GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010

The best-selling fighting videogame franchise returns to the virtual ring with the most authentic, entertaining and compelling simulation of WWE programming to date. Featuring unparalleled creation tools, a robust Superstar roster, key franchise improvements and a few surprises, WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2010 delivers the empowering freedom to create, customize and share gameplay experiences. It's the player's world now.
Average Customer Rating:
8.962
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Could Be Better!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
i don't care what it is!
I got this game on my birthday and I loved this game. I was hoping that it would have everything that is in the real WWE show. But when I unlocked and played everything, there was a lot of things missing. It didn't have the following matches: Stretcher, I Quit, and I think there is more. Also, it didn't have the following characters: Layla, Vickie Gurrero, Teddy Long, Luke Gallows, Serena, Sheamus, and the NXT rookies. Also, they did not have the following tag teams: Jeri-Show, Show-Miz, Straight Edge Society, and more. I think they should include the following missing items in WWE Smackdown vs RAW 2011! It would be a best seller. Also, I know that all of the WWE fans would love this game and would definetly buy it with the new things. I hope people will trust me on this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Best svr since 2006
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/09
MIA321
surprisingly the graphics were not even as great as i thought they would be, which is fine with me, as the gameplay means more to me, i like this game, it actually is fun to play, the last few games lacked that, it lacked fun. writing my own storylines, road to wrestlemania is EPIC in this game, story mode etc, i love it all, the best superstars to play as from what ive observed are chris jericho, hbk, john morrison. the gameplay is good.this video game is creative, and its up to you to be honest, its like putting the wwe in your hands, what you would do with each show, etc. theres also cool things you can unlock like ezekiel jackson, the rock, alternate attires, etc. you get to change the color of your favourite superstars' attires which is another cool feature. i recommend this game to any wwe fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
is a sweet game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
leerocks
Location: fort oglethorpe ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its awesome but it could use a little work on create a story mode other than that its awesome i really love that they put mikie james in rtwm that's kool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Playdog
Piscataway nj 08854
 
Please wait while more information about Playdog is loaded.
Additional information about Playdog could not be loaded.
kingofkings1181
Posted 4/16/11
This game rock if i had to rate this game i would give it a 10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
WWE Smckdown vs Raw 2010; Impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/10
Alea8932
Upon buying smackdown vs raw 2010 I play it frequently. I bought it at midnight and played it until 3 AM. That's how it usually goes though, where else can you just punch someone in the head and get away with it. The matches are basically the same as the other games but they lack a lot. I wish that they had more specialty matches, and an updated roster that could be downloaded. They should bring back GM Mode, but the game altogether has great graphics and a great fight feeling. The superstars look like themselves and when you play as them you really feel like you are in the ring as them. Like I said I play it over and over and I don't get sick of it. The story creator makes possibilities endless, so awesome. I enjoy the game and can't wait for the next installment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
SVR 2010 miles from perfect
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/10
JoeP
I, for one, was extremely let down once I played this game for the first time. Not being a fan 2009, I figured that it couldn't get much worse... I was wrong.The game itself isn't bad, it's just getting played out. It plays like the same ol' same ol' with a few added extra's like the in-depth customization that was added, which is nothing short of fantastic, but all in the same was very lazy on their part. If I wanted to take the time to create a storyline, I would just write my own program- it's less time consuming. They want the gamer to take all the time to create the game that they want, but still want to charge the hefty price for a half made game. I accomplished all there was to accomplish in the matter of 6 hours give or take.They need to do away with wrestler specific storylines and add a series of storylines with unlockables for each story. Extend the season mode to play multiple seasons according to the stories to be told.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
the besy svr ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
dlr18
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
svr 2010 is a pefect wrestiling game. it has a lot of improvement from the other svr games and its even better than 2011. since the next game is wwe 12. im kepping svr 10 to remember smackdown vs raw at its best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
GET THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
maxycade
Location: Philly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GOOD GRAPICS SOUND APPEAL GAMEPLAY AND ENTERTAINMENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Could Be Better!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/10
Dream3r
wwe smackdown vs raw 2010. There is stuff in it that i was hoping to see. like even though they had create your own storyline they still didn't add back GM Mode and that is something that I have been wanting to see. There's alot of more stuff that they could add to the wwe smackdown vs raw series. For example in wwe smackdown vs raw 2007 gave you more areas to fight and then in wwe smackdown vs raw 2009 they got rid of the other areas that you could fight. I would recommend this game to anyone that anyone is a wrestling fan. But i would also say that this is not one of the best wrestling games that there is in the smackdown vs raw series. they did improve this game in certain ways. But wwe smackdown vs raw 2010 is not at it's best. I have been playing wrestling games for awhile now and hopefully in wwe smackdown vs raw 2011 we see some more stuff. Like more and improved matches, more areas to fight. better graphics, more weapons, and much more. wwe smackdown vs raw 2010 has alot of areas that it can improve in but hopefully we see those improvements in the future. Anyone that is a wrestling fan i will recommend them to get this game you might enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
ortonfannumber1
Location: streator il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
HAS GREAT SUPERSTARS AND GREAT GRAPHICS 2011 SHOULD BE AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
AMAZING GAME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
durazor35
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WWE Raw vs Smackdown 2010 is a great game. It has great graphics and easy to remember controls. There is also create-a-superstar wheere you can create your own wrestler, which is awesome. So, if you haven't already, you should pick up this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
soulkillerx
all was perfect but it will be better if it have rob vam dam,breat hart,druid and nexus .great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
The WWE SVR 2010
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/09
Fye537
The only thing this game is missing is more variety! This game need more legends, more matches, more realism. WWE is still caught into the fake lines of wrestling. They need to be real wrestling, and more hardcore! The overall gameplay is satisfactory. The royal rumble is much too fun! Also much too easy! The should have more variety in the online. Like a royal rumble or a money in the bank! The new wrestlers are awesome, like Stone Cold and The Rock! But they need to include unlockables like Eddie Guerrero, Hulk Hogan, & Ric Flair. They should eliminate create a story line and bring back general manager mode. They should also take a take away career mode and bring back season mode. The create a superstar should have no limits! And be completely customizable. But i do recamend this game if your into WWE if your not then dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
The best SVR of them all!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/10
RatedRKO
As a loyal follower of the SVR series, i've been playing since even the Day of Reckoning days. Once i moved on to the original SVR, i was attached. Smackdown! Vs RAW 2010 delivers some things that i've been personally waiting for, one being the Story Creator. It's always been a hope of mine to be able to create WWE Storylines, and this mode makes it possible. That's a definite upside, but there's still some downsides to this game. One being that the matches really aren't challenging at all. Matter of fact, once i remembered the controls, i instantly went on a no-lose streak. Of course, there's always the options to change the rate of things such as AI Counters, strikes, etc. Which helps a little bit. The Road To Wrestlemania mode is back, and is pretty much the same. One key thing for that mode this year, however, is the fact that you can use your own superstar in a custom made storyline, which was very entertaining the first few times around. Create a Finisher now has the option for Aerial Finishers, which is pretty neat, creating your own dives and all. SVR10 is, in my opinion, the best in the series so far, and i can't wait to see what the next few years bring to the table.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Very Well Done THQ. Im Impressed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/10
RedSoxCrazy15
Smackdown vs Raw 2010 is freaking amazing. Im very amazed with what THQ has accomplished with this game. I am very impressed with how accurate the superstar ratings are even though John Cena and Batista are stronger than the game made them. The create a superstar is much more respectable and very well done. I love the create your own stroy mode. It is very very great. You can use every superstar in the game for your show and it can last 10 years. I am just disappointed that there is a match limit and a scene limit. The legends that they have put in this game are unbeleivable. they have the biggest superstars in WWE history in this game which i absolutely loved. This is by far the best game in the Smackdown vs Raw game series. I highly recomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
It is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
Batman12
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game it has 7 road to Wrestlemanias and one of them is a Divas RWTM. Go get it is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Fun, Bloody, and FUNNY, (if you need it).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
BillytheKid
Location: Levittown,Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, a great play! Controlls take a little getting used to. Graphics are great, look alot like the real "superstars". Love how much you can customize! Wich brings me to the funny part. Sometimes I like to customize a really big, and ugly Diva! Then I make her beat up The Undertaker, TripleH, and Batista, at once!! VERY FUNNY (, especially when you see how your Diva looks!).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Bring backstage back!!!!
Posted on:8/14/09
WWE4LIFE!
SVR2009 was all right, but I beat the whole game within 2 weeks and beat all the road to wrestlemania modes within that 2 week period and I really want backstage travel back!!! The Graphics were still very very sick and are going to be even sicker this year! I really do want and know that deep down every die hard WWE fan out there wants the back in the day times back where we could just battle the heck out of eachother in 10-15 backstage arenas!!! I've been a die hard fan of WWE since 1996 and don't plan on changing who I've been for so many years! I really hope they make a good game this year and just c'mon 11/10/2009! Pre-ordered it way back on the 4th of July!
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Best WWE wrestling game ever!
Posted on:10/16/09
KH2 fan # 1
Smackdownvs.Raw2010 should be an awesome game! The graphics look amazing and there are tons of new features! For the first time ever you can create your own unique and original story. Another awesome feature you can do is customize your favorite characters. And another reason why i think smackdown vs. raw 2010 should be an awesome game is because you can play as two of the best legends in WWE history. You can play as The Rock and Stone Cold. In smackdown v s. raw 2009 the graphics were not as good as I thought they would be and you cant play as any legends. I just hope that this year smackdown vs. raw is not as bad as it was last year.
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Mixing pass games into svr 2010
Posted on:10/16/09
Anonymous
too bad this is coming out early because of the ppv. there might be something wrong with the game, butI can't wait! i hope they got this one right this time. using the paint tool from game cube's wwe DOR1 and 2 part of xbox's wwe raw 2 changing clothes on the superstars and divas, hopefully we can change the hairs also like in n64 wwf no mercy. New CAF moves, and CAW looks. the best part of all no more looking for CAWs on the computer. lets hope the downloads are better than '09 i mean 2 jerichos and reys that was dumb. Hope we get zack ryder in download soon. please for the first time in years come out on the date they said i would .
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
The game has serious problems
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/10
evilmajikman
The game has its ups and downs, comparing it to the previous games in the franchise, lets look at its downs first. 1. The game is sexist. Every other game in this franchise lets you have superstars fight divas. That is completely removed in this game, they have a mixed tag match where a male can tag with female, but the male cannot hit the female, however the female can hit the male.... Words alone cannot describe how stupid that really is. 2. The hud from the previous games is gone and is replaced with this.... ring.... it was really nice to have the hud which showed how much damage you're doing to one specific body part, and it was really shameful to seeing it go. 3. Download-able Customized characters. You can't edit the attire, or the entrance. I mean, how screwed up is that for you to not be able to fix someone's mistakes? I can understand not being able to upload a downloaded character, but c'mon, is editing a downloaded character really such an issue when you're able to edit the original roster? 4. Announcer names. If you played the previous games, you know what I'm talking about. How they had announcer ring names like "Michael", "Peter", etc. It all went away with this game. Now you can only assign aliases to your customized character. Now for the good things. 1. The logo designer. It is AWESOME. It's really helpful for customizing characters, and beats just about every other games customization out there. 2. Tag Entrances. These were needed. 3. Road to Wrestlemania. It's much better, and has alternate endings. So, yeah, that's it. If you can ignore the bad things about this game, its a really good solid wrestling game, but if you have 2007, 2008, or 2009, there's really no reason to trade up those games for 2010 other then the logo designer tool.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>