GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Ninjas

Your name is Hiro, and you are the last Ninja that anyone would expect to save the world. Yet that is exactly what you are called to do when an Evil Samurai Warlord hatches a plan bent on total world domination. Armed with authentic ninja weapons and powerful spells, Hiro must lead his small band of Mini Ninjas on an exciting journey to battle the magical army of twisted Samurai. Play as one of 6 mini ninjas as you ride the rapids of the Great Central River, walk into the heart of the Lost Volcano and finally confront the Samurai Warlord in his Evil Fortress of Doom, restoring the balance of nature to the world.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mini Ninjas
Review 1 for Mini Ninjas
awesome before you beat it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
ajkolow
Location: mi
The game gets a 10 at first but after i beaten it, it was super boring. Theres still stuff too collect but its all pointless.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mini Ninjas
Not just for kids
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/09
newkillerstar27
As far as games for kids nowadays go, this is the best to offer on next gen consoles. But this game isn't just for kids. Being in my 20's, I absolutely loved playing through this game. More than that, it was a game that my girlfriend also enjoyed, and she tends to be picky about what she plays. The game as a whole is very basic, from the combat to the story, but it still manages to get you to keep on playing. A word of warning though: this game is aimed at a younger audience, so don't expect this game to take much effort to beat. I managed to get through the game on hard my first time and only dying no more than 5 times (excluding the avalanche level, but you'll see what I mean...). My only complaint about this game is that most of the ninjas besides your main one didn't seem to serve much of a purpose. Some have trophies tied to them, but that's about it. If you're looking for a game this holiday season that the younger members of your family can enjoy for hours on end, then I recommend picking this up. If you're an older and more avid gamer like myself, however, you may want to just rent this as the story takes under 8 hours to complete.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini Ninjas
Played the demo
Posted on:8/22/09
HorrorLover
This game actually looks likes its going to be good.I played the demo and the controls were really smooth and the gameplay was really fun.This game reminds me of one of my favorite games called The Legend of Kay.One of the cool about this game is the animation is of its own making it look different from the others.I'd recommend this game to people that like ninjas and action.Also its made by Eidos so where could you go wrong.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mini Ninjas
Mini NInjas is a hit!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/09
Atomic Gizzmoe
Mini Ninjas sets you on a quest to recover your fellow ninja brothers, and uncover the truth behind the strange storms that have been occuring over the land. While on your journey you discover that dark magic has been used turning the forest creatures into an army of evil samauri. The world is drawn out in a beautiful animated art style, with interesting special effects. The worlds vary from jungles, forests, and graveyards, to caves, and castles. Defeating an enemy will release it back into it's animal form, that you can take control of . Along the way you will rescue your ninja friends, all wich are playable at anytime once unlocked. Each character has his or her own unique special move and comes in handy for different situations. The controls for the game are fantastic. You can access frequently used items and weapons from a quick select wheel by pressing and holding the R1 button, and you have your character selection on the same style selection wheel by pressing L1. You can collect plants and other things to use as ingredients to make your own potions such as health. The game has alot of depth to it and is very fun and addicting to play. Great controls, great story, great graphics, and a blast to play. I highly recommend this game. Sometimes its great to get away from the ultra violent and realistic games and go back to something that you will enjoy and take your mind off the everyday troubles of life.Have fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mini Ninjas
Great Kid’s Game that isn’t LEGO
Posted on:9/1/09
Anonymous
After watching my kids play the demo Mini Ninjas, I that a feeling this will be must have for gamers with younger children. Great graphics, compelling storyline, simple, yet deep controls, non-bloody, family-friendly, fun action could make this make this game a surprise hit this season.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mini Ninjas
Really Fun
Posted on:8/23/09
crysty
I played the demo for this game and i thought that it was alot of fun. I'm definitely going to be buying this game the day that it is released. It allows you to run around as a cute little ninja and even in the demo you can choose from three different characters; a small boy ninja, a small female ninja, and then a large ninja with a hammer type weapon. Each ninja has different weapons and abilities that come in handy for various situations. The storyline is really good and fun and the game play is smooth and easy to pickup. Your also able to turn into different forms e.g. spirit form and in some circumstances are forced to in order to complete certain quests and objectives. I think this is a really fun game that a diverse variety of people can enjoy.
Review 7 for Mini Ninjas
Haven't heard too much
Posted on:8/19/09
Game Player 24
I'm surprised that I haven't heard more about this game. It hasn't been mentioned on G4, and they cover a lot of games. Is it because nobody really cares about ninjas anymore? Ninjas rule. Not sure how many people will buy this game, but I'm gonna be one of them.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mini Ninjas
mini ninjas
Posted on:8/22/09
Anonymous
Great demo great story line animated art is fantastioc and the demo gameplay was great.Its the perfect game for its title and its E10+ rating.But the game Im waiting for is a ninja game with graphics like ninja gaiden 2 and a open world like grand theft auto
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mini Ninjas
Good, not great
Posted on:8/25/09
Doobner84
I played the demo for Mini Ninjas. I have to say that i was expecting a lot more. It is fun and creative but i can see it getting old after a long period. The camera angles just made the game a bit annoying at times. I think after a few patches this game could be great. I am really hoping for a sequel!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.