GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010

The best-selling fighting videogame franchise returns to the virtual ring with the most authentic, entertaining and portable simulation of WWE programming to date. Featuring innovative new gameplay controls, an engaging Story Mode and an extensive array of unlockable content, WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2010 delivers a compelling experience unique to the Nintendo DS. It's the player's world now.
Average Customer Rating:
5.867
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 out of 1553%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
the best SvR yet for Ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/10
VGNERD2600
This game is just simply great for the nintendo ds its story mode is amazing and interactive you can run around backstage in a 3rd person view the story mode starts you out as a rookie as in every wwe game and you gotta work your way to the top the graphics are perfect for ds the controls are easy and fun to use the charachter customization is endless the ambulance match is a great feature exclusivly for the ds and and the training mini games you can lift weights use a grappling dummy jump rope and do squats to build your stats when your hurt you can goto the hospital and heal yourself you can interact with other wrestlers backstage during your time off from fighting during the week you can rest up for your fights or pick fights backstage with other wrestlers you can also customize your home to the way you see fit! The possibillities are endless and i reccomend anybody that loved all the past wwe games to get this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Awesome!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game and it is really awesome! It has awesome wrestlers like Big Show,Rey Mysterio, John Cena, Undertaker and lots more. It has create-a-superstar mode which is endless fun! The story mode is the perfect length I think. The story mode is a long adventure of being part of ECW, RAW, and SMACKDOWN! You verse all kinds of wrestlers including the strongest man in the world! When you make a superstar you get to choose their moves and entrance too! You can get cards by talking to wrestlers. The cards are their picture in real life. Well that is really all I can think of for now. Maybe I will right another review for this game later! Get this game by the way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Littelbigreviwers2
Location: some where!
this is a good wrestling game. it is a fun story mode with money, belts, and fame. you can also make a character with a house. you can buy moves and places to wrestle.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Best thing for ds!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
this is nothing compared to xbox 360 and ps3 smackdown vs raw games but for ds,its the best so far.And I heard they might make 2011 for ds but i'm not positive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
This is the best game of the decade.
Posted on:8/7/09
AMIR Undertaker
SmackdownVS Raw 2010 is the BEST game made by SVR.You could chose what your superstar wear like what coat John Morison wears.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kitten1222
 
Please wait while more information about kitten1222 is loaded.
Additional information about kitten1222 could not be loaded.
this game is alright
Posted 1/27/11
i do not know if it is with every nintendo dsi but i got that game an only the men on smackdown vs raw twenty ten can be played i wounder why?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
This game is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
Agedjbadman
Location: Memphis,Tenessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE is my life.Well not my whole life,but this game is sweet.There is one flaw.There is no tag team.Why wouldn't there be tag team?It doesn't matter.The game is still pretty freaking sweet without it.This game is good for the hardcore DS players!!!Have fun playing this game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
It is ok, but it needs to more of an upgrade.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
dub2theend
Location: Elk Grove,Sacramento
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is not a lot to choose from in create a character except moves. Some choices in the story mode dont really make a difference. I played the wii version and it was more upgraded. The DS version is only fun for about a week then it gets boring. I like the card system though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
It's Awesome! Well, to me it is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
Chrimardix
Location: Hamilton,MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good game! Only, like, 3ish problems. One, The middle finger, ring finger, and pinky finger are stuck together, so they can't dot many hand gestures for taunts. Two, you always seem to face the same people, like Kane. Three, some of the moves take forever to preform and it took me, like, a year to figure out how to do my finisher! (Hold be when your finisher gaige is full and your opponent is up, and before your gaige empties or your oppoent reverses, hit L.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Better wrestlers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
redty10
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have for sure played better wrestling games than this by a long shot! There is no action in this, the guys fight poorly, you can't be divas (not that I care) and more that I don't feel like writing. Also you can't do tag team matches, the ladder matches are just below the ring BAD, you can't like throw the guy off the ladder it works way more poorly than console. If you want a wrestling game get 2010 (for console) or 2011.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
get rid of smackdown vs RAw 2009 DS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/09
DERT BIKE
I my self would not recomend smackdodwn VS RAW 2009 for DS because it's to hord to control like you can't get things under the mat there aready out when you dont want to yse those items eney more yole get flustrated then yole be like i dont no why i spent my money i could save and get 2010 . BUT i mit get 010 but first i mit trade it .playstaion2 but in 09 resiling for i got play stashon 2 it's god ill imit becase you can fight in the parking lot I said that becase in DS you can't do that you can't even do a tag tem mach you have to un Loke it but in play stion 2 it comes un Loke on DS cofekinston is not on it when when i sall that i was mad but then i sall big dady V that made me even mader becase it's 09 resling Big dady v retired.And all the reslers on play stashon 2 all most all are un lokle .THATS THE END THANK YOU FOR READING .THE END.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo is loaded.
Additional information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
So........
Posted 11/30/10
So are you saying you don't like the 2010 SVR DS or 2009 SVR DS? Because your whole review is about 2009 but you don't mention anything about the 2010 version. You also overall rated this game a 1 so you are saying that you don't like the 2010. If you don't like the 2009 one right a review on the 2009 DS SVR!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Not the best game I ever played
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
RKOVIPER6
Location: Las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is terrible for DS. the grachics sucked. it was not realistic at all. Get it for wii instead.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
NOT A GOOD GAME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/10
Viper123
WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010 for Nintendo DS is not a good game because the matches have to be one on one. In other systems you can do 2 on 2, triple threat, fatal four way and the royal rumble. I especially do not like how in the ladder match you can only stand the ladder in the middle of the ring and you cant even jump off it so you have to wait for the other character to get on and after that you punch him about three times and the guy will fall of. In story mode it gets worst because once you gotten to the royal rumble you fight one on one and have to eliminate them by pinning the guy and then finally the other person comes in. So basically I would not recommend this game because it does not even have good graphics and you would be buying something that later on you will get board of and regret buying.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
WolfStarElite
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Smackdown vs Raw 2010 was a step up for the SvR series on the nintendo DS system. I think it was a good game with improved graphics, better controls, and a better season mode. Do I believe it was a great game? No it has its flaws but its a game you can just pick up and paly anytime. Most people say it sucks just because they bought the game for either Wii, PS3, PS2, or xbox 360 but they're all different systems... you can't expect for it to be the exact same thing on all...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
cool one
Posted on:8/23/09
sonic123
this game is even better than the 2009 one but now you can use the ds buttons and imagine the graphics of the dsi awesome
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Fr3aking Sw33t !!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Autocon
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Smackdown vs Raw 2010 for the DS is a good game but I don't like it that much because when you create your own Superstar you want to create with different Face Paints, Mask, and Tattoos. and why the game couldn't have like a real Royal Rumble Match, 2 on 2 matches, Fatal 4 way and triple threats. The game is ok and has a good Story Mode.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
The worst game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
xbox360svr
Location: None Of your business
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think smackdown vs raw 2010 for ds is the worst game. It has terrible graphics and it is boring. Get smackdown vs raw 2010 for psp. Also don't get a ds because all ds games have bad graphics. I sold my ds and got a psp.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2010
Horrible!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
jantheman
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game sucks the controls are better than 09 but the storyline is not good neither are the graphics!!! get it on any other system but the ds!!!!!!!!!! P.S. does not have story creator
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.