck doing the vocals. lol