GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scribblenauts

Scribblenauts is a completely original gameplay experience that anyone and everyone can pick up and play. Developed by the innovative and creative minds that brought the world Drawn to Life, Scribblenauts takes handheld gaming to the next level.Using the Nintendo DS touch screen, help Maxwell reach the Starite by solving a series of puzzles ranging from easy to challenging. Catch the Starite by writing down any object you can think of and watch it come to life. Try another word and watch as a completely different scenario unfolds. With your stylus and imagination, the possibilities are endless... what will you write?
Average Customer Rating:
8.977
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 4395%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scribblenauts
Review 1 for Scribblenauts
Makes you think
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
gabe2002
Location: watertown connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good.The graphics are nothing special but there decent.The sound is also good.The levels are both easy and hard.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scribblenauts
a very unique game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
cjwalker
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS A VERY CREATIVE AND UNIQUE DS GAME. THE CONCEPT IS THAT YOU TYPE AN OBJECT AND IT COMES TO LIFE ON THE SCREEN. YOU HAVE TO USE THESE OBJECTS TO SOLVE PUZZLES IN THE GAME. THIS GAME HAS 10 WORLDS AND EACH WORLD HAS 22 PUZZLES SO THIS GAME WILL LAST A VERY LONG TIME. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES ON THE DS AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO HAS A DS.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Scribblenauts
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
EdgyRocker
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is one of my favorite ds games. I have 1 and 2. Go scribblenauts.I wish they made a 3rd game. I adore this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scribblenauts
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
Chrimardix
Location: Hamilton,MO
This game is awesome! The only problem is that in some levels, it doesn't give you a clear image of what to do. BUY THIS GAME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scribblenauts
Possibilities almost endless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
xXGamerTamerXx
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A great game for anyone with a creative mind. The game challenges the intelligence of its player in many ways. There are multiple levels an even different versions of each level. Fun and definetley addicting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scribblenauts
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
It's a great game for kids or anybody!I highly recommend this and super scribblenauts,there're really fun!Wellworth the money for these two games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scribblenauts
Even better than Super Scribblenauts!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
Even though this game does not allow the use of adjectives, it feels more like an actual game than Super Scribblenauts. The level editor, levels, and the shop are just a few of the many things that are better in this game than the other. It is a must buy for any DS owner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scribblenauts
Best Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Doglover123
Location: NewYork,Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a really good game. The thing with with this game is it can be impossible to beat if you aren't creative, but it's so much fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Scribblenauts
this game is epik
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
Elitetheepikgamer
Location: AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Scribblenauts is a completely original gameplay experience that anyone and everyone can pick up and play. Developed by the innovative and creative minds that brought the world Drawn to Life,... oh its so fun and epik i recomend it for u
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Scribblenauts
Well...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
NewWaveNinja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
...this is a great game. It utilizes the true power of your mind, in ways that, if you have not played this game, you probably don't even know exist. The graphics are cartoony goodness and the levels are incredibly varied. You can also, make your own custom levels. There are limits to what you can write: no person's names, or swear words, sorry to disappoint. No David Bowie fighting The Devil with a tommy gun for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scribblenauts
This game is Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
horselover101
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To everybody out there with a ds, Scribblenauts is the NUMBER ONE GAME IN THE WORLD! It's fun and makes you think at the same time. Totally awesome! I think that anybody who loves a little bit of adventure and a WHOLE lot of thinking should get this game! Some people I would reccommend this to is anybody with a LOT of brain power. (I mean A LOT of brain power!) Everybody should get this game whether they be adults, teens, or children. GET THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scribblenauts
Weird...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
MrNinja
This game is perfect for: party gamers
...this is a game where you write stuff that you can then utilize as an in-level object to help you get the star in each level. I will say that the later levels range from painfully hard to fueled by Death Metal and cola. Regardless of skill level, this is a genuinely awesomely fun game, and it is worth trying if you have a DS, no matter what your gaming preferences. This was made by the same people who did Drawn To Life and this is far better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scribblenauts
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
jzippy
Location: chitown
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is freakin weird it has all sorts of strange things to type in if u say gun u get a gun if u say nuke you get a nuke if u say god u get chocolate thunda and then god but all in all it is great for all gamers these types of games are usually for people with a very strong and exotic taste for games i would reccomend this game to every child in america i have a 4 yr old brother who likes to play this game while this game is strange and at times difficult it still teaches the young at the same time i wouldnt say hardcore gaming but its kind of like the lego games for xbox 360 you always have to think hard and open your mind to every possibility in my opinion for this game exceeding levels 1-2 there truly is no easy way out its think big or go open the object of each level is to find starites and capture them for a bonus its a game that very very very veyr very very smart people should play it is truly a game for everybody :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scribblenauts
Great fun and teaches you to spell better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
pokeman4512
What I love about this game is that it's really fun, and it serves as a spelling tutor. My sister received this as a birthday gift and loves it. The only reason it's rated E10+ is because you can write anything (except proper nouns and adjectives). This is a great game for ALL ages, and a great spelling tutor.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scribblenauts
Fun, But Lacking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
rustydog
Location: Palo Alto, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong, Scribblenauts is a fun game. There are plenty of levels and to get a gold star on each one you have to beat the level 4 different times. But the graphics are very bad, and the controls are very very frustrating. There are a lot of words that you can type in, but they still don't always seem to get it right. I recommend that if you want Scribblenauts, buy Super Scribblenauts instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scribblenauts
controles to poorly to be amazing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
while this is fun, the touch screen movements make this game hard and some of the puzzles are way to hard. but it's still fun to try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scribblenauts
Fun, but can get old if ur not careful
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Bumble
Location: Herndon VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was my first DS game ever and I was so excited because people kept telling me that it was gonna be great. I looked all over online to find a game I thought was going to be worth it, then I found this. Yes, it's fun, but challenging sometimes. When you start out, the levels are super easy and lotsa fun. But later on I'm so clueless on what to do and have to rely on the computer to get ideas for stratagies. So yes, I would recommend this. It has a guide on how to do it in the beginning which helps a lot. But there are some bad things bout this too. If you play it everyday, like me, it can get old super fast so don't do that! No matter how much you like it, it will get old. I's also kind of expensive for what it is. I'd look for some bargains and deals if I were you, used isn't enough. 27$ is too much for this game. Also, don't get all excited about the 200 levels thing.. because they're super short.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scribblenauts
Good game, terrible controls.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
Zmoney
Location: clermont, florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really like this game and know it is packed with potential, but all that is trapped behing terrible controls that have messed me up more times than I could count. The control scheme is that you tap the ground to go there and the d-pad to move the camera. This sucky control scheme has made me restart many level 3 or 4 puzzles that sometimes take hours or even days to think up an answer. Other then this terrible excuse for a control scheme, this game is a tough and brain-teasing puzzler with a comedic twist. The start screen allows you to roam certain maps and build things. One day when I thought of an answer to a level four puzzle, which was my character stuck between two walls of propane tanks and a brick ceiling on top, and I found myself spending two hours fooling around on the tiltle screen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scribblenauts
Long Lasting Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
LightningDuck
Location: St Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a year ago and I still love it! The concept of writing anything you want (at least almost everything) is truly brilliant! Super Scribblenauts will be a hit to. There is soooo much good things about this game, I can barely write anything about it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scribblenauts
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
oswald
Location: augusta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The idea is amazing, but the way it works isn't that good. The score I gave would be smaller if this wasn't a new idea. Overall though, glitches aside, this is just fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>